You must login (register) to review.
Title: The first day of the rest of my life Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I liked the little song she sang, my father used to sing little songs like that to my sisters and myself when we were young, they always made us giggle, and we always memorised them! - I loved this chapter, and I really do think that Bilbo is a sweetie!

Author's Response: All these songs came from my own childhood. My mom used to sing me to sleep a lot. I'm glad they are bringing back fond memories for you.

Thanks for sticking with me! It's almost time for everyone to leave Rivendell. Things should be picking up soon.

Date: Oct 07 2006 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: Home Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Oh bless, that outburst sounded like that was what she needed, such a sweet chapter, I also liked the way that she was given the ring by Gloin, a great honor! I look forward to reading the next chapter...

Author's Response: I thought she needed it. Her whole outlook on life will change now. I love the dwarves.

Thanks for taking the time out to write reviews, they are very helpful!

Date: Oct 07 2006 11:21 am [Report This]
Title: Explanations and Frustrations Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I am sorry, but the teddybears picnic song had me laughing again, especially when elflings appeared and wanted her to sing it again!

Also Legolas getting all shy was so sweet! Really cute! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!
Date: Oct 07 2006 11:07 am [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Tehee! this was a really fun chapter, I giggled at the thought of Gimli knocking out the female dwarf over and over! Hehehe! I also liked the ending to this chapter, "Now, abouth that explanation!" - it was great!

Author's Response: No less than the wench deserved! I think it was probably cathcrtic for Gimli as well. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Oct 07 2006 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: The first day of the rest of my life Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Yay! You added more today! I didn't want to have to wait too long to read more . . . great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm nearly finished with the next chapter. It's finally time to leave Rivendell.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: Oct 06 2006 02:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Home Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Did you have to end the chapter? LOL. It was so good!

Author's Response: Now that is something every writer dreams of hearing! Don't worry, I'm already writing the next one and it picks up right where I left off. Originally I hadn't planned to end it there, but once I wrote the words, I didn't have any choice.

Thanks for the review!

Date: Oct 06 2006 05:25 am [Report This]
Title: Explanations and Frustrations Reviewer: Susan Signed
Mwahaha! You cheated and used Wikipedia to explain yourself to Erestor! XDXDXD *laughs* I didnt know Elaurad taken the internet to Middle-earth with you. ^_____^

I guess scholarly elves, considering how much they like creating languages and all, would know all the naughty words in the book. *has a mental image of Erestor secretly writing a book of foreign curses in his desk* 'Tis the forbidden book that toy loving elflings and modest elf-princes absolutely must not find! XD And OMG! ELAURA INFECTED MIDDLE-EARTH LITERATURE WITH THE F-WORD! *is high on caffeine*

œI have a doll I sleep with; its a squirrel!
*wonders what is the elvish equivalent of a Barbie doll* This reminds me of a story that I wrote called The Little Prince in which toddler Legolas carries around a toy Mirkwood spider. *not meant as a story-plug “ only meant to amuse*

The sexual innuendo between Legolas, Elaura, Boromir, and Aragorn was very squeeable -- I enjoyed it. Legolas certainly gets his modesty teased in this chapter. Its lovely to see that Elauras settled down, her self-confidence is restored (to the point of sometimes bossiness XD), and shes relaxed around the elves. Even so, I do hope that shell soon be given a reminder of her youthful ignorance of some matters soon so that I can squee over the impressive wisdom of older smexy male elves. Hehe.

Re the innuendo and that notable step past the kissing and joking suggestive line, I recall you mentioning in your author notes for chapter one that you have no intention of writing in any sex. Is this more of a grey area now?

*laughs* Re the smoking, even if Legolas hates the smoke, I dont think hed dare say: œno, your smoking grosses me out “ quit it! and risking losing Elaura. XD Even if her smoking doesnt gross out Legolas, dya think Thranduil and the court of Northern Mirkwood would approve of a future probable landed princess smoking up Thranduils throneroom? *is curious* Maybe theyll build her a special smoking room. Sorry, Im totally brain broken at the moment. ^^;

Still loving this story and looking very much forward to more!

In response to your questions, I had a very relaxing weekend, thank you. Uni started back this week, but I think Im very much œin a daze and œout of it. @_____@ And of course I dont mind that you were inspired by some of my suggestions! Not at all! In fact, Im extremely chuffed and delighted that you took them. *feels loved and appreciated* Hehe!

Hope you're having a great week!

