You must login (register) to review.
Title: Double the pleasure, double the fun Reviewer: elfenears Signed
I'm so glad you have updated, i've missed my favourite story these last few months, i know how real life can muck up any writing though, i've not written anything for the last few months, been really busy!!!.
great chapter, i like how we are seeing the twins personality already. legolas smoking gave me a giggle, i kept getting him with a cigar in my head not a pipe :)

off to read and review the next two chapters! thanks for writing, it is very much enjoyed x

P.s please check out my art pages, i've added some new stuff and would love you to look at it. i've added the link to my profile on here to make it easier.

Author's Response: Hello lady! Life goes in those kinds of cycles; sometimes there's plenty of time and sometimes the days are just too short. I can picture Legolas with a cigar better than I can a pipe, actually. Thanks for the review.

Abi, I did finally check out your art and pointed my mom there as well. Of course I love your rendition of Maglor! It's hard to pick out my favorites. You have an incredible eye for fashion; I'd love to wear some of those dresses. The horses, Witch King, and serpents are so detailed, as well as the architecture of Rivendell and Barad-dur. Clearly your skill isn't limited to any particular subject matter. May I suggest you take an anatomical art class if you have the opportunity? I'm positive that with the attention to detail you display, you could do amazing work with the humanoid form. The one titled "A Different kind of Beauty" shows you already have talent in this area. If I had to choose one, I think the Balrog would be my favorite, but it's like choosing a particular flavor of ice-cream . . . I like it all!

Oh, Mom said to tell you she's very impressed too. Also, there was one of your favorites: "Elven path" by ~wrednawiedzma. She said that's how she pictures Elaura riding through Mirkwood with Alfroval and Rhuinsell. That's a mother for you, she sees what she wants to see.
Date: 17/08/09 - 08:30 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: Atlantian Signed
Hi there,

Like I said I love this story, I was glad to find out there were three new chapters and they were great. Thank you for welcoming me as one of your writing followers:)I can’t wait for more, hopefully many more books will follow. I hope that everything works out in real life for you. I review again when you update, I will be back!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh yes, many more books to follow. My mother and I were discussing Elaura's distant future and the one thing we can't agree on is just how long she'll live. Mom wants it to last as long as possible, but I am, unfortunately, constrained by Tolkien's inescapable timeline. Luckily, it gets kind of hazy after the fall of Sauron and gives me wiggle room.

That said, things are looking up for me, thank you for the well wishes. I'm currently waiting for my beta reader (Mom) to wake up so I can edit and post chapter 127.

As always, I greatly appreciate you reading my story and taking time to review!
Date: 17/08/09 - 08:27 am [Report This]
Title: The Mysteries of the Bloodstone Reviewer: Atlantian Signed
i love this story! It toke some time to read everything but i have done it. Please write more:)

Author's Response: Well hello there! It's always nice to hear from a new reader. Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. Don't worry, there's lots more to come. I've just been experiencing a rather nasty confluence of unfortunate events that all seem to be working themselves out. I look forward to hearing from you again!
Date: 16/07/09 - 05:22 am [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Cant remember if i reviewed this chapter or not when i read it the first time, ive read it twice now and still finding new little things i love about your writing :)
Please update soon, i'm getting withdrawel symptoms here!!! please please for my birthday (puppy dog eyes) lol,
hope you are well!!!! x

Author's Response: * hangs head in shame* I missed your birthday; I'm sorry. I have been spending my spare time on the story, though. Fixing typos and continuity issues and thinking about what is to come. Thanks for hanging in there! I have promised before I wouldn't leave you hanging, and I won't. Unless death take me and my mother can't figure out how to post what I have already written, it WILL come.
Date: 30/06/09 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: Luna Signed

Elaura & Legolas not remembering each other- I was not expecting that. But their reunion was so cute.

I love that the Ent fruit made the babies be born! I was wondering how soon it would be until we'd see them! Loved the whole setting of the birth and its circumstance.

Elaura's mom being there- Wonderful! So sweet. As to how/why she is there, very creative. I didn't know if you would transport her into Middle Earth like Elaura, but the 'death' and Gandalf delivering the journals was a great concept.

As always, I love this story. Looking forward to upcoming chapters!

