You must login (register) to review.
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Where's the song from? I don't remember it from one of the books.
Lovely! Keep updateing, Please!


Author's Response: Shakespeares Sonnet #73

I put this little tag on it "ŧ" to mark it, but I guess it's hard to see. Sorry. I couldn't find an appropriate song from Tolkien's works so I went to the classics.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: 09/29/06 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Susan Signed
I lurrrv you for putting in a chapter with Glorfindel as main secondary character. Ah, Glorfindel - loved the 'cleared his throat' when you gave the dummy a groin whammy. (*_*) Ah, Legolas. (*_*) Ah, Aragorn. (*_*) Ah, Erestor's question. (*_*) All the apologies were dealt with in such a squeeable admirable way. *fangirls* I really shouldn't read and review fics so late because I can't think straight or particularly intelligently. Gomen.

And I really like the way you place the English translation in brackets next to the elvish. It's considerably more helpful than the "bottom of the page glossary". Thanks for that.

Is much-loved Elaura-Mary-Sue going to take any of the Rivendell elves with her to Mirkwood? Or are you going to make do with OCs and Thranduil and Gulion? Or is she never going to reach Mirkwood?

Author's Response: Ah, now that would be telling. You are on the right track though.

I think the English translations in the brackets works well, too. Easier to write and proofread.

I had a sick feeling in my stomach until I got all the apologies out of the way, isn't that silly?

Date: 09/29/06 01:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Susan Signed
This chapter is absolutely hilarious and wonderful. I laughed so hard, starting from Glorfindel's letter. My first thought on reading it was: "Damn, so she really did stretch them."

Then Legolas's confession. And then... the twist! Wow! And the "Its back to √Ö‚Äúmy Lady√ā¬Ě for you, your majesty!" *laughs* Totally wasn't expecting that she'd have to go to Mirkwood, but I can see it working out very well. *nodsnodsnods*

Adored the last line.

Author's Response: Hoped you'd like it. There's more Glorfindel in the next chapter, hold on to your knickers.

Yes, she did stretch them, I'm glad you picked that up.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Date: 09/29/06 06:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: luv_2_laugh Signed
lol, i love it! it sounds just like someone going through pms! Please update quickly, i am extatic as to what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Love to hear from new people as well as repeat reviewers! I'm glad I got that right, of course I've had pleanty of experience with it!

Welcome!

Date: 09/27/06 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Not to sound like an idiot . . . but WOWIE! Loved it. Especially the part where Gandalf responds to the question about who counsels him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that. I like Gandalf and I like the idea that he might have a real personality. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 09/27/06 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap-Clap!
Wonderful! Simply wonderful.
" “Arwen must be a pistol when she’s mad,”"-Ha!

Please-PLEASE! Keep up-dateing!

Author's Response: I sure hope Aragorn has a sit down with Legolas. Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement.

I've already started the next chapter, but it sure is hard to apologize!

Date: 09/27/06 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Hey i love this fic,so typical of the "males" to get rid of the females!Legolas has a shock coming i think thankyou for updating cheers Fawlen

Author's Response: Oh! New reader! Welcome!

I've always thought of Legolas as a little na√É∆í√ā¬Įve when it comes to dealing with women. Of course Elaura's already feeling terribly guilty about yelling at them.

Thanks for the review!

Date: 09/27/06 02:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Well said Elaura! Another fantastic chapter! I feel kind of sorry for the males in Rivendell at that particular moment! It seems like Elaura has a temper like a volcano! I found it funny to imagine Arwen mad, she seems so serene and peaceful. - Well i guess everyone gets mad at some point eih! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. There's a reason she enjoys the company of the dwarves and it's her personality. I do feel terribly sorry for Legolas, though. I'll get to work on the next chapter as soon as I can.
Date: 09/27/06 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I loved the poem at the end! This is fantastic, poor Frodo, I liked the way you compare your story characters with the movie characters. I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I kinda felt like I forced that. It's one of my favorites, I had to get it in somehow. I can't seem to pin Aragorn down. He's always been a mystery to me.
Date: 09/26/06 06:45 am [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Susan Signed
Mwaha! Legolas wrote her a poem! (*_*) Hehe. And Glorfindel's back! *squees* I enjoyed this chapter, though nothing really stood out in particular to me (it struck me as a sort of plateau). I like the fact that she's getting tempted by the ring (good understated dash of something very dark) and that she's battling PMS. ;) Am looking very much forward to the next chapter.

I missed the glossary. What does "Tenna' ento lye omenta" mean?

Author's Response: Whoops. I knew I forgot something. It means "Until next we meet." I'm using some elvish that isn't original Tolkien. I'm getting it from several websites.

A natural plateau. The calm before the storm, I guess. It just felt natural. Thanks for reading!

