Reviews For Trolls
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/09 - 08:51 pm Title: Chapter Thirty Seven

What a joyride! Well, at least for the reader. I don't think Aragorn and Legolas had that much fun:)

And I'd love to see Elrond's face when they finally make it to Rivendell! It's sure to be a Kodak moment:)



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. As you pointed out, I don't think L & A were too thrilled. As for Elrond, you know he gave our guys a stern lecture, plenty of his special tea and of course, the dreaded eyebrow.

Reviewer: nokturne Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/08 - 09:33 pm Title: Chapter Thirty Four

I don't normally read incomplete stories (I'm a tad impatient and don't like waiting for updates), but I read a few of your other works and enjoyed them so much that I couldn't hold off on reading this one too. And I must say, this story does not disappoint! I'll be perched (not so patiently) on the edge of my seat until the next chapter, which I dearly hope won't be too long in coming.

Author's Response: I don't start reading older stories unless they are either complete, or they've been updated recently. It's too disheartening to start reading a story and then find it's been abandoned. I'm thrilled you like my stories and haven't been disappointed by this one. I generally update about every three weeks, so you won't have to wait to long for the next chapter. :o)

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/08 - 09:24 pm Title: Chapter Thirty Two

Another clilff hanger! That's all right, though. I'm so grateful to see a new installment I'll overlook it. Thanks for updating and sharing. I am enjoying your tale very much.

Author's Response: Glad you don't mind the cliffie. There will surely be more! :i) I'm always happy to share. And of course, I'm happy you are enjoying my tale.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/08 - 06:52 pm Title: Chapter Three

OMG! What happened?!?! If this were a book I'd be flipping over to the next page immediatly!

Author's Response: Good! I love it when my readers are so into a story they just want to keep reading as fast as they can. That's a nice compliment.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/08 - 06:48 pm Title: Chapter Two

Still reading, dude. Write some more fictional humor, please. I think you're good at it. Deformed ears... *Laughing*

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still reading. I appreciate that. Thanks. I like to sprinkle humor in my stories. I think when L & A are together, it just comes out. I thought the deformed ears part was funny, too. Poor dumb troll.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/08 - 06:43 pm Title: Chapter One

Lovely descriptive writing at the beginning; you made a few spelling mistakes but I like this story. Still reading as long as you keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like my descriptions. I try to catch all the errors, but some slip past me anyway. Glad you are enjoying the story. I'll keep at it, don't worry.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/08 - 05:04 pm Title: Chapter Thirty One

Eleven tribes? Shoot...that's a LOT...especially when they're already injured and tortured...Although now Aragorn has the horses, hopefully he'll find it easier to find Legolas now...
Please update soon

Author's Response: Yeah, our guys, already injured and tortured as you say, are basically surrounded. We can only hope that now that Aragorn has the horses he can find Legolas and the elf's luck will also change for the better.

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 08:52 am Title: Chapter Thirty

This is such an exciting tale, I just love it. Thank you for updating, I can barely stand the waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still enjoying this story and that you love it. :o) My pleasure. I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks.

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/08 - 04:52 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Nine

Another excellent chapter. I'm certain I have mentioned I despise cliffhangers! You seem to be very fond of them, however, so I guess I'll just hush about them and wait for your next installment. Thanks for updating and sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's challenging to write so many chapters and keep the quality up. I'm glad you think this one is good. I'm afraid that my plot bunny loves cliffies, so you are stuck with them. :o) I'll update as soon as I can manage it.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/08 - 04:44 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Eight

I think this game of cat and mouse has been dragged out quite a long time!
Excellent chapter as usual!

Author's Response: I think L & A would agree with you. :o) I hope you aren't getting bored. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/08 - 03:54 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Eight

Thank you for writing the new chapter. I am enjoying the story so much! I'm sure I told you I check every day to see if there is anything new. I shall anxiously await then next chapter.

Author's Response: You are welcome. I'm glad that you are still enjoying it. It will be at least two weeks or so before I get my next chapter posted. See you then. :o)

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 - 01:03 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Seven

I hope I don't appear rude in telling you this, I only intend to express how much I am enjoying your story. At any rate, I check twice a day to see if you have added a chapter. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: I'm certainly happy that you are enjoying the story. I update about every three weeks. I hope to get the next chapter posted tomorrow. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/08 - 10:08 am Title: Chapter Twenty Seven

Someone's gonna need to rescue them, I REALLY can't see them making them out of it alone...
Great chapter :D Please update soon!

Author's Response: It looks that way, doesn't it? But the problem is that no one knows where they are. Glad you liked the chapter. I'll update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/08 - 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 26

How long have they actually been missing around there? It feels like weeks! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I bet it feels like weeks to them, too. I hope you aren't getting bored. I'll update as soon as I can, and hopefully, the plot bunny will move a little faster. :o)

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/08 - 02:13 pm Title: Chapter One

whoops! I forgot to leave a review on the way out!

I love this story! Please write more soon, as I think I might be becoming addicted to it. ( I read the whole thing in two afternoons)

I want to know how this turns out!

Keep it up,
NZ

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you are loving the story. Well, that's a *good* kind of addition. :o) Goodness - two afternoons? Wow. I'm currently moving, so it will be a while before I can update, but I'll keep going as soon as I can so you won't have to wait too long.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/01/08 - 12:19 pm Title: Chapter One

image, not imagine

Love this beginning! You have a great storytelling tone!
NZ

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my error. I corrected it. I'm glad you like the start of this story and my way of telling a tale. Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of it. Let me hear from you again.

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/08 - 08:36 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Five

Yay, Legolas didn't drown!! He's too smart for that. :)

Author's Response: No, he didn't drown. And yes, he is too smart, because he figured out how to get loose.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/08 - 06:31 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Five

Excelente scene! :D Glad 'Las isn't dead!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm also glad he isn't dead.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/07 - 04:47 pm Title: Chapter Twenty Three

*Gasps* 'Las! *Huggles* lol. I love him! And Aragorn *Hugs Aragorn for being brave*
Cool chapter! Hope you update soon! And whoop! they are finally away from those evil trolls!

Author's Response: They could both use your hugs and good cheer right about now. Glad you liked it. I'll update as soon as I can. Yes, they are free, for the moment, at least. :o)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/07 - 12:35 pm Title: ChapterTwenty Two

Yes! Another Troll bites the dust!
Oh dear...things aren't looking good for Legolas...
Come on, get away this time!

Author's Response: I didn't think you'd be unhappy that another troll, especially another leader, went down. Things are not looking good for Legolas at all. I also want them to get away this time. We'll see what my plot bunny has in store. :o)

You must login (register) to review.