Author's Response: You know nothing ever happens in Elaura's life as she expects! Can't you just picture Gimli wanting to knock Legolas over the head and drag him out of there? Thanks for your support with the little twists and turns. I do try not to get out of the realm of belief. Thanks again for reviewing. More to come . . . much more!
Date: 17/05/09 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: So What if Elaura Can’t Knit? Reviewer: Luna Signed

I enjoyed Eowyn's sense of humor as much as Elaura :)


And I'm quite pleased to see there is still danger and battle in Elaura's future... I really dislike the idea of her knitting haha. I'm SO glad she gave that up!

Author's Response: Hi Luna! LOL @ knitting. It just isn't her style, is it? Yes, there shall be more adventures to come. Thank you for reading and reviewing and please forgive me my tardiness in responding and posting.
Date: 16/05/09 - 02:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: lilyoftheval5 Signed
Thank you very much. For writing this. For surprising me yet again with the 'memory forgotten' thing. For having those babies finally delivered.
All well!

Author's Response: I appreciate your patience and your review. I'm sure Elaura was getting pretty anxious, too. I'm glad you liked Elaura and Legolas' memory lapse. In such blessed times, it's kind of hard to keep things interesting, you know? Not to worry, I'm back. I'm sorry I didn't respond sooner, but life here has been less than conducive to writing. It's looking up, though. Hope you and yours are well and happy.
Date: 16/05/09 - 08:57 am [Report This]
Title: Storytime Reviewer: Luna Signed

Aw, I do find it adorable that Elaura is more 'feminine' and how everyone is reacting to her. Admittingly, I don't like the idea of ever becoming pregnant and dealing with all the negatives that go with it, but you do present a blessful side to it.

I know its been a while since I've been on this site, but I am so happy that you are continuing to write! I will continue to read and may take you up on that offer to e-mail you and ask for your draft... Thank you for being an awesome author!!!

Author's Response: That's sweet, thank you. You needn't apologize; as you can see, I've been away a while myself. Real life has a way of getting between us and our passions. I appreciate very much the fact you are reading and have taken the time to review. I'm still writing, I hope you will continue to read.
Date: 15/05/09 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: Sarifina Signed

Great chapters! I'm glad the babies are finally here.

I hope this doesn't mean that when Elaura does die that Legolas will forget her again though. That would be kinda sad.

Look forward to reading more! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you. No, by that time this effect should be in the distant past. However, it will keep them from taking chances along the way. I'm truly ashamed at how long it's been. I should have at least responded to your review before now, but things are looking up in my world and I hope to keep the flow going. Now to worry, I have NOT abandoned you, Elaura, or the Series. Not by a long shot!
Date: 04/05/09 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippy Reviewer: elfenears Signed
loved this chapter, but when do i not love any chapter of this story :) wasent expecting the twist of having elaura forget legolas. all the elves were really worried and she was quite happy wandering around in the middle even witha big hole in her memories.
off to read chapter 123, thanks for writing xx

Author's Response: That concept didn't start out so good. I argued with my mother about how severe it should be. Originally it was to be a bit more dark and sinister, so I'm glad you like how it turned out. Thanks for the review! I'm off to answer the next one! :)
Date: 24/04/09 - 08:53 am [Report This]
Title: Man may work from sun to sun, but Wizard’s work is never done.* Reviewer: elfenears Signed
a great chapter, lots of goodbyes and explanations. i loved how you put the old lady who helped elaura way back, it was so sweet and yet sad how she still believed her son to be writing too her. love the chapter title as well, i've found when writing that titles can be the hardest thing to think of lol x off to read the other chapters, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: No kidding! I'll sometimes go through twenty titles until I find one that fits. I'm glad you liked the part with the old woman. I had originally thought she might be Yavanna in disguise, but all kindness doesn't have to be one of the Valar. The story, after all, is not about them. I'm really sorry for taking SO FREAKING LONG to respond and post. I feel like I should be flogged, but the alternative, unfortunately, is forcing it. As a writer, yourself, I'm sure you know you can't force it. When you try, it turns out rotten. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. It's people like you that keep me from chucking the whole project when I have writer's block.
Date: 23/04/09 - 02:47 am [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Aww this is lovely! At last they have their family!!! A beautiful chapter I loved it and cant wait for more! THe babies sound adorable! I loved the way ELaura's mother came into the story, and had fun thinking of Gandalf riding on a huge bike! Hehe!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks again. I've found a cute little pic online that has the look of Telperion and Laurelin. I'd be happy to send it along, but since it's of a real person I feel a little funny posting it. I hope all is well with you and yours.
Date: 22/04/09 - 03:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
This chapter was brilliant, I especially thought it was hilarious when I was reading about the males with the insect bites, just the images your words described in my minds eye made me giggle! Absolutely fantastic, i'm off now to read the next chapter! Cheerio!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate the fact you have continued to read this story and continued to review, despite my irresponsible lack of posting as of late. I hope you continue to enjoy it. I'm very much looking forward to posting the next book in the series, but there are a few more chapters left of this one to finish, first.
Date: 22/04/09 - 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: Luna Signed

