Reviews For She Took a Holiday
You must login (register) to review.
Title: VII. The Find Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I'm intreeged. More soon?

Author's Response: This Spring at the latest.
Date: 12/14/08 09:25 pm [Report This]
Title: VII. The Find Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
Still going strong. And the plot is becoming more and more interesting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks -- I've been slow recently, but I will continue to update.
Date: 03/11/07 03:49 pm [Report This]
Title: VII. The Find Reviewer: gythia Signed
great story! I eagerly await the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to get it done this week.
Date: 03/06/07 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: VI. Hidden Treasures Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
Another excellent chapter, and the last line was top notch! :D

There's just one sentence that needs a bit of fixing:

“A lost hoard of the Dunedain I could believe to be at Fornost, but a Seening Stone — ! I am ready to look for this thing with you, but I the lore of your own folk teaches that the last Seeing Stones of the North Kingdom were lost with Arvedui Last-king.”

Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Whoops! Nice catch: I'm amazed at how many times I can check my own writing without seeing (NOT SEENING) typos.
Date: 02/16/07 05:54 am [Report This]
Title: VI. Hidden Treasures Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
heehee

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
Date: 02/15/07 07:39 pm [Report This]
Title: VI. Hidden Treasures Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
*Snicker snicker* Nothing like some good fish as comfort food am I right? Great chapter!

Author's Response: You are right -- and when I'm in the mood for sushi, my inner Gollum comes out. Fishes!
Date: 02/12/07 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: V. Hazards of the Highway Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
Lol! Good explanation on how the sign of the Prancing Pony came to be, and I absolutely loved the beginning where she was dreaming of the young hobbit. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it.
Date: 02/08/07 07:50 am [Report This]
Title: V. Hazards of the Highway Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
I am loving this so much!! Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement. I really appreciate your reading it.
Date: 02/04/07 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: V. Hazards of the Highway Reviewer: Armariel Signed
Oh this is a fun story...Xenobia is quite a pistol. I look forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Thanks. I trust you'll warn me if she wanders off into M-S territory.
Date: 02/04/07 02:21 pm [Report This]
Title: IV. Dark Doings Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
This chapter was great. And this is the first time we see Xenobia naughty! :D I hope she didn't hurt herself too much because of the fall - or that Bombadill caught her or something.

And now for something completely different: Aww... you're welcome! *blushes*

Author's Response: No, really -- good reading is a very valuable resource.
Date: 02/03/07 07:02 pm [Report This]
Title: IV. Dark Doings Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
I love this please update soon!!! Please?!

Author's Response: Thank you, faramiriel. I'll have a new chapter up this weekend.
Date: 02/01/07 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: IV. Dark Doings Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
oops...*laughs evilly* the mayhem begins! I love your style of writing and its an excellent start to a excellent fic!! I love Xenobia!

Author's Response: Thanks! Again, if there's any particular mayhem you'd like to see, I'm open to suggestions.
Date: 01/29/07 08:58 am [Report This]
Title: III. On the Road to Ruins Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
This is getting better and better. I enjoy the pace that you have in this, and the appearance of Tom Bombadill was priceless. :)

Just something to put to your attention:
“That is, if you are willing to let me tell you them.” I think it should be "of them".

Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Good point, Beregond. That scans much better -- thanks for the note.
Date: 01/27/07 12:21 pm [Report This]
Title: II. A Nose for Trouble Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed
Wow. Your writing is brilliant. The introduction was very Tolkienesque and Xenobia Took is a very complete character. One doesn't often get to see that in original characters, so that was something very welcome while reading this. I hope you'll update soon. :)

Author's Response: Wow back -- I'm very flattered. I should be back at it in the next week or so.
Date: 01/16/07 04:39 pm [Report This]
Title: II. A Nose for Trouble Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
Oh, cool!! I like her already!!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad. What particular naughtiness would you like to see her engage in? RS
Date: 01/09/07 03:36 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.