You must login (register) to review.
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
HI
It really is wonderful to see you return, even if it is just to respond to reviews. I had just finished re-reading TA all the way through again, guess what? Enjoyed it just as much the others times... I seem to find little bits that jump out differently each time I read!
I feel like this story has been part of my life forever (cannot imagine how attached you are:)I did do some more Fanart for the story, I shall have to try and find it to show you!

Feel free to drop me an Email if you ever want to chat, I have lots of tales to tell from the last couple of years... Hobbitcon, World Premiere in New Zealand.

Author's Response: I'm so jealous, you wouldn't believe! I dream about going to New Zealand. I've wanted to go there since before they shot the movies, but now, I know exactly where I'd want to go. I'm so pleased you're still enjoying my stories. I'll do my best to get more chapters up. I've changed my email address here on the site and unfortunately lost a few of my contacts from the old one. If you've gotten any spam from that account, I humbly apologize. It was stolen and MS didn't think I had enough info to give it back to me. Anyway, please email me your contact info through the contact link on this sitel I'm definitely interested in your adventures!
Date: Sep 05 2013 12:48 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Hey there! It's been a long time. You haven't written much, I see. I missed this story! :( if you ever see this, my email is ElainaG89@gmail.com if you want to talk. We've got some catching up to do! :)

Author's Response: Hello lady! I have missed you, too! I'll definitely send an email; I hope you still use that one. Thanks for letting me know how to get in touch with you. I hope to pay you back by finishing up this book and starting to upload the next one!
Date: Jul 17 2013 12:52 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: PKofMirkwood Signed
I loved this story an hope you continue writing!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taken this long to respond. Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review. I promise to get back to it. My characters have so much more to share.
Date: Jan 03 2013 02:20 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey, just rereading a couple of chapters and thought I'd drop a review. hope you are well, maybe writing?? :) yours is still in my top five fanfics of all time, hope to see more someday!!
All the best
Elfenears

Author's Response: I'm still here. I hope you're still there. I think you are one of my top five favorite readers of all time, too. :D I hope your life is moving on greased grooves.
Date: Jul 03 2012 12:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: GloryBeeDeb Signed
How wonderful to finally get to the babies being born. I was afraid since it has been years since you updated that I might never read this part. I do hope you will get back to writing as you obviously have a gift and a lot more story to tell. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. For reading and for your kind words. I do plan to get back to it. I have a lot more to upload, but the end of this book must come first. I'll be back as soon as I can. I hate to leave everyone hanging; you would think Elves would be more patient, but I'm afraid Legolas will disown me if I don't finish this book!
Date: May 25 2012 04:29 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: kingfisher Signed
Rereading again. Great depth to the story. Pick up new things every time I read it. Would love link to your work. ka.ellwood at g mail dot com

Author's Response: I know it's been too long, but I very much appreciate your reviews. I took down your email addy and I'll give it a try with my fingers crossed. I know it's a longshot, but maybe you're still using it.
Date: Dec 08 2011 01:16 am [Report This]
Title: A Wedding Feast Fit for a King Reviewer: kingfisher Signed
This is such a beautifully written story. Each time I read it I pick up more things. Thank you so very much.

Author's Response: *blush* My mom says the same thing. :D Frankly, so do I. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
Date: Nov 20 2011 07:28 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: can-you-imagine Signed
I first discovered Typically Atypical about 4 and 1/2 years ago and thought it was about time to make an account so I could review. Your story is amazing. I never get tired of rereading it. It feels like coming home or something equally as cliche every time I reread it. Even though it's been so long since your last update, I still check like, at least once a week to see if anything is new. I can't wait to read the next chapter. I wish you good luck with the writing and getting your head back to where it was. My advice: don't force it. It will come on it's own. The muses know what they're doing. SMILES!!! CYI

Author's Response: I very much appreciate your encouragement. I promise I haven't forgotten this story or my readers. I will come back and I will finish this. There's so much more story to tell. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. It warms my heart to know so many people have gotten joy out of something I created.
Date: Nov 18 2011 09:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: kingfisher Signed
Wonderful series of stories. Thank you so much for writing them. One complaint. Now I have to reread them ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I'm sorry to have left you hanging for so long. I haven't forgotten you, or the story. I'll do my best to get back ASAP.
Date: Nov 09 2011 04:04 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey, just got back from Ringcon, i thought i'd let you know how it went. Amazing is one word that comes to mind. meeting some of the people who were involved in the movies was lovely, they were not star like at all, the guy who played erestor was very sweet also there were Gil-galad, mrs bracegridle, eothain and sauron. Draco from harry potter was the only one who made me a bit star struck. Theres so much more but i won't clutter up your reviews with it, check out the pictures if you have facebook!

