Reviews For The Dark Elf
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/07 - 12:17 am Title: Chapter 16

A very different ending then i would have expected. i actually thought Solaris would die froma broken heart. i'll wait for the continuation.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/07 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter 15

i can hear a drumroll! Action!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/07 - 12:09 am Title: Chapter 14

They will never make it. unless you have something pulled up your sleeve...*stares into space*
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/07 - 12:06 am Title: Chapter 13

Poor solaris. she does not know what is to happen to Boromir.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 12

What a shocking past. i can't type on this keyboard! it's broken!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 01:41 pm Title: Chapter 11

okay. i noticed that a few of your paragraphs where in present tense, while others were in past tense. i myself get confused with these tenses so what i sugest is get a friend orfamily member who knows their stuff or get a beta-reader. It's great so far! but will solaris continue with the fellowship?
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 10

Just a little constructive help here. some of your sentences are to long. don't be afraid of separating them and creating more. other than that everything's fine! i love it!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 01:29 pm Title: Chapter 9

where is solaris? did she get hurt and not make it out?
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/07 - 01:41 am Title: Chapter 8

Go, go, go! Run as your very lives depend on it!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/07 - 01:37 am Title: Chapter 7

Aragorn has to let go of his anger! grr!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 02:32 am Title: Chapter 6

somehow, it seems that solaris can ... forsee what might happen? either that or it's just me.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 02:24 am Title: Chapter 5

you portray the feelings and actions of a severely misjudged female warrior really well. wow, that was a lot of big words i used.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 02:20 am Title: Chapter 4

No one takes the advice of a female. i Hate it! Grrr. good job.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 02:16 am Title: Chapter 3

Yay! go hobbits!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 02:04 am Title: Chapter 2

Why? i'm confused. maybe the next chapter will explain things more clearly...
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/06 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Interesting. you've got me hanging.
iggybaby

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/06 - 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 6

I don't like that you're making Aragorn the bad guy here. Also, you're upsetting the power balance in Middle-Earth. Solaris is too powerful, she doesn't fit in with the story. You should tone down a little on the descriptions of how 'lethal' she is with her many weapons.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/06 - 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yeah...again, you need to be more original. You don't have to recount the movie to us in such detail, you should try and have more of your own original ideas rather than a regurgitation of the film script. You could really have just skimmed over this section of the story, if you weren't going to change anything in it.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/06 - 08:49 am Title: Chapter 4

'Give the gold to the poorest person in Gondor. That is what I would want.'
Ack. Now she's selfless and kind on top of everything else.

If you must make them think she's weak because she's a woman, at least make them gentlemanly. They would be polite and courteous to her, not discriminatory and rude.

Sorry, but Solaris is completely wrong about the gap of Rohan. Saruman would never have been so lax as to stop watching it, even if they were already half-way across the mountain. Remember, he has more than enough forces to watch every route across the mountains, and he wouldn't take such unnecessary risks when he doesn't have to. To be honest, that argument just makes her sound a little foolish.

There seems to be very little new content in this chapter. We've all seen the movie, I don't think anybody needs it retold to them.

As I've said though, your writing style is fairly good if you discount a few grammar errors.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/06 - 08:42 am Title: Chapter 3

All the chauvinism is getting on my nerves a little. Again, it's a typical Sue thing, having to battle prejudice against her gender. There may have been some subtle sexism in Tolkien's writings, but nothing nearly so blatant. It doesn't really work in Middle-Earth.

Elrond would not just forgive Solaris' threat to Gimli. Her conduct was completely inappropriate in the council setting, and she should have at the very least been reprimanded for it.

'You have my bow and all the skills I possess'. Sheesh, couldn't she just offer her bow and leave it at that? The rest of the Fellowship only ever offered their bow, or axe, or whatever other weapon they could wield. You shouldn't try to make her seem more powerful than any of them.

You must login (register) to review.