You must login (register) to review.
Title: The game's afoot; or rather, a hand Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Elaura's sense of humor in this chapter is wonderful, as always. It's great that she manages to keep readers grinning even after she loses some fingers.

Author's Response: Well, that's a bit of my own character. My family has always been good at dark humor and keeping things light when times are tough.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll try to get the next chapter up today.

Date: Oct 01 2006 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
I hope our Elaura is not going to lose anymore fingers surely not her hand and where did the spider poison come from is there a traitor in our mists? The story the trees told Elaura was lovely no wonder she fainted! thanks for your quick updates Fawlen

Author's Response: I'll try to keep the momentum going. I loved the poem the moment I read it, I knew I had to get it in there somewhere.

I'm not sure where the venom came from or what is going to become of Elaura. One thing for sure is that she's going to have to learn how to use her left hand.

Date: Oct 01 2006 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Susan Signed
S---! (0_0)

But I really liked this twist. XDXDXD It roused the fic right up!

I guess she won't be able to train for a bit after this -- pity.

Loved the ear blowing...

Am looking forward to the next chapter and finding out how venom got onto that axe.

Author's Response: Unfortunately I don't know yet how the venom got there. Who carries spider venom around? It's still a mystery to me.

Glad you're enjoying it! She's going to be left handed for a while, maybe even permanently.

Distracting Legolas was just too easy. I couldn't pass it up.

Thanks for the feedback, keep reading.

Date: Oct 01 2006 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I love Bilbo. The world needs more of them.

Author's Response: I agree. He's sensible and friendly. He doesn't take anything too seriously. Just the kind of person I'd like to be.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: Sep 30 2006 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Legolas has a fright Reviewer: Brassen Signed
I enjoyed this chapter! Very well written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Already working on CH 22! Thank you!
Date: Sep 30 2006 05:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Lillayah Signed
I'll never forget her puking on Elrond. Ever.

Author's Response: NEW READER! YEA! Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Sep 30 2006 03:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
squee! you update quickly...loved Elaura's groveling apoligies and the "duel" with the sand man and Glorfindel's response to her less than lady like rages.So she's going to Mirkwood will she get there in one piece?carry on with the fantastic writing thanks Fawlen

Author's Response: Every two days or so. The voices won't let me wait longer than that.

Can't tell the plot! Thanks for the review. Honestly, the reviews really keep me thinking!

Date: Sep 30 2006 06:19 am [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I look forward to reading about when she explains what those words mean to Erestor! This was another great chapter, I also liked the way she took out her temper on the dummy. - Ouch! Lol!

Author's Response: I'm working on that. How does one define that word?

Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked her tantrum!

Date: Sep 30 2006 04:06 am [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Where's the song from? I don't remember it from one of the books.
Lovely! Keep updateing, Please!


Author's Response: Shakespeares Sonnet #73

I put this little tag on it "ŧ" to mark it, but I guess it's hard to see. Sorry. I couldn't find an appropriate song from Tolkien's works so I went to the classics.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Date: Sep 29 2006 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Apologies Reviewer: Susan Signed
I lurrrv you for putting in a chapter with Glorfindel as main secondary character. Ah, Glorfindel - loved the 'cleared his throat' when you gave the dummy a groin whammy. (*_*) Ah, Legolas. (*_*) Ah, Aragorn. (*_*) Ah, Erestor's question. (*_*) All the apologies were dealt with in such a squeeable admirable way. *fangirls* I really shouldn't read and review fics so late because I can't think straight or particularly intelligently. Gomen.

And I really like the way you place the English translation in brackets next to the elvish. It's considerably more helpful than the "bottom of the page glossary". Thanks for that.

Is much-loved Elaura-Mary-Sue going to take any of the Rivendell elves with her to Mirkwood? Or are you going to make do with OCs and Thranduil and Gulion? Or is she never going to reach Mirkwood?

Author's Response: Ah, now that would be telling. You are on the right track though.

I think the English translations in the brackets works well, too. Easier to write and proofread.

I had a sick feeling in my stomach until I got all the apologies out of the way, isn't that silly?

Date: Sep 29 2006 01:10 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Susan Signed
This chapter is absolutely hilarious and wonderful. I laughed so hard, starting from Glorfindel's letter. My first thought on reading it was: "Damn, so she really did stretch them."

Then Legolas's confession. And then... the twist! Wow! And the "Its back to √Ö‚Äúmy Lady√ā¬Ě for you, your majesty!" *laughs* Totally wasn't expecting that she'd have to go to Mirkwood, but I can see it working out very well. *nodsnodsnods*

Adored the last line.

Author's Response: Hoped you'd like it. There's more Glorfindel in the next chapter, hold on to your knickers.

Yes, she did stretch them, I'm glad you picked that up.

Thanks for the review, keep reading!

Date: Sep 29 2006 06:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: luv_2_laugh Signed
lol, i love it! it sounds just like someone going through pms! Please update quickly, i am extatic as to what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Love to hear from new people as well as repeat reviewers! I'm glad I got that right, of course I've had pleanty of experience with it!

