You must login (register) to review.
Title: Aragorn’s Reward Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
So Arwen and company finally arrived! Yay! XD

I'll just comment on the last three chapters in this review since I'm lazy. lol. The baby shower was a pleasent surpirse. I wonder if any of the males (besides the wizards) will ever know about Elaura being at the 'bachelor party'... hehehe!

I think I would have been complaining along with the children about staying out in the heat for so long... haha!

What did you do with the first part of the series? I'd write more, but I'm exhausted and its 3:30am over here! Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I imagine Elaura will spill the beans as soon as she realizes it wasn't a dream, but maybe just to Legolas. I'm pretty sure I would have been complaining, too. I can't figure out why Elaura doesn't use her magic more often to do things like cool the place down, but I guess she either forgets or doesn't want to abuse it.
I don't understand your last question. I've been fixing the formatting and getting rid of superfluous Chapter and End Notes and I noticed there is a problem with the series page on the site, but all three books are still there. Check out my bio for an explanation of what I've been doing. Thanks again for the review!
Date: Jul 11 2008 03:30 am [Report This]
Title: The Witching Hour Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Hehehe! XD This was another fun chapter. Sentimental too. ^^

Now I'm gonna go read the next one! XD

Author's Response: Chapter 99 is along those lines, but it's moving along now. I know things are going to get exciting again; I just don't know when. Thanks for the review!
Date: Jul 10 2008 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Aragorn’s Reward Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter again with some wonderful descriptions of the relationships between the individuals. the meeting between the elves and elaura was just as good as i had hoped and it was lovely with the joke between elrond and her. the people of nurn are very interesting and i shall look forward to hearing more about them if there is more. great timing of the chapter again, i shall take it as a birthday present lol. its funny the chapter we see arwen again is the day i recieved her sword as a present, i also got a book on the languages of tolkien which should be interesting. anyway thanks for the update, i shall be waiting eagerly for the next one. keep up the brilliant work and be very proud of your story, it remains one of the best i have read. xx abi

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy Birthday! That's a neat present; I'd have a collection of LotR stuff if I had anywhere to put it. I hope you enjoy the new chapter, it feels like things are gearing up again, but the characters aren't letting me in on the secret yet. Take care and thanks for the support and feedback; it really makes my day!
Date: Jul 05 2008 03:35 am [Report This]
Title: The Istari Outdo Themselves . . . Again. Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
It was a brilliant chapter to read, I really enjoyed it, it looked as if everyone enjoyed themselves! (Wish I could have gone too!!!) Ha!

Author's Response: Wonderful! I'm so glad you are still reading and enjoying this Series. I hope you enjoy the next chapter as well. I've been taking some time to fix the formatting on all three books, but of course Book Three, being the longest, is the last to get attention. I am also writing away in between fixing. Thanks for the review!
Date: Jul 05 2008 02:15 am [Report This]
Title: The Witching Hour Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter and i loved the description of the spring party, poor aragorn couldnt even stand straight. lots of lovely interactions in this chapter and i like getting to know elaura's fairy godmother a bit better. i feel for the guys in the carriage, i've never had a hangover myself but i've been around lots who have, not pleasant.
i'll wait in excitement for the next update (hopefully soon hehe) all the best xx

Author's Response: Yes, they needed to cut loose and I for one needed to see what happens when the guys do! I like Hithocelu very much and I'm gladd he came out of the greenroom to introduce himself to the story. You are fortunate; I don't recommend ever having one if you can avoid it. Hope you like Chapter 98; lots going on in the next few and I need to get back to writing. Happy Independence Day and thanks for the feedback!
Date: Jun 29 2008 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Twenty-four, twenty-four hours to go; I wanna be sedated! * Reviewer: elfenears Signed
amazing writing in this chapter even though it just deals with one event, you show so much detail and thought about the characters. i'm glad you are posting again, i t must be hard to write when so much change has happened. i'm trying to start my career off and thats scary enough never mind changing after a time. thanks for writing and i'm off to read the next one x

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, it hasn't been easy, but I'm getting back into the swing of things. My reserve unit finally contacted me and I'm not looking forward to in-processing . . . again! Luckily it's just two days a month. Good luck in your career endeavours; if there's anything I can do to help, send me an email. Take care, and thanks for reviewing.
Date: Jun 29 2008 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: T-minus 4 . . . 3 . . . 2 . . . Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I'm sorry that I haven't been on for so long!

