You must login (register) to review.
Title: Gandalf's Return Reviewer: me like stuf Signed
Loved the whole story, I would pay to read it. Btw, where is everyone? I never see anyone else online.

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't speak for everyone else, but in my case, real life got in the way. I'm trying to get myself organized enough to continue writing. I did lose the email address I had registered with here, so I haven't been getting review notices, but that's all fixed now. Thanks again for the review!
Date: Sep 30 2011 11:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth Reviewer: Celareil Signed
What color is Elarua's hair?

Author's Response: At this point in the story, her hair is a mix of L'Oréal Preference 7LA and 6R, probably with grey/blonde roots beginning to show. For those who aren't familiar with haircoloring, that's red and light auburn mixed. It looks more natural than either one by itself.
Date: Feb 28 2011 06:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Gandalf's Return Reviewer: Luna Signed
What a wonderful story this is! I look forward to the following stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! I look forward to hearing what you think of them! I appreciate you taking time out to review!
Date: Jan 31 2009 09:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Luna Signed
:) Mary Sue moment or not, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Ah, folks either love it or hate it. I'm glad you are the former. Whenever I get a new review, I always go back and read the chapter. It always amazes me to think I wrote that so long ago and people are still finding it and enjoying it. Thanks for the feedback.
Date: Jan 29 2009 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth Reviewer: Luna Signed
"I was very thankful for the warmth, though I realized it must have been like wrapping up a cold, wet, stray animal to him."
haha, That was a great line. Very funny story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Luna. It's a pleasure to have a new reader. Thank you for taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest.
Date: Jan 29 2009 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Battlefield Medicine Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
yay! You saved the boy! I always disliked doing cpr in gym, because the some of the boys always made obsene comments. Yuck.
Does the redhaired elf have a name?
Do you know if there's any connection between elves and vulcans? They seem simaler.

Author's Response: Wait 'till she teaches everyone! No obscene comments, just a few embarrassing moments.

rnHe will have a name, I was avoiding names in the first book because I was afraid I'd make something up that sounded silly, but I expect he'll be with Elrond's party when they get to Gondor. We'll find out his name then.

rnThanks for the review!

Date: Nov 09 2007 12:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrond’s Table, and Bilbo’s Secret Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Ahh! A cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Those are fun! I've tried not to overdo it, though. It's neat that you are re-reading. I get drawn back to the earlier books when I answer your reviews. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Nov 09 2007 12:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Lindir and Erestor Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Valinor is my favorite place in all of middle earth! i love your descroptions. they seem like part of the story and not boring but nessary backround

Author's Response: Thank you! I used to be afraid of getting bogged down in details, but my reviewers started asking for more, so I changed my style a little bit. I'm glad it worked out. Thanks for the review!
Date: Nov 08 2007 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Meeting Bilbo Baggins Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
you've kept biblo well to cannon

Author's Response: Thanks. He's fun to write. Glad to see you're still enjoying re-reading! Thanks for the review.
Date: Nov 08 2007 08:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Cats have Elves? Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Of course the cats have elves! The elves are inteligent enuogh to recognise the advantage in allieing themselves with higher beings! :D I love cats.


Author's Response:

That's how I've always felt.  I love cats too.

Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

Date: Aug 30 2007 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Hey, something just occured to me. The elves are all about nature, right? So why would they where something that itches?


Author's Response:

It's the embroidery.  The gemstones, you know?  I suppose the Elves of Rivendell go in for that "it is better to look good than to feel good" thing, at least at court.  I'm glad to find the Elves of Eryn Lasgalen feel differently.

Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Aug 29 2007 05:36 pm [Report This]
Title: My most embarrassing moment . . . I hope Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Tears in my eyes from laughing, seriously., :D!!!

Author's Response:

I'm trying to get a little of the old humor back into book three, but Elaura has changed so much.  It will be interesting when all of her old friends from Rivendell arrive.

Glad you are enjoying rereading.

Thanks for the review!

Date: Aug 29 2007 05:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Language Barrier Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I love the way Elaura talks to herself. Makes me feel not so alone in the world... ;D And Glorfy's hysterical!

Author's Response: If you talk to yourself, you're never alone. I can't wait until Glorfindel comes to Minas Tirith. I wonder if anyone from Rivendell will even recognize her?

Thanks again for the review!

Date: Aug 26 2007 07:24 pm [Report This]
Title: And on . . . Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I like that sarcastice jab at the end. :D

Author's Response: I miss Elaura's sarcasm, I really do. It just doesn't go well with her new life, though. From crass soldier to pregnant princess in one year; it's quite a leap.

Thanks for the feedback. I may have to revisit these chapters myself.

Date: Aug 26 2007 07:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The road goes ever on Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Funny as ever, you have such a voice in your writeing.

Author's Response: Ah, if only I could write instead of talking. I might have managed a little better in life. Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review!
Date: Aug 26 2007 07:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The Intro Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I decided to reread this from the beginning, because I didn't follow the story during my mad, crazy, mostly-work-and-sleep summer. I've forgotten how FUNNY the beginning is! I laughed my way through every paragragh. ... It is supposed to be humorous, right? I sometimes have a bizarre sense of funny after 9 pm. I know you've already done the next chapter, but I hope it's even funnier then this one and way funner then my fuzzy brain is curently. remembering it as being.