Author's Response: I was just wondering, is there really any point to responding to a review that is almost two years old? The answer is . . . yes. You took the time to review, so I owe you a response. I miss you, I miss this story. I have much, much more to upload and I feel like a real heel having not done it. I'll post my life story on my bio, but in the meantime, Thank you. Thank you for reading and I'm sincerely glad you enjoyed it. I hope you will continue to enjoy it when I finally get back to uploading. I'll have to make a facebook account one of these days. If for nothing else but to keep this from disappearing if the site goes down. See you soon!
Date: Oct 22 2011 01:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey Elaura, its good to see a response, yup i'm always checking in on this site amongst various others (i read too much:) would love any link to your work, you can send it to my art page or to moonmuppet@hotmail.com (embarassing email just keep forgetting to change it)
hope your writing muses come back to you, mine are currently on strike, they dont survive working at the hospital well. I'm travelling to Ringcon soon so hopefully being around thousands of like minded people will give me a spark!
All the best to you x

Author's Response: That should definitely help! I wish I could meet you there; I could use a little LOTR boost. You have to let me know how it is. I'll send you the link as soon as I get my stories up. My sub-forum is currently locked because it's empty. I'll drop you a quick email so you'll have my new address. Sadly, I have to recommend you get something other than Hotmail. After my account was hacked, they wouldn't give it back to me because I couldn't prove to their satisfaction I was the real owner. It was the very first email I ever had, and they just gave it to someone else. :(
Date: Oct 01 2011 06:23 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: Sarifina Signed
Congrats on your marriage, I wish you all the happiness in the world.

Was just rereading your story again, I hope you're able to come back to it soon. We miss you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I probably miss you as much as you miss me, if not more. I'm re-reading it too, trying to get my head back to where I left off. I'm getting there, I promise. I'm dying to see Thranduil's palace all bright and happy again!
Date: Aug 23 2011 05:08 pm [Report This]
Title: An Eye for an Eye Socket Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey Elaura, hope lifes well, just to let you know i still read this fanfic every now and again and hope to see more sometime. i've realised that its perfect to read a chapter on my smartphone at lunch break at work to save carrying heavy books about, so thanks for cheering up my working days!

Author's Response: Life is good! I appreciate that there are people still reading my stories. I really do intend to finish them and write more. It's about time I returned to my favorite hobby, after all. Wish me luck in finding the time.
Date: Jun 20 2011 11:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed
Re-reading this, it feels strangley like coming home. I was ill today but when I started reading this it made me feels so much better! Thank you once again for this wonderful story.

Just a tiny thing, though - as much as I think us British wish Land and Hope of Glory was our national anthem, unfortunately it is not :( By law it is god save the queen we must sing, but laws can't stop free voices!

Oh, and a big congratulations on your marriage, a very happy life to you two!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Sorry you were sink (way back in January) and I apologize for the mistake about your National Anthem. I should have looked that up. I'll have to re-word that section, I guess. Or maybe since I was wrong, Elaura would have been wrong as well?

Thank you for the well-wishes! Aside from having less time to write, it's absolutely perfect!
Date: Jan 21 2011 12:31 pm [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey its good to see you back responding, looking forward to any updates. your welcome for my reviews, your story has given me lots of joy ever since it was one of the first fanfics i read.
currently enjoying the most snow ever for november/ early december, so catching up on fanfic while not at work. any chance of chapters before christmas?? hope your well xx

Author's Response: Back again! Unfortunately, I just don't have as much time on my hands as I used to. As I told Luna in the previous review, I've had a couple of breakthroughs that should help. There's also one more, I'm uploading my stories to another forum and they'll be in a slightly different format. If you still come around, let me know and I'll send you a link.[/p] Anyone else who is interested, I'll send you a link to it as well. I don't want to take traffic away from here, so I won't post the link in my bio. Adora has been good to me and I don't want to repay her that way.
Date: Dec 01 2010 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: Luna Signed

Hi Elaura :)

 

I don't get on this site very often anymore but I wanted to let yo know that when you get a chance to update I will quickly return to read and review! :)



Author's Response: Hey Luna! Thanks for reviewing again! As usual, real life is keeping me ffrom concentrating on writing, however, two barriers have recently come down for me. The first was that the email I was using here was hacked and I lost it. The effect of that was that I wasn't getting any more emails for reviews, which made it sort of out of sight, out of mind. The second was that I just recently was given a tutorial on how to put my books in E-reader format! YAY! Now I can re-read on my Kindle and get my head back to where the story left off. For some reason, sitting in front of my computer reading isn't as appealing as it was when I lived in the barracks. I look forward to seeing you again when the writing resumes. Thanks for writing!
Date: Nov 24 2010 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: elfenears Signed
If i remember rightly, it was your birthday around this time, so if i'm correct Happy Birthday!! and if not just ignore me lol..

Author's Response: Oh, yes. I turned 40 this past July. Thank you again for the well-wishes. That's just another thing on my list of life-changing events from this past year. It's all working out, though. More life experiences makes it easier to continue Elaura's story. Incidentally, my husband and I adopted two chiweenie puppies last January. No, we didn't name them Laurelin and Telperion, but they are a boy and a girl and they are my babies . . . in a very weird old-lady way that I never expected . . . so I have a bit more to go on with Elaura's growing family, too.