I was looking through my my reviewed stories list to find a story to finish reading when I saw you had update!!! I have no idea how I missed that!
*squeels with joy* Thank you!
I just love how you make Gandalf and Radagast speak... It really does sound like things they would say. I have no idea how you do it.

I'm looking forward to the next two chapters but I'm going to attempt to not devour them s rapidly. Thank you for commenting on my last review and telling me a little bit about the future! I appreciate it :) Happy to hear your working on a story that takes place 40 years in the future! I would love to read it sometime and hope you post it when you're finished!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Author's Response: Can you still sign up to receive emails for updated stories? I signed up a long time ago and still get them. You can opt for particular authors as well as specific stories.

As for how the characters stay in character, I have to have my mom proofread for me. If anyone says something she thinks they wouldn't, or in a way that isn't right, she sets me straight.

I will definitely post both of my other stories, but the future story will have to wait until after book four, because there are definite spoilers. The other one will come before book four as there is a lot of backstory in it for the Battle of Castle Amlug. Book three should end soon after the party arrives in Eryn Lasgalen so the end is nigh, but I won't leave you hanging.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, I hope you enjoy the chapters I posted today.
Date: 28/03/09 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Storytime Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter, i love the use of shrek as a fairytale to share with the others, but now you have the "welcome to duloc" song in my head and i shall have to find an equally annoying tune to displace it :)
i like the way you blend humour in with more serious topics and how you have elaura slowly adjusting to giving up her role as a knight as her preganancy continues.

from a few of your replies i've got the idea that the birth of the twins will be different, i hope you dont let elaura and legolas miss out on some elements of it

keep up the good work xx

Author's Response: I actually had to look up the plot for Shrek before I wrote that. My memory had mashed the three movies into one and it was a surprise to find Farquaad did not live in Far, Far, Away, as I had originally thought. And then there was Prince Charming, who didn't even show up in the first picture. Next time you get a song stuck in your head, try the "Mnah, Mnah" song from Sesame Street; it works for me every time. Just don't go for "The song that never ends" That one is more annoying than "Henry the Eighth" by Herman's Hermits. (hope you have them all in your head now ~weg~)

Not to worry, nobody will miss out on any of the fun stuff, but that's all I'll say, otherwise I might ruin it. Thanks for the review. I wonder where Aelfwine has been hiding lately?
Date: 28/03/09 - 01:51 am [Report This]
Title: So What if Elaura Can’t Knit? Reviewer: Sarifina Signed

I just finished reading the latest chapters. WOW that bit with all of the guys discomfort with the bug bites was hilarious!!

I'm glad that everyone is being so considerate and dropping in to keep her company too.

You have such a creative imagination and balance drama with comedy so well, it truly is a joy everytime I see you have posted a new chapter.

Hope to see more soon, and I am very excited about these other two books you are working on!!


Author's Response: Thank you! I guess boys will always find some way to get in trouble, no matter how old they are. As for the other two books, I need to start in on breaking them up into chapters. I've just been writing them straight through and it's going to be a chore thinking up chapter titles. My mother actually asked me to write synopsis for each chapter, too. I told her, "go ahead, let me know when you're finished." She laughed; she knew it would be quite a task. Maybe I'll hire someone to do it?

Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope you like the three chapters I posted today. Check out the chapter notes on 123 for my (poor) excuse for taking so long with them. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Date: 26/03/09 - 04:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Glad to see more chapters from you elaura, they always make my day. the oh sussanna bit made me laugh, me and my friends are always making up silly lyrics in church and sometimes have to go out of the hall because we are laughing so much.

i always love the way you write the interactions of the ladies in this, it kinda makes me feel as though i'm there and listening to their advice, only a few writers have managed to do that so be proud :)

awww poor guys bitten by the midges, though some of them still showing their stubborn sides by not asking for help or taking aules water. i fell into a patch of nettles while camping once and that was bad enough, so i feel for them as it was all over their bodies.
i'm off to read the next chapter, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: I meant to annotate that too, but I forgot. I'll have to go back and do it today. I know it's been a while, but as I said in the chapter notes for 123, I have to be careful about posting while the site is undergoing changes.

I appreciate the encouragement, especially about the ladies. Interestingly enough, I learn from them, too. Hopefully, Elaura's mother will have some more sage advice when the time comes. Hope you enjoy the three chapters I just posted! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: 26/03/09 - 09:50 am [Report This]
Title: A Gift for the Drúedain Reviewer: Luna Signed
Oh dear... I finally made it to your latest chapter. I am SO sad that, like Elaura, I must employ patience and wait for your latest greatest chapter.

Hmmm... I wonder what will happen next? The trip to Rohan will continue, then Theoden's funeral, then possibly Eowyn & Faramir's wedding? Do you plan on Elaura's story continue one day at a time or will it eventually skip to the birth of the twins and then skip to Book 4 where we fnd out about that Castle? ughhhhh... I *so* want to know!

Fantastic job, by the way. I feel like I never have any real criticism for you and I know as a writer that can be mildly frustrating since you want to hear what you can improve on, but I really just lovte everything :)

Author's Response: Oh dear is right! You caught up with me! The plan is . . . mind you, the characters may have other ideas . . . the plan is to take them to Rohan, have the funeral, a *few* weddings, and the negotiations with Dunland. I *intend* to do some plot hopping at that point and get Thranduil and his party on the road to Eryn Lasgalen. In truth, I never really meant to do the trip day-by-day, but things keep happening. When and *where* the babies are born should be a bit of a surprise to everyone, including Elaura, but I won't say more about that or else I'll spoil it. I'm on my way to getting the next three chapters posted within the next couple hours.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Thank you also for your patience. Every so often my other two books take me away from this one. One is about the Moriquendi and the other is about Elaura's family about forty years after the War of the Ring. Naturally, I have to go back and forth occasionally to keep things on track.

Hope everything is going well in your life, wish me luck!
Date: 25/03/09 - 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Landscaping with Legolas Reviewer: Luna Signed
I love that Macavity spoke to Elaura! I really hope she meets more of his kind, just so she can tell them her name, Méror’ . Nice chapter!

Author's Response: So far, I've gotten the feeling Maglor is a bit territorial. He doesn't seem to allow any other cats near his pets. Maybe that will change over time . . . Anyway, thanks for reading and the feedback. There is more on the way.
Date: 19/03/09 - 02:33 am [Report This]
Title: Monday, Monday * Reviewer: Luna Signed
Elaura, I have no idea how on earth you can continues to fuel your stories with such creative plots... Your skill with writing is truly baffling and I greatly admire it. This newest twist with the attempted murder is quite intruiging. Of course, the minor plotlines between Elaura's relationship with the other characters is also always amazing. And I *love* her conversations with Namo and Melkor... 'Its a Smal World'- you clever girl you.

The only thing I am sad about is I realized i am soon coming to the end... Well, I know you are continuing with the story, but regardless I will be sad when I won't be able to just read chapter after chapter of new material. I was never one for patience :)

Thank you, as always, for sharing your world with us!

Author's Response: The characters keep talking and I keep writing. It helps that I'm a little nuts. My brother keeps asking me when I'm going to publish, but I'm afraid writing for money would sour it. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let me know how I'm doing. I can't really put into words how much it means to hear from all of my readers.

Well, as for patience, I do have two other books in the series going as well as some more chapters of this one. If you find you truly can't wait, I can send them to you, but they are still rough drafts and because they depend a lot on the main story, they are constantly changing. Use the 'contact' link on my account page if you'd like me to send them to you, but be prepared for typos and some continuity issues, since they are rough drafts. Otherwise, I've made arrangements for them to be posted even if I'm not around to do it. I'm not expecting anything to keep me from getting them out, but I have no intention of leaving my loyal readers hanging.

Rest assured, as long as people are reading my stories, I'll keep writing. Thanks again!
Date: 16/03/09 - 07:32 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.