You must login (register) to review.
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippy Reviewer: elfenears Signed
loved this chapter, but when do i not love any chapter of this story :) wasent expecting the twist of having elaura forget legolas. all the elves were really worried and she was quite happy wandering around in the middle even witha big hole in her memories.
off to read chapter 123, thanks for writing xx

Author's Response: That concept didn't start out so good. I argued with my mother about how severe it should be. Originally it was to be a bit more dark and sinister, so I'm glad you like how it turned out. Thanks for the review! I'm off to answer the next one! :)
Date: Apr 24 2009 08:53 am [Report This]
Title: Man may work from sun to sun, but Wizard’s work is never done.* Reviewer: elfenears Signed
a great chapter, lots of goodbyes and explanations. i loved how you put the old lady who helped elaura way back, it was so sweet and yet sad how she still believed her son to be writing too her. love the chapter title as well, i've found when writing that titles can be the hardest thing to think of lol x off to read the other chapters, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: No kidding! I'll sometimes go through twenty titles until I find one that fits. I'm glad you liked the part with the old woman. I had originally thought she might be Yavanna in disguise, but all kindness doesn't have to be one of the Valar. The story, after all, is not about them. I'm really sorry for taking SO FREAKING LONG to respond and post. I feel like I should be flogged, but the alternative, unfortunately, is forcing it. As a writer, yourself, I'm sure you know you can't force it. When you try, it turns out rotten. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. It's people like you that keep me from chucking the whole project when I have writer's block.
Date: Apr 23 2009 02:47 am [Report This]
Title: Elaura’s Trip gets Trippier Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Aww this is lovely! At last they have their family!!! A beautiful chapter I loved it and cant wait for more! THe babies sound adorable! I loved the way ELaura's mother came into the story, and had fun thinking of Gandalf riding on a huge bike! Hehe!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks again. I've found a cute little pic online that has the look of Telperion and Laurelin. I'd be happy to send it along, but since it's of a real person I feel a little funny posting it. I hope all is well with you and yours.
Date: Apr 22 2009 03:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
This chapter was brilliant, I especially thought it was hilarious when I was reading about the males with the insect bites, just the images your words described in my minds eye made me giggle! Absolutely fantastic, i'm off now to read the next chapter! Cheerio!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate the fact you have continued to read this story and continued to review, despite my irresponsible lack of posting as of late. I hope you continue to enjoy it. I'm very much looking forward to posting the next book in the series, but there are a few more chapters left of this one to finish, first.
Date: Apr 22 2009 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: Luna Signed
AMAZING.

I was looking through my my reviewed stories list to find a story to finish reading when I saw you had update!!! I have no idea how I missed that!
*squeels with joy* Thank you!
I just love how you make Gandalf and Radagast speak... It really does sound like things they would say. I have no idea how you do it.

I'm looking forward to the next two chapters but I'm going to attempt to not devour them s rapidly. Thank you for commenting on my last review and telling me a little bit about the future! I appreciate it :) Happy to hear your working on a story that takes place 40 years in the future! I would love to read it sometime and hope you post it when you're finished!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Author's Response: Can you still sign up to receive emails for updated stories? I signed up a long time ago and still get them. You can opt for particular authors as well as specific stories.

As for how the characters stay in character, I have to have my mom proofread for me. If anyone says something she thinks they wouldn't, or in a way that isn't right, she sets me straight.

I will definitely post both of my other stories, but the future story will have to wait until after book four, because there are definite spoilers. The other one will come before book four as there is a lot of backstory in it for the Battle of Castle Amlug. Book three should end soon after the party arrives in Eryn Lasgalen so the end is nigh, but I won't leave you hanging.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, I hope you enjoy the chapters I posted today.
Date: Mar 28 2009 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Storytime Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another great chapter, i love the use of shrek as a fairytale to share with the others, but now you have the "welcome to duloc" song in my head and i shall have to find an equally annoying tune to displace it :)
i like the way you blend humour in with more serious topics and how you have elaura slowly adjusting to giving up her role as a knight as her preganancy continues.

