Reviews For Come Here Often?
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Kingsdaughter Signed
Okay. I was pretty apprehensive at first, but I think this is the funniest fanfiction I've ever read. It's so clever and well-written. GREAT JOB!
Date: 14/03/12 - 10:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Lady of the Lake Signed

You are right this is very addicting.

Date: 30/10/08 - 04:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene One Reviewer: Zoso22 Signed
I love this story! It's hilarious! I love how all the characters describe themselves and say what they are thinking. Poor, poor, Merry... *shakes head in dismay*
Date: 18/07/07 - 06:53 am [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Ria Signed
That was perfect in tone and length, and I loved all the deliberate inconsistencies. I felt bad for Notice-Everything Reader, though. Will she recover?
Date: 16/05/07 - 09:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Tsuno Signed
This is so incrdible funny ^_^
I made me laugh out loud at several points :)-
Date: 13/05/07 - 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Two Reviewer: Enelya Shadow Signed
Nice! Sadly I haven't finished it yet, but I shall come back and review again... I wish it was longer, it's a funny story... =3

Author's Response: lol thanks!
Date: 19/09/06 - 09:32 am [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Llrael Signed
HA! Absolutely hilarious! I sympathise with the Notice-Everything-Reader! Hehe you have a skill, and therefore must write more! :)

Author's Response: thanks! i totally will!
Date: 21/07/06 - 12:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
rotflmao, KImberlyJane. This was a great opening fic, i do admit mine sucked and i deleted it the other day. But this was great, you're really good at humor, a place not many are skilled in. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will!
Date: 23/06/06 - 01:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Two Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
Hahahehe, this is really fun! I love how you brought boromir into the fic. An i love how you keep most of the characters in their original personalities. Poor MEry, but in the movies, he really is pretty mch ignored. How sad, tear, tear.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree. Quite sad, especially since he's just so brave. I would easily like him better than Pippin, but then there's Pippin's Song, which I think is one of the very best scenes in the films. I felt kind of bad leaving him out of it, though. Maybe I'll write him a little ficlet. Or build him a shrine. We'll see.
Date: 23/06/06 - 12:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene One Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed
HAHHA...

Ahhh, that was great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. To tell the truth, I was a little worried you wouldn't after your nice response on the forums. I was like "Oh no! She's been reading fanfic forever, and I asked her to read mine!" lol Such a relief to read your review!
Date: 23/06/06 - 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene One Reviewer: Alatariel Narmolanya Signed
Congrats on this, KimberyJane! You made a hilarious, sarcastic fic with cliches that Mary Sues often have! :D

You must think of doing more cliche fics with other things. Just a suggestion.

-Alatariel Narmolanya

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'm going to try. I was going to try to parody an angsty slash fic, but the only ones I have ever read are really quite good, so I'm going to scour fanfiction.net for really awful fics from any genre to get some ideas. We'll see what long hours of pajama-clad research at 3 AM turns up. Thanks for your review!
Date: 23/06/06 - 04:39 am [Report This]
Title: Scene Two Reviewer: Aranel Narloth Signed
you are totally and completely CRAZY! It's kinda good to see someone parodying the all-too-common-tenth-walker-legomance-kissyface stories; they do get tiring. Oh, for your next story, you might try doing something about the next generation, like Eldarion, Elboron, and Aragorn's daughters.

Author's Response: Well, I just hope you liked it.
Date: 22/06/06 - 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Three Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
:P good job, hehehehee. *glomps you*

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was a ton of fun to write, and got my brain back in shape for summer AP work (bleh). Six books and six assignments to go along with them for two months. Really only one month because I'll be at Ithaca ALL of July for a musical theater thing...so I'm going to try to post two more stories before I go...if I can ever decide on my next genre to parody.
Date: 22/06/06 - 12:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene Two Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
wtf? (a good wtf) lmao. I have no clue what corner of your mind this fic came from but it is hilarious. hurry and update! :D

Author's Response: As I stated previously, naught but dramatic genius.
Date: 20/06/06 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene One Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
HA! this was hilarious. I especially liked the part about sticking your head in the over and the other choices. roflmao *can't stop laughing* it's so absurd and yet so true, how can you not help but cackle? **We trust him. Wrongly** *cackles off into distance...*

Author's Response: Nieriel, Thank you for your review. However, these stories are not meant to be comedic. In my opinion, they provide characters with much depth that remain true to Tolkien. The œhumor setting under œgenre must have been a mistake. Clearly these are deeply dramatic stories with compelling undertones that show the desperation of the times. Excuse me while I write a slash fic to better illustrate my point. Much Love, KimberlyJane P.S.- Thank you for the nice review. I think I want one more chapter for this story, parody one more genre, and then maybe try to write a real fic. By the way, I just started "Stolen Desert Gold" and am really enjoying it, even if it lacks the unquestionable depth and intensity that is present in my works of dramatic genius.
Date: 20/06/06 - 08:32 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.