You must login (register) to review.
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i'm so glad your'e back and posting again. if this chapters anything to go by the hiatus did you good. it was lovely what they all did for gertrude, she was so like many of us at that age, the weapons of mass exfoliation comment made me chuckle lots . great detail and good balance of seriousness and humour.
i did read the whole first book of Typically atypical while you were gone just to try and fill the time, i also defected and went and read some harry potter fanfic so i'm glad youre back to get me back into middle earth.
thanks for writing and i hope you update again soon x

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm about two-thirds finished with the next chapter, but I've gotten off onto another track. It takes place about 40 years into Elaura's future. I'm not sure I want to post it yet, because I haven't broken it down into chapters and there are spoilers concerning the current story-line. Please let me know if it is something you'd like to read or if I should hold back until I finish this book. rnThanks for the feedback and for being patient with me.
Date: Apr 16 2008 02:24 am [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
I am so glad you have posted again! The chapter was another goodie, of course, but if I had had to read another "bad" story while waiting for you to update, I would probably begin throwing up, myself! Thanks for writing and sharing.

Author's Response: LOL! I'm thinking of posting the new story I told you about. Let me know if you think I should. Thanks for the review, 'Katie'.
Date: Apr 15 2008 11:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I actually decided to read the whole series over and then you updated, so I didn't have any 'hiccups'. lol!

Great chapter! Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Actually, I did the same thing. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I really appreciate that you're still reading. I needed the hiatus, but I'm glad it's over. Now I just have to sort out everything that's going on in my head. They are all talking at once and some of the characters are miffed that I've had them on hold for so long. I must sound like I'm insane . . .rnThanks for the review!
Date: Apr 15 2008 03:39 am [Report This]
Title: Grand Opening Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Aw! What a touching chapter! Yay!

Babies are popping up everywhere! Run for your lives! lol.

Poor Legolas! His mind is being corrupted! XP

Hope you update soon! Take care!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond. I didn't see these reviews until I got back to writing and then I figured you'd rather have a new chapter than a review response. Now that I'm back in the saddle, I'm taking care of all my business. Thanks for the feedback.
Date: Feb 17 2008 03:44 am [Report This]
Title: Grand Opening Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wonderful chapter, its always great to have an improptu get together. the men of rohan deserve lots of fun.
all the little details and the picture of the symbol were great and i was laughing really hard at the thing between thranduil, legolas and elaura
great work keep it up thanks alot xx

Author's Response: I'm ba-ack! Hope you're still out there. I truly enjoyed re-reading the whole story, although some of the old typos really got under my skin. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, I hope you like the new one. I promise I'll update very soon. Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Feb 16 2008 03:56 am [Report This]
Title: Educating Elaura Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really great to read this again, i'm glad you're back. very interesting chapter and great detail again. still love the relationships between elaura and the others. poor marroc, i hope his boots recover.
thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Sometimes I wonder who Elaura ISN't going to end up vomiting on. I'm still busy, but at least I've stilled myself enough to hear the voices from Middle Earth again. I'll do my best to post more often in the future. Thanks for sticking with me and reviewing.
Date: Feb 07 2008 03:01 am [Report This]
Title: Educating Elaura Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
AH! NO! Not a cliffhanger!! EVIL!! Not fair! (pouts) Now I'm going to hyperventilate until the next chapter is out! XP

Author's Response: Once in a while I've just got to do it. Life has been a bit rough lately, but I think it's going to be okay now. Too much has been going on in my head for the denizens of Middle Earth to tell me their stories, but I'm listening again. Hope you like the next chapter. Thanks for the review.
Date: Feb 07 2008 01:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Downside of Good Relations Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I haven't reviewed in a while, so here I am! XD I wonder how the "dance" will be... hehehe. I love sticking my nose where it doesn't belong! (no matter how many times I get smacked, lol!) Aw! Merry's doing a great job! he should get a cookie! lol! I hope you update soon!

Again, my friend and I have changed the date for our trip. *sigh* We decided that we want to save up a bit more money and we would rather go when its a little warmer (plus, my friend wants to go for her birthday in April), so we decided to leavfe on the last day of March. I'm getting frustrated with her, but I always seem to have enough patience to put up with her... until i get home. lol.
Date: Jan 28 2008 04:15 am [Report This]
Title: Homecoming Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter and i'm glad you are back after the break. i love all the little details about general life that you put in even mixed in with all the bigger story plots. i cannot imagine maglor being shocked by a romance novel but maybe being imprisoned for so long lol. thanks for writing and keep up the brilliant work, off to read the others now.
Date: Jan 13 2008 03:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Sunday, Bloody Sunday Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Three in one day again! Yay Widget's back! XD A very interedting twist, I wonder what you will dish out next! More fun I hope, I miss the mudpies... lol!

