You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 - 08:13 am Title: The Witching Hour

Haha! I think I would have prefered to sit up front too! The smell must have been awful! haha! I thought it was sweet that Legolas missed Elaura! Much like my own hubby, he did not like it when we were seperated when I went into hospital to have the children! Aww, another lovely chapter, I look forward to reading the next!

Author's Response: Males can be so sweet when they want to be. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope you like the new ones. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 - 02:08 pm Title: A Wedding Feast Fit for a King

another great chapter, i love the conversation between the three ladies, middle earth should be worried if they wernt so nice (most of the time)
read this after coming back from the weta exhibition that has coem to leeds, wandered round for hours looking at all the lord of the rings armour and swords, my dad had to drag me away from the elven warrior case lol. then i got back and read your chapter so all in all a very good day.
loved the meanings of the names and your little story within the story about heriant, he seems such a dear little elfling. al round a great chapter with lovely descriptions and detailed writing.
will we be seeing some more of the twins next chapter, i've missed them. anyway thanks for writing and updating and looking forward to reading some more soon xx

Author's Response: Just wait! It won't be long before there's four and the guys will believe it's the Apocalypse! Ah, which twins? Elladan and Elrohir or Telperion and Laurelin? They'll be along, all four of them. Look for them in chapter 102. BTW, I know it might look like I've got this story under control, but if you read the chapter notes on the next two, you'll see I'm being led around by the characters. I feel like I'm the one on the leash. I'm trying to rein them in and get to the wedding, but they hardly let me break long enough to post. I've got the first sentence of 102 written, so I'm hoping they don't sidetrack me again. Thanks for the feedback. If you have any pics from the exhibit, I'd love to see them!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 - 01:07 am Title: A Wedding Feast Fit for a King

That was a good chapter. It made me laugh a lot! XD

Poor Legolas! Being picked on by three at once! hehehe!

I think Elaura, Arwen, and Galadriel could band together and take over the world if they so pleased! XD

Overall, it was fun reading this chapter and I can't wait to find out what happens next! I wounder what will happen with the group from Nurn... guess I'll just have to wait and see!

I'll look for the first book on your page. I just got confused when I didn't see it with the other two.

How have you been so far? Good, I hope. I've been job hunting and being lazy (so boring). Makes me want to go back too school just to have something to do! lol! Hope to hear from you soon! :)

Author's Response: I think you're right. Glad you enjoyed it. You won't have to wait long to see what the delegation from Nurn has for Elaura. Things are good here, thanks for asking. Good luck with the job hunt; I know I'm not looking forward to it. I've missed the Army life more than once, along with the Army paycheck. School and the military are a lot alike, you get to put off the outside world whether it's a test coming up, a paper, or a mission. Out here, there's no way to put it out of your mind . . . unless of course you have a hobby, like reading and writing. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/08 - 08:30 am Title: Aragorn’s Reward

So Arwen and company finally arrived! Yay! XD

I'll just comment on the last three chapters in this review since I'm lazy. lol. The baby shower was a pleasent surpirse. I wonder if any of the males (besides the wizards) will ever know about Elaura being at the 'bachelor party'... hehehe!

I think I would have been complaining along with the children about staying out in the heat for so long... haha!

What did you do with the first part of the series? I'd write more, but I'm exhausted and its 3:30am over here! Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I imagine Elaura will spill the beans as soon as she realizes it wasn't a dream, but maybe just to Legolas. I'm pretty sure I would have been complaining, too. I can't figure out why Elaura doesn't use her magic more often to do things like cool the place down, but I guess she either forgets or doesn't want to abuse it.
I don't understand your last question. I've been fixing the formatting and getting rid of superfluous Chapter and End Notes and I noticed there is a problem with the series page on the site, but all three books are still there. Check out my bio for an explanation of what I've been doing. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/08 - 03:21 am Title: The Witching Hour

Hehehe! XD This was another fun chapter. Sentimental too. ^^

Now I'm gonna go read the next one! XD

Author's Response: Chapter 99 is along those lines, but it's moving along now. I know things are going to get exciting again; I just don't know when. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/08 - 08:35 am Title: Aragorn’s Reward

great chapter again with some wonderful descriptions of the relationships between the individuals. the meeting between the elves and elaura was just as good as i had hoped and it was lovely with the joke between elrond and her. the people of nurn are very interesting and i shall look forward to hearing more about them if there is more. great timing of the chapter again, i shall take it as a birthday present lol. its funny the chapter we see arwen again is the day i recieved her sword as a present, i also got a book on the languages of tolkien which should be interesting. anyway thanks for the update, i shall be waiting eagerly for the next one. keep up the brilliant work and be very proud of your story, it remains one of the best i have read. xx abi

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy Birthday! That's a neat present; I'd have a collection of LotR stuff if I had anywhere to put it. I hope you enjoy the new chapter, it feels like things are gearing up again, but the characters aren't letting me in on the secret yet. Take care and thanks for the support and feedback; it really makes my day!

