You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/08 - 09:14 pm Title: Ever wonder where the phrase ‘Drunk as a Lord’ came from?

Aww the babies sound so cute! Aww! Makes me kinda broody all over again! Lol!

Author's Response: I think every time Elaura shows them off, another Elf couple decides to have a baby. In the time I've spent away from writing, I've managed to work out how and when they will be born. It's quite a way down the road (so to speak) but it should be fun and interesting. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy chapter 109; I'll be posting another very soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. Hope you had a lovely holiday season!

Reviewer: Sarifina Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/08 - 05:19 am Title: The Hunter Becomes the Hunted

Another great several chapters!!! There are so many things that I loved I hardly know where to begin!! And though I am a dog person myself I loved the interaction with Vardo!
I am greatly looking forward to seeing how the tournament goes, drawing out the murderer as well as the wizards duel!!
You just have so many great things happening!!

Hope you are feeling better and that your health is improving, I can see that it certainly hasn't affected the quality of your writing!!

Hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, for the well-wishes and the compliments. We'll see a little more of Hilda soon. You've echoed my mother's sentiments . . . she reads and wants to talk to me about something in particular, and then something up comes up and distracts her. I guess that's a good thing! I don't know how traditional authors get along without reviewers, you all really keep me going and give me some great ideas! Thanks again!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/08 - 09:08 am Title: The Hunter Becomes the Hunted

once again a wonderful chapter, cannot wait to see the tournament and how it draws out the killer. i like how you have the wise ones competing, i like to imagine them having fun especially celeborn and elrond. loving all these updates, waiting in anticipation for the next one, cannot wait to see the wizards duel x

Author's Response: Thank you! I think you'll enjoy chapter 109. ;) The Wizards' duel is still a chapter or two away. Lots to keep you interested in between though (I hope). Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/08 - 06:44 am Title: Landscaping with Legolas

a wonderful chapter, i loved the scene with macavity and elaura's new name, poor aragorn i think he will have to bow to this prince if he wants peace with arwen. keep up the good work and thanks for writing x

Author's Response: Especially if he wants to keep his dangly bits. Macavity is a busy little bee and modeled after several cats I have known and two that have claimed my family and me as their staff currently. Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope you like the coming chapters!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/08 - 02:55 pm Title: Revelations

another great chapter loving all the conversations between the characters especially with the rivendell elves and the hobbits. you have given each and every one of the smaller characters a piece in the stpryline not just as background. ive never read a story where i feel such affection for additional people such as dinethor, edwen, and rawnel, even the animals. anyway keep up the good work :-)

Author's Response: It helps to have my folks asking me 'where's so and so? we haven't heard from him/her in a while.' Thanks for the review, there's more to come. If you want to know why it's been so long (this time) have a look at my bio. All is well now, though. Hope you had a lovely holiday season!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/08 - 06:28 am Title: Nurn

Jumps around like gollum with the ring seeing your updates, well not quite but i as very glad indeed. sorry to read you have been unwell and i hope and pray you will be fully recovered soon.
loved the chapter and all the mind play, really interesting to see the different types of mind going, i like the image of the honeycomb of aragorns mind. hmmm i wonder what gimli's would be like or thranduil's?. i loved the descriptions of widgits reaction to gwaihir so many little details that make this a delight to read. i've said it before and you're probably bored of my reviews but i love your story and it makes my day to read your work. off to read the next one, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: It's always something! Thanks for the well-wishes, my back is still a little twingy now and then, but, strangely enough, not having a computer for a little while seems to have helped. I'm going to start setting a timer and get up to move around more often.

I'm so glad ti hear you are still enjoying the story and the details. Believe me, I never get bored with reviews. While I was waiting to hear if my files were lost, I would read them and re-read them on my mom's computer. I didn't want to answer any reviews until I knew one way or the other . . . I guess you can see it all turned out well. I need to get back to proofing! Take care and thanks again!

Reviewer: Sarifina Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/08 - 06:10 pm Title: Revelations

Great chapters! I'm really looking forward to reading more. I loved your descriptions of how the different characters minds work. I love the imagry of Aragorn's mind working like a behive.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the long absence. The Holidays weren't my only distraction, but I have everything I need to get back on track . . . knock on wood. Thanks for the review. Look for more soon.

Reviewer: Sarifina Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 01:07 am Title: Monday, Monday *

Love this story, and I'm falling in love with the character you've created in Maglor, he's fast becoming a favorite! I look forward to reading more. Please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: Well, you happen to have had the good fortune of catching my story recently. My regular readers have had to wait months for the updates; a fact I am terribly ashamed of. Thank you for taking the time to review and welcome to my world. With any luck, I won't take such a long hiatus again. Thanks again!

Reviewer: lilyoftheval5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 - 05:12 pm Title: Monday, Monday *

I love 'girl/woman gets swooped into the Middle-Earth' stories. People say that plot is overused; is NOT. You are the wonderful proof of that.

