Reviews For May it Be...
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/11/09 - 02:40 pm Title: Night's Attack

Hello! I know I promised to review this story a long time ago but really I haven't been able to find the time. I did read up to this chapter. It's really, REALLY good so far. I think I know what he has in plan for Annie. :( EEP! I feel sorry for her. I like you main character Edward. He's the kind that anyone can appeal to. I'll read the rest pretty soon (in fact the printed version is now sitting on my desk as we speak). Oh, and thank you for helping me with the elvish sentence in my story. *hugs* Um, I don't mean to bother you or anything, but could you please help me in the future to translate a few more sentences? I understand if you can't find time to do it. We're all busy these days. Regards!
-Beol

Author's Response:

Dear Bearer:

 

Thank you so much for your reply! I am happy to have helped you. And, of course, I will help you with translation. I'm nearing the end of this story... please, leave more reviews...

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/09 - 05:00 pm Title: Eucatastrophe

Great story! Great style! More stories please. I can't get enough.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you like it!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 01:59 pm Title: Introductions

I don't have the DVD but my library has it and yes, I have watched it before. I'm almost through all the extra stuff.
What is it you said you did for work? I forget. And I figured out about a month ago that you were writing at work. If you want to know how I knew, you have to write back , , , Hah, hah, hah! Who's laughing know?
I am sending someone after you, too, but I'm not going to tell you. But, I will say this, he is mentioned on my bio. (please write back and I will tell you who is hauning your steps)
*giggles* I know, I'm such a drama queen, can't help it.
Life is treating me very well, thank you. I'm trying to write other stories. I'm struggling through my book though. There's so much I need to think about! You wrote a book, right? How did you do it? It's so hard! Oh, and elven lily has agreed to be my beta! I can't wait to work with her.
Scribe, I want to thank you from the deepest part of me for helping me because if I have never met you on this site, I would have surely fell into the dark pit of Udun. You have encouraged me and you have my word, that as soon as I find out about my book being published, you will be the first one, other than me, on this earth to find out. You mean a lot to me and I hold your friendship locked safely in my heart.
Thanks again, and Scribe, have a really great day.

Author's Response: Ok, how did you know I was writing from work? And who are you sending after me? As for writing the book, just go with what you feel and pour out your heart with no limitations. It will come to you. Elven lily is the BEST and I know that she will be a tremendous support for you. She has been for me. I also value the companionship that we have here, and greatly appreciate your kind words. I just hope that the day may come after the End and the New Beginning that Tolkien finds out what his work did for so many of us.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 - 01:29 pm Title: Introductions

So, Scribe, you find time to add another chapter and you don't say goodbye? I should send Legolas after you, you know. (If you don't get a hint from this, I don't know what I'm going to do. Well, you asked for it.) WRITE TO ME!! I miss talking to you.
*Laughs* Namarie, mellon-nin.

Author's Response: Well, Legolas is pretty busy in my story so I dont think he has any time to pursue me ( laughing here) Send Feanor, he likes to pursue people (went after Morgoth... the guy never gave up) I am well, thank you. I apologize for not writting in some time. At work right now and also putting the finishing touches on chapters 67 and 68 of May It Be... How's life treating you? Last night I was watching FOTR EXTENDED CUT listening to the commentaries of the cast. Do you have that DVD? Its hilarious and also very insightful.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 12:46 pm Title: Elf, Dwarf, Bear

Okay, that makes a lot of sence since Beorn still aged. Maybe you should have Edward asking who he is and then having an explaination. Like, "I don't remember you," or "you seem different from in the Hobbit, Beorn"
I don't know. I hope you like the movie!

Author's Response: See chapter 6 paragraph 7 for that explanation: "A strong, large, hairy bear came running and just before it stepped inside the hall, the bear gave way to a man. A hairy, tall, muscula man with black beard and unkept hair that walked towering past the three of us to a set near Gandalf (though seated he looked as he were standing). "Who is this fellow whose steps made the hall to tremble?", asked Gimli. "Master Dwarf, this will be our guide. Breorn, last living descendant of my old friend and friend to your father Gloin, Beorn.", said Gandalf."

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 11:50 am Title: Elf, Dwarf, Bear

Just so you know, it's Beorn not Breorn. Just thought I should tell you that. I like this story. It's a little slow, but I'm making my way through it. *Smiles reassuringly* I like it.
Have you seen the music video?