from a few of your replies i've got the idea that the birth of the twins will be different, i hope you dont let elaura and legolas miss out on some elements of it

keep up the good work xx

Author's Response: I actually had to look up the plot for Shrek before I wrote that. My memory had mashed the three movies into one and it was a surprise to find Farquaad did not live in Far, Far, Away, as I had originally thought. And then there was Prince Charming, who didn't even show up in the first picture. Next time you get a song stuck in your head, try the "Mnah, Mnah" song from Sesame Street; it works for me every time. Just don't go for "The song that never ends" That one is more annoying than "Henry the Eighth" by Herman's Hermits. (hope you have them all in your head now ~weg~)

Not to worry, nobody will miss out on any of the fun stuff, but that's all I'll say, otherwise I might ruin it. Thanks for the review. I wonder where Aelfwine has been hiding lately?
Date: Mar 28 2009 01:51 am [Report This]
Title: So What if Elaura Can’t Knit? Reviewer: Sarifina Signed

I just finished reading the latest chapters. WOW that bit with all of the guys discomfort with the bug bites was hilarious!!

I'm glad that everyone is being so considerate and dropping in to keep her company too.

You have such a creative imagination and balance drama with comedy so well, it truly is a joy everytime I see you have posted a new chapter.

Hope to see more soon, and I am very excited about these other two books you are working on!!

Sarifina



Author's Response: Thank you! I guess boys will always find some way to get in trouble, no matter how old they are. As for the other two books, I need to start in on breaking them up into chapters. I've just been writing them straight through and it's going to be a chore thinking up chapter titles. My mother actually asked me to write synopsis for each chapter, too. I told her, "go ahead, let me know when you're finished." She laughed; she knew it would be quite a task. Maybe I'll hire someone to do it?

Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope you like the three chapters I posted today. Check out the chapter notes on 123 for my (poor) excuse for taking so long with them. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Date: Mar 26 2009 04:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Midges, coming through, Party of Millions Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Glad to see more chapters from you elaura, they always make my day. the oh sussanna bit made me laugh, me and my friends are always making up silly lyrics in church and sometimes have to go out of the hall because we are laughing so much.

i always love the way you write the interactions of the ladies in this, it kinda makes me feel as though i'm there and listening to their advice, only a few writers have managed to do that so be proud :)

awww poor guys bitten by the midges, though some of them still showing their stubborn sides by not asking for help or taking aules water. i fell into a patch of nettles while camping once and that was bad enough, so i feel for them as it was all over their bodies.
i'm off to read the next chapter, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: I meant to annotate that too, but I forgot. I'll have to go back and do it today. I know it's been a while, but as I said in the chapter notes for 123, I have to be careful about posting while the site is undergoing changes.

I appreciate the encouragement, especially about the ladies. Interestingly enough, I learn from them, too. Hopefully, Elaura's mother will have some more sage advice when the time comes. Hope you enjoy the three chapters I just posted! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: Mar 26 2009 09:50 am [Report This]
Title: A Gift for the Drúedain Reviewer: Luna Signed
Oh dear... I finally made it to your latest chapter. I am SO sad that, like Elaura, I must employ patience and wait for your latest greatest chapter.

Hmmm... I wonder what will happen next? The trip to Rohan will continue, then Theoden's funeral, then possibly Eowyn & Faramir's wedding? Do you plan on Elaura's story continue one day at a time or will it eventually skip to the birth of the twins and then skip to Book 4 where we fnd out about that Castle? ughhhhh... I *so* want to know!

Fantastic job, by the way. I feel like I never have any real criticism for you and I know as a writer that can be mildly frustrating since you want to hear what you can improve on, but I really just lovte everything :)

Author's Response: Oh dear is right! You caught up with me! The plan is . . . mind you, the characters may have other ideas . . . the plan is to take them to Rohan, have the funeral, a *few* weddings, and the negotiations with Dunland. I *intend* to do some plot hopping at that point and get Thranduil and his party on the road to Eryn Lasgalen. In truth, I never really meant to do the trip day-by-day, but things keep happening. When and *where* the babies are born should be a bit of a surprise to everyone, including Elaura, but I won't say more about that or else I'll spoil it. I'm on my way to getting the next three chapters posted within the next couple hours.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Thank you also for your patience. Every so often my other two books take me away from this one. One is about the Moriquendi and the other is about Elaura's family about forty years after the War of the Ring. Naturally, I have to go back and forth occasionally to keep things on track.

