You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 - 10:07 pm Title: The Proclamation

Yay! You updated! I love Taeniôn! He sounds like a fun person to have as a friend! I really want to know how the dinner party will turn out.

Exploding stuff is fun, as long as its been dead for a while and that I'm not in the line of fire and far away from the flying guts... ew *shivers*. lol. Anyways, I'll have to find out some more about the culters there so I don't offend anyone by accident!

Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Taenion is great fun and so are his friends! Thank you for the review, I hope you enjoy the party. No explosions, at least not yet.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 - 04:20 pm Title: The Proclamation

another chapter thank you, this was wondeful and very enjoyable. i like the new character of Ghasaan sounds very interesting, and taenion is back i've missed him lots.
what a guest list, kings lords, saviours of middle earth, the party will be very crowded but i should think they will manage. cannot wait for the next chapter update again soon.

Author's Response: How about two new chapters? You're absolutely right, with all those guests it is a little crowded, so much so that it wouldn't all fit into one chapter. It didn't even all fit into two chapters, but I haven't got the third one written yet. Put on your party hat and grab your noisemakers, I think you're going to have fun. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/07 - 03:23 am Title: And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

Thank you Captain Obvious! lol! I'm surprised Widget hasn't exploded with pride and joy! haha!

I like kimchi (or however you spell it XP) and I have eaten at korean resturaunts plenty of times, so its not the food that I'm necissarily worried about. I just like to have vairety, and America has plenty of that! My friend made me promise to make cookies for her while we're there! Are north koreans hostile nowadays? Hana, my friend, says that they going to let people in to tour the country for a while. I'm a bit scared because I think I might be shot! lol!

Author's Response: Oh! No more feathers! Although an exploding owl might be interesting to see . . . no, no, that was Melkor, don't mind him. Glad you liked it; hope you enjoy the next one.

rnI think you're right about the spelling. I couldn't say about North Koreans. It changes from day to day. Your best bet is to call the US embassy and ask if it would be a good idea for you to take the tour. Your friend and her grandmother may have permissions you won't. There is a nice tour you can take at the DMZ, but you stay on the South Korean side the whole time. I'm going to go work on Chapter 76 now. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/07 - 11:59 am Title: And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

this chapter was brilliant thanks. the feathers and radagast's painting made me laugh so much though its lovely he is so proud of his wife. how do you write so quickly and keep it so good, i want your secret lol. iwant to see the twins and maglors reaction when they are told of all they have missed livid probably.
keep up the good work

Author's Response: The secret is no secret; I'm completely insane. I'll have to keel Maglor's reaction in mind. I half expect him to show up unannounced. I hope you enjoy the next chapter, it closes some loops and opens a few more. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/07 - 11:06 am Title: Rescue!

just got around to reading this, wonderful and much appreciated. now i will go read the next chapter, thanks for writing so often

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Hope you like the next one too. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/07 - 08:07 am Title: Rescue!

Haha! Legolas told Aragorn that he stinks! If it was me, I probably would have told him the first day I met him! lol!

I'm not sure what air port it is. I'll have to find out later. My friend is native to Korea and she is fluent in the language. We are staying with her grandmother and I hope that I will get the oportunity to borrow the kitchen at times! lol! I better start saving up my money, I have a feeling that I'll be in a huge shopping mood. Its rare, but when I'm in the mood, I tend to spend more than I intend... ehehehe...

Author's Response: Aragorn will get him back for that.

rnIt will help a lot having native-speakers with you. The exchange rate is approximately 1,000 won to the dollar, so don't let anyone give you a 100 won coin for a quarter, it's closer to a dime. The rate changes daily and is usually in the favor of US dollars. Most businesses will take either won or US, but you'll want to keep both on hand. Credit cards work just fine, too. Don't let anyone trick you into thinking you are eating dog. Dog meat is very expensive and only available at certain times of the year; it's a delicacy and too expensive to waste on messing with someone. They don't eat pets, either. The dogs you might see hanging in the markets (not likely) are raised for food. Bul-go-gi is a very nice meal served for at least two people. In some restaraunts, they bring you the raw meat (chicken, beef, and/or pork) to cook on a frying surface in the middle of your table. The fatty parts are considered especially good, so don't make a show of cutting it away. They'll bring lots of side-dishes and will normally re-fill them as they are emptied. Your friend has probably shown you kimchee. If you like it, great! You'll get more than you could ever eat in Korea. If you don't like it, you'll have to get used to the smell. Although Koreans are very fastidious and bring toothbrushes with them to use after every meal, the smell of kimchee is very strong on them as they eat it with breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

rnAnyway, I'm sure you'll love Korea, I certainly did. Glad you are enjoying the story. I'll have the next chapter up in a few minutes. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/07 - 05:48 am Title: Darth Widget: Sith Lord

lmao! I was laughing so hard at the mental image or Widget beating the hell out of a crow! That was a great! XD Oh, and I love that song! It always make me feel like crying for some reason. (out of happiness, of course)

