You must login (register) to review.
Title: Elementary, meldanya CarnesÓr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Gimli, and poor Elaura for being the innocent in all this. I hope Gimli is going to be okay. Gimli is one of my favourite characters in this. (As well as the movie) his I like his personality! - He makes me laugh!
I also liked the way the pain relief affected Elaura, it kinda reminded me of the pethadine injection I once had! I look forward to reading more! ! This really is a great story!

Author's Response: Gimli will be ok. He HAS to be. Not just because he's so important to the story, but because I like him!

Pain medication is fun. It's nice that elven anesthetic doesn't make people sick the way the real stuff does.

Thanks for reading!

Date: 03/10/06 - 02:38 am [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Glad Elaura did not loose the hand but poor Legolas having to witness her CPR he must of been having a fit.Who is this person in the shadows oh i do love a mystery!Elaura must feel alot safer having Macavity around oh and Legolas of course thanks for updating Fawlen

Author's Response: I love Karma. Lets just say the person in the shadows is not the perp, but he does have an agenda of his own. ;-) I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Date: 02/10/06 - 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Elaura, loosing fingers like that, I really hope they catch the culprit. Bless the Hobbits, they are really sweet! I liked the way Legolas stayed with Elaura just like he promised to. I also look forward to the explanation to Erestor! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not looking forward to the explanation, myself. But the culprit will be caught soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: 02/10/06 - 03:09 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
"...delirious from the pain.." my foot!
THe perfect excuse.

Author's Response: Hey, Aragorn may be taken, but he's still cute as hell! Besides, all the men are so damn shy! Thanks for the review!
Date: 01/10/06 - 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I loved it!
I know I sould like a shallow, self-ish person in not giving you "constructive crtizism", but I really really REALLY! wnat you to up-date soon!
Pretty Please?

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! Thank you for sticking with me and letting me know what you think! I don't really mind the praise! ;-)
Date: 01/10/06 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Elaura's sense of humor in this chapter is wonderful, as always. It's great that she manages to keep readers grinning even after she loses some fingers.

Author's Response: Well, that's a bit of my own character. My family has always been good at dark humor and keeping things light when times are tough.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Date: 01/10/06 - 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
I hope our Elaura is not going to lose anymore fingers surely not her hand and where did the spider poison come from is there a traitor in our mists? The story the trees told Elaura was lovely no wonder she fainted! thanks for your quick updates Fawlen

Author's Response: I'll try to keep the momentum going. I loved the poem the moment I read it, I knew I had to get it in there somewhere.

I'm not sure where the venom came from or what is going to become of Elaura. One thing for sure is that she's going to have to learn how to use her left hand.

Date: 01/10/06 - 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Susan Signed
S---! (0_0)

But I really liked this twist. XDXDXD It roused the fic right up!

I guess she won't be able to train for a bit after this -- pity.

Loved the ear blowing...

Am looking forward to the next chapter and finding out how venom got onto that axe.

Author's Response: Unfortunately I don't know yet how the venom got there. Who carries spider venom around? It's still a mystery to me.

Glad you're enjoying it! She's going to be left handed for a while, maybe even permanently.

Distracting Legolas was just too easy. I couldn't pass it up.

Thanks for the feedback, keep reading.

Date: 01/10/06 - 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I love Bilbo. The world needs more of them.

Author's Response: I agree. He's sensible and friendly. He doesn't take anything too seriously. Just the kind of person I'd like to be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: 30/09/06 - 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Brassen Signed
I enjoyed this chapter! Very well written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Already working on CH 22! Thank you!
Date: 30/09/06 - 05:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I'll never forget her puking on Elrond. Ever.

Author's Response: NEW READER! YEA! Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 30/09/06 - 03:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
squee! you update quickly...loved Elaura's groveling apoligies and the "duel" with the sand man and Glorfindel's response to her less than lady like rages.So she's going to Mirkwood will she get there in one piece?carry on with the fantastic writing thanks Fawlen

Author's Response: Every two days or so. The voices won't let me wait longer than that.

