You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: alu Signed
Ha! You've made me laugh helplessly even though I actually love most Disney movies - they're utterly ridiculous, but in a nostalgic way. You've hit all the Disney cliches head-on in the most cringe-inducing way possible. It's a twisted sort of genius.

Author's Response: Yeah; Disney, despite my nostalgia for their cartoons, has put so many cliches in them that they're easy to predict whenever they come up with something new--WHEN they actually come up with something new, that is, instead of all those dumb sequels.
Date: Apr 19 2008 11:25 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: Formegil Signed
After this some awkward decisions made by Peter Jackson seem to be flashes of genius. This is very funny, though it's even too accurate. It is sure as an amen in a church that Disney version would have been like this, or even worse. The crowning of Frodo was a complete surprise (shouldn't have been, obviously it is too long a time since I last saw a Disney movie). And to think that I loved Disney films as a child... Well, at least I have always hated the songs. Excellent parody, this one.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm just happy Disney didn't get a hold of Lord of the Rings; I'm not sure if it would have been like this, but it sure as hell would have been nightmarish.
Date: Apr 19 2008 06:27 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: jouzinka Signed
For some reason I'm having a hard time finding this funny, although I do appreciate the effort that you put into it and I think it is very well written with rich fantasy and even though I usually enjoy LotR based humor. I just think it's not my cup of tea, but that happens. It caught my eyes simply because I agree to the bits with the statement that it all could have been much worse. =;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. If you have any suggestions for improvement, though, don't hesitate to send them to me.
Date: Apr 19 2008 04:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Hits the nail on the head with extreme accuracy and force.
I cannot stand Disney, hated it when I was a child, even. You've just reminded me why; the thought of Disney ever demolishing Tolkien like this caused a moment of murderous rage. Brilliant as always. * Imagines lowering Disney wholesale into the depths of Orodruin; in metal cages; very slowly. *
Hah, stuff you Disney-Sauron-with-Jeremy-Irons-voice, my dog could out-evil you and he's a complete wuss.

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head with your review. Nice.
Date: Feb 09 2008 05:48 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This was SOOOO horribly GOOD!

Yep! LOTR was NEVER meant for children (much less for Disney).

Thank God Disney never approached Tolkien for rights to the books...

UGHHH!!! I shudder to think of it...

Author's Response: So do I. I think Tolkien once wrote in a letter that he hated Disney, so he wouldn't have let the company have the books anyway.
Date: Feb 08 2008 07:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish Reviewer: Celestial Signed
Wow...I would hate if Disney really made this movie! This is still funny.
Date: Feb 08 2008 06:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Celestial Signed
Oh my...the sad thing is I can see this all happening. The horror!
But this is...hilarious!
Date: Feb 08 2008 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: The Battle of Five Armies of Good Guys Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Gah, if that was Pelannor, what WILL the Black Gates be like *Shudders*
Date: Feb 08 2008 02:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
Cringes.

Aragorn in tights with a Southern Drawl?

Arwen in a miniskirt?

Oh! the horror!
NZ

Author's Response: There are other ways to horrify people besides gory fics...glad I'm doing a good job of it.
Date: Jan 25 2008 09:00 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
Uggh!

I'm horrified by the first page! I can't read it. But yet ** change in voice** it is prreeciiiooouuuuusssssssssssss to me.

** Cackles** You certainly write a good horror story.

NZ
Date: Jan 25 2008 08:51 am [Report This]
Title: Frodo and Sauron: The Final (and Only) Confrontation Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Shudders* So evil...too cutesy!

Author's Response: Indeed.
Date: Nov 06 2007 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: Ominous Scenes Reviewer: Zoso22 Signed
AWESOME story! I may never look at Lord of the Rings the same way again... I believe I have been scarred for life. It was worth it though! And what's with Ithil?!
Date: Jul 18 2007 07:06 am [Report This]
Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Good grief! You've hit the nail right on the head, Jules. Thank goodness Disney never did Tolkien. Only kids under 10 would have enjoyed it, but few of them would have figured out what the story was really about.
Date: Jul 07 2007 08:42 am [Report This]
Title: Ominous Scenes Reviewer: Ria Signed
I'm glad that the Disney version includes Denethor's palantir, even though I KNOW he's not going to burn. Great story so far.

Author's Response: Yeah...isn't it sad to know that Disney actually did something better than PJ did?
Date: Jun 07 2007 03:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Ominous Scenes Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
oh boy. i love this story! It's so funny!
iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks.
Date: Jun 07 2007 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plot Thickens Reviewer: Ria Signed
I love the thoughtfulness and sly wit of this story. When you begin to describe the musical cues and stock Disney characters, I can really envision it in all its awful pageantry.
Date: May 14 2007 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plot Thickens Reviewer: Armariel Signed
ROFL.....this rings uncomfortably true, sad to say.....lololol but keep it up.......Arwen in a bikini, yeah right.....heheheheheheheh I'm a bit of a parodist myself, but mine was never this good! Look forward to seeing the next installment.

~~~{~@
Date: May 13 2007 01:13 pm [Report This]
Title: The Plot Thickens Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great chapter, update soon!
Date: May 13 2007 12:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Sloppy Drawing and Dialogue Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed
Frodo and Arwen? AAAARRRRRGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!
Date: May 13 2007 04:35 am [Report This]
Title: The Plot Thickens Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
The horrors of a family made movie! *shudder*
iggybaby

Author's Response: I know; Lord of the Rings was NOT meant for little children.
Date: May 12 2007 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: CinderFaramir? Reviewer: Alataril Serinde Signed
RIGHT... if W.D. does LotR film I am commiting suicide. But you got how they would do it sooooooo right. After reading one chapter, I had a question: does anyone know how much therapy costs?

Author's Response: Not sure, but I think you can find it out online! ;)
Date: May 08 2007 12:38 pm [Report This]
Title: CinderFaramir? Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
you're killing me! this is hilarious!
iggybaby
Date: Apr 30 2007 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: CinderFaramir? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Gags* This gets worse...
Date: Apr 30 2007 11:45 am [Report This]
Title: Breaking of Evil Spells Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
...*Struggles to make sense as is tired* Riiight... I'll just go and read the other chapter...
Date: Apr 30 2007 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: Political Correctness Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
the Multicultural Riders of Rohan?????

Oh dear, too funny; and sadly, too real.

I'm still trying to recover from the casting of Nathan Lane as Legolas' voice and Eddie Murphy as the voice of Gimli. Brrrr.

Author's Response: Yep; I'm glad Disney never got a hold of LOTR.
Date: Apr 10 2007 10:42 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.