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/08 - 07:15 am Title: The Istari Outdo Themselves . . . Again.

It was a brilliant chapter to read, I really enjoyed it, it looked as if everyone enjoyed themselves! (Wish I could have gone too!!!) Ha!

Author's Response: Wonderful! I'm so glad you are still reading and enjoying this Series. I hope you enjoy the next chapter as well. I've been taking some time to fix the formatting on all three books, but of course Book Three, being the longest, is the last to get attention. I am also writing away in between fixing. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/08 - 08:37 pm Title: The Witching Hour

another great chapter and i loved the description of the spring party, poor aragorn couldnt even stand straight. lots of lovely interactions in this chapter and i like getting to know elaura's fairy godmother a bit better. i feel for the guys in the carriage, i've never had a hangover myself but i've been around lots who have, not pleasant.
i'll wait in excitement for the next update (hopefully soon hehe) all the best xx

Author's Response: Yes, they needed to cut loose and I for one needed to see what happens when the guys do! I like Hithocelu very much and I'm gladd he came out of the greenroom to introduce himself to the story. You are fortunate; I don't recommend ever having one if you can avoid it. Hope you like Chapter 98; lots going on in the next few and I need to get back to writing. Happy Independence Day and thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/08 - 08:01 pm Title: Twenty-four, twenty-four hours to go; I wanna be sedated! *

amazing writing in this chapter even though it just deals with one event, you show so much detail and thought about the characters. i'm glad you are posting again, i t must be hard to write when so much change has happened. i'm trying to start my career off and thats scary enough never mind changing after a time. thanks for writing and i'm off to read the next one x

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, it hasn't been easy, but I'm getting back into the swing of things. My reserve unit finally contacted me and I'm not looking forward to in-processing . . . again! Luckily it's just two days a month. Good luck in your career endeavours; if there's anything I can do to help, send me an email. Take care, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/08 - 06:51 pm Title: T-minus 4 . . . 3 . . . 2 . . .

I'm sorry that I haven't been on for so long!

I just can't get enough of this! I really love it! I think you should wait until you finish up with this before you put out the new one of Elaura's future. Hope you update soon! :]

Author's Response: Well, hello again! I can't be upset with you when I'm posting chapters so far apart. Thanks for taking time to review and I'm looking forward to posting a bit more often now that I'm home. Please let me know if you like these next two chapters . . . and even if you don't! Especially if you don't. ;)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/05/08 - 07:13 am Title: T-minus 4 . . . 3 . . . 2 . . .

brilliant another chapter and it gets better. i would love to be a fly on the wall at the spring too but maybe thats a bit wrong.
really interesting chapter, some changes for elaura and good descriptions of everyones feelings and thoughts especially maglor who i have come to love in your story. can i have him please lol
anyway keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: How about I loan Maglor out to you? He's stayed in my mind and he plays a big part in that future storyline I mentioned. He'll be a big part in Legolas and Elaura's lives for a long time, I think. We do get a glimpse of the bachelor party and that surprised me when it happened. I hope you like it. Take care and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/08 - 01:33 pm Title: T-minus 7 days and Counting.

another good chapter, it would be funny if maglor did take to calling elaura goofy one. is there elvish for that hehe. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks. The closest I could find in Sindarin was norn which really means 'crabbed' or 'twisted' and I don't think that's what he was going for. Hope you enjoy the next two. We're getting very close to moving along, now. Stay with me and thank you for the feedback!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/08 - 12:31 pm Title: The Istari Outdo Themselves . . . Again.

great chapter and i'm glad your posting again. i always used to imagine the horses were alive when i was on a roundabout so i liked that bit. maglor finally laughed woo. as always your writing is really interesting and detailed and i always squee when i see youve updated :)

in your response you asked about posting the storyline thats ahead of this time. of course its your choice but maybe do this book at least up too the birth of the babies because i'd like to read that before i read about them older.
anyway i'm off to read the next bit so thanks for writng and keep it up xx

