You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: carrythebanner Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/13 - 02:18 am Title: The Intro

Oh boy did I just spit my drink out when I read that part about Arwen being called "Winnie"!! - Anyway, just wanted to review so I could say how much I'm enjoying your humour already! x

Author's Response: Be careful! I don't want to be responsible for ruining your keyboard. Thanks for the review! I promise I'll finish book 3 ASAP, so I can start uploading the next part of the series.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 01:21 pm Title: The tale is told

"Tell Me Why" by the Chordettes (Greatest Hits) in iTunes store.

Author's Response: Have I blown up your inbox yet? Thanks for the tip, I've never heard a recording of that song before. I'll have to get it, now! :D

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 07:00 am Title: Rivendell at Last!

I've been reading and rereading Book three since fall. Decided to go back to the beginning. Thank you so much for writing these stories.

Author's Response: I'll say "you're welcome", but the truth is, I had no choice. It was either write them or go insane. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 06:36 am Title: The Language Barrier

This is a great start to the story.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm going to respond to each and every review! Thank you very much.

Reviewer: me like stuf Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/11 - 03:37 am Title: Gandalf's Return

Loved the whole story, I would pay to read it. Btw, where is everyone? I never see anyone else online.

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't speak for everyone else, but in my case, real life got in the way. I'm trying to get myself organized enough to continue writing. I did lose the email address I had registered with here, so I haven't been getting review notices, but that's all fixed now. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 11:17 pm Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth

What color is Elarua's hair?

Author's Response: At this point in the story, her hair is a mix of L'Oréal Preference 7LA and 6R, probably with grey/blonde roots beginning to show. For those who aren't familiar with haircoloring, that's red and light auburn mixed. It looks more natural than either one by itself.

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 - 02:58 am Title: Gandalf's Return

What a wonderful story this is! I look forward to the following stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! I look forward to hearing what you think of them! I appreciate you taking time out to review!

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/09 - 03:59 am Title: The tale is told

:) Mary Sue moment or not, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Ah, folks either love it or hate it. I'm glad you are the former. Whenever I get a new review, I always go back and read the chapter. It always amazes me to think I wrote that so long ago and people are still finding it and enjoying it. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/09 - 12:16 am Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth

"I was very thankful for the warmth, though I realized it must have been like wrapping up a cold, wet, stray animal to him."
haha, That was a great line. Very funny story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Luna. It's a pleasure to have a new reader. Thank you for taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 05:34 pm Title: Battlefield Medicine

yay! You saved the boy! I always disliked doing cpr in gym, because the some of the boys always made obsene comments. Yuck.
Does the redhaired elf have a name?
Do you know if there's any connection between elves and vulcans? They seem simaler.

Author's Response: Wait 'till she teaches everyone! No obscene comments, just a few embarrassing moments.

rnHe will have a name, I was avoiding names in the first book because I was afraid I'd make something up that sounded silly, but I expect he'll be with Elrond's party when they get to Gondor. We'll find out his name then.

rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 05:19 pm Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrond’s Table, and Bilbo’s Secret

Ahh! A cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Those are fun! I've tried not to overdo it, though. It's neat that you are re-reading. I get drawn back to the earlier books when I answer your reviews. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 01:54 am Title: Lindir and Erestor

Valinor is my favorite place in all of middle earth! i love your descroptions. they seem like part of the story and not boring but nessary backround

Author's Response: Thank you! I used to be afraid of getting bogged down in details, but my reviewers started asking for more, so I changed my style a little bit. I'm glad it worked out. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 01:44 am Title: Meeting Bilbo Baggins

you've kept biblo well to cannon

Author's Response: Thanks. He's fun to write. Glad to see you're still enjoying re-reading! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/07 - 11:06 pm Title: Cats have Elves?

Of course the cats have elves! The elves are inteligent enuogh to recognise the advantage in allieing themselves with higher beings! :D I love cats.


Author's Response:

That's how I've always felt.  I love cats too.

Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 09:36 pm Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life

Hey, something just occured to me. The elves are all about nature, right? So why would they where something that itches?


Author's Response:

It's the embroidery.  The gemstones, you know?  I suppose the Elves of Rivendell go in for that "it is better to look good than to feel good" thing, at least at court.  I'm glad to find the Elves of Eryn Lasgalen feel differently.

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 09:10 pm Title: My most embarrassing moment . . . I hope

Tears in my eyes from laughing, seriously., :D!!!

Author's Response:

I'm trying to get a little of the old humor back into book three, but Elaura has changed so much.  It will be interesting when all of her old friends from Rivendell arrive.

Glad you are enjoying rereading.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:24 pm Title: The Language Barrier

I love the way Elaura talks to herself. Makes me feel not so alone in the world... ;D And Glorfy's hysterical!

Author's Response: If you talk to yourself, you're never alone. I can't wait until Glorfindel comes to Minas Tirith. I wonder if anyone from Rivendell will even recognize her?

Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:12 pm Title: And on . . .

I like that sarcastice jab at the end. :D

Author's Response: I miss Elaura's sarcasm, I really do. It just doesn't go well with her new life, though. From crass soldier to pregnant princess in one year; it's quite a leap.

Thanks for the feedback. I may have to revisit these chapters myself.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:05 pm Title: The road goes ever on

Funny as ever, you have such a voice in your writeing.

Author's Response: Ah, if only I could write instead of talking. I might have managed a little better in life. Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 10:53 pm Title: The Intro

I decided to reread this from the beginning, because I didn't follow the story during my mad, crazy, mostly-work-and-sleep summer. I've forgotten how FUNNY the beginning is! I laughed my way through every paragragh. ... It is supposed to be humorous, right? I sometimes have a bizarre sense of funny after 9 pm. I know you've already done the next chapter, but I hope it's even funnier then this one and way funner then my fuzzy brain is curently. remembering it as being.

Author's Response: Oh neat! I reread sometimes too, especially when I get stuck. It is most definitely supposed to be funny. I kind of miss those days of short chapters and slapstick humor, but Elaura has evolved, even if I haven't.

I'm really happy you're enjoying it the second time around and Thanks a bunch for reviewing. There's a new chapter for the third book. I just posted it. Hope you like it!

You must login (register) to review.