Reviews For The Black Rose
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The First Move... Reviewer: JDE Signed
I liked this very much, thank you! It is a beautiful take on the subject. Your prose is smooth and kept me happy all along the ride.

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much!
Date: 16/08/09 - 03:17 am [Report This]
Title: How to say goodbye Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I think this reads neatly, taking out unneeded characters usually does that. Is this one of your earlier works, as '' Chains '' has more description and less dialogue, I recently read a piece ( non Tolkien ) which was incredibly dialogue heavy, and excellent so I don't find that a bad thing in short bursts, but I think in Chains you balance dialogue and description very well and I do like reading a nice mix of both. I think Chains was spot on for the balance.
Well done, hugs, you worked hard and really made it much neater.

Author's Response: Yes, this was my very first fic, so it still has some bugs in it *Pokes it annoyed* It'll be right one day! Thanks for reviewing! And ypu've given me more confidence about Chains, but I'm still editing it tommorow
Date: 05/07/08 - 04:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Yule Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
This was a very interesting chapter. It showed the characteristics of all my fave characters. The sleepy Elladan was my fave along with Erestor and Lindir but mainly Dan. Can't wait for the sequel - Li

Author's Response: lol, sleepy Elladan is so cute! Unfortunately he's not going to get many chances to be sleepy for Chains *Evil foreboding grin* Thanks for reviewing and be sure to check out Chains tommorow!
Date: 30/10/07 - 01:03 am [Report This]
Title: A new day has begun Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
Moril's dead and so is Durband, i hate them as much as i hate how hard it is to remember how to say arulia34's maniac, i said it earlier but i forgot again. This is good - Li

Author's Response: Ah...but ARE they dead... Mwhaha! Not that they'll be appearing in Chains, but I still have plans...XD
Date: 30/10/07 - 12:44 am [Report This]
Title: Alone on the crossed path Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
Ahh, a few mistakes but nonetheless good. I'll probably be thinking about this all day now coz i have to go to damn school but i can write then but i'd probably write a lot better if i were home. Anyway, good chapter and i cant wait to read more - Li

Author's Response: A few mistakes? Oopsie...Care to point them out so I can correct them? lol, glad it's so addicting!

Author's Response: A few mistakes? Oopsie...Care to point them out so I can correct them? lol, glad it's so addicting!
Date: 29/10/07 - 03:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Discussions Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
Injubidubly, no better way to unite two kingdoms! I must have gone insane! Wait, that was a long time ago, see, it's getting to me!!!!!! This was a good chapter and i can't wait to read more which i'll do in a second - Li

Author's Response: lol, yep I agree with you on both the unitiy and insanity fronts. No worries, I lost my sanity a LONG time ago XD Thanks for reviewing!
Date: 27/10/07 - 02:39 am [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed
DON'T KILL RETHAN!!!!!!!!! This is really good but please don't kill him. Can't wait to read more, in fact i'll do that now - Li

Author's Response: I was so freaked out then, I thought you were referring to Chains and I was wondering how in Varda's name you knew someone would die (That said, it IS in the preview) rnRethan won't DIE in this fic...XD lol, other stuff happens instead. The death is reserved for a particually EVIL plot bunny which will come later in the series
Date: 25/10/07 - 12:27 am [Report This]
Title: Yule Reviewer: Henoluin_Elsilim Signed
Wow! I like totally loved this story!! It was truely awsome!!

Author's Response: Aw, wow, thank you! The sequel's coming out on the 31st October!
Date: 27/09/07 - 03:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Yule Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed
*applauds* Wonderful! Now I can get to checking that chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hannon lle! *Jumps for joy* Now I have at least one review for each chapter!
Date: 26/07/07 - 01:33 pm [Report This]
Title: A sacrifice Reviewer: Twilight Signed
Do not torture me with self-sacrifice on Amren's part...
you evil elf... :K
That's my job.