This will satisfy me for a while (not sure about the others) so you don't need to worry about rushing to update unless you get bored or inspired. I hope you had a good Christmas and that you enjoy yourself on New Years!

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I'm busy with a new mission so I've been slacking a little when it comes to answering reviews and posting. My body and brain are tired, but the characters are still with me, whispering in my ear. I'm not finished by a long shot, but I'm having to pace myself a bit. Hope you enjoy the next three. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 30 2007 03:04 am [Report This]
Title: Sunday, Bloody Sunday Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter. i feel sorry for tavor and his mother but they are most likely better off without the father. will we find out who's behind it all or is that fro later?
the bit about vampires made me laugh, i admit i am one of those, i have a thing for dracula which my parents dont like but hey, the uruks with wings is not a nice thought though.
thak s for writing you seem to have put of effort and work into theses chapters and they are wonderful. go widget super messenger lol keep up the great work x

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't wait for Widget and his friends to get back. I guess the reality of vampires is never as nice as our fantasies. The spy-ring issue will undoubtedly continue unanswered for a while. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 29 2007 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Santa Claus and Super-spies Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter as always, started off lighthearted and now some mystery. liked the little quote from the genie and the jack sparrow mention.
thanks for writing off to read the other two x

Author's Response: Oh, have I ever been busy! Sorry it's been so long. I'm in a new class and I type at a computer all day, so I don't feel much like doing it when I get home. The characters are getting insistent, though! Hope you enjoy the three I just posted. I love Captain Jack, too. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 29 2007 02:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Almost Eight Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
YAY! Mud pies!!! XD I want to join! Laurie, can I play too? heehee! I bet you had fun writting this! It would have been even more funny if Yavanna, Aulë, and Námo were sent into the mud too!

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun. My mother said the same thing about the Valar. I'm glad you liked it. Hope you had a merry Christmas! Happy New Year, too! Enjoy the next chapters and thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 24 2007 04:50 am [Report This]
Title: Almost Eight Reviewer: elfenears Signed
what a great chapter, real fun to read. deffinatly right to have before xmas lol.
legolas, aragorn, thranduil and mud how more right can you get hehe, unless you added the twins Am i right in thinking its the end of june in this chapter coz i get confised with the dates?
thanks for writing and keep up the wonderful work.
have a great christmas and god bless

Author's Response: Sorry I didn't get it posted before Christmas. I meant to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, but I got into a writing frenzy and it's taken a day or two to sort it all out. Hope you like the next THREE chapters! Thanks for the review!

rnYes it is nearing the end of June. Aragorn will be going off with Gandalf to find the sapling of the White Tree this coming week.

Date: Dec 23 2007 03:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Striking fear into the hearts of people can be fun. Reviewer: elfenears Signed
that was really good, the dead body coming animate and scaring the traitors very cool. i think i would run a mile aswell if i saw that. i read that out to my sister and she said you could almost convert her to reading fanfic which is high praise.
have you heard the news, peter jackson is too produce the two hobbit films which i was hoping for, because he did such a good job of the three lotr ones. what do you think of this?
better go, one more project to hand in blah ecology.
merry christmas if you dont update before then
thanks for writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you. TWO Hobbit films? Amazing. I'm looking forward to seeing that. With my nod to Halloween in the last chapter, I followed it up with a mention of Christmas. Of course, now I have to figure out how to explain Christmas to the Middle Earth crowd. Also, The Hobbit (animated version) gets a mention; I think you probably put that in my head somehow. I'm going to try and get one more chapter in before Christmas. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Dec 20 2007 09:32 am [Report This]
Title: June 13th, 3019 Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow a really good chapter and the image of thranduil and maglor cooking dinner tickled me, probably because i have to cook for many this christmas and i imagined them doing that.
another chapter to read so off i go, thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Just wait, it gets better. Ever want to see an Elf play? How about mud wrestling? Thanks for the review, hope you enjoy the next chapter.
Date: Dec 20 2007 09:28 am [Report This]
Title: Striking fear into the hearts of people can be fun. Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Mwahahaha! Elaura has now been dubbbed the new grim reaper! lol! just kidding, my sister would stab me in my sleep if I took away her position. (haha)