I just can't get enough of this! I really love it! I think you should wait until you finish up with this before you put out the new one of Elaura's future. Hope you update soon! :]

Author's Response: Well, hello again! I can't be upset with you when I'm posting chapters so far apart. Thanks for taking time to review and I'm looking forward to posting a bit more often now that I'm home. Please let me know if you like these next two chapters . . . and even if you don't! Especially if you don't. ;)
Date: Jun 06 2008 01:51 pm [Report This]
Title: T-minus 4 . . . 3 . . . 2 . . . Reviewer: elfenears Signed
brilliant another chapter and it gets better. i would love to be a fly on the wall at the spring too but maybe thats a bit wrong.
really interesting chapter, some changes for elaura and good descriptions of everyones feelings and thoughts especially maglor who i have come to love in your story. can i have him please lol
anyway keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: How about I loan Maglor out to you? He's stayed in my mind and he plays a big part in that future storyline I mentioned. He'll be a big part in Legolas and Elaura's lives for a long time, I think. We do get a glimpse of the bachelor party and that surprised me when it happened. I hope you like it. Take care and thanks for the review!
Date: May 29 2008 02:13 am [Report This]
Title: T-minus 7 days and Counting. Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another good chapter, it would be funny if maglor did take to calling elaura goofy one. is there elvish for that hehe. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks. The closest I could find in Sindarin was norn which really means 'crabbed' or 'twisted' and I don't think that's what he was going for. Hope you enjoy the next two. We're getting very close to moving along, now. Stay with me and thank you for the feedback!
Date: May 25 2008 08:33 am [Report This]
Title: The Istari Outdo Themselves . . . Again. Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter and i'm glad your posting again. i always used to imagine the horses were alive when i was on a roundabout so i liked that bit. maglor finally laughed woo. as always your writing is really interesting and detailed and i always squee when i see youve updated :)

in your response you asked about posting the storyline thats ahead of this time. of course its your choice but maybe do this book at least up too the birth of the babies because i'd like to read that before i read about them older.
anyway i'm off to read the next bit so thanks for writng and keep it up xx

Author's Response: I'm hanging my head in shame, here, both for not posting in so long and for not answering my reviewers. I've explained it a little in my bio, but I can't claim it's a very good excuse. Thanks so much for the review and I've decided to go with your suggestion about not posting the later storyline yet. Please let me know if you ever want it and I will be happy to send it along. I'm looking forward to hearing from you again!
Date: May 25 2008 07:31 am [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
You don't sound crazy to me, but that's probably because I have the same problem and I'm a bit insane myself! lol! If I was normal, though, life would be boring for me and I would have jumped off a cliff! haha!

When are Elrond, Arwen, Galadriel, and Celeborn going to get there!? I can't wait for that reunion! XD

Author's Response: Shouldn't be long now. Thanks for sticking with this and being patient. I'm almost ready to post the next chapter and I'm writing another story-line which is about 40 years in Elaura's future. It contains spoilers for the current story and I was wondering what my readers think. Should I break it up into chapters and post it, or wait until I finish this book? Let me know what you think. rnThanks for the review!
Date: Apr 21 2008 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Aww that was a really lovely thing to do for Gertrude! Its been so long between my reviews, I have been busy with a new baby! (Now 8 mths old!) she kept me busy but this is a great chapter, like all of the ones before! I am enjoying this story so much! I look forward to reading more. until next time!

Author's Response: Well congratulations!!! Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm almost doen with the next chapter and I'm working on another story-line which takes place in Elaura's future. There are spoilers in it and I'm asking folks if they think I should go ahead and post it or finish the current book first. Let me know what you think.
Date: Apr 18 2008 08:55 am [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i'm so glad your'e back and posting again. if this chapters anything to go by the hiatus did you good. it was lovely what they all did for gertrude, she was so like many of us at that age, the weapons of mass exfoliation comment made me chuckle lots . great detail and good balance of seriousness and humour.
i did read the whole first book of Typically atypical while you were gone just to try and fill the time, i also defected and went and read some harry potter fanfic so i'm glad youre back to get me back into middle earth.
thanks for writing and i hope you update again soon x

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm about two-thirds finished with the next chapter, but I've gotten off onto another track. It takes place about 40 years into Elaura's future. I'm not sure I want to post it yet, because I haven't broken it down into chapters and there are spoilers concerning the current story-line. Please let me know if it is something you'd like to read or if I should hold back until I finish this book. rnThanks for the feedback and for being patient with me.
Date: Apr 16 2008 01:24 am [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
I am so glad you have posted again! The chapter was another goodie, of course, but if I had had to read another "bad" story while waiting for you to update, I would probably begin throwing up, myself! Thanks for writing and sharing.

Author's Response: LOL! I'm thinking of posting the new story I told you about. Let me know if you think I should. Thanks for the review, 'Katie'.
Date: Apr 15 2008 10:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Trials and Celebrations Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I actually decided to read the whole series over and then you updated, so I didn't have any 'hiccups'. lol!

Great chapter! Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Actually, I did the same thing. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I really appreciate that you're still reading. I needed the hiatus, but I'm glad it's over. Now I just have to sort out everything that's going on in my head. They are all talking at once and some of the characters are miffed that I've had them on hold for so long. I must sound like I'm insane . . .rnThanks for the review!
Date: Apr 15 2008 02:39 am [Report This]
Title: Grand Opening Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Aw! What a touching chapter! Yay!