Author's Response: Oh neat! I reread sometimes too, especially when I get stuck. It is most definitely supposed to be funny. I kind of miss those days of short chapters and slapstick humor, but Elaura has evolved, even if I haven't.

I'm really happy you're enjoying it the second time around and Thanks a bunch for reviewing. There's a new chapter for the third book. I just posted it. Hope you like it!

Date: Aug 26 2007 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Redone Signed
A-ha! I ranted too early. Sorry about that. :) And, you know, it is a glorious feeling to know that many chapters are still ahead! It is really a very enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Maybe not, but try to keep an open mind, all Mary Sues aren't hell-spawn, all romance isn't crappy or X-rated, and hopefully you'll continue to enjoy it.

Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Feb 07 2007 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Redone Signed
As you see, I found the story on this site! And have read all day. :) I still love it - loved it, until this chapter, that is. Legomance, what a disappointment! Besides, one chapter you had Legolas rude to her, and the next chapter you had him infatuated - no development of feelings, no explanation, no nothing. It's cheating! :) Not very Elvish at all, besides. i loved the angry Legs part, it was good, it was original, it was brill. And then, blam, next chapter you have the rote romance thingy.

Oh, and Grelvish - that is Grey Company "elvish" - ugh! Not Elvish at all. You might want to check real Tolkien elvish from sites like Ardalambion http://www.uib.no/People/hnohf/, there are others too, with tons of good, useable phrases. Other than that, in scenes where no "elvish" is spoken and no legomance, I still think this story is brill.

Author's Response: Great! Welcome! Unfortunately, if you continue reading you may have more disappointments. There's no getting around it, Elaura is a "Mary Sue" and the story is a "Legomance" it may even fall under the category of "song fic". Hence the title. In Elaura and Legolas' defense, however [I believe] love at first sight is very Elvish. Elves tend to think with their hearts and there is precedence in Tolkien's works for Elves knowing one another's hearts long before they figure out how to live together. In my defense, the story writes itself, I'm just the transcriptionist.

As far as the Elvish goes, I'm not an expert on any language, certainly not one as complicated as Sindarin [or Quenya]. I give it the old college try and with some helpful feedback I did manage to go in a better direction later on. Truth be told, Westron isn't English, but it would be a pretty weird story if we had to wait for someone to teach it to her.

I appreciate the feedback, positive or not, but don't get your hopes up if you were looking for a no-romance, grammatically-accurate fic. Sorry.

Date: Feb 07 2007 02:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The road goes ever on Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed
This is getting interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Date: Jan 28 2007 06:06 pm [Report This]
Title: The Intro Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed
That was too funny!

Author's Response: Welcome! It's always great to have a new reader/reviewer! Hope you continue to enjoy it.
Date: Jan 28 2007 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Gandalf's Return Reviewer: Apteryx Signed
Hi Elaura,
I've just finished reading book one of your story, and had to register to review! Yours is the best story of its type I have read, meaning no disrespect, but it's not often an author can pull off inserting their persona into an existing story with such èlan. I enjoyed it immensely.
Cheers,
Apteryx.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love to hear from new readers. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Thank you again for the review.

Author's Response: Oh, Welcome to the land of registered users!

Date: Jan 02 2007 01:31 am [Report This]
Title: The Intro Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow i love this story
being new to fanfiction i don't really know much about it but from what ive read so far yours is really good

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry about what you know, it doesn't matter what other people think. If you like it and enjoy it, please keep reading. If you don't, I hope you find something you like better.

Thank you for taking the time to review. Enjoy!

Date: Nov 29 2006 02:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Intro Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed
Fantastic!! I loved it!! :D

Author's Response: WOW!! A NEW READER! This is exciting. Thank you for taking the time to give me some feedback. I've started chapter one of book three. Book two is very short, relatively, but I expect book three to be a lot like Book one. Thanks again! Glad you like it!

Author's Response: Test. I'm checking to see if I can respond to reviews in my other stories, because I can't respond to them in Book Three for some reason.
Date: Nov 17 2006 10:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Gandalf's Return Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I loved the meeting with the Entwife and also the dream Elaura had when she was visited by her mother. I also liked the way that she spoke to Galdalf when he remembered little and was confused. This was a great chapter I look forward to reading the next...

Author's Response: That was definitely something I know about. My dad had several seizures and brain surgeries, he always woke up from them confused. It was easy to write.

My mom and I have always wondered what happened to the Entwives, I think Tolkien had intended to write about them, but never got around to it.

My mom has always been a big part of my life and I figured Elaura's mom would be too . . . here's a little secret, my mother really had that dress! When she read the chapter she asked me why Elaura's mother couldn't have been in flowing robes . . . LOL!

I'm looking forward to getting the next book up, it shouldn't be long, but the army is getting in the way again.

Thanks for the review!!

Date: Oct 22 2006 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Gandalf's Return Reviewer: Sweetie Signed
Wow!!!! I have been reading from the beginning, how can you write so well? it almost makes me want to give up! But I'm not that type of person. It's a truly cool story, keep writing PLEASE.


~*Sweetie*~

Author's Response: A NEW REVIEWER!!!

NEVER NEVER NEVER give up! Writing is just taking reading one step farther. If reading can take you into another world, when you write you get to create another world. Finishing this book is up there in the top ten best feelings I've ever had, well actually the top five. Stay with me and keep reading.

I love the feedback and I appreciate you.

Date: Oct 21 2006 11:18 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.