Reviews For Lim Aear
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erethren Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/09 - 12:39 am Title: Epilogue

sipply breath-taking! I can't believe how beutifuly it's writen. Never in My life has a story held me so strongly, and that means a lot coming from me. I've been a little bite of a book critic sence I learned how to read, family and friends say I should be one, that I'd be feared by authors everywhere. Great work! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Hello there! I am really happy you have enjoyed the story and I really appreciate your praise. I hope you will like my other story, 'Sleeping Beauty', as well!

Reviewer: lovelovelove legolas Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 01:38 am Title: Chapter 15

omg thats so sad but i love it!

Author's Response: Hello, I have just noticed your reviews! I am ashamed to say I have stopped checking this story, which is why I didn't reply sooner. I am glad you enjoyed the story and thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lovelovelove legolas Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/09 - 12:50 am Title: Chapter 13

omg this is so amazing i love it!!!

Reviewer: Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/08 - 04:38 am Title: Epilogue

WOW. WOW. WOW. WOW. WOW!!!!!
Loved every word of it!

Author's Response: Hi, I never replied to you either! *so embarrassed* WOW, thank you so much!! *huge smile* Thank you for reading my story!

Reviewer: TequilaAnuir Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/08 - 11:37 pm Title: Epilogue

I had something I HAD to do today. BUT... I found this story..and couldn't stop reading it until I got to the end. Love, Love, LOVED IT! (uh in case you couldn't tell!)

Author's Response: Oh my God, I just realised I never replied to your review! I'm so caught up with my new story, that I rarely ever check upon this one! Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really happy you enjoyed the story! :-D

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/07 - 12:26 am Title: Epilogue

*cries* It was so beautiful! I loved it! I cant believe its over! But it was such a happy ending! I enjoyed reading your creation!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! I really appreciate them, more so because it was my first story! I'll be posting my new story today, so check it out if you have the time!

Reviewer: The Dragon Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/07 - 05:46 am Title: Epilogue

Oooh lovely ending! I really almost hated you at the end of the last chapter :-)

Please keep writing!

Author's Response: LOL, yeah many people thought I would make it all a hallucination at some point in the chapter! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! I hope you will like the new one as well! Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: Raine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/07 - 12:23 pm Title: Chapter 28

I will kill you now. I can guess what happened, idiot. I just need to know what DID!!!
Egh, your stories are too good. Update or die. :K
Now.
You haven't updated...
Still haven't...
I'm waiting...
EGH!!! Die!
Wait... if you die, you can't finish the story...
UPDATE NOW! THEN DIE!
Egh.
Now.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to disappoint you, but I'm still alive... :-P Thank you for your reviews, look for an update later on today.

Reviewer: Raine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/07 - 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 26

Yeah. Officially. Forever. I hate you. :K

Reviewer: Raine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/07 - 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 23

Ouch. Heh. Poor Legolas...
Your story is awesome, great job so far!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/07 - 05:05 pm Title: Chapter 28

oh no how can you leave it like that sob
no but really good chapter thanks for writing

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for your review! :-)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/07 - 04:47 am Title: Chapter 27

nooooo you can't do that
seriously is that the end sob


Author's Response: Seriously, it's not. :-P Check back for the next chapter later on today! Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/04/07 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 27

NO! You did NOT just do that! Oh. MY. GOD! You evil, nasty woman! *beats head on desk* Tissues...I need tissues. *sobs* That is horrible. And I do no like you anymore. *grin* Great job. ~NiRi
PS...you owe me for that. I expect you to read Affinity of the Fear now. *sticks out tongue*

Author's Response: Hey NiRi! Thank you very much for your review! Well, don't hate me too much, coz there will be another chapter posted later on today... :-P I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! P.S.: I *did* read your wonderful story! Actually, I stopped at chapter 8 because I had to catch my plane to Paris... I have a small paper where I keep notes of what I liked in your story (which is quite a lot of things!) so that I won't forget them when I write my review! *hugz*

Reviewer: Dragonfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/07 - 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 11

ooh nice so far.... can't wait to read more!

also, i kinda need someone to review 'reminisce' for me, i just kinda need to know if anyone likes and and maybe some constructive critisism, since apparently you can write amazingly well. thanks and can't wait to read more!

~~dragonfly

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I promise I will try to find some free time and check out your story!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/07 - 04:15 am Title: Chapter 26

argh noooo cliff hanger
this story is really good can't wait for your update
thanks for writing
xxxxx

Author's Response: Thank YOU very much for your reviews! :-) I'm very happy that you like the story! Check back for an update today!