Author's Response: I'm hanging my head in shame, here, both for not posting in so long and for not answering my reviewers. I've explained it a little in my bio, but I can't claim it's a very good excuse. Thanks so much for the review and I've decided to go with your suggestion about not posting the later storyline yet. Please let me know if you ever want it and I will be happy to send it along. I'm looking forward to hearing from you again!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/08 - 07:56 pm Title: Trials and Celebrations

You don't sound crazy to me, but that's probably because I have the same problem and I'm a bit insane myself! lol! If I was normal, though, life would be boring for me and I would have jumped off a cliff! haha!

When are Elrond, Arwen, Galadriel, and Celeborn going to get there!? I can't wait for that reunion! XD

Author's Response: Shouldn't be long now. Thanks for sticking with this and being patient. I'm almost ready to post the next chapter and I'm writing another story-line which is about 40 years in Elaura's future. It contains spoilers for the current story and I was wondering what my readers think. Should I break it up into chapters and post it, or wait until I finish this book? Let me know what you think. rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/08 - 01:55 pm Title: Trials and Celebrations

Aww that was a really lovely thing to do for Gertrude! Its been so long between my reviews, I have been busy with a new baby! (Now 8 mths old!) she kept me busy but this is a great chapter, like all of the ones before! I am enjoying this story so much! I look forward to reading more. until next time!

Author's Response: Well congratulations!!! Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm almost doen with the next chapter and I'm working on another story-line which takes place in Elaura's future. There are spoilers in it and I'm asking folks if they think I should go ahead and post it or finish the current book first. Let me know what you think.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/04/08 - 06:24 am Title: Trials and Celebrations

i'm so glad your'e back and posting again. if this chapters anything to go by the hiatus did you good. it was lovely what they all did for gertrude, she was so like many of us at that age, the weapons of mass exfoliation comment made me chuckle lots . great detail and good balance of seriousness and humour.
i did read the whole first book of Typically atypical while you were gone just to try and fill the time, i also defected and went and read some harry potter fanfic so i'm glad youre back to get me back into middle earth.
thanks for writing and i hope you update again soon x

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm about two-thirds finished with the next chapter, but I've gotten off onto another track. It takes place about 40 years into Elaura's future. I'm not sure I want to post it yet, because I haven't broken it down into chapters and there are spoilers concerning the current story-line. Please let me know if it is something you'd like to read or if I should hold back until I finish this book. rnThanks for the feedback and for being patient with me.

Reviewer: Katerinna Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/04/08 - 03:24 am Title: Trials and Celebrations

I am so glad you have posted again! The chapter was another goodie, of course, but if I had had to read another "bad" story while waiting for you to update, I would probably begin throwing up, myself! Thanks for writing and sharing.

Author's Response: LOL! I'm thinking of posting the new story I told you about. Let me know if you think I should. Thanks for the review, 'Katie'.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/08 - 07:39 am Title: Trials and Celebrations

I actually decided to read the whole series over and then you updated, so I didn't have any 'hiccups'. lol!

Great chapter! Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Actually, I did the same thing. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I really appreciate that you're still reading. I needed the hiatus, but I'm glad it's over. Now I just have to sort out everything that's going on in my head. They are all talking at once and some of the characters are miffed that I've had them on hold for so long. I must sound like I'm insane . . .rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/08 - 08:44 am Title: Grand Opening

Aw! What a touching chapter! Yay!

Babies are popping up everywhere! Run for your lives! lol.

Poor Legolas! His mind is being corrupted! XP

Hope you update soon! Take care!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond. I didn't see these reviews until I got back to writing and then I figured you'd rather have a new chapter than a review response. Now that I'm back in the saddle, I'm taking care of all my business. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/08 - 08:56 am Title: Grand Opening

wonderful chapter, its always great to have an improptu get together. the men of rohan deserve lots of fun.
all the little details and the picture of the symbol were great and i was laughing really hard at the thing between thranduil, legolas and elaura
great work keep it up thanks alot xx

Author's Response: I'm ba-ack! Hope you're still out there. I truly enjoyed re-reading the whole story, although some of the old typos really got under my skin. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, I hope you like the new one. I promise I'll update very soon. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.