You must login (register) to review.
Title: Explanations and Frustrations Reviewer: Brassen Signed
You're a very clever writer . . . this story is amazing. I can't wait until you write the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Stay with me, I have to take a short break (no more than a day or so). Army stuff, you know. Thanks for the review!
Date: 10/04/06 02:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
oh it was a female Dwarf i never guessed that.liked the description Gimli gave her about having to knockout the female every few yards hilarious.But who is this stranger in the dark lurking around Rivendell?thanks for the two chapters i was in my element! Fawlen

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. She deserved a lot more.

That's a good question. As soon as I find out who that lurker is, I'll let you know.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Date: 10/04/06 03:59 am [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Susan Signed
√Ö‚ÄúLegolas, youve been in my sickroom for two days. Its got a bed in it, hence a bedroom.√ā¬Ě
This being the elf who goes and kisses a woman on their first outing. *SO CUTE* XD

Nooo! Not another cliff-hanger! Elaura, you're SO cruel! But I love you for it! Hehe! I expect something WONDERFUL in chapter 25 as compensation -- *is kidding, of course*

*hugs* Another wonderful chapter!

By the way, does Legolas know Elaura smokes yet?

Author's Response: I hope you don't mind, I used 'This being the elf who goes and kisses a woman on their first outing.' in the next chapter as well as a short conversation about Elaura's smoking habit.

I really appreciate the feedback. You've given me a lot of great ideas! Don't worry, Erestor gets his explanation.

Date: 10/03/06 11:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya CarnesÓr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Susan Signed
Elaura's reaction... I feel weird calling her Elaura when you, the author, is Elaura. Anyway -- ahem -- Elaura's reaction to the ante... anet... feel good stuff cracked me up. XD

I notice that you've increased the amount of speech as opposed to non-speech. I applaud the fact that I'm not confused by who's speaking... hope you don't forego too much more descriptive detail, though. I enjoy snippets of detail and I think you do it well -- how the characters are standing, sitting, how the light plays, what's the temperature... little things.

Author's Response: You should hear me and my mom talk about it. My real name is Laura. It gets a little confusing!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I tried to include more detail in the next chapter, but it has made it much longer. I hope you don't mind. ;-)

Date: 10/03/06 11:43 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Susan Signed
Ah, the mystery builds! I look forward to the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: Hey! I missed you! Glad you're back. Did you enjoy your weekend?

Thankd for the review!

Date: 10/03/06 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
What do you know? Female dwarfs have breads! It's inplid in the movie, but this is way funner! Shave her/his head, Ha!
I'd just love to see how she explains neorodic! Loving how it's coming, please keep updateing!

Author's Response: Hey, if the worst punishment for an elf is imprisonment, the worst punishment for a dwarf has got to be losing his or her beard.

She can't get out of the explanations now! Erestor has her cornered.

Thanks for the review! Kepp reading!

Date: 10/03/06 05:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya CarnesÓr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Interesting fact there about most poisoners being female. The hand discrition sounded quite gross. I realize that a lot of this must stem from personal experences; on the risk of being blunt, are you missing a hand?
Keep updateing please!

Author's Response: Criminology is a hobby of mine.

Yes, a great deal of this does come from personal experience, but no, I'm not missing a hand. Incidentally, I've never had my nose broken, either, but I did have sinus surgery once and the bandages really WERE three feet long in each nostril.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'll update as soon as it comes to me.

Date: 10/03/06 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya CarnesÓr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Gimli, and poor Elaura for being the innocent in all this. I hope Gimli is going to be okay. Gimli is one of my favourite characters in this. (As well as the movie) his I like his personality! - He makes me laugh!
I also liked the way the pain relief affected Elaura, it kinda reminded me of the pethadine injection I once had! I look forward to reading more! ! This really is a great story!

Author's Response: Gimli will be ok. He HAS to be. Not just because he's so important to the story, but because I like him!

