You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aelfwine Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/14 - 07:40 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Hey girl ! Missing you and the story! Its been forever but I can relate to rl being difficult. I look forward to your update !

Reviewer: Krystylsky Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/14 - 03:09 pm Title: Hello, Goodbye

Love this

Author's Response: Thanks! Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: alien Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/14 - 04:04 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

So, is there going to be an update or is it not worth my time to hope for one?

Author's Response: Yes, I have every intention of updating this series and uploading more volumes, I've just had a lot going on IRL for several years. Frankly, at the time I stopped writing on this, I didn't have any first-hand experience concerning a happy marriage. Now I do and I have more material. One of those things, I guess. A person can write about fantastical creatures, but it's very difficult to write believable dialog for them if you have no personal reference. I am terribly sorry for putting it off, but I believe the quality would have suffered for forcing it. Again, I apologize sincerely for leaving everyone hanging.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/13 - 08:07 pm Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

My email address is elfenears55@googlemail.com

If you want to, drop me an email :)

Author's Response: You have mail! Sorry for the delay.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/13 - 04:36 am Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

Hello again! Yes, I do still use that email. Hope to hear from you soon! :)

Author's Response: You have mail, too!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/13 - 05:48 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

HI
It really is wonderful to see you return, even if it is just to respond to reviews. I had just finished re-reading TA all the way through again, guess what? Enjoyed it just as much the others times... I seem to find little bits that jump out differently each time I read!
I feel like this story has been part of my life forever (cannot imagine how attached you are:)I did do some more Fanart for the story, I shall have to try and find it to show you!

Feel free to drop me an Email if you ever want to chat, I have lots of tales to tell from the last couple of years... Hobbitcon, World Premiere in New Zealand.

Author's Response: I'm so jealous, you wouldn't believe! I dream about going to New Zealand. I've wanted to go there since before they shot the movies, but now, I know exactly where I'd want to go. I'm so pleased you're still enjoying my stories. I'll do my best to get more chapters up. I've changed my email address here on the site and unfortunately lost a few of my contacts from the old one. If you've gotten any spam from that account, I humbly apologize. It was stolen and MS didn't think I had enough info to give it back to me. Anyway, please email me your contact info through the contact link on this sitel I'm definitely interested in your adventures!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/13 - 05:52 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Hey there! It's been a long time. You haven't written much, I see. I missed this story! :( if you ever see this, my email is ElainaG89@gmail.com if you want to talk. We've got some catching up to do! :)

Author's Response: Hello lady! I have missed you, too! I'll definitely send an email; I hope you still use that one. Thanks for letting me know how to get in touch with you. I hope to pay you back by finishing up this book and starting to upload the next one!

Reviewer: PKofMirkwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/13 - 08:20 am Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

I loved this story an hope you continue writing!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taken this long to respond. Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review. I promise to get back to it. My characters have so much more to share.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 - 05:34 pm Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Hey, just rereading a couple of chapters and thought I'd drop a review. hope you are well, maybe writing?? :) yours is still in my top five fanfics of all time, hope to see more someday!!
All the best
Elfenears

Author's Response: I'm still here. I hope you're still there. I think you are one of my top five favorite readers of all time, too. :D I hope your life is moving on greased grooves.

Reviewer: GloryBeeDeb Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/12 - 09:29 am Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier

How wonderful to finally get to the babies being born. I was afraid since it has been years since you updated that I might never read this part. I do hope you will get back to writing as you obviously have a gift and a lot more story to tell. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. For reading and for your kind words. I do plan to get back to it. I have a lot more to upload, but the end of this book must come first. I'll be back as soon as I can. I hate to leave everyone hanging; you would think Elves would be more patient, but I'm afraid Legolas will disown me if I don't finish this book!

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/11 - 07:16 am Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

Rereading again. Great depth to the story. Pick up new things every time I read it. Would love link to your work. ka.ellwood at g mail dot com

Author's Response: I know it's been too long, but I very much appreciate your reviews. I took down your email addy and I'll give it a try with my fingers crossed. I know it's a longshot, but maybe you're still using it.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/11/11 - 01:28 pm Title: A Wedding Feast Fit for a King

This is such a beautifully written story. Each time I read it I pick up more things. Thank you so very much.