Welcome!

Date: Sep 27 2006 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Not to sound like an idiot . . . but WOWIE! Loved it. Especially the part where Gandalf responds to the question about who counsels him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that. I like Gandalf and I like the idea that he might have a real personality. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Sep 27 2006 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap-Clap!
Wonderful! Simply wonderful.
" “Arwen must be a pistol when she’s mad,”"-Ha!

Please-PLEASE! Keep up-dateing!

Author's Response: I sure hope Aragorn has a sit down with Legolas. Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement.

I've already started the next chapter, but it sure is hard to apologize!

Date: Sep 27 2006 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Fawlen Signed
Hey i love this fic,so typical of the "males" to get rid of the females!Legolas has a shock coming i think thankyou for updating cheers Fawlen

Author's Response: Oh! New reader! Welcome!

I've always thought of Legolas as a little na√É∆í√ā¬Įve when it comes to dealing with women. Of course Elaura's already feeling terribly guilty about yelling at them.

Thanks for the review!

Date: Sep 27 2006 02:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Council Convenes Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Well said Elaura! Another fantastic chapter! I feel kind of sorry for the males in Rivendell at that particular moment! It seems like Elaura has a temper like a volcano! I found it funny to imagine Arwen mad, she seems so serene and peaceful. - Well i guess everyone gets mad at some point eih! I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. There's a reason she enjoys the company of the dwarves and it's her personality. I do feel terribly sorry for Legolas, though. I'll get to work on the next chapter as soon as I can.
Date: Sep 27 2006 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I loved the poem at the end! This is fantastic, poor Frodo, I liked the way you compare your story characters with the movie characters. I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I kinda felt like I forced that. It's one of my favorites, I had to get it in somehow. I can't seem to pin Aragorn down. He's always been a mystery to me.
Date: Sep 26 2006 06:45 am [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Susan Signed
Mwaha! Legolas wrote her a poem! (*_*) Hehe. And Glorfindel's back! *squees* I enjoyed this chapter, though nothing really stood out in particular to me (it struck me as a sort of plateau). I like the fact that she's getting tempted by the ring (good understated dash of something very dark) and that she's battling PMS. ;) Am looking very much forward to the next chapter.

I missed the glossary. What does "Tenna' ento lye omenta" mean?

Author's Response: Whoops. I knew I forgot something. It means "Until next we meet." I'm using some elvish that isn't original Tolkien. I'm getting it from several websites.

A natural plateau. The calm before the storm, I guess. It just felt natural. Thanks for reading!

Date: Sep 26 2006 05:47 am [Report This]
Title: Frodoís arrival Reviewer: Brassen Signed
Yay! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't you wish there were this kind of correspondence to read from Tolkien when he was writing? I get a lot out of these reviews and have integrated a lot of ideas from here into the story.
Date: Sep 25 2006 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The tale is told Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Oh no! I came to the end of the chapters so far! i just hate waiting! But this will be well worth the wait! I look forward to reading more! This is a brilliant story, as I have said before one of the better ones! I am thoroughly enjoying it! please, update soon!

Author's Response: I haven't started Chapter 19 yet. I know where I'm going with it, but I'm not sure how to write it. Glad you're having a good time!
Date: Sep 25 2006 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrondís Table, and Bilboís Secret Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I really think Bilbo is a great character, no wonder why she wants to spend time with him! He is a funny little man!

Author's Response: Thanks. Despite my personla feelings for Legolas, Gimli and Bilbo have always been my favorite characters. I can find myself in them.
Date: Sep 25 2006 12:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Meeting Bilbo Baggins Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I liked the meeting with Bilbo! I like his sense of humour too!

Author's Response: He's very down to earth. He reminds me of my grandmother, she hated being treated like a child.
Date: Sep 25 2006 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Oh boy did this chapter have me laughing! i laughed so hard i had tears in my eyes! This is just great, you are a genius, this is one of the best stories I have read in a while! I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Great! I'm working on Chapter 18 now.
Date: Sep 25 2006 11:59 am [Report This]
Title: My most embarrassing moment . . . I hope Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Just a quick note to say how much I am enjoying reading this, it really is great, I love the way the character thinks, she makes me laugh! I'm already itching to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: A special thank you to a new reader! I love the feedback. Enjoy!
Date: Sep 25 2006 11:42 am [Report This]
Title: A trip to the tailor and Legolas' stern warning Reviewer: Turemela Signed
I want you to know that I love the tact you displayed by making Legolas reproachful of her. The reaction was honest and shocking..I'm used to expecting the typical "mary sue" instant acceptance/ love thing.

I love your story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! You may not like the next chapter too much. I couldn't resist. However, don't worry, she's going to be too busy for the next few days for anything else to happen and by the time the Council comes up, there won't be a male in Rivendell who would want to cross her path.
Date: Sep 24 2006 05:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.