You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/12/08 - 06:31 pm Title: An Unlikely Companion

This is a good story. No doubt you are one of the best authors here to write from Gimli's POV, and it is very well written. There is no speech, which makes it better, and the description is nice without it being overwhelming. I'm glad that you write about Legolas' and Gimli's friendship - it is a matter that not all authors attempt. Maybe you should post it on the challenge 'Friendship' to get it more noticed, as it is quite sentimental and portrays both Legolas and Gimli very well. Good luck with your writing, and keep posting!

Reviewer: Asa13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/07 - 11:32 pm Title: An Unlikely Companion

good story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Ophelia Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/01/07 - 02:36 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

This is beautiful! I don't think I've ever read anything from Gimli's point of view before, and you do a fantastic job of capturing his character, even his odd sense of humor. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I just had this strange urge to write something from Gimli's POV, since he *is* a rather neglected character, and this was the result. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Turin Cuthalion Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/06 - 02:26 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

Beautiful. Ah, Gimli... I would not be able to begin to know how to react to the knowledge that I was leaving my world forever.

I loved it. Short, brief, but very sweet. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/06 - 02:38 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

Wow. That was a really, really moving story. I love the way you made it so friendly and from Gimli's perspective. It gives it a really nice touch.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: AstralSerenity Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/06 - 01:55 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

Cute story ^_^ I really like your style, there's something about it I really can't put my finger on.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/06 - 01:46 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

I am so marking this as one of my favourites...I loved it! You described Gimli and Legolas the way they should be described -- Tolkien's way!

If I may point out one thing...you seem to have forgotten the fact that Gimli had fallen in love with Galadriel's beauty!

~Mel

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it and thought it was true to Tolkien's ideas. I completely forgot about Galadriel, thanks for pointing it out!

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/09/06 - 05:27 am Title: An Unlikely Companion

This was a wonderful story! I LOVED it! But then, I AM partial to elf/dwarf friendship stories...

You have great talent! I hope to see more stories from you up here soon!

NiRi (Nieriel Raina)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. You can definately expect more from me up here soon.

You must login (register) to review.