Reviews For Trolls
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter Thirty Seven Reviewer: Michelle Signed

What a joyride! Well, at least for the reader. I don't think Aragorn and Legolas had that much fun:)

And I'd love to see Elrond's face when they finally make it to Rivendell! It's sure to be a Kodak moment:)



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. As you pointed out, I don't think L & A were too thrilled. As for Elrond, you know he gave our guys a stern lecture, plenty of his special tea and of course, the dreaded eyebrow.
Date: Mar 18 2009 04:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirty Four Reviewer: nokturne Signed
I don't normally read incomplete stories (I'm a tad impatient and don't like waiting for updates), but I read a few of your other works and enjoyed them so much that I couldn't hold off on reading this one too. And I must say, this story does not disappoint! I'll be perched (not so patiently) on the edge of my seat until the next chapter, which I dearly hope won't be too long in coming.

Author's Response: I don't start reading older stories unless they are either complete, or they've been updated recently. It's too disheartening to start reading a story and then find it's been abandoned. I'm thrilled you like my stories and haven't been disappointed by this one. I generally update about every three weeks, so you won't have to wait to long for the next chapter. :o)
Date: Aug 30 2008 05:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirty Two Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
Another clilff hanger! That's all right, though. I'm so grateful to see a new installment I'll overlook it. Thanks for updating and sharing. I am enjoying your tale very much.

Author's Response: Glad you don't mind the cliffie. There will surely be more! :i) I'm always happy to share. And of course, I'm happy you are enjoying my tale.
Date: Jul 07 2008 05:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Three Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
OMG! What happened?!?! If this were a book I'd be flipping over to the next page immediatly!

Author's Response: Good! I love it when my readers are so into a story they just want to keep reading as fast as they can. That's a nice compliment.
Date: Jun 15 2008 02:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Two Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Still reading, dude. Write some more fictional humor, please. I think you're good at it. Deformed ears... *Laughing*

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still reading. I appreciate that. Thanks. I like to sprinkle humor in my stories. I think when L & A are together, it just comes out. I thought the deformed ears part was funny, too. Poor dumb troll.
Date: Jun 15 2008 02:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Lovely descriptive writing at the beginning; you made a few spelling mistakes but I like this story. Still reading as long as you keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like my descriptions. I try to catch all the errors, but some slip past me anyway. Glad you are enjoying the story. I'll keep at it, don't worry.
Date: Jun 15 2008 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirty One Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Eleven tribes? Shoot...that's a LOT...especially when they're already injured and tortured...Although now Aragorn has the horses, hopefully he'll find it easier to find Legolas now...
Please update soon

Author's Response: Yeah, our guys, already injured and tortured as you say, are basically surrounded. We can only hope that now that Aragorn has the horses he can find Legolas and the elf's luck will also change for the better.
Date: Jun 15 2008 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Thirty Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
This is such an exciting tale, I just love it. Thank you for updating, I can barely stand the waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still enjoying this story and that you love it. :o) My pleasure. I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks.
Date: May 23 2008 04:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Nine Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
Another excellent chapter. I'm certain I have mentioned I despise cliffhangers! You seem to be very fond of them, however, so I guess I'll just hush about them and wait for your next installment. Thanks for updating and sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's challenging to write so many chapters and keep the quality up. I'm glad you think this one is good. I'm afraid that my plot bunny loves cliffies, so you are stuck with them. :o) I'll update as soon as I can manage it.
Date: May 01 2008 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Eight Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I think this game of cat and mouse has been dragged out quite a long time!
Excellent chapter as usual!

Author's Response: I think L & A would agree with you. :o) I hope you aren't getting bored. Glad you liked the chapter.
Date: Apr 04 2008 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Eight Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
Thank you for writing the new chapter. I am enjoying the story so much! I'm sure I told you I check every day to see if there is anything new. I shall anxiously await then next chapter.

Author's Response: You are welcome. I'm glad that you are still enjoying it. It will be at least two weeks or so before I get my next chapter posted. See you then. :o)
Date: Apr 04 2008 11:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Seven Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
I hope I don't appear rude in telling you this, I only intend to express how much I am enjoying your story. At any rate, I check twice a day to see if you have added a chapter. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: I'm certainly happy that you are enjoying the story. I update about every three weeks. I hope to get the next chapter posted tomorrow. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: Mar 31 2008 09:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Seven Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Someone's gonna need to rescue them, I REALLY can't see them making them out of it alone...
Great chapter :D Please update soon!