Author's Response: LOL! I hope you're joking. Everyone gets back to the basics in the next chapter. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 20 2007 03:53 am [Report This]
Title: Dínenthór’s Surgery Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, dinethor may be able to speak soon wooo, i cant wait to read when he speaks to his lady love that would be lovely. he has a scary mother, i liked her, poor elaura was quite worried for a moment there.
legolas not being able to sleep aww i want to hug him lol, with all the elves sleeping around i'm sure he will be better. getting help from maglor i wish i could when i cant't sleep.
thanks for writing update again soon

Author's Response: Yes, it's quite comforting having them all in my head. They keep the Balrogs at bay, even at work. Dinenthor is going to sound like Mickey Mouse on helium for a while. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 12 2007 02:03 am [Report This]
Title: Dínenthór’s Surgery Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Yay! I hope Dinenthor will be able to talk soon! Aw! Poor Legolas! I hope his paranoia clears up so he can sleep better!

When will Arwen get there! I'm about to explode! lol! just kidding!

Update soon!

Author's Response: Arwen will arrive in time . . . patience. Everytime I try to skip forward a few days, something comes up. Hope you enjoy these next two chapters. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Dec 11 2007 08:15 pm [Report This]
Title: The Memorial Reviewer: elfenears Signed
sad, and happy chapter all in one.its nice that they all honoured boromir and denethor as most people think of them as bad people even though they did a lot of good in their lives. i'm glad maglor is back in this, he seems to understand elaura and legolas better than most, i bet he is fun to write?
thanks alot for writing and update soon please

Author's Response: Interesting that you should mention that. It comes up again in the next chapter. I wonder where everyone else is? I hope noone was caught in that awful ice storm! Thanks for the review, hope you enjoy the next chapter!
Date: Dec 09 2007 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Hello, Goodbye Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
You know, Taeniôn kinda reminds of Ayame Sohma from Fruits Basket. XD My sister always tries to make fun of me by saying that I'm like Ayame because I was born in the year of the snake (and in the manga/anime he turns into one) but I honestly don't take any offence. Personally I think its flattering. lol!

What would the world be without us eccentrics?... a very dull place, that's what! XD

Author's Response: I'd love to be thought of like that. Taenion makes everyone around him feel special. I agree life would be dull without variety. Thanks for the review, hope you enjoy the next chapter.
Date: Dec 06 2007 02:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Hello, Goodbye Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
That was a very lovely chapter. I just can't express how much I love this! I hope I can learn to write like you in the future, I've always wanted to be a writer.

I also want to know if Dínenthór will get his voice!

Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Me too. Writing takes two things, a lot of writing and a lot of reading. Thank you for the compliment and the review.
Date: Dec 05 2007 07:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Hello, Goodbye Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wow maglor is back, he is one of my favourite characters, well the way yours is anyway. what an entrance surrouded by elven guards.
the wedding was so sweet and descriptive keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you like the memorial as much as the wedding. rnThanks for the review!
Date: Dec 05 2007 04:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Party pt. II Reviewer: elfenears Signed
both of these chapters were wonderful, i loved reading them. the best bits were the ring bear grrr and aragorn trying to foist the pinwheel off on faramir, those bits really got my imagination going. i loved seeing legolas and thranduil so happy, i think the twins would have loved the party imagine what they would have thought up.
thanks for writing and update soon it continues to be the best story i've ever read bar the orignal trilogy

Author's Response: I think Elladan and Elrohir would have had a ball! I thought I was going to be disappointed when I posted both chapters at the same time, because I knew you guys would review them both at once, but now I'm glad I did it. As a reader, it would have sucked to have to wait for the second half of the party and as the author, I'm glad to get the reaction to the whole thing at once.

rnThank you very much for the great compliment. I hope you enjoy the next chapter as much. Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Dec 01 2007 10:22 am [Report This]
Title: The Party pt. II Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Excellent! I loved both chapters for the party! 'Ring Bear'! lol!

You know what I'm waiting for? The arrival of Arwen and the others! When are they going to show up?

Hope you update soon! ^-^

Author's Response: There's a little bit more to happen before then, but it's coming. I think you'll like the next chapter ;)

rnThanks for the review!

Date: Dec 01 2007 01:35 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.