Reviews For The Black Rose
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/07 - 07:02 pm Title: A new day has begun

Just cause elves don't understand it doesn't automatically make it something they wouldn't know anyway. Elves aren't all knowing! Anyway, mind if I, uh, comment on this story?

Author's Response: *Rolls eyes* Soo critical of Elves. You don't even act like one. Orcs aren't cuddly toys ya know!

Reviewer: wizzosis Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/07 - 01:57 pm Title: A new day has begun

yay. an update. at last

Author's Response: It only took two weeks...that's my usual update time on this...

Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/01/07 - 03:00 pm Title: The First Move...

Ooh! I am loving this story. See? See? I told you I would read it! :D Sorry. Hyper moment. Thanks for the reviews you left on my "Stay Alive" story btw. Update soon! xxx

Author's Response: Most and definitly hyper ¬_¬. As for the reviews, no problem ^_^.

Reviewer: Luthien Elendil Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/07 - 09:57 pm Title: The First Move...

Awesome story
Read mine

Author's Response: *Hugs* Thanks for reviewing. I'll go and read yours now

Reviewer: wizzosis Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/12/06 - 09:32 am Title: A sacrifice

yay, an update

Author's Response: When I said leave a review I was hoping for something more critical ¬_¬

Author's Response: When I said leave a review I was hoping for something more critical ¬_¬

Author's Response: But thanks anyway. :)

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/06 - 08:16 pm Title: A sacrifice

You don't have to be so blatent with the chapter name you know.
Good cept one thing, fights do not last for "countless minutes" no fight will last that long.

Author's Response: Ha di ha di ha. Very funny. It means that it SEEMED to strech on for countless minutes.. You're SO picky!

Author's Response: Ok, I've changed it now. Happy?!

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/06 - 01:29 pm Title: The Darkness

Hey, did he just lose his head again?
Durband- the regenerating head elf! He's probably not dead this time either...

Author's Response: Techniclly, he was stabbed in the neck this time, not beheaded.. I don't know if he's dead or not.. Hm..

Reviewer: wizzosis Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/06 - 08:46 pm Title: The Darkness

great chapter. gosh I would have been so freaked out.

Author's Response: *Laughs* Me to! Scary thing was it was really easy to write! After Lucas gave me one little line that I adapted..

Reviewer: wizzosis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/06 - 08:59 pm Title: Alone on the crossed path

poor Legolas and Estel..don't let anything cruel happen to them. I like it a lot.

Author's Response: I can't make any promises.. Something angst will happen.. especially when they find out where the base is..

Author's Response: Oh, by "they" I meant the rescue team, not E&L :)

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/06 - 06:55 pm Title: The First Move...

Whatever...
Far superior is what they are, you have 13 from nine ten or possibly eleven chapters (i forget) I have 29 from 14 chapters, plus I'm expecting 30, as one regular reviewer well, hasn't reviewed yet.

S.R. The point is, I can't be killed while the pen is wielded, so it can't be broken, so i can't be killed... get the picture O mighty nitpicker?

Author's Response: *Smothers groan* Can you please just drop the pen for a second? Stop boasting, most of the reviews are from us discussing something!

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/06 - 05:50 pm Title: Alone on the crossed path

Heh, still take just as short a time for me to read, I notice you have stopped pleading for reviews, is this because mine are now far superior to yours?
Oh, Balrog's can't break fountain pens if i'm wielding them!

S.R (wondering if she realises that i have more Balrgo authority than her)

Author's Response: Superior? You wish! The balrog will kill you and then break the foutain pen, duh! So you have more Balrgo authority? Well I have Balrog authority, which I'm sure is more powerful! *Cough* Someone needs spellcheck *cough*

Reviewer: wizzosis Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/06 - 08:44 pm Title: The First Move...

nice.. i like it

Author's Response: Thanks. As for the review, as Faramir would say, "Nice and short!"

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/06 - 07:47 pm Title: The First Move...

I had a theory, but i was wrong, that's why i said ignore me, anyway, Balrogs hold no fear for Shadow Ranger and his mighty fountain pen!
S.R Betting you used a spellcheck on that word...

Author's Response: I didn't use spell check actually! Balrogs can break fountain pens!

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/11/06 - 05:32 pm Title: Not just a messenger...

Hehm I think I get it, now tell me what you think may happen in my story, or get subject to the "tell me,tell me, tell me," weapon

Author's Response: Don't even think about it! Do you want a Balrog set upon you? Uh.. Get what?

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/06 - 06:59 pm Title: Not just a messenger...

hehehe, poor bombadil...

Okay, the only think i've spotted that might be copunted against you is that there are a lot of periods and commas missing....

but i think the story is great! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Periods? Uh.. Sorry I don't understand what you mean.. Glad your enjoying it though!

Author's Response: Ok, I think i get it now, and fixed it. Tell me if I haven't! By the way, Bombadil is currently fighting a Balrog. *Looks innocent* Nothing to do with me! *Scream* Hmm.. Looks like Balrog 1 Bombadil 0

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/11/06 - 07:41 pm Title: Pidgeon hunting

Good background, will the big C make an appearence? Or is she sitting this one out?

Author's Response: Nah, she belongs in C&E.. Although Niphredil does seem to be channeling her spirit.. She's not AS fiery and protective though..

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/06 - 07:40 pm Title: The Meeting

Very dramatic, why are you so desperate for reviews? Is it because my story has lots? Is it because there is prizes for reviews or something? Or are you just after more sarcastic comments from yours truely?

Author's Response: 'Cause you've got loads! I'm writing a story based on a comment from our phone conversation a while ago, involving Faramir and Boromir. Should be posted today or tomorrow. And what did you think of the actual chapter? Favourite bit? Come on DETAILS

Author's Response: 'Cause you've got loads! I'm writing a story based on a comment from our phone conversation a while ago, involving Faramir and Boromir. Should be posted today or tomorrow. And what did you think of the actual chapter? Favourite bit? Come on DETAILS

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/06 - 08:25 pm Title: Awakenings

oo, very evil, nice writing.
(I did think it was about time for a nudge but you updated first, be warned, my nudger is ready!)

Author's Response: *laughs* Nudge away. Um, just before I checked my reviews, I left a threat on your review to read and review this, or be eaten.. Uh. Sorry, didn't realise you HAD R&R'd! Me, evil? *Blinks innocently* Wherever did you get that idea from?

Reviewer: Shadow Ranger Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/06 - 09:08 pm Title: The Ambush

Hi Gemini, it's good stuff, though if you are using my character's name please be more careful with him!

Author's Response: Ok, but you did agree for me o use the name! Anyway, all I did was kill him! When are you going to start posting your stuff? Preferabl SOON, even though I've read most of them *Laughs*

Author's Response: Ok, sorry I was in a rush when I wrote the reply, and thus didn't spell check it *Blushs* As I said, ALL I did was kill him, it's not like I fed him to a Balrog or anything...

Reviewer: arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/06 - 12:24 pm Title: The First Move...

Can't wait to read the next chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks SO much for reviewing! I've added chapter two now, so please read and tell me what you think!

Author's Response: Thanks SO much for reviewing! I've added chapter two now, so please read and tell me what you think!

You must login (register) to review.