Author's Response: *blush* My mom says the same thing. :D Frankly, so do I. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: can-you-imagine Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/11 - 03:28 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

I first discovered Typically Atypical about 4 and 1/2 years ago and thought it was about time to make an account so I could review. Your story is amazing. I never get tired of rereading it. It feels like coming home or something equally as cliche every time I reread it. Even though it's been so long since your last update, I still check like, at least once a week to see if anything is new. I can't wait to read the next chapter. I wish you good luck with the writing and getting your head back to where it was. My advice: don't force it. It will come on it's own. The muses know what they're doing. SMILES!!! CYI

Author's Response: I very much appreciate your encouragement. I promise I haven't forgotten this story or my readers. I will come back and I will finish this. There's so much more story to tell. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. It warms my heart to know so many people have gotten joy out of something I created.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/11 - 10:04 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Wonderful series of stories. Thank you so much for writing them. One complaint. Now I have to reread them ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I'm sorry to have left you hanging for so long. I haven't forgotten you, or the story. I'll do my best to get back ASAP.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/10/11 - 06:02 pm Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Hey, just got back from Ringcon, i thought i'd let you know how it went. Amazing is one word that comes to mind. meeting some of the people who were involved in the movies was lovely, they were not star like at all, the guy who played erestor was very sweet also there were Gil-galad, mrs bracegridle, eothain and sauron. Draco from harry potter was the only one who made me a bit star struck. Theres so much more but i won't clutter up your reviews with it, check out the pictures if you have facebook!

Author's Response: I was just wondering, is there really any point to responding to a review that is almost two years old? The answer is . . . yes. You took the time to review, so I owe you a response. I miss you, I miss this story. I have much, much more to upload and I feel like a real heel having not done it. I'll post my life story on my bio, but in the meantime, Thank you. Thank you for reading and I'm sincerely glad you enjoyed it. I hope you will continue to enjoy it when I finally get back to uploading. I'll have to make a facebook account one of these days. If for nothing else but to keep this from disappearing if the site goes down. See you soon!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/11 - 11:23 am Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Hey Elaura, its good to see a response, yup i'm always checking in on this site amongst various others (i read too much:) would love any link to your work, you can send it to my art page or to moonmuppet@hotmail.com (embarassing email just keep forgetting to change it)
hope your writing muses come back to you, mine are currently on strike, they dont survive working at the hospital well. I'm travelling to Ringcon soon so hopefully being around thousands of like minded people will give me a spark!
All the best to you x

Author's Response: That should definitely help! I wish I could meet you there; I could use a little LOTR boost. You have to let me know how it is. I'll send you the link as soon as I get my stories up. My sub-forum is currently locked because it's empty. I'll drop you a quick email so you'll have my new address. Sadly, I have to recommend you get something other than Hotmail. After my account was hacked, they wouldn't give it back to me because I couldn't prove to their satisfaction I was the real owner. It was the very first email I ever had, and they just gave it to someone else. :(

Reviewer: Sarifina Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/11 - 10:08 pm Title: Eryn Lasgalen

Congrats on your marriage, I wish you all the happiness in the world.

Was just rereading your story again, I hope you're able to come back to it soon. We miss you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I probably miss you as much as you miss me, if not more. I'm re-reading it too, trying to get my head back to where I left off. I'm getting there, I promise. I'm dying to see Thranduil's palace all bright and happy again!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/06/11 - 04:20 pm Title: An Eye for an Eye Socket

Hey Elaura, hope lifes well, just to let you know i still read this fanfic every now and again and hope to see more sometime. i've realised that its perfect to read a chapter on my smartphone at lunch break at work to save carrying heavy books about, so thanks for cheering up my working days!

Author's Response: Life is good! I appreciate that there are people still reading my stories. I really do intend to finish them and write more. It's about time I returned to my favorite hobby, after all. Wish me luck in finding the time.

Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/11 - 06:31 pm Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

Re-reading this, it feels strangley like coming home. I was ill today but when I started reading this it made me feels so much better! Thank you once again for this wonderful story.

Just a tiny thing, though - as much as I think us British wish Land and Hope of Glory was our national anthem, unfortunately it is not :( By law it is god save the queen we must sing, but laws can't stop free voices!

Oh, and a big congratulations on your marriage, a very happy life to you two!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Sorry you were sink (way back in January) and I apologize for the mistake about your National Anthem. I should have looked that up. I'll have to re-word that section, I guess. Or maybe since I was wrong, Elaura would have been wrong as well?

Thank you for the well-wishes! Aside from having less time to write, it's absolutely perfect!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/10 - 08:16 pm Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone

Hey its good to see you back responding, looking forward to any updates. your welcome for my reviews, your story has given me lots of joy ever since it was one of the first fanfics i read.
currently enjoying the most snow ever for november/ early december, so catching up on fanfic while not at work. any chance of chapters before christmas?? hope your well xx

Author's Response: Back again! Unfortunately, I just don't have as much time on my hands as I used to. As I told Luna in the previous review, I've had a couple of breakthroughs that should help. There's also one more, I'm uploading my stories to another forum and they'll be in a slightly different format. If you still come around, let me know and I'll send you a link.[/p] Anyone else who is interested, I'll send you a link to it as well. I don't want to take traffic away from here, so I won't post the link in my bio. Adora has been good to me and I don't want to repay her that way.

You must login (register) to review.