Babies are popping up everywhere! Run for your lives! lol.

Poor Legolas! His mind is being corrupted! XP

Hope you update soon! Take care!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond. I didn't see these reviews until I got back to writing and then I figured you'd rather have a new chapter than a review response. Now that I'm back in the saddle, I'm taking care of all my business. Thanks for the feedback.
Date: Feb 17 2008 02:44 am [Report This]
Title: Grand Opening Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wonderful chapter, its always great to have an improptu get together. the men of rohan deserve lots of fun.
all the little details and the picture of the symbol were great and i was laughing really hard at the thing between thranduil, legolas and elaura
great work keep it up thanks alot xx

Author's Response: I'm ba-ack! Hope you're still out there. I truly enjoyed re-reading the whole story, although some of the old typos really got under my skin. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, I hope you like the new one. I promise I'll update very soon. Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Feb 16 2008 02:56 am [Report This]
Title: Educating Elaura Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really great to read this again, i'm glad you're back. very interesting chapter and great detail again. still love the relationships between elaura and the others. poor marroc, i hope his boots recover.
thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Sometimes I wonder who Elaura ISN't going to end up vomiting on. I'm still busy, but at least I've stilled myself enough to hear the voices from Middle Earth again. I'll do my best to post more often in the future. Thanks for sticking with me and reviewing.
Date: Feb 07 2008 02:01 am [Report This]
Title: Educating Elaura Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
AH! NO! Not a cliffhanger!! EVIL!! Not fair! (pouts) Now I'm going to hyperventilate until the next chapter is out! XP

Author's Response: Once in a while I've just got to do it. Life has been a bit rough lately, but I think it's going to be okay now. Too much has been going on in my head for the denizens of Middle Earth to tell me their stories, but I'm listening again. Hope you like the next chapter. Thanks for the review.
Date: Feb 07 2008 12:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Downside of Good Relations Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I haven't reviewed in a while, so here I am! XD I wonder how the "dance" will be... hehehe. I love sticking my nose where it doesn't belong! (no matter how many times I get smacked, lol!) Aw! Merry's doing a great job! he should get a cookie! lol! I hope you update soon!

Again, my friend and I have changed the date for our trip. *sigh* We decided that we want to save up a bit more money and we would rather go when its a little warmer (plus, my friend wants to go for her birthday in April), so we decided to leavfe on the last day of March. I'm getting frustrated with her, but I always seem to have enough patience to put up with her... until i get home. lol.
Date: Jan 28 2008 03:15 am [Report This]
Title: Homecoming Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter and i'm glad you are back after the break. i love all the little details about general life that you put in even mixed in with all the bigger story plots. i cannot imagine maglor being shocked by a romance novel but maybe being imprisoned for so long lol. thanks for writing and keep up the brilliant work, off to read the others now.
Date: Jan 13 2008 02:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Sunday, Bloody Sunday Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Three in one day again! Yay Widget's back! XD A very interedting twist, I wonder what you will dish out next! More fun I hope, I miss the mudpies... lol!

This will satisfy me for a while (not sure about the others) so you don't need to worry about rushing to update unless you get bored or inspired. I hope you had a good Christmas and that you enjoy yourself on New Years!

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I'm busy with a new mission so I've been slacking a little when it comes to answering reviews and posting. My body and brain are tired, but the characters are still with me, whispering in my ear. I'm not finished by a long shot, but I'm having to pace myself a bit. Hope you enjoy the next three. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 30 2007 02:04 am [Report This]
Title: Sunday, Bloody Sunday Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter. i feel sorry for tavor and his mother but they are most likely better off without the father. will we find out who's behind it all or is that fro later?
the bit about vampires made me laugh, i admit i am one of those, i have a thing for dracula which my parents dont like but hey, the uruks with wings is not a nice thought though.
thak s for writing you seem to have put of effort and work into theses chapters and they are wonderful. go widget super messenger lol keep up the great work x

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't wait for Widget and his friends to get back. I guess the reality of vampires is never as nice as our fantasies. The spy-ring issue will undoubtedly continue unanswered for a while. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 29 2007 02:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Santa Claus and Super-spies Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter as always, started off lighthearted and now some mystery. liked the little quote from the genie and the jack sparrow mention.
thanks for writing off to read the other two x

Author's Response: Oh, have I ever been busy! Sorry it's been so long. I'm in a new class and I type at a computer all day, so I don't feel much like doing it when I get home. The characters are getting insistent, though! Hope you enjoy the three I just posted. I love Captain Jack, too. Thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 29 2007 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Almost Eight Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
YAY! Mud pies!!! XD I want to join! Laurie, can I play too? heehee! I bet you had fun writting this! It would have been even more funny if Yavanna, Aulë, and Námo were sent into the mud too!

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun. My mother said the same thing about the Valar. I'm glad you liked it. Hope you had a merry Christmas! Happy New Year, too! Enjoy the next chapters and thanks for the review!
Date: Dec 24 2007 03:50 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.