Author's Response: I know...I'm evil! :D Aw, but I'm on the good guy's side really...I just like writing stories which involve Elves and fighting! ^_^
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Discussions Reviewer: Twilight Signed

Author's Response: Not very much content in that chapter...
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Not just a messenger... Reviewer: Twilight Signed
Ha ha...
Cliff hangers no workie for when I am reading this when you've already posted, lucky you.
Other wise, I'd have to torture you and TRY not to kill you so you can inform me of what happens.
Dude, you like, totally stole my plot.
The 'your sons will die so I can rule' whole thing
You know...
That is so not fair... tnf.
Shame, shame... :(

Author's Response: _ It's an ANCIENT plot. Something prehistoric people would have been telling around campfires. And technically, it's not a "your sons will die so I will rule" thing, it's a "your sons will die because you killed/tried to kill me" Ok, admittedly Durband DID try taking the throne from Thranduil, but Morwen's just evil. And wants revenge. (By the way, if you were joking, I have a tendency to take everything to heart, so people normally have to tell me they're joking.)
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: The Meeting Reviewer: Twilight Signed
The beginning was kind of confusing, being who was who and what they looked like (ie positions) But other than that, I'm still interested. This just keeps on getting better because...
Evil lady and my two favorite people ever, yep, perfect story.
In fact, that's what I'm writing about now.
Dunno if you've finished this yet, (though I will soon)
But keep writing!

Author's Response: There's too many male villains, so I wanted a girl ^_^ More fun.
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: Twilight Signed
Ooh...scary. Legolas and Aragorn didn't meet though... :(
But plot was really good. It will be interesting to see how this all works out... nice work so far! Your imagery is pwnful, I can imagine being there.

Author's Response: pwnful? Um...Not familiar with that word ^_^ Don't worry, Aragorn and Las will meet soon enough! (Although more pleasant circumstances would have been nicer for both!)
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ambush Reviewer: Twilight Signed
So I guess Legolas and Aragorn will meet now that they are both alive and hit by orcs? I love Legolas and Aragorn... can't wait to read more. I like your style of writing, you portray the characters pretty well. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I love them too ^_^ Although you wouldn't know, the amount of trouble I write them into!
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Move... Reviewer: Twilight Signed
Ooh... interesting. I haven't read a good fic for a while... I'm adding this to my favorites. You've got my attention now... :P

Author's Response: O.O I could not BELIEVE it when my inbox said I have nine reviews. Thank you SO much! ^_^ I'm glad you think it's good! And *Hugs* thank you for adding it to your favs!
Date: 11/06/07 - 08:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A new day has begun Reviewer: Blue eyed Heretic Signed
Oh, cliff hangers are so evil!
Please update!!!

Author's Response: Thanx for your review. I'm sorry I haven't updated in AGES and have NO idea when this will be updated...I'll try and make it asap!
Date: 24/04/07 - 08:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Move... Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
OK, I just have to point out that the title of this series is incorrect. In Sindarin, the plural of mellon is mellyn.

Author's Response: *Bangs head against wall* Thank you for pointing it out! Btw, if you plan on reading the story, it's a bit mixed up halfway through, cause I'm halfway through editing it!

Author's Response: *Bangs head against wall* Thank you for pointing it out! Btw, if you plan on reading the story, it's a bit mixed up halfway through, cause I'm halfway through editing it!

Author's Response: Okay then... I checked, but it doesn't seem to have edited like I thought it would. Hm... Guess it's okay to read then :D
Date: 27/03/07 - 11:52 am [Report This]
Title: The First Move... Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed
Oh yeah, you're the sixth most prolific reviwer on the site, well done.

Author's Response: I am?! WHOOP!
Date: 10/02/07 - 02:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Move... Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed
As in, make a fanfic with this story in except with commentary.

Author's Response: Um... I know what you mean... but I'm not sure... You can do Chiara and Eldan if you like! (I just need to write it first ¬_¬)
Date: 30/01/07 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.