You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Venus In Furs Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 04:01 am Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money

This was incredible. I read the entire thing in one sitting, and my stomach hurts from laughing so much. Thank you!

Author's Response: No, thank YOU. Your compliments are very cheering.

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 02:21 am Title: CinderFaramir?

CinderFaramir indeed!

That song does sound very Disneyish.

I hope poor Treebeard doesn't get foot-rot or some kind of disease from stepping on cheesy, wormy-tongued Grima...

Author's Response: I rather think the worm in his mouth will turn out to be a cute, happy little creature who was ruthlessly enslaved to Grima, and now that he's out, he'll cling to Treebeard's roots and then make a nice, new home in the soil of Fangorn...*gag*

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 02:06 am Title: Springtime for Singing Sauron

I suppose it could be worse - Eddie Murphy could be voicing Bill the Pony instead of Gimli.

I think poor Celeborn must have gone off on the Quest To Find Peter Jackson.

Author's Response: I agree that would be MUCH worse--the very idea of Bill the Pony TALKING is horrific. I actually think Celeborn would be quite thankful that he wasn't in this cartoon--in fact, was there even a Celeborn in the Bakshi cartoon? I haven't seen it, but I seem to remember someone saying there wasn't.

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 01:59 am Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish

Actually, I can see Robin Williams voicing Tom Bombadil. But Robin Williams as Aragorn...Arrrggghhhh!

I'm trying not to think about the garbled Elvish.

So fiendish it's making me laugh.

Author's Response: Oh, Lord, Robin Williams as Tom Bombadil...it would work better than him voicing Aragorn, but I can imagine how zany it would be. Whereas the Bombadil of the book was just nutty and eccentric, a Robin-Williams Bombadil would be utterly crazy and wild.rn


rnHey, at least the "Elvish" is a nice change from all the Grelvish used in Suefics.

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 01:39 am Title: The Power of Friendship

Oh, the horror!

And yet, it could be worse. I shall surely have nightmares considering the thought of Robin Williams voicing Gandalf.

You are entirely too fiendish!

Author's Response: Thanks; I take that as a compliment. I actually take a kind of pleasure in shocking people, and part of the attraction of writing this parody was the shock and horror everyone with a vivid imagination would have after reading it.

Reviewer: Venus In Furs Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/08 - 12:09 am Title: The Power of Friendship

I just fell off my chair laughing!

Author's Response: Whoa...are you okay? ;)

Reviewer: alu Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/08 - 03:25 pm Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money

Ha! You've made me laugh helplessly even though I actually love most Disney movies - they're utterly ridiculous, but in a nostalgic way. You've hit all the Disney cliches head-on in the most cringe-inducing way possible. It's a twisted sort of genius.

Author's Response: Yeah; Disney, despite my nostalgia for their cartoons, has put so many cliches in them that they're easy to predict whenever they come up with something new--WHEN they actually come up with something new, that is, instead of all those dumb sequels.

Reviewer: Formegil Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/08 - 10:27 am Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money

After this some awkward decisions made by Peter Jackson seem to be flashes of genius. This is very funny, though it's even too accurate. It is sure as an amen in a church that Disney version would have been like this, or even worse. The crowning of Frodo was a complete surprise (shouldn't have been, obviously it is too long a time since I last saw a Disney movie). And to think that I loved Disney films as a child... Well, at least I have always hated the songs. Excellent parody, this one.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm just happy Disney didn't get a hold of Lord of the Rings; I'm not sure if it would have been like this, but it sure as hell would have been nightmarish.

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/08 - 08:32 am Title: The Power of Friendship

For some reason I'm having a hard time finding this funny, although I do appreciate the effort that you put into it and I think it is very well written with rich fantasy and even though I usually enjoy LotR based humor. I just think it's not my cup of tea, but that happens. It caught my eyes simply because I agree to the bits with the statement that it all could have been much worse. =;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. If you have any suggestions for improvement, though, don't hesitate to send them to me.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/08 - 10:48 am Title: The Power of Friendship

Hits the nail on the head with extreme accuracy and force.
I cannot stand Disney, hated it when I was a child, even. You've just reminded me why; the thought of Disney ever demolishing Tolkien like this caused a moment of murderous rage. Brilliant as always. * Imagines lowering Disney wholesale into the depths of Orodruin; in metal cages; very slowly. *
Hah, stuff you Disney-Sauron-with-Jeremy-Irons-voice, my dog could out-evil you and he's a complete wuss.

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head with your review. Nice.

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/08 - 12:43 am Title: The Power of Friendship

This was SOOOO horribly GOOD!

Yep! LOTR was NEVER meant for children (much less for Disney).

Thank God Disney never approached Tolkien for rights to the books...

UGHHH!!! I shudder to think of it...

Author's Response: So do I. I think Tolkien once wrote in a letter that he hated Disney, so he wouldn't have let the company have the books anyway.

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/08 - 11:54 pm Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish

Wow...I would hate if Disney really made this movie! This is still funny.

Reviewer: Celestial Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/08 - 11:46 pm Title: The Power of Friendship

Oh my...the sad thing is I can see this all happening. The horror!
But this is...hilarious!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/08 - 07:21 pm Title: The Battle of Five Armies of Good Guys

Gah, if that was Pelannor, what WILL the Black Gates be like *Shudders*

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/08 - 02:00 pm Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish

Cringes.

Aragorn in tights with a Southern Drawl?

Arwen in a miniskirt?

Oh! the horror!
NZ

Author's Response: There are other ways to horrify people besides gory fics...glad I'm doing a good job of it.

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/08 - 01:51 pm Title: The Power of Friendship

Uggh!

I'm horrified by the first page! I can't read it. But yet ** change in voice** it is prreeciiiooouuuuusssssssssssss to me.

** Cackles** You certainly write a good horror story.

NZ

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/07 - 04:35 pm Title: Frodo and Sauron: The Final (and Only) Confrontation

*Shudders* So evil...too cutesy!

Author's Response: Indeed.

Reviewer: Zoso22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/07 - 11:06 am Title: Ominous Scenes

AWESOME story! I may never look at Lord of the Rings the same way again... I believe I have been scarred for life. It was worth it though! And what's with Ithil?!

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 12:42 pm Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish

Good grief! You've hit the nail right on the head, Jules. Thank goodness Disney never did Tolkien. Only kids under 10 would have enjoyed it, but few of them would have figured out what the story was really about.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/07 - 07:50 pm Title: Ominous Scenes

I'm glad that the Disney version includes Denethor's palantir, even though I KNOW he's not going to burn. Great story so far.

Author's Response: Yeah...isn't it sad to know that Disney actually did something better than PJ did?

You must login (register) to review.