Author's Response: I thought about leaving out the references and taking credit myself, but my conscience won out.

Check out this page: What Tolkien Officially Said About Elf Sex By Tyellas (ansereg.com)

That site has a great quote you brought to mind when you mentioned Erestor's secret book:

"A scholar of elvish languages, Helge Fauskanger (web site Ardalambion,) once said that 'Somewhere there may be a sealed envelope containing a piece of paper with the Elvish designations of the genitals, furtively set down by Tolkien behind locked doors.' Somebody has found the envelope."

I think Elaura will have a rude awakening when the men and dwarves depart. She'll only have the hobbits, Gimli and Boromir anywhere close to her age/maturity level.

No, the sex restriction stays. There may actually be references to sex, but I'll probably just stick to the old fade-to-black, cut to the next scene where they are basking in the afterglow.

Glad you see Legolas as not wanting to rock the boat too early in the relationship. It's nice to think he might be just as worried about losing Elaura as she is about losing him.

Glad you are enjoying the story, glad you had a good weekend, glad you feel loved and appreciated!

My week is a little too busy for my tastes, but it's almost over.

Date: Oct 04 2006 10:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Explanations and Frustrations Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I love how you looked stuff up in Wikipedia.
Shouldn't Elaura asked for an eleth? I think that asking Legolas to help her put her bra on was a bit un-canon-ish, but thats my opion. Keep updateing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I would NEVER discourage contructive criticism, but I'm not sure I understand your suggestion. Do you mean that Elaura was out of character for asking? She was terribly excited about being free of the bandages, I suppose she just didn't want to wait to find a female. Or do you think Legolas should have flatly refused? I kind of thought his chivalrous side would win over his modesty. Finally, what do you mean by cannon? I'm not sure if this story would qualify either as book cannon or movie cannon. What do you think?

Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it; it's VERY helpful.

Date: Oct 04 2006 04:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Explanations and Frustrations Reviewer: Brassen Signed
You're a very clever writer . . . this story is amazing. I can't wait until you write the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Stay with me, I have to take a short break (no more than a day or so). Army stuff, you know. Thanks for the review!
Date: Oct 04 2006 02:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
oh it was a female Dwarf i never guessed that.liked the description Gimli gave her about having to knockout the female every few yards hilarious.But who is this stranger in the dark lurking around Rivendell?thanks for the two chapters i was in my element! Fawlen

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. She deserved a lot more.

That's a good question. As soon as I find out who that lurker is, I'll let you know.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Date: Oct 04 2006 03:59 am [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Susan Signed
œLegolas, youve been in my sickroom for two days. Its got a bed in it, hence a bedroom.
This being the elf who goes and kisses a woman on their first outing. *SO CUTE* XD

Nooo! Not another cliff-hanger! Elaura, you're SO cruel! But I love you for it! Hehe! I expect something WONDERFUL in chapter 25 as compensation -- *is kidding, of course*

*hugs* Another wonderful chapter!

By the way, does Legolas know Elaura smokes yet?

Author's Response: I hope you don't mind, I used 'This being the elf who goes and kisses a woman on their first outing.' in the next chapter as well as a short conversation about Elaura's smoking habit.

I really appreciate the feedback. You've given me a lot of great ideas! Don't worry, Erestor gets his explanation.

Date: Oct 03 2006 11:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya Carnesr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Susan Signed
Elaura's reaction... I feel weird calling her Elaura when you, the author, is Elaura. Anyway -- ahem -- Elaura's reaction to the ante... anet... feel good stuff cracked me up. XD

I notice that you've increased the amount of speech as opposed to non-speech. I applaud the fact that I'm not confused by who's speaking... hope you don't forego too much more descriptive detail, though. I enjoy snippets of detail and I think you do it well -- how the characters are standing, sitting, how the light plays, what's the temperature... little things.

Author's Response: You should hear me and my mom talk about it. My real name is Laura. It gets a little confusing!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I tried to include more detail in the next chapter, but it has made it much longer. I hope you don't mind. ;-)

Date: Oct 03 2006 11:43 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Susan Signed
Ah, the mystery builds! I look forward to the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: Hey! I missed you! Glad you're back. Did you enjoy your weekend?

Thankd for the review!

Date: Oct 03 2006 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: A Dangerous Dwarf Meets Her Match Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
What do you know? Female dwarfs have breads! It's inplid in the movie, but this is way funner! Shave her/his head, Ha!
I'd just love to see how she explains neorodic! Loving how it's coming, please keep updateing!

