Reviews For A Test of Faith
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: LegolasxAnariel Signed
I like your story a lot, but i have some criticisms. Your character Amandra seems to be a bit of a marry-sue. In other words she seems way to perfect. I mean, she's related to a king, she's a skilled warrior, she can talk to animals, she's aquaimted with Legolas, so on. Also, when she told Legolas to kiss an Orc, she wasn't speaking in his native language, because in fotr, when there were orcs he said "yrch" or something like that and Tolkien said that he said it in his native tongue. But I like the story. This is the first fanfiction I've read about haldir, as he is not one of my favorite characters. Legolas, Aragorn, and Frodo are, in that order. Bit it is a good story so far.

Author's Response: I appreciate your honest input and appraisal. Obviously this story is quite old. I do defend the fact that she knows Legolas as a byproduct of her being related to Aragorn. I was drawing on a desire to remember that Aragorn had a life before he went to live with the Elves, though I confess that was very loosely interpreted by me, as I have not read anything about just how old Aragorn was when he was brought to Elrond. There is truly no way to win with original female characters. If they are too frail and dependent, they are MarySue. If they are too capable, they are MarySue. I like this story, and I confess to reading Robert Jordan's Wheel of time, almost non-stop since 1996 and the man loved to write incredibly strong, independent, beautiful, talented and strong women who were not at all MarySue. At any rate, I am still reading WoT and am considering going with the AU spin I was heading for on this one. If I can find the time to write again! Thanks for reading and for your input.
Date: Jun 27 2012 06:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Erato Signed
A wonderful Story!!!!
Why on earth did you not Continued it?????
Date: Mar 12 2012 02:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Luthien of Lorien Signed
i am so sad right now, that there is no chapter 4, please, is there any chance to see more of this great story? maybe in another board? greetings!
Date: Feb 01 2012 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Migdaliafr Signed
Do they meet again? And where was she? Why was she traveling so fast for?
Date: Sep 16 2011 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Daeliltha Signed
I love this story so far. Please continue with it. Haldir is one of my favorite characters and I've always been upset that he, nor Legolas found love. Maybe you'll give that to one of them... Or both?

~Daeliltha
Date: Apr 05 2011 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
I very much enjoyed this story so far. It was written well, and portrayed the characters in line with how Tolkien wrote them. I hope you will continue this story soon :)
Date: May 03 2010 04:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Luna Signed
I know you said you were rethinking the story, but I really like it so far!! Anything with Haldir is fantastic and having her be Aragorn's cousin is a fun fit.

KEEP WRITING! :)
Date: Jan 14 2009 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Haha! Would never have thought that! Aaragorn has a cousin! I also see the green eyed monster is rearing its ugly head! - Jealousy always poses problems! I enjoyed reading this chapter very much!
Date: Apr 18 2008 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
Aww! That was a sad chapter, the poor horse! Again, another great read which draws you straight into the story! I look forward to reading the next chapter...
Date: Apr 18 2008 02:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Devonshirelass Signed
I liked this, and look forward to reading more...
Date: Apr 18 2008 02:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lady Annalease Signed

Love the story! Are you going to finish it?

Date: Nov 08 2007 08:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Blue eyed Heretic Signed
Haldir and Legolas are the most awesomest characters ever, and both of them in the same story is even more awesomest! You're a very good writer with useing new words and being very descriptive, also, I haven't seen any grammar errors! Yay! ^_^
Update soon, kay?
Date: Apr 18 2007 03:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: sonnet white Signed
I have to admit, I love the "commanding" Haldir. *drools* You write excellently. Amandra's connection to Aragorn is a nice twist. You have a good way with names in this fic...very Tolkienish. Keep up the good work!
Date: Feb 15 2007 08:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Weffles Signed
I love this story, you write brilliantly, so please UPDATE!!!
Date: Jan 28 2007 04:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: aranel1 Signed
Extremely well written. I admire your talent. It certainly surpasses mine.

~aranel1
Date: Jan 02 2007 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: elfenears Signed
ooo can't wait to read more
this is a good start i love haldir fic's
Date: Dec 31 2006 05:55 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.