Hope everything is going well in your life, wish me luck!
Date: Mar 25 2009 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Landscaping with Legolas Reviewer: Luna Signed
I love that Macavity spoke to Elaura! I really hope she meets more of his kind, just so she can tell them her name, Méror’ . Nice chapter!

Author's Response: So far, I've gotten the feeling Maglor is a bit territorial. He doesn't seem to allow any other cats near his pets. Maybe that will change over time . . . Anyway, thanks for reading and the feedback. There is more on the way.
Date: Mar 19 2009 02:33 am [Report This]
Title: Monday, Monday * Reviewer: Luna Signed
Elaura, I have no idea how on earth you can continues to fuel your stories with such creative plots... Your skill with writing is truly baffling and I greatly admire it. This newest twist with the attempted murder is quite intruiging. Of course, the minor plotlines between Elaura's relationship with the other characters is also always amazing. And I *love* her conversations with Namo and Melkor... 'Its a Smal World'- you clever girl you.

The only thing I am sad about is I realized i am soon coming to the end... Well, I know you are continuing with the story, but regardless I will be sad when I won't be able to just read chapter after chapter of new material. I was never one for patience :)

Thank you, as always, for sharing your world with us!

Author's Response: The characters keep talking and I keep writing. It helps that I'm a little nuts. My brother keeps asking me when I'm going to publish, but I'm afraid writing for money would sour it. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let me know how I'm doing. I can't really put into words how much it means to hear from all of my readers.

Well, as for patience, I do have two other books in the series going as well as some more chapters of this one. If you find you truly can't wait, I can send them to you, but they are still rough drafts and because they depend a lot on the main story, they are constantly changing. Use the 'contact' link on my account page if you'd like me to send them to you, but be prepared for typos and some continuity issues, since they are rough drafts. Otherwise, I've made arrangements for them to be posted even if I'm not around to do it. I'm not expecting anything to keep me from getting them out, but I have no intention of leaving my loyal readers hanging.

Rest assured, as long as people are reading my stories, I'll keep writing. Thanks again!
Date: Mar 16 2009 07:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue! Reviewer: Luna Signed
I love that you've given Legolas such a wonderful sense of humor; the bantor between him and Aragorn was great!

Author's Response: It would be pretty sad if they couldn't laugh, wouldn't it? I mean, what's the point of being blessed if it isn't any fun? Thanks for the review!
Date: Feb 27 2009 06:02 am [Report This]
Title: A Gift for the Drúedain Reviewer: Sarifina Signed

I love that Elaura finally got the jump on an Elf, I can just imagine how surprised any elf would have been but especially Maglor!

I have really enjoyed watching Elaura's character grow, it's amazing to see her learn that she can't be a busy body and be involved in everything all the time, especially now with a family on the way. It's amazing to see her learn when and where she needs to be part of things.



Author's Response: Thanks! I've been working on another book in the series for the past month, but I have chapters 118, 119, and 120 ready to post in the next few hours. Unfortunately, and much to Elaura's surprise, she's going to be dragged back into the thick of things when she least expects it.

Sorry it's been so long, but hopefully when I do finally manage to get the other books out, everyone will appreciate having lots more to read. It kind of sucks when you catch up with the author and then have to wait. I'll do my best not to let it happen again . . . but I keep saying that and it keeps happening! Argh!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review, I really appreciate it.
Date: Feb 15 2009 09:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Silly Elves, Tricks are for Kids Reviewer: Luna Signed
LooOOooVe it:

"“It’s a place they send teenagers from thirteen to eighteen years old. Like a jail, but with teachers. The children are supposedly taught how to be good citizens, but I think it was just a place to hide us while our minds caught up with the development of our bodies."

Author's Response: That's how I thought of highschool anyway. The anticipation was written on every parents' face in August and dread that we would soon be released again in Spring. Thanks for the feedback!
Date: Feb 15 2009 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Through the Eyes of an Elf Reviewer: Luna Signed
LOVE LOVE LOVE this:
"You thought the purple dinosaur was bad? I’ve got Smurfs, Snorks, Fraggles, and Teletubbies where he came from. You never should have tried this,” there was great anger in her voice and Aragorn and I both took a small step back; the Evil One’s fear of the beasts she mentioned was apparent and we did not wish to see anything which could strike fear in his heart." HILARIOUS.