This is an amazing story. Plausible, with fantastic characterization and exploration of different subject matters - from faith to prostitution. There is also a number of OC's who a person simply must fall in love with (Widget!).

Truly I wish I had been focused enough to note my observations while I was reading it. But I stumbled upon it, got hooked, and spend the next two weeks reading whenever I could grab some time.
It's been a while since I have been this impressed. This satisfied. Thank you very, very much. *hugs*


P.S. Your 'End Notes' - much appreciated.

Author's Response: Wow! I do love new reviewers! I know it was probably discouraging to have to wait for the next chapters. My explanation on my bio page really falls short, and I'm very sorry for the long wait. Your review was extremely encouraging and I've read it many times over the past months. I hope you haven't given up on the story, there's a lot more to come. I'm glad you appreciate the end notes, too. I sometimes wonder if anyone reads them. Thank you for reading and reviewing. It does help a lot. Even when I can't write, it keeps my mind focussed on the story so I get ideas.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/10/08 - 04:47 am Title: Monday, Monday *

I have been following this story for a while now. Whew it is pretty long but thats okay because many stories are very short and then your are like 'What thats it? No sequel?' But I am going to keep on going with this story because it is very intriguing. I just have one question. For Cry eye, when is she going to have the twins already?! LOL! Will wait for next post.

Author's Response: Wow! I love new reviewers. I know what you mean about long. It's hard to start reading a series like this. You wonder if the author is leading you on and might just quit. On the other hand, it can get boring after a while, too. I'm flattered you're still reading. This book may last me the rest of my life. Every time I think I'm getting close to the end, they start in with something new. I'm also currently writing a future time story as well as a distant past tale, but even the 'pre-quel' is related to this series. As for Elaura's pregnancy, it will not be as long as the Elves expect, but it will be a while. She's less than four months along at this point in the story. I'll drop a little hint here, the babies growth is currently centered around getting their Elven traits together. In the shortened gestation, they need to compress both their human and Elven heritage into less than nine months. I won't tell you how much less, but it should be about average for human twins. Thanks for the review. I'll have more up soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/08 - 05:07 am Title: Monday, Monday *

a brilliant chapter, starting of with the lovey hand over and salute and then the suprise of the rigged carriage. i had thought it was leading up to something but didnt suspect the carriage journey thats so normal and mentioned all the time.
the ladies tea party was amazing, i would loved to have been there and then the second part was all CSI style and really well written. thanks for writing and i'll be waiting hopefully for the rest of the mystery and the answer to the deadly sweets killer. all the best x

Author's Response: 'Deadly Sweets Killer' I like that. If the printing business was up and running, that would be the headline. As you might have noticed, I'm a bit of a crime-story buff. I added some references to the end of 104, just in case you'd like to know more. Did you really get the foreshadowing? I was afraid it would be a little to subtle. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. The next few chapters will have more surprises I think. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 01:08 pm Title: Ever wonder where the phrase ‘Drunk as a Lord’ came from?

another briliant chapter, i nearly fell of my chair laughing with the bit about aragorn and macavity, flying lessons indeed. wonderful descriptions of the interactions between the characters and a drunk maglor even better than normal. thanks again and i'll go and read the next one :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Four drunk Elf Lords in the basement is my idea of a party! We'll get Macavity's point of view in a subsequent chapter. Thank you for the feedback. More to come.

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 09:45 am Title: The Wedding

Aww! This was well worth the wait. A fantastic chapter, I loved the compliment that Legolas gave to Gimli about is beard being long, I thought that was great, and also the presentation of the standard to legolas and Elaura, and the description of Arwen was beyond words! I loved this chapter, and look forward to reading the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! The wedding was fun to write, but as you said, describing Arwen wasn't easy. I'm cleaning up chapters 105-109 and will have them posted ASAP. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 08:46 am Title: The Wedding

i think i will just about forgive you as that was such a wonderful chapter. a mixture of ceremony, and of course the good old girly talk.
i think you're story improves every time i read it and this has made my day, anyway off to read the other chapters. thank you so much for updating x

Author's Response: Thank you! There I was, writing along on chapter 105 and then I looked down and saw the thing was 146 pages. 75, 000 words! I broke it down into chapters 105-109, but I have a lot of proofing to do now. I'm going on a two week trip, but I'll bring my laptop and work on it while I'm gone. I will do my best to get them upas soon as possible. I'm glad you liked this chapter and as always, thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: demorial Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/08 - 12:50 am Title: “Getting to know you, getting to know all about you”*

I love your fic/story!!! but the link to the smex scene doesn't work I was actually quite interested as to what you would have written. could you check up on that link to see why it doesn't work.

