You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fawlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/06 - 05:08 pm Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand

Glad Elaura did not loose the hand but poor Legolas having to witness her CPR he must of been having a fit.Who is this person in the shadows oh i do love a mystery!Elaura must feel alot safer having Macavity around oh and Legolas of course thanks for updating Fawlen

Author's Response: I love Karma. Lets just say the person in the shadows is not the perp, but he does have an agenda of his own. ;-) I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/06 - 07:09 am Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand

Poor Elaura, loosing fingers like that, I really hope they catch the culprit. Bless the Hobbits, they are really sweet! I liked the way Legolas stayed with Elaura just like he promised to. I also look forward to the explanation to Erestor! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not looking forward to the explanation, myself. But the culprit will be caught soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/06 - 12:49 am Title: Legolas has a fright

Ha!
"...delirious from the pain.." my foot!
THe perfect excuse.

Author's Response: Hey, Aragorn may be taken, but he's still cute as hell! Besides, all the men are so damn shy! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/06 - 12:48 am Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand

I loved it!
I know I sould like a shallow, self-ish person in not giving you "constructive crtizism", but I really really REALLY! wnat you to up-date soon!
Pretty Please?

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! Thank you for sticking with me and letting me know what you think! I don't really mind the praise! ;-)

Reviewer: Brassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/06 - 08:57 pm Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand

Elaura's sense of humor in this chapter is wonderful, as always. It's great that she manages to keep readers grinning even after she loses some fingers.

Author's Response: Well, that's a bit of my own character. My family has always been good at dark humor and keeping things light when times are tough.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Reviewer: Fawlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/06 - 04:40 pm Title: Legolas has a fright

I hope our Elaura is not going to lose anymore fingers surely not her hand and where did the spider poison come from is there a traitor in our mists? The story the trees told Elaura was lovely no wonder she fainted! thanks for your quick updates Fawlen

Author's Response: I'll try to keep the momentum going. I loved the poem the moment I read it, I knew I had to get it in there somewhere.

I'm not sure where the venom came from or what is going to become of Elaura. One thing for sure is that she's going to have to learn how to use her left hand.

Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/06 - 01:30 pm Title: Legolas has a fright

S---! (0_0)

But I really liked this twist. XDXDXD It roused the fic right up!

I guess she won't be able to train for a bit after this -- pity.

Loved the ear blowing...

Am looking forward to the next chapter and finding out how venom got onto that axe.

Author's Response: Unfortunately I don't know yet how the venom got there. Who carries spider venom around? It's still a mystery to me.

Glad you're enjoying it! She's going to be left handed for a while, maybe even permanently.

Distracting Legolas was just too easy. I couldn't pass it up.

Thanks for the feedback, keep reading.

Reviewer: Lillayah Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/06 - 02:02 am Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret

I love Bilbo. The world needs more of them.

Author's Response: I agree. He's sensible and friendly. He doesn't take anything too seriously. Just the kind of person I'd like to be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Brassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/06 - 09:18 pm Title: Legolas has a fright

I enjoyed this chapter! Very well written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Already working on CH 22! Thank you!

Reviewer: Lillayah Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/06 - 07:27 pm Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life

I'll never forget her puking on Elrond. Ever.

Author's Response: NEW READER! YEA! Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Fawlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/06 - 10:19 am Title: Many Apologies

squee! you update quickly...loved Elaura's groveling apoligies and the "duel" with the sand man and Glorfindel's response to her less than lady like rages.So she's going to Mirkwood will she get there in one piece?carry on with the fantastic writing thanks Fawlen

Author's Response: Every two days or so. The voices won't let me wait longer than that.

Can't tell the plot! Thanks for the review. Honestly, the reviews really keep me thinking!

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/06 - 08:06 am Title: Many Apologies

I look forward to reading about when she explains what those words mean to Erestor! This was another great chapter, I also liked the way she took out her temper on the dummy. - Ouch! Lol!

Author's Response: I'm working on that. How does one define that word?

Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked her tantrum!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/06 - 07:52 pm Title: Many Apologies

Where's the song from? I don't remember it from one of the books.
Lovely! Keep updateing, Please!


Author's Response: Shakespeares Sonnet #73

I put this little tag on it "ŧ" to mark it, but I guess it's hard to see. Sorry. I couldn't find an appropriate song from Tolkien's works so I went to the classics.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/06 - 05:10 pm Title: Many Apologies

I lurrrv you for putting in a chapter with Glorfindel as main secondary character. Ah, Glorfindel - loved the 'cleared his throat' when you gave the dummy a groin whammy. (*_*) Ah, Legolas. (*_*) Ah, Aragorn. (*_*) Ah, Erestor's question. (*_*) All the apologies were dealt with in such a squeeable admirable way. *fangirls* I really shouldn't read and review fics so late because I can't think straight or particularly intelligently. Gomen.

And I really like the way you place the English translation in brackets next to the elvish. It's considerably more helpful than the "bottom of the page glossary". Thanks for that.

Is much-loved Elaura-Mary-Sue going to take any of the Rivendell elves with her to Mirkwood? Or are you going to make do with OCs and Thranduil and Gulion? Or is she never going to reach Mirkwood?

Author's Response: Ah, now that would be telling. You are on the right track though.

I think the English translations in the brackets works well, too. Easier to write and proofread.

I had a sick feeling in my stomach until I got all the apologies out of the way, isn't that silly?

Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/06 - 10:26 am Title: The Council Convenes

This chapter is absolutely hilarious and wonderful. I laughed so hard, starting from Glorfindel's letter. My first thought on reading it was: "Damn, so she really did stretch them."

Then Legolas's confession. And then... the twist! Wow! And the "Its back to √Ö‚Äúmy Lady√ā¬Ě for you, your majesty!" *laughs* Totally wasn't expecting that she'd have to go to Mirkwood, but I can see it working out very well. *nodsnodsnods*

Adored the last line.

Author's Response: Hoped you'd like it. There's more Glorfindel in the next chapter, hold on to your knickers.

Yes, she did stretch them, I'm glad you picked that up.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Reviewer: luv_2_laugh Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/06 - 01:14 am Title: The Council Convenes

lol, i love it! it sounds just like someone going through pms! Please update quickly, i am extatic as to what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Love to hear from new people as well as repeat reviewers! I'm glad I got that right, of course I've had pleanty of experience with it!

Welcome!

Reviewer: Brassen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/06 - 07:56 pm Title: The Council Convenes

Not to sound like an idiot . . . but WOWIE! Loved it. Especially the part where Gandalf responds to the question about who counsels him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that. I like Gandalf and I like the idea that he might have a real personality. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/06 - 07:17 pm Title: The Council Convenes

Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap-Clap!
Wonderful! Simply wonderful.
" “Arwen must be a pistol when she’s mad,”"-Ha!

Please-PLEASE! Keep up-dateing!

Author's Response: I sure hope Aragorn has a sit down with Legolas. Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement.

I've already started the next chapter, but it sure is hard to apologize!

Reviewer: Fawlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/06 - 06:50 pm Title: The Council Convenes

Hey i love this fic,so typical of the "males" to get rid of the females!Legolas has a shock coming i think thankyou for updating cheers Fawlen

Author's Response: Oh! New reader! Welcome!

I've always thought of Legolas as a little na√É∆í√ā¬Įve when it comes to dealing with women. Of course Elaura's already feeling terribly guilty about yelling at them.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/06 - 05:00 pm Title: The Council Convenes

Well said Elaura! Another fantastic chapter! I feel kind of sorry for the males in Rivendell at that particular moment! It seems like Elaura has a temper like a volcano! I found it funny to imagine Arwen mad, she seems so serene and peaceful. - Well i guess everyone gets mad at some point eih! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. There's a reason she enjoys the company of the dwarves and it's her personality. I do feel terribly sorry for Legolas, though. I'll get to work on the next chapter as soon as I can.

You must login (register) to review.