And I thought it was great to have a chapter from Legolas' point of view and allow Elaura to show him her world.
Absolutly lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! Legolas needed to get his feet wet in the writing arena. I have to admit, sometimes I'll reread and wonder, 'who wrote this stuff?' I'll often laugh when I'm writing, too. Is that conceited? Most of all I look forward to hearing what the readers think. I really appreciate you taking the time to give me feedback. It's a little hard knowing whether things I think are funny really are . . . no laughtrack. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.
Date: Feb 15 2009 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: A Gift for the Drúedain Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Another great chapter, i'm glad you put in the druedain and the valar's gift for them. i always found them fascinating when i read the books, they have a feel as if they could stilll be out there deep in forests waiting.
grrrr to saruman still mucking about in things, when he should be concerned about his closest companion.
Were the bandits actual canibals or was that just to scare them, if it was they have sunk low.
thanks for writing, i'm looking forward to chapter 118 and no worries about myspace and deviant art, they are sometimes problematic with my computer and we have broadband. x

Author's Response: Ooh! Shoot, I haven't even thought about your art. Another book in the series got in my head and I've been writing on that one. It takes place about forty years after the War of the Ring and has many of the same characters and some new ones. They wouldn't get out on my head.

Yes, the bandits were really going to eat them and Saruman isn't out of Elaura's hair yet.

I believe the Druedain are still out there and since they're just across the river from North Ithilien, we'll probably be seeing them again.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'll have chapters 118, 119, and 120 up in the next 24 hours. One thing is for certain, I won't just leave you wondering. It's in my will that my other books be posted if anything ever happens to me. 8-) You will get the end of the story, I promise!
Date: Feb 15 2009 02:22 am [Report This]
Title: Peacocks and Chameleons Reviewer: Luna Signed
LOL... Elaura dressing up as an old woman- CLASSIC stuff! Loved the whole scene, I was laughing out loud.

I'm also glad that you managed to figure out a way for them to head into battle... I was afraid things could get boring in peacetime. Glad to know that Gimli's ax will once again be used! :)

Author's Response: Oh, you know how it is, trouble will always crop up; there are some people who just can't stand to be happy. I'm glad you enjoyed this one. Sorry it's been so long, but I'm still writing. I won't leave you hanging. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: Feb 14 2009 09:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Departure of a Hero Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Brilliant chapter again, something about this story makes you absolutly believe while reading it, i get swept up when reading about all the magic stuff and while it could sound so wrong, you do a wonderful job of it.
mant partings indeed in this chapter, i love hallas now but cannot wait to see how you write the funeral and especially mirkwood. keep up the great work x

Author's Response: Thanks! I do try to keep things as down to earth as possible, but I would imagine, in a world so permeated with magic, if there were any time in Middle Earth's history that the Valar could be free with their blessings, this would be it. Theoden certainly deserved it.

I'll have to hit the books again and re-familiarize myself with how Tolkien wrote the last chapters of Return of the King. I'm still debating whether to end Book 3 before or after the Scouring of the Shire (as Elaura won't be there). However, Elaura's tale won't end there by a long shot.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

P.S. we had a bad storm here this week and I'm having a little trouble accessing myspace and deviantart consistently. I will check them out again before the end of the week.
Date: Feb 11 2009 07:47 am [Report This]
Title: Feastus Interruptus Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Great chapter, interesting dream of amlug for us to ponder. love the interactions between the elves and elaura especailly the family side with thranduil.
poor aragorn, elaura and thranduil for suffering as they do, i drink enough milk for all of them in a day.
cannot wait for more, thanks for wriiting. x
did you get my myspace message about my artwork?

Author's Response: Oh shoot! I haven't been on myspace in some time. I'm checking it out now. I'll answer you there.

Good to hear you drink your milk! Personally, I'm not as bad as Elaura; I can drink milk straight, but if I add sugar to my cereal or eat more than a little icecream, I do get pretty sick.

Thanks for the review, chapter 116 is up and now I'm proofing 117. Enjoy!
Date: Feb 11 2009 01:34 am [Report This]
Title: Elaura Von Frankenstein Reviewer: Luna Signed
I'm not sure if you are aware, but 've noticed quite a few times in various chapters that quotaton marks are put in the wrong area. Example:

“Nonsense, it will be done all the quicker were I to take care of it personally,” Aragorn replied.”