Date: 09/26/06 05:47 am [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Yay! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't you wish there were this kind of correspondence to read from Tolkien when he was writing? I get a lot out of these reviews and have integrated a lot of ideas from here into the story.
Date: 09/25/06 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Oh no! I came to the end of the chapters so far! i just hate waiting! But this will be well worth the wait! I look forward to reading more! This is a brilliant story, as I have said before one of the better ones! I am thoroughly enjoying it! please, update soon!

Author's Response: I haven't started Chapter 19 yet. I know where I'm going with it, but I'm not sure how to write it. Glad you're having a good time!
Date: 09/25/06 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I really think Bilbo is a great character, no wonder why she wants to spend time with him! He is a funny little man!

Author's Response: Thanks. Despite my personla feelings for Legolas, Gimli and Bilbo have always been my favorite characters. I can find myself in them.
Date: 09/25/06 12:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Meeting Bilbo Baggins Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I liked the meeting with Bilbo! I like his sense of humour too!

Author's Response: He's very down to earth. He reminds me of my grandmother, she hated being treated like a child.
Date: 09/25/06 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Oh boy did this chapter have me laughing! i laughed so hard i had tears in my eyes! This is just great, you are a genius, this is one of the best stories I have read in a while! I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Great! I'm working on Chapter 18 now.
Date: 09/25/06 11:59 am [Report This]
Title: My most embarrassing moment . . . I hope Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Just a quick note to say how much I am enjoying reading this, it really is great, I love the way the character thinks, she makes me laugh! I'm already itching to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: A special thank you to a new reader! I love the feedback. Enjoy!
Date: 09/25/06 11:42 am [Report This]
Title: A trip to the tailor and Legolas' stern warning Reviewer: Turemela Signed
I want you to know that I love the tact you displayed by making Legolas reproachful of her. The reaction was honest and shocking..I'm used to expecting the typical "mary sue" instant acceptance/ love thing.

I love your story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! You may not like the next chapter too much. I couldn't resist. However, don't worry, she's going to be too busy for the next few days for anything else to happen and by the time the Council comes up, there won't be a male in Rivendell who would want to cross her path.
Date: 09/24/06 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Brassen Signed
This is a fascinating story! I've definitely become a fan!

Author's Response: Hey! A new reader! Glad you like it! Thanks for the feedback, it really gets my spirits up and makes me write faster.
Date: 09/24/06 02:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Susan Signed
WHOA! *hands over heart* Seriously, now I know one reason why I tend not to go out of my way to read or write Mary-Sue stories although I really have nothing against them and I usually enjoy them very much. Wowie! It was like suffocating in your fic... suffocating in my fan girl daze. XDXDXD And you know, your 'the end' was perfectly placed at the bottom of my window when I noticed it. I almost had a heart attack! You cruel woman! *laughs* I love you!

Which bit did you get from me? I'm afraid I didn't pick it up. Gomen. ^^; The Legolas getting a little bit tipsy and happy to kiss you? Man, I half thought you were going to turn him into a womanizer (a twist that I don't think I'd mind at all - XD), but I really like how you showed him. I always saw book Legolas as more of a hyperactive, mischievous, well-intentioned child and your portrayal fit very nicely into my own perception of him. Oh, his sweet tooth! *suddenly wonders if he has any dental problems*

By the way, I forgot to note down that I like your pet name for the cat. Within moments of reading that name in chapter sixteen, I dragged my T.S. Eliot book off the shelf. "Macavity's a Mystery Cat: he's called the Half-Elf's spy--
For he's Lord Elrond's favourite pet who can mislead the eye.
He's the bafflement of Elrond's guests, and secrecy's despair:
For when there is a mystery--Macavity's always there." Hehe. See what you make me write. Anyway... (^_~) I loved this chapter, even if I felt as if I was about to fall very sick from some kind of overdose on something very fannish. XDXDXD I look forward excitedly to more... and more... and more... (hopefully!). Wonderful work! (^_^)/

Author's Response: I was hoping "The end" would get someone! LOL!

It was the discussion we [you and I] had about the wine that prompted the discussion about the wine between Elaura and Legolas. Glad you like him. I always thought of him as a bit of a big kid, too.

Your poem is GREAT! Just like Macavity. Don't worry about getting another overdose of Mary-Sue, though. By the time Frodo wakes up, things are going to change for the worse for our heroine.

Date: 09/24/06 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: A trip to the tailor and Legolas' stern warning Reviewer: Susan Signed
Hm. I think that "Only Eru knows how your story will end" is better than "Only the Valar know how your story will end." Maybe write something similar to what Gandalf says in the movie to Frodo: "For not even the wise can see all ends." At least then you can lean on the movie script for justification. XD *can't remember whether a similar line is in the books*

Alternatively, scrap the sentence and leave it with an even more pronounced sensation of not being able to see to the bottom of the water? XD

Author's Response: Oh hell. Maybe I'll just leave it. Read the next chapter. You'll recognize something I got from you!
Date: 09/24/06 03:22 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.