Author's Response: Hey, if the worst punishment for an elf is imprisonment, the worst punishment for a dwarf has got to be losing his or her beard.

She can't get out of the explanations now! Erestor has her cornered.

Thanks for the review! Kepp reading!

Date: Oct 03 2006 05:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya Carnesr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Interesting fact there about most poisoners being female. The hand discrition sounded quite gross. I realize that a lot of this must stem from personal experences; on the risk of being blunt, are you missing a hand?
Keep updateing please!

Author's Response: Criminology is a hobby of mine.

Yes, a great deal of this does come from personal experience, but no, I'm not missing a hand. Incidentally, I've never had my nose broken, either, but I did have sinus surgery once and the bandages really WERE three feet long in each nostril.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'll update as soon as it comes to me.

Date: Oct 03 2006 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Elementary, meldanya Carnesr [my dear Watson] Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Gimli, and poor Elaura for being the innocent in all this. I hope Gimli is going to be okay. Gimli is one of my favourite characters in this. (As well as the movie) his I like his personality! - He makes me laugh!
I also liked the way the pain relief affected Elaura, it kinda reminded me of the pethadine injection I once had! I look forward to reading more! ! This really is a great story!

Author's Response: Gimli will be ok. He HAS to be. Not just because he's so important to the story, but because I like him!

Pain medication is fun. It's nice that elven anesthetic doesn't make people sick the way the real stuff does.

Thanks for reading!

Date: Oct 03 2006 02:38 am [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Glad Elaura did not loose the hand but poor Legolas having to witness her CPR he must of been having a fit.Who is this person in the shadows oh i do love a mystery!Elaura must feel alot safer having Macavity around oh and Legolas of course thanks for updating Fawlen

Author's Response: I love Karma. Lets just say the person in the shadows is not the perp, but he does have an agenda of his own. ;-) I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Date: Oct 02 2006 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Poor Elaura, loosing fingers like that, I really hope they catch the culprit. Bless the Hobbits, they are really sweet! I liked the way Legolas stayed with Elaura just like he promised to. I also look forward to the explanation to Erestor! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not looking forward to the explanation, myself. But the culprit will be caught soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: Oct 02 2006 03:09 am [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Ha!
"...delirious from the pain.." my foot!
THe perfect excuse.

Author's Response: Hey, Aragorn may be taken, but he's still cute as hell! Besides, all the men are so damn shy! Thanks for the review!
Date: Oct 01 2006 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I loved it!
I know I sould like a shallow, self-ish person in not giving you "constructive crtizism", but I really really REALLY! wnat you to up-date soon!
Pretty Please?

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! Thank you for sticking with me and letting me know what you think! I don't really mind the praise! ;-)
Date: Oct 01 2006 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Elaura's sense of humor in this chapter is wonderful, as always. It's great that she manages to keep readers grinning even after she loses some fingers.

Author's Response: Well, that's a bit of my own character. My family has always been good at dark humor and keeping things light when times are tough.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Date: Oct 01 2006 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
I hope our Elaura is not going to lose anymore fingers surely not her hand and where did the spider poison come from is there a traitor in our mists? The story the trees told Elaura was lovely no wonder she fainted! thanks for your quick updates Fawlen

Author's Response: I'll try to keep the momentum going. I loved the poem the moment I read it, I knew I had to get it in there somewhere.

I'm not sure where the venom came from or what is going to become of Elaura. One thing for sure is that she's going to have to learn how to use her left hand.

Date: Oct 01 2006 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Susan Signed
S---! (0_0)

But I really liked this twist. XDXDXD It roused the fic right up!

I guess she won't be able to train for a bit after this -- pity.

Loved the ear blowing...

Am looking forward to the next chapter and finding out how venom got onto that axe.

Author's Response: Unfortunately I don't know yet how the venom got there. Who carries spider venom around? It's still a mystery to me.

Glad you're enjoying it! She's going to be left handed for a while, maybe even permanently.

Distracting Legolas was just too easy. I couldn't pass it up.

Thanks for the feedback, keep reading.

Date: Oct 01 2006 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elronds Table, and Bilbos Secret Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I love Bilbo. The world needs more of them.

Author's Response: I agree. He's sensible and friendly. He doesn't take anything too seriously. Just the kind of person I'd like to be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: Sep 30 2006 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Brassen Signed
I enjoyed this chapter! Very well written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Already working on CH 22! Thank you!
Date: Sep 30 2006 05:18 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.