Pain medication is fun. It's nice that elven anesthetic doesn't make people sick the way the real stuff does.

Thanks for reading!

Date: 10/03/06 02:38 am [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Glad Elaura did not loose the hand but poor Legolas having to witness her CPR he must of been having a fit.Who is this person in the shadows oh i do love a mystery!Elaura must feel alot safer having Macavity around oh and Legolas of course thanks for updating Fawlen

Author's Response: I love Karma. Lets just say the person in the shadows is not the perp, but he does have an agenda of his own. ;-) I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Date: 10/02/06 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Elaura, loosing fingers like that, I really hope they catch the culprit. Bless the Hobbits, they are really sweet! I liked the way Legolas stayed with Elaura just like he promised to. I also look forward to the explanation to Erestor! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not looking forward to the explanation, myself. But the culprit will be caught soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: 10/02/06 03:09 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Ha!
"...delirious from the pain.." my foot!
THe perfect excuse.

Author's Response: Hey, Aragorn may be taken, but he's still cute as hell! Besides, all the men are so damn shy! Thanks for the review!
Date: 10/01/06 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I loved it!
I know I sould like a shallow, self-ish person in not giving you "constructive crtizism", but I really really REALLY! wnat you to up-date soon!
Pretty Please?

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! Thank you for sticking with me and letting me know what you think! I don't really mind the praise! ;-)
Date: 10/01/06 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Elaura's sense of humor in this chapter is wonderful, as always. It's great that she manages to keep readers grinning even after she loses some fingers.

Author's Response: Well, that's a bit of my own character. My family has always been good at dark humor and keeping things light when times are tough.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Date: 10/01/06 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
I hope our Elaura is not going to lose anymore fingers surely not her hand and where did the spider poison come from is there a traitor in our mists? The story the trees told Elaura was lovely no wonder she fainted! thanks for your quick updates Fawlen

Author's Response: I'll try to keep the momentum going. I loved the poem the moment I read it, I knew I had to get it in there somewhere.

I'm not sure where the venom came from or what is going to become of Elaura. One thing for sure is that she's going to have to learn how to use her left hand.

Date: 10/01/06 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Susan Signed
S---! (0_0)

But I really liked this twist. XDXDXD It roused the fic right up!

I guess she won't be able to train for a bit after this -- pity.

Loved the ear blowing...

Am looking forward to the next chapter and finding out how venom got onto that axe.

Author's Response: Unfortunately I don't know yet how the venom got there. Who carries spider venom around? It's still a mystery to me.

Glad you're enjoying it! She's going to be left handed for a while, maybe even permanently.

Distracting Legolas was just too easy. I couldn't pass it up.

Thanks for the feedback, keep reading.

Date: 10/01/06 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I love Bilbo. The world needs more of them.

Author's Response: I agree. He's sensible and friendly. He doesn't take anything too seriously. Just the kind of person I'd like to be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: 09/30/06 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Brassen Signed
I enjoyed this chapter! Very well written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Already working on CH 22! Thank you!
Date: 09/30/06 05:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I'll never forget her puking on Elrond. Ever.

Author's Response: NEW READER! YEA! Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 09/30/06 03:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
squee! you update quickly...loved Elaura's groveling apoligies and the "duel" with the sand man and Glorfindel's response to her less than lady like rages.So she's going to Mirkwood will she get there in one piece?carry on with the fantastic writing thanks Fawlen

Author's Response: Every two days or so. The voices won't let me wait longer than that.

Can't tell the plot! Thanks for the review. Honestly, the reviews really keep me thinking!

Date: 09/30/06 06:19 am [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I look forward to reading about when she explains what those words mean to Erestor! This was another great chapter, I also liked the way she took out her temper on the dummy. - Ouch! Lol!

Author's Response: I'm working on that. How does one define that word?

Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked her tantrum!

Date: 09/30/06 04:06 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.