And about Korea, the plane is going to take us to Japan (of which we will be staying for a few days, a week at the most) and then we will take another plane to Korea and we will most likely be taking a train to Seoul. My friend's grandmother lives there and we are going to stay there in her house. Its really big and she lives, practically, by herself. We will stay there for at least a month and then go back to Japan and back home (since the tickets I have are for there and back). It sounds like a big hassle, but I'm glad to be able to get to explore more than one place on this trip and will be using it for my advantage.

Are you still stationed in Japan?

Author's Response: I'm actually in Okinawa, not 'mainland' Japan. You won't even see the island out your window, unless for some reason you're redirected to Naha airport. You will probably fly straight into Tokyo-Narita and then from there directly to the airport in Seoul. We always flew into Osan Airbase, but that's just for military flights. You'll probably take a bus from the airport to wherever your friend's grandmother lives, unless it is close enough for a taxi. Does your friend speak Korean? It would probably help. When you see the taxis, just remember the black ones with the leather interior are a little more expensive. The busses are all pretty nice and have individual seats, some with seatbelts and they all have curtained windows. If you like shopping, be sure to check out Itaewon. However, unless you buy in a real department store, assume the brand names are imitation. It's very easy to get all the little Coach emblems and designer labels. Also, although I absolutely adore my 'mink' blanket, it is 100% synthetic and shouldn't cost you much more than $20 for a full sized one or a full length 'mink' robe. Make sure you're always wearing clean socks as you will take your shoes off in homes and restaraunts. It's not a hassle, the airport personnel in Japan and Korea are extremely helpful and friendly; just be ready to wait in line at customs and immigration.

rnWidget's a great little warrior! I think he's going to make an excellent Captain of the airforce! Hope you like the next chapter, thanks for the review.rn

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/07 - 09:19 pm Title: Darth Widget: Sith Lord

excellent chapter
the dead orcs were on sale here too lol,
i loved darth wiget he kicks crow butt. thanks for writing update again soon

Author's Response: Dead orcs are always on sale after Halloween. On the other hand, it's still June in the story. Hope you like the next chapter! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/07 - 06:36 pm Title: Monster Feet!

Another masterpiece! YAY! XD

Did you get the message I sent you on myspace? It said that I was planning a trip to South Korea in December, but I changed it to January. The plane that I'm taking will get me to Japan and from there I'll be taking another form of transportantion (I havent decided yet) to Korea.

Author's Response: I did. Did you not get my answer? Korea is a lovely country. Most likely, you'll end up taking another flight to Korea. The two countries aren't quite as close as they appear. There may be a ferry, but I don't know how long a trip it is. It took us over 24 hours to cross the English Channel in a ferry from Cherbourg to Rosslare, just to give you an idea. If you can spare the time, it was quite an adventure. From the southern coastal towns, you would need to take a train. I recommend getting to a hub where the ATX is available. It is a nice, fast train and for about 30,000 won (approx $30) you can upgrade to first class and that is a wonderful experience for a weary traveller. I really don't suggest driving and taxis can get expensive. The roads are narrow and many of them are not named or labeled until you get on the highway.

rnYou will like Korea, but as I said in my email, winter is very cold, especially up north in Seoul and beyond. You can expect to see some snow if you do go north.

rnThanks for the review! I hope you like the next one!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/07 - 08:54 am Title: Monster Feet!

another great chapter, lovely interactions between the characters espicially thranduil and the others. it was sweet with pelincrist taking his adar's pillow when he was out on patrol, i admit i used to do the same when my dad was away working for a year, it made it more real and made me abit teary aww.
washing in a mumaks foot interesting, i dont know if i would or not eww
thanks for writing and keep up the brilliant work
abi x

Author's Response: Thank you. Apparently elephant feet are still used as buckets in countries where the locals are permitted to use elephant products, as when the herds are culled or the animal dies naturally. It is something my mother told me she saw on Animal Planet. It makes sense, but it would take some convincing, even for me. Luckily, the Valar are very convincing.

rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 05:14 am Title: Fangs and Friendship

I almost fainted when I noticed that you had put up 3 at the same time! lol!