Can't tell the plot! Thanks for the review. Honestly, the reviews really keep me thinking!

Date: 30/09/06 - 06:19 am [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I look forward to reading about when she explains what those words mean to Erestor! This was another great chapter, I also liked the way she took out her temper on the dummy. - Ouch! Lol!

Author's Response: I'm working on that. How does one define that word?

Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked her tantrum!

Date: 30/09/06 - 04:06 am [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Where's the song from? I don't remember it from one of the books.
Lovely! Keep updateing, Please!

Author's Response: Shakespeares Sonnet #73

I put this little tag on it "ŧ" to mark it, but I guess it's hard to see. Sorry. I couldn't find an appropriate song from Tolkien's works so I went to the classics.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: 29/09/06 - 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Susan Signed
I lurrrv you for putting in a chapter with Glorfindel as main secondary character. Ah, Glorfindel - loved the 'cleared his throat' when you gave the dummy a groin whammy. (*_*) Ah, Legolas. (*_*) Ah, Aragorn. (*_*) Ah, Erestor's question. (*_*) All the apologies were dealt with in such a squeeable admirable way. *fangirls* I really shouldn't read and review fics so late because I can't think straight or particularly intelligently. Gomen.

And I really like the way you place the English translation in brackets next to the elvish. It's considerably more helpful than the "bottom of the page glossary". Thanks for that.

Is much-loved Elaura-Mary-Sue going to take any of the Rivendell elves with her to Mirkwood? Or are you going to make do with OCs and Thranduil and Gulion? Or is she never going to reach Mirkwood?

Author's Response: Ah, now that would be telling. You are on the right track though.

I think the English translations in the brackets works well, too. Easier to write and proofread.

I had a sick feeling in my stomach until I got all the apologies out of the way, isn't that silly?

Date: 29/09/06 - 01:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Susan Signed
This chapter is absolutely hilarious and wonderful. I laughed so hard, starting from Glorfindel's letter. My first thought on reading it was: "Damn, so she really did stretch them."

Then Legolas's confession. And then... the twist! Wow! And the "Its back to √Ö‚Äúmy Lady√ā¬Ě for you, your majesty!" *laughs* Totally wasn't expecting that she'd have to go to Mirkwood, but I can see it working out very well. *nodsnodsnods*

Adored the last line.

Author's Response: Hoped you'd like it. There's more Glorfindel in the next chapter, hold on to your knickers.

Yes, she did stretch them, I'm glad you picked that up.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Date: 29/09/06 - 06:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: luv_2_laugh Signed
lol, i love it! it sounds just like someone going through pms! Please update quickly, i am extatic as to what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Love to hear from new people as well as repeat reviewers! I'm glad I got that right, of course I've had pleanty of experience with it!


Date: 27/09/06 - 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Not to sound like an idiot . . . but WOWIE! Loved it. Especially the part where Gandalf responds to the question about who counsels him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that. I like Gandalf and I like the idea that he might have a real personality. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 27/09/06 - 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap-Clap!
Wonderful! Simply wonderful.
" “Arwen must be a pistol when she’s mad,”"-Ha!

Please-PLEASE! Keep up-dateing!

Author's Response: I sure hope Aragorn has a sit down with Legolas. Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement.

I've already started the next chapter, but it sure is hard to apologize!

Date: 27/09/06 - 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Hey i love this fic,so typical of the "males" to get rid of the females!Legolas has a shock coming i think thankyou for updating cheers Fawlen

Author's Response: Oh! New reader! Welcome!

I've always thought of Legolas as a little na√É∆í√ā¬Įve when it comes to dealing with women. Of course Elaura's already feeling terribly guilty about yelling at them.

Thanks for the review!

Date: 27/09/06 - 02:50 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.