I very much appreciate you keeping up with me, even if I'm undeserving. I hope to reward your perseverance very soon. Thank you again, abi.

- Elaura
Date: Jul 16 2010 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: Me, Myself and Legolas Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Hey
no worries i'm glad you did get back to me quickly, the only thought i had was that i should have tried nominating you a while ago to get you to reply lol. i've summitted the nomination so you should be getting an email sometime soon about that, middle earth hugs to you x abi

Author's Response: Thanks again for the nomination. It's a very strange concept for me, as I'm not a competitive person. I still find myself checking it every now and then, which makes me feel a little naughty. ;)

I'll be posting an update to my bio here shortly, then the procrastination will be over. I'll have to actually start writing again . . . if my fingers can remember how.

Hope your new job is everything you'd hoped it would be!

- Elaura
Date: May 29 2010 02:10 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Just wondering if its ok with you if i nominate Typically atypical in mefawards... i think i need to give them your email so i just wanted to check? let me know soon!

Author's Response: Yes, certainly. Sorry I haven't been around to answer reviews; it is very high on my list of things to do, but this old farmhouse is taking up a lot of my time. Geez, I hope it doesn't look like I only popped back because of the award thing . . . you did say soon. Anyway, I'll be in touch again very soon and The cast of Typically Atypical will be with me. ;)
Date: May 23 2010 01:09 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i just took a random look at your bio and am so pleased to see something new... i had almost given up hope that we would get more of your wonderful writing (i think i am unheathly addicted to your stories). i am very glad that the delay was from something so good in your life, congratulations on your marriage, Im gelir an le.
looking forward to updates immensely though i won't have quite as much time to read them as before as i have found a full time job finally after a year of looking!! good news all around

Im gelir ceni ad lin

xx abi

Author's Response: Thank you! I realize I was a bit optimistic in my estimations of when I would actually get back to writing, but I have finally caught the bug again. Now all I have to do is introduce my husband to Elaura the author. He knows I write, but since I haven't really done it since we got together, he doesn't have a clue how much time it takes. He's used to our gaming sessions when we can just save and exit any time. He is a writer as well, but unlike his poetry, my chapters will take longer than a few hours to find a stopping point. Eeek! Wish me luck!

Congratulations on your new job! Of course by now, it isn't so new, but I do hope it is still wonderful!

Take care and thanks again for taking your time to write to me!

- Elaura
Date: May 22 2010 09:39 am [Report This]
Title: The Difference between Fiend and Friend . . . Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I just read your bio and you answered my question. Glad to know there will be more. Congratulations on your marriage. Love your writing and love Elaura. I am a first time fanfic author and read your story when I need a break from my own.

Author's Response: Thank you for your well-wishes as well as your review. It's such a pleasure to know I can provide someone else a diversion; I certainly know what it's like to need a break. Well, break time is over for me. I will be getting back to writing ASAP.

- Elaura
Date: May 07 2010 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: The Difference between Fiend and Friend . . . Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This is one of my favorite fanfics and I'm only on Chpt. 50. I'm afraid there won't be anymore though. I see it's been a while since you have updated or received a review on this story. I encourage you to continue on. There are those of us who are still reading your work and enjoying it immensely. In the meantime, I'll have plenty more reading to keep me busy. Just don't leave it hanging without an ending. Please update.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

Yes, I understand your concern. I would be just as worried starting a story that hasn't been updated in over a year. I've had a lot of life-changing events in this past year, but things seem to be settling down a bit. I intend to finish this story before Christmas and begin the tale of Amlug by the first of the year. In the meantime, there are two other books in the series which will be posted as I go.

I hope you are still interested in reading the rest!

- Elaura
Date: May 07 2010 09:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed
I lost count long, long ago of the many times reading this has made me late for school or kept me up till the early hours. It's really amazing stuff and I can't wait for more. Also, I hope your mom's better soon if she's not already.

Author's Response: YAY! I finally (re-)figured out how to make paragraphs in my responses! Phew. Sorry. Thank you so much for your review and your concern. Although my life has changed so much in the last year, I think I'm finally ready to settle down in a quiet place and listen for the characters to continue telling me their story. Look for a new chapter soon.

I do apologize for causing you to be late and lose sleep! ;)

- Elaura
Date: Apr 15 2010 09:00 am [Report This]
Title: Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: elfenears Signed
hey elaura, just finished reading book 3 through again and thought i'd review to let you know i'm still enjoying it. hope you had a great holiday season! hope you'll update soon x

Author's Response: Thanks. Last Christmas was absolutely insane, with the wedding and all. Thanks for reading and reviewing! - Elaura

still testing format codes
Date: Jan 26 2010 03:27 pm [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: Luna Signed
Hey!! Its been a while... Any chance you'll give us a delicious Christmas present of another chapter?? :) Hope things are going well in your life... I miss Elaura's adventures!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. Thanks for keeping an eye out for me. I'll be back soon. I can't believe It's been over a year since my last post. Where does the time go? I wonder if elves aske themselves that? /br testing format
Date: Dec 19 2009 04:22 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.