Aw! So much love! I almost cried! I love Widget! He's adorable! XD

I can't wait to read the next chapter! ^-^

Author's Response: Ah, but wait, there's more. I'm done with Chapter 71, I jest have to proofread it and post. I love Widget, too!
rnThanks for the review! I probably missed you all more than you missed me.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/07 - 04:48 pm Title: Fangs and Friendship

got home from college and another chapter of brilliance waiting for me, just the cure for spending the last two hours on a farm in the freezing cold rounding up sheep. i love widget more and more in every chapter, i know a bird just like him very friendly and cute, i also know a parrot that asks you if you want a grape but thats just strange lol. thanks for writing and i hope you are enjoying writing this as much as i am reading it which is alot !

Author's Response: *blush* Widget is a lot of fun, just the comic relief they need. You on the other hand, need a llama! Alpacas are good sheep herders. I understand the parrot, he's been offered grapes so much he probably thinks that's how you say 'hello'! Thanks for the compliment and the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/07 - 04:42 pm Title: Arachnophobia

another chapter wow just what i needed. my fave story to read in my worst lesson, sneaky change of the background colour and hopefully my tutor won't notice.
i loved the way you discribed shelob, so full of hate and rage very scary and so detailed you hardly leave a thing out.
the cave and gimli also wonderful nice to see gimli enjoying his gems so much.
must go my tutor may notice i will read next chapter at home. ick back to business lesson
thanks for writing and much love keep up the brilliant work

Author's Response: Naughty, naughty! I can only imagine what Erestor's lessons with Elladan and Elrohir would have been like had they had computers and internet!
rnI have to give credit for that bit of detail to my step-dad. He's about the only person on the planet who has never read Tolkien, so when I sent him the draft, he said he really wasn't getting a feel for her, especially not her size. I re-wrote it with more detail and got his seal of approval.
rnKeep up with your studies. College didn't give me much more than a piece of paper with a seal, but I got a wonderful understanding of people in general just from watching and listening. Glad you are still enjoying the story. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/07 - 04:36 pm Title: Life Returns to Mordor

yey its back, this was a wonderful chapter and i have missed reading this so much. thanks for writing. hugs keep up the good work

Author's Response: Howdy! Thanks for waiting. I'm sorry it took so long, I had over a hundred pages to sort out, proof, and edit. I appreciate you staying with the story. I can't say what is more fun, writing it or reading the responses from you and aelfwine. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Lornack Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/10/07 - 08:37 am Title: Storm Front

Exelent story! I've never red something like it! Will you look my stories, I'll be realy happy if you do

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to take a look.rn I'm on leave right now; I'm writing but not able to proof, so I won't post until I get back to Okinawa on November 1st.rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/07 - 06:51 am Title: Storm Front

such a good chapter thanks you so much. every detail is thought of and explained really well. i am definatley addicted to your story, hope you continue for a very long time.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm enjoying writing it, too. As always, I'm learning a lot about the characters as we go along. I'm glad you enjoy the details, it makes for a longer story, but if you like it, who am I to argue. If I were to publish (which obviously I couldn't without permission from the Tolkien estate), I would probably have to break it down into smaller books, but since this is the internet, I'm happy with it the way things are.

rnThanks again for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/07 - 07:11 am Title: Once More Unto the Breach*

I found this chapter very interesting. I just can't get enough! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: I'm still writing, hope you enjoy the next installment. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/07 - 10:57 am Title: Once More Unto the Breach*

thanks so much another chapter or at least the continuation of the last one. thanks for writing even though you dont have much time.

Author's Response: Even when I don't have time they hound me until i make time . . . the characters, I mean. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/07 - 10:16 am Title: Does Tom Have a Brother?

great chapter. i loved the bit with the other bombadil and also the idea of the wizards argueing, i would leave them there for a while to see if they kept at it lol. thanks for writing.

Author's Response: I wish Elaura had been able to stand by and hear what it was they were arguing about. Maybe Gandalf will fill her in sometime. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/09/07 - 06:19 pm Title: The Wizards’ Club

great chapter, worth the wait. i love the decription of all the different wizards minds very interesting. i think the wizards robes are very cool, i want one if i could use it.
thanks for writing, very much appreciated.
ps greetings from scotland, thats where i currently am, so virtual haggis for all lol.

Author's Response: Those robes get better and better, too. Hope you're having a good time in Scotland. I've always wanted to visit. Take care and thank you for taking the time to review even when you're out and about!

You must login (register) to review.