I honestly don't really care about grammer as much; I get what you are trying to say. But in case you care, I thought I'd let you know.

So many interesting developments. Elaura- a Wizard! Who would have thought. Once again I am surprised that you character gains such great achievements, yet never does it seem strange or cheapened. THe story just makes sense.
Oh, but I am excited to see that Elaura has a new adversary! Peace is sweet, but conflict is fun! (Well, I am writing this review near the beginning of the chapter, in case by the end the Warden is cool with Elaura and my words seem to not make sense)

Author's Response: Actually, I do care very much. That particular typo has become a bad habit, I'm afraid. For some reason, my brain seems to think every paragraph should end in a closed quote. Thank you for letting me know there is one in that chapter. I haven't gotten around to fixing much of Book three as I'm currently writing it, but I will. I just reread a chapter in which Eowyn is cursed with contractions . . . which I try to reserve for the speech of Elaura, Dwarves, and Hobbits, for the most part.

Well, actually, Elaura doesn't tend to run across a lot of people who don't like her, but I suppose that's natural, too. She's friends with Aragorn and married to an Elf Prince; it wouldn't be to the advantage of the citizens of the Reunited Kingdom and Eryn Lasgalen to tick off the royals by picking a fight with Elaura, no matter how they really feel.

I was as surprised as anyone when Elaura's magical abilities showed up. I suppose it isn't cheesy because there is a reason for her to have them and she doesn't use them too much. She remains aware of the fact she isn't a Maia, or an Istar, and she certainly isn't hung up on whether people want to call her a wizard, a sorceress, or a witch.

Thank you very much for the review. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.
Date: Feb 10 2009 07:33 am [Report This]
Title: The Wizards’ Duel Reviewer: elfenears Signed
Such detailed desription of the surgery, it always plays out like the camera on a CSI autopsy where they go through the bodies but much more involved as the patients are not dead yet lol. i like the little mention of namo in this chapter and how elaura reacted to the energy drain, good thing gandalf intervened before she hugged every citizen of gondor. the battle was good, much fluffier than i had imagined before i read it. though gandalf was going to be lynched by elaura's family when he used the pregant warrior thing against her.
thanks for updating, hope you are well, i'll go read the next chapter x

Author's Response: Thank you! As I've said before, the story writes itself. I know some folks might have been hoping the Wizards' duel would be more exciting, but I expect there will be enough opportunities for the magic feathers to fly in the future. Personally, I'm hoping Elaura doesn't have too many more opportunities to ply her craft in surgery, though as you'll find in Chapter 115, that is unlikely. ;)

Funny about the pregnant warrior thing, I think Elaura is finally coming to understand she shouldn't take things at face value in Middle Earth; now it's time for everyone else to get with the program.

As always, thank you for taking time to review and thanks for reading. I've posted 115 and I'm proofing 116 now. Take care!
Date: Feb 09 2009 10:05 am [Report This]
Title: ¿Cómo se llama su llama? Reviewer: Luna Signed
I adore that Macavity shows up. I'm curious- Why did you name him that? Is it pronounced Mac- Cavity???

Author's Response: Macavity, pronounced ma-ca-vi-ty with the emphasis on the second syllable, is based on a stray cat that wandered into my folks' house one day and claimed them as his staff. The original Macavity in T.S. Eliot's poem "Macavity, the Mystery Cat" and the Broadway musical "Cats" based on Eliot's works was ginger colored and a bit more dastardly than the long-haired white Macavity of my books and his short-haired, black and white namesake.

They are all, however, classic examples of the feline race. Proud, mysterious, and sometimes downright criminal in their ability to get into leftovers, steal things to hide for later play, assault and battery with thier razor-sharp claws, and utter vandalism in the form of clearing a tabletop of fragile keepsakes.

My parents' cat just appeared one day and made himself at home among their five dogs. He cleared the grounds of all manner of vermin, including mice, rats, and snakes. He was also one of those rare pets that displays a level of intelligence that is almost preternatural.

Unfortunately, he wasn't smart enough not to play in the road and came to a premature end. His spirit lives on in my books and also in a pair of kittens we now share our farmhouse with. Maybe someday, they'll make it into the story as well.