Author's Response: Will do! I'm glad you found my stories. Um, in the meantime, it's in my roundrobin 'One Stop Sex Shop'. Just click on my username and scroll down the stories list. There's three chapters. I'm not sure why the link broke, but the story is still there. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/08 - 05:47 pm Title: Léodred, Elfwyn, Dúngar, and Hilda

I loved the way that Eowyn's visit was kept a secret that even Elaura had not guessed at, and I loved the description of Legolas' & Elauras outfits they would be stunning! I adore Hilda! A dog after my own heart! Aww! I also liked the way maglor handled her. Could I borrow him please and see if he will work his magic on my kiddies?! Haha!

Author's Response: I'll bet Maglor could handle kids just as well. Legolas and Elaura are counting on it. You wouldn't think people could keep secrets from Elaura anymore, would you. Anyway, sorry it's been so long since I've posted . . . or answered reviews . . . or any darn thing. I wrote a little note about it on my account bio, but I promise I'm going to post in the next 24 hours. I have to proofread, but it shouldn't take too long. When it's a choice between taking a break from writing to proof and post, or keeping my train of thought, I'll usually finish what I'm doing first. If that's not a good strategy, let me know and I'll try to do better. Hope all is well in your world! Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/08 - 09:35 am Title: Léodred, Elfwyn, Dúngar, and Hilda

Chapter 100 and 101 were great (as the rest of them XD )! What kind of dog is Hilda? When is Dínenthór going to be able to actually 'speak' to his girlfriend? XD

What was that dark spooky castle place with all the dead things? hm...

I can't wait for the wedding! And I can't wait for the next chapter! XD

I'm just getting over a flu that plagued me for the past several days. XP *sigh* Job hunting is so annoying... I have plenty of hobbies, but my problem is my short attention span which can be compared to that of a goldfish... haha!

Author's Response: I picture Hilda as a golden lab, but with a sturdier build like the Rohirrim. Big paws for the snowy mountains, but the personality of a lab. The castle is a mystery, and will probably stay that way for a little while yet. Maybe another book, but I promise I won't leave you hanging. I'm sorry you weren't feeling well (way back when you originally posted this review). I'm also sorry it's taken me so long to answer. I'm giving myself until November to find a job and I'm giving myself until tomorrow night to get the rest of the chapters I've written posted. Wish me luck on the proofreading! Thanks for reviewing and I hope you stay away from that nasty flu!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/08 - 07:58 am Title: Léodred, Elfwyn, Dúngar, and Hilda

another wonderful chapter, loving all the back story with eowyn and dernwine, its lovely to think she wasent all alone dealing with grima. i love how you have the character even in hilde the dog, she is a adorable little extra to add to the story and reminds me very much of one of my dogs we had when we were younger, too much love to give and not enough time :) nice trick of maglor there with calming her, maybe he could add that to his title maglor son of feanor master dog trainer hah.
i'm glad that windfola got a mention, i hope we find out what happens to him in the future some time?
thanks for writing and i hope the characters dont wear you out too much. x

Author's Response: I swear I remember answering these reviews. I must have dreamed it. Yes, I like the idea such a sweet young lady wasn't all alone. Maglor, Dog Whisperer. I'm sure we'll run into Windfola again. Life is wearing me out, the characters (usually) calm me down. Unfortunately, they haven't wanted me to stop to do anything but eat and shower. Sleep is apparently optional. I'll be posting soon. Again, I apologize for the lengthy break and not answering my reviews in a more timely manner. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/08 - 07:51 am Title: Elaura’s Long Night

great chapter i really enjoyed reading this one. spooky place that the birds almost went to, i'm sure it will have a big part in the future?
when i said the twins i meant elrohir and elladan because i love how you have written them.
i love how elaura talks to gandalf in this and helps him figure some stuff out, its hard when youve been needed for so long and then suddenly not anymore.
i would show you pictures from the weta thing but no cameras were allowed, plus the lotr stuff was in a dark room with lots of glass so they probably would have come out all reflections of the people in there lol. take a look a www.wonderfulworldofweta.co.uk
there it shows some of the stuff that is being shown. the dude that actually made the swords peter lyon is going to be talking soon so i'm off to that lol.
thanks for writing and making my day a little brighter, i'm off to read the next chapter x

Author's Response: Wow, I have really let things get away from me. Lots of things, but mainly fighting with this slow dial-up connection. Also, as I just posted on my accounts page, my proofreaders took a holliday. I'm getting things back together now and should have a few chapters to post by the end of the weekend. I checked out that website, they have some neat stuff! Take care and thanks for reading and reviewing. I promise I didn't leave everyone hanging intentionally.

Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 - 10:41 am Title: A Wedding Feast Fit for a King

Another great chapter, I loved Heriant, such a sweet character! I look forward to reading the next chapter as always!

Author's Response: Heriant is so sweet. I think if I had Ibal, Farin, and Heriant all in the same room with her, Elaura would die of a sugar overdose! I'm glad you liked it. I love writing about the children. Thanks for the feedback!

You must login (register) to review.