Author's Response: It looks that way, doesn't it? But the problem is that no one knows where they are. Glad you liked the chapter. I'll update as soon as I can.
Date: Mar 16 2008 06:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 26 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
How long have they actually been missing around there? It feels like weeks! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I bet it feels like weeks to them, too. I hope you aren't getting bored. I'll update as soon as I can, and hopefully, the plot bunny will move a little faster. :o)
Date: Feb 24 2008 10:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
whoops! I forgot to leave a review on the way out!

I love this story! Please write more soon, as I think I might be becoming addicted to it. ( I read the whole thing in two afternoons)

I want to know how this turns out!

Keep it up,
NZ

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you are loving the story. Well, that's a *good* kind of addition. :o) Goodness - two afternoons? Wow. I'm currently moving, so it will be a while before I can update, but I'll keep going as soon as I can so you won't have to wait too long.
Date: Jan 29 2008 09:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter One Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
image, not imagine

Love this beginning! You have a great storytelling tone!
NZ

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my error. I corrected it. I'm glad you like the start of this story and my way of telling a tale. Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of it. Let me hear from you again.
Date: Jan 17 2008 07:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Five Reviewer: arulia34 Signed
Yay, Legolas didn't drown!! He's too smart for that. :)

Author's Response: No, he didn't drown. And yes, he is too smart, because he figured out how to get loose.
Date: Jan 16 2008 03:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Five Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Excelente scene! :D Glad 'Las isn't dead!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm also glad he isn't dead.
Date: Jan 16 2008 01:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Three Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Gasps* 'Las! *Huggles* lol. I love him! And Aragorn *Hugs Aragorn for being brave*
Cool chapter! Hope you update soon! And whoop! they are finally away from those evil trolls!

Author's Response: They could both use your hugs and good cheer right about now. Glad you liked it. I'll update as soon as I can. Yes, they are free, for the moment, at least. :o)
Date: Nov 23 2007 11:47 am [Report This]
Title: ChapterTwenty Two Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yes! Another Troll bites the dust!
Oh dear...things aren't looking good for Legolas...
Come on, get away this time!

Author's Response: I didn't think you'd be unhappy that another troll, especially another leader, went down. Things are not looking good for Legolas at all. I also want them to get away this time. We'll see what my plot bunny has in store. :o)
Date: Oct 27 2007 08:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty One Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Valar! Not again!! They have been captured by Trolls for 21 chapters, can someone please give them a break?!

Author's Response: They did get captured way back in the first chapter, didn't they? Poor guys. Well, things may not be as dire as they currently appear. Then again... :o)
Date: Oct 02 2007 02:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter Twenty Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I feel sorry for Legolas, injured, trapped in a small hidey-hole, trolls looking for him and Aragorn about to interigate him...I bet hunting spiders in Mirkwood seems like a piece of cake right now!

Author's Response: You certainly summed up Legolas's woes quite well. Aragorn's company may be a comfort, but the man is also a healer, and hiding things from him won't get past him at all. I think our dear elf would be extrememly happy to be hunting giant spiders about now.
Date: Sep 08 2007 07:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Nineteen Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Personally I think the chances of Aragorn not noticing are very slim. Shame the lightning didn't kill Scron. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I agree wholeheartedly that the chances are very slim, more like none. :o) It's a bigger shame that the lightning didn't kill *all* the trolls. I will update as soon as I can manage it.
Date: Aug 20 2007 11:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Eighteen Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I must of missed the memo that said you had posted this chapter, sorry I only got around to reading now. Glad it was Legolas and not a troll! And I hope they escape alive!

Author's Response: I wondered what had happened to you. No need to apologize. I'm just glad you're back. I'm sure Aragorn was *very* glad it was Legolas and not a troll. :o) I hope so, too!
Date: Aug 20 2007 11:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter Seventeen Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Please don't be a troll, PLEASE don't be a troll...

Author's Response: Now click you heels together. :o) I wish I could tell you whether it is or not, but you'll have to wait for the next chapter for that revelation. Keep hoping.
Date: Jul 06 2007 02:58 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.