Author's Response: Actually, Breorn in my story is Beorn's descendant many years later (Elven Lily said the same as you...) Thank you for reading!! As for the pace, dont worry. Just give me your feedback on it. The video I will watch just now.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/08/08 - 02:13 pm Title: Introductions

This story is very interesting, but the reader knows what's going on. Maybe you could have things more secretive. Have the reader go, "Wow! Where'd that come from!"
By the way I got your review thing. You seem like a very friendly person, I mean you have been to me. Thank you for encouraging me. I tend to think that special things will happen to me just because I'm not used to them happening. I tend to lead a very boring life.Scribe, I'm glad we've become friends.
Maiden

Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughts. Indeed, the story could have a little more intrigue... and I will pay close attention to that. I just like to think of it as a building up to the climax of the story... but that is just me. As for you, I want you to know that you can count with my help whenever you want. What are fellow Tokien fans for? Have a good day Maiden.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/08 - 05:02 pm Title: Introductions

At first, I wasn't sure about this but you have me intrigued.

Author's Response: Thank you... and I am glad that this story has called your attention. I hope that you will continue to read it and enjoy it. Please, continue reviewing my work from time to time: reader's thoughts are the ones that have made my story progress.

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/07 - 09:43 pm Title: Introductions

I love it! It gets better with each and every chapter!

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 - 06:23 pm Title: North

I love this chapter! I can't wait to find out what happens to Annie Jo! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank You elven lily I will be sending in to you for beta help the next chapter within a week.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/07 - 05:53 pm Title: The Abduction

Nice chapter. The bank administrator is Radagast? That was one unexpected twist, although very interesting.
I do feel that the story is progressing. And as for the typos, get yourself a beta-reader. A beta will edit your story and remove the typos.
Keep writing ~Thredith

Author's Response: Thank you for your sincerity. I will get a beta reader for the next chapter. Thank you again for your reviews!!

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/07 - 06:09 pm Title: Creation

Nice story. For most part, I can't stand first person fics but this one is absolutely amazing. Its very intersting.
You do have some typos and grammatical mistakes but I can understand that. English is my second language too.
Anyways,this is great story.
Keep writing
~Thredith

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I have to improve on the typos. Do you feel the story progressing?

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/07 - 12:18 pm Title: Creation

Wow! this is getting really interesting, not that it wasn't interesting before, it's just becoming more so...nevermind. Anyway, I am really enjoying this, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your support! Please, tell me if you feel that the story is progressing and including the "Genesis" bit was good or not.

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/07 - 11:20 pm Title: Sad News

Wow! I am really enjoying this! I am also very intrigued by the idea of Tom and Goldberry living in a forest near a large city...anyway, you were wondering how I might help you. I was thinking of a beta arraingement, you could send a chapter to me via email a few days before you wanted to post it, and I could send it back with the corrections. I do not promise that I would catch everything, but judging from your previous chapters, I could find a few minor typos that need to be corrected.



I would love to be your beta if you want me, I have been considering becoming one for a while, but have not volunteered yet. Let me know if you are interested!

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/05/07 - 01:27 pm Title: Findings

This is getting really interesting, I'm enjoying it! There are still a few typos scattered throughout the story though. Do you need a beta? I could help you out a bit if you want. Anyways, great story, I'm really getting into it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your offer for help! I sure do need some help typing. How can you help me with this? Thank you for your support and for liking the story!

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/07 - 04:53 pm Title: Tom

Oh dear, I sure hope her ears are up to it...I am enjoying this, I hope you add more soon, I want to know the fate of Annie Jo!

Author's Response: Thank you your review! I am enjoying writting this story. I will be updating very soon!!

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/07 - 03:02 pm Title: Old Stories made New

Oh my word! do you have any idea how many times I have wanted to go to Middle-earth? Great idea, a few mistakes here and there, but overall, I like it, very awesome and intriguing story idea!

Author's Response: THANKS A LOT!! I love to write!! Please, tell me what are the mistakes that I may be able to improve the story. Thanks Again!! I think that you will love chapter 5!!

Reviewer: silverwing Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/06 - 12:52 am Title: Introductions

Wonderful. You must write more!! I'm really curious about this Mr.Nadric person.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will be updating today

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/06 - 09:45 pm Title: Introductions

oooh
how awesome
:P
just a little tip, maybe skipping lines would be better.
:D
just a suggestion, other than that
i really like it
^__^
no one really writes about guys falling to middle earth
yay :P

Author's Response: I will take that into consideration. Thank you!!

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/06 - 03:48 pm Title: Introductions

Wow! That was great! I can't wait to read more! ~God bless

Author's Response: Thank you!! I will chapter 2 on Saturday 12/9/06.

You must login (register) to review.