Thanks for asking, Luna. If you've never read T.S. Eliot or seen the musical "Cats", I highly recommend them.
Date: Feb 08 2009 12:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Paradise Interrupted Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I'll never get enough of this! I love it so much!

As I've said before, you are an excellent writer and I can't wait until you update! I hope you have doing good, it's been a while since we talked.

Author's Response: Ah, great to hear from you again! Everything is going well here. I've managed to keep my back from spasming for almost two months, so I think I've finally learned (after 38 years) how to pick things up and what exactly 'too heavy' is. I certainly hope your life is happy and healthy!

Thanks for taking the time to review; it's good to have you back. I'm working on splitting up the next three chapters. 113 is good, but needs a title. 114 is too short and 115 is too long, so I need to figure out where to re-cut them. Those last two need titles as well. I'll probably stay up late tonight and get them proofed and posted. It's a coffee night, that's for sure.

Take care and let me know how you're doing.
Date: Feb 06 2009 02:47 pm [Report This]
Title: An Eye for an Eye Socket Reviewer: Luna Signed
Greetings Elaura! I looked over the review per your request and I have no trouble reading your story- it is separated well by paragraphs.

I will say, some fanfics with Legolas falling in love with a modern woman can be very silly and poorly written. Yours is not. Its interesting... I am usually very skeptical about fanfics and how storylines go, but for whatever reason, yours works. I get it.

I was even thinking "Why do I love this story so much and spend whatever free time I have reading it? In many ways, the plot could be silly and annoying. Everyone loves the main character. She bagged the hottest elf. She's super awesome at everything..." But you have written this story, thus far of what I've read, very well. I believe it. Elaura is not annoying. She slowly became good at things and there were struggles. Events are tied in extremely well to Tolkien's books. The characters are simply brought to life in a different way through your words. You've done a great job. I almost wish you hadn't done a great job & I thought of all this first ;) lol

As always, I look forward to continuing reading! I'm interested in Maglor, what further use the Vala will have for Elaura, when she'll finally end up meeting Legolas' fam in Mirkwood, Arwen showing up, and babies! Of course, I have no idea how far you have written, but you do have a hell of a lot of chapters!

Many many thanks for the time you put into this!

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you for checking on that paragraph thing for me. I guess I'll have to wait until mps clarifies to figure out why it doesn't look right to him/her.

I appreciate your detailed critique; it's very nice to know the work I've put into the story wasn't in vain. Of course, that's not to say I don't get affirmation from all of my reviews, even the negative ones are extremely helpful. I consider those very aspects you mentioned about the plot and characterizations constantly as I write. I think my mom gets tired of me asking her after each chapter, 'is it believable?' 'Is Elaura coming off whiny?' or too smart, too talented, too confident?

I'm glad how much work Elaura has done to come into her talents is apparent in the story; I never wanted her to appear as if everything was just handed to her on a silver platter. Most importantly, I am honored you think I'm doing justice to Tolkien's original works. Sometimes being tied to his timeline is a little challenging, as readers (and me for that matter) are ready for what comes next and we all still have to wait for the day to arrive.

You came across the story at a good time. All of your expectations are in the chapters that are already posted, except she hasn't made it to Mirkwood yet. The most recent chapter I've written and intend to get posted tonight, has the funeral procession on its way to Rohan. Sadly, the end is in sight for this book, but I have a lot of book four written already.

Thanks for all of your insights and compliments. I look forward to keeping my readers satisfied for a while. Wish me luck.
Date: Feb 03 2009 10:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Longest Day Reviewer: Luna Signed
Oh this was such a great chapter! It even almost makes me wanting to cry, knowing they will not be parted! Ah, I have no words to describe my utter happiness with this story :)

Author's Response: Aww, you're making me blush! It's good to hear from you again. Hey, if you get the chance, could you look over mps' review and let me know if you are seeing what he/she is? The last thing I want is for the story to be hard to read.

I do appreciate your insight on that particular chapter, too. As I mentioned in one of your previous reviews, a lot of folks have a definite aversion to Legolas falling in love with anyone, especially a modern woman dropped into Middle Earth. I'm really glad you are enjoying it. Thanks again for taking the time to let me know what you think of my story! Keep reading, there's a lot more to come.
Date: Feb 01 2009 12:56 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.