Reviewer: Brassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 26

EEP! You just HAD to end the chapter there, didn't you? LOL. Very great . . . update soon!

Author's Response: LOL I just love cliff hangers, what can I say? :-P But I won't keep you too long in suspense this time... check back for an update today! Thank you once more for your review!

Reviewer: Brassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/07 - 02:46 am Title: Chapter 25

This was, in my opinion, a rather powerful chapter. Keep it up! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review and your support!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/07 - 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 25

ooooo cliff hanger
really good
please update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/07 - 06:08 am Title: Chapter 24

First off, sorry about your medical problems! Hope it's all alright now.

That was fantastic, mellon-nin! Again, I loved the intensity of it all.

I'm not sure what your opinions are, but I'm personally inclined to take Legolas' side entirely. Of course, in a modern-day setting, his behaviour would be atrocious and inexcusable. But this isn't the modern world, and he is behaving in perfect accordance with the customs of those times. I think Elaine was extremely immature, actually. As a modern woman she has at least some understanding of customs in ancient times, whereas the Elves can't be expected to understand any of her culture. I'm all for compromise, but she really should respect his beliefs when it comes to such important matters. Sorry about ranting on like that. =P Just felt the need to explain my opinion. I love Elaine, but I will never look on her as one of the brightest crayons in the box.

However, I sort of agree with you on the author's note. Elaine cannot just vanish off the surface of the planet without explanation. She's young and human, and has every right to a bit of fun. I just think that now, as a woman married to the prince of Lim Aear, she needs to show a little more propriety. When you take into account the standards and values of the society he has lived all his life in, Legolas' reaction is not unreasonable. Not saying I support chauvinism or anything like that. Just in the context.

Well, I'm pretty sure you've heard enough of my opinions to last you the rest of your life now, so I'll move on to the actual story. I've been meaning to mention this for a while, but it keeps slipping my mind. The translations at the end of each Elvish sentence are actually a bit of a no-no in fanfiction. They interrupt the flow of the story, annoy all those readers who can translate the statements unaided, and make the use of Elvish language pretty redundant. Translations are good, as most people don't speak Elvish, but they should be put at the end of the chapter.

I thought you showed Legolas' behaviour very well indeed. Elaine's reaction was also well done, though I did think she could have been a touch more intimidated. Overall though, their behaviour was realistic and well handled.

This chapter moved at a good pace. I loved the way you had Elaine breezing in, excited and cheerful, only to find her husband in a state of mad fury.

Yet another cliffie at the end. If this story didn't have me so addicted, I would hate you for leaving me in such suspense. You do pull cliffhangers off very well, I have to admit.

So yeah, I really enjoyed this chapter! I was really anticipating that scene, and you've risen well above my expectations. Please update soon! And sorry for prattling on so much. I'm in a rather talkative mood right now. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello, mellon nin! Thank you so much for your helpful review! I'm glad you take the time to give me constructive criticism everytime! Concerning Legolas and Elaine's behaviour, I have to agree with you. I don't find fault in either and Elaine is certainly not the brightest crayon in the box... quite the contrary actually! She is very immature, that much was obvious from the early chapters, but that doesn't make her behaviour unrealistic, as a reviewer *twice* pointed out. As for the elvish translations, I gave it much thought before posting the story, believe me. In the end, I decided to use my personal experience and act accordingly. I once happened to read a story, which used the Quenya dialect that I'm not very familiar with, and had the translations in the end. I found it extremely frustrating that I had to interrupt my reading to go at the end of the chapter where all the translations where, and in the end I ended up skipping off the elvish dialogue missing vital parts of the plot during my first reading, which did not let me enjoy the story. So I decided, that since most of the readers do not know the elvish language, I would have the translations at the end of each sentence, so that people wouldn't get as frustrated as I am; and those who knew the language, would just ignore them. I am really sorry it's inconvenient for you, but I have to think about what the majority would prefer. Thank you for taking the time to point it out to me, however! I'm really glad the chapter did not let you down; most people were waiting for it with great excitement and I was so nervous about how it would turn out! I'm sorry I haven't updated yet, but I promise I will try to do so today! Thank you so much for your kind support throughout the story!

Reviewer: Anuradha Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/07 - 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 23

Very, very good. I have got to see what happens next! Never knew Legolas could get so jelous. Please post a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! As I said below, jealousy is a terrible thing and it can drive the most sensible people mad! Look for an update later on today!

You must login (register) to review.