You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Guitarist Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Oh lord, is it Maglor? If it is I am going to cry more buckets than I currently am anyway, by just reading this. I know I need to read on, and I will after walking B in the morning. Gods, I am so impatient! That's so sad .
Date: 10/12/07 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: What Was Nonsense is Real Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I have to laugh, Katie is so like me, so petrified of basically everything in RL, and a coward, antisocial, hates small talk, cringes at the idea of ' hanging with friends ' ( unless they talk Tolkien ). If she's like that at her age, she'll be the same at mine. Terrific story, and believable too!

Author's Response: Actually, I look back at my story, and I realize that Katie is quite a bit like me as well. I never even realized it until I wrote a few chapters about her. I'm relatively confident she's not a Mary Sue, but I'll run her through the Mary-Sue litmus test, just to be sure. ;)
Date: 10/12/07 - 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Legends and Lost Worlds Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is the story you said you were overhauling? I think it's terrific! I would love to do something like this, but I would be pants at it. It brings together two subjects which I am disturbingly enthusiastic about , '' Lost Civilizations '' a la Graham Hancock, and Middle-earth, as an actual historical fact. I love your parodies of MS's but this '' serious '' story is wonderfully written. Whether you amend it or not, I am going to read it. It's so much more intriguiging than '' Falls into Middle-earth ''. Wow, two subjects which I have enthralled me since I was small in one story! First it was Atlantis, which fascinated me, then of course after the Silm it became Atalantė and Beleriand somewhere under the north Atlantic. Just... ooooh!! ( jumpy up and down oooh ) I've only read these two chapters as yet and I'm engrossed!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I'm not truly "overhauling" it; I'm mostly going to revise some dialogue, because a lot of it sounds like it comes from "The Final Sacrifice" (a cheesy movie advertised as "the worst thing to ever come out of Canada." Watch the MST3K version of it on youtube; I guarantee it'll give you a laugh).
Date: 10/12/07 - 01:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Dirty, Crumpled Plane Ticket Reviewer: Jenel Signed
Excellent! Please write more soon!
Date: 26/09/07 - 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The Betrayal Reviewer: Ria Signed
Oh, drama! I feel greatly for Maglor. It sounds as if you are planning to work in the Silmarils -- hmm . . .
Date: 17/08/07 - 10:43 pm [Report This]
Title: The Betrayal Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I LOVE THIS STORY!! NICE TURN OF EVENTS WITH A HIGH ELF ASKING FOR HELP!!! KEEP ON THIS EXCELLENT STORY!!

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying it.
Date: 17/08/07 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Madness Reviewer: Jenel Signed
Totally AWESOME! I have never before read a story like yours. You write with all the brilliance of Tolkien himself!
You would not have happened to have any intercourse with an old man named Rowley by chance?

Author's Response: Nope; don't know anybody by that name. Despite your exaggeration, I appreciate the compliment.

Author's Response: Unless, of course, you're mocking me.
Date: 17/08/07 - 09:34 am [Report This]
Title: The Elf's Tale Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
Excellent chapter! Wow! Maglor still in Arda! Please, write morE!
Date: 27/07/07 - 05:28 pm [Report This]
Title: The Elf's Tale Reviewer: Ria Signed
Yes! Resolution and absolution for Maglor.
Date: 15/07/07 - 03:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Comb, Knife, and Rope Reviewer: Ria Signed
You've sustained the dramatic tension of this story, while constantly introducing new elements. It really seems epic, Jules.

Author's Response: Thank you. To me, the middle seems like an interlude.
Date: 18/05/07 - 06:24 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tearful Interlude Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I love this story. You are an excellent fiction writter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
Date: 30/04/07 - 01:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Peredhil Reviewer: Ria Signed
Nice developments! I like the seriousness of the quest that's drawing Gandalf out.
Date: 07/04/07 - 10:28 am [Report This]
Title: Long Story Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
Excellent story! Please continue to write! I love this series!!
Date: 11/03/07 - 05:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The Guitarist Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I love this story? When will you continue?
Date: 26/02/07 - 11:52 am [Report This]
Title: The Guitarist Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Interesting, if you post, i will follow.
Date: 21/01/07 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Dreams and Messages Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I LOVE THIS STORY!! Excellently done! Very good story line!! Please, continue
Date: 13/12/06 - 12:40 am [Report This]
Title: What Was Nonsense is Real Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I LOVE THIS STORY!! THANK YOU FOR UPDATING. PLEASE, CONTINUE!!
Date: 09/12/06 - 01:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Legends and Lost Worlds Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This story sounds very interesting!!! Keep up the good work!
Date: 05/12/06 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Madness Reviewer: eru_faeleth Signed
hey, i'm really liking this. pls. continue. it's really interesting concept

Date: 01/12/06 - 10:25 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.