Reviews For She Took a Holiday
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/12/08 - 02:25 am Title: VII. The Find

I'm intreeged. More soon?

Author's Response: This Spring at the latest.

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/07 - 07:49 pm Title: VII. The Find

Still going strong. And the plot is becoming more and more interesting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks -- I've been slow recently, but I will continue to update.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/07 - 03:53 am Title: VII. The Find

great story! I eagerly await the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to get it done this week.

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/07 - 10:54 am Title: VI. Hidden Treasures

Another excellent chapter, and the last line was top notch! :D

There's just one sentence that needs a bit of fixing:

“A lost hoard of the Dunedain I could believe to be at Fornost, but a Seening Stone — ! I am ready to look for this thing with you, but I the lore of your own folk teaches that the last Seeing Stones of the North Kingdom were lost with Arvedui Last-king.”

Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Whoops! Nice catch: I'm amazed at how many times I can check my own writing without seeing (NOT SEENING) typos.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/07 - 12:39 am Title: VI. Hidden Treasures

heehee

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/07 - 10:32 pm Title: VI. Hidden Treasures

*Snicker snicker* Nothing like some good fish as comfort food am I right? Great chapter!

Author's Response: You are right -- and when I'm in the mood for sushi, my inner Gollum comes out. Fishes!

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/07 - 12:50 pm Title: V. Hazards of the Highway

Lol! Good explanation on how the sign of the Prancing Pony came to be, and I absolutely loved the beginning where she was dreaming of the young hobbit. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 - 09:54 pm Title: V. Hazards of the Highway

I am loving this so much!! Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement. I really appreciate your reading it.

Reviewer: Armariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 - 07:21 pm Title: V. Hazards of the Highway

Oh this is a fun story...Xenobia is quite a pistol. I look forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Thanks. I trust you'll warn me if she wanders off into M-S territory.

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/07 - 12:02 am Title: IV. Dark Doings

This chapter was great. And this is the first time we see Xenobia naughty! :D I hope she didn't hurt herself too much because of the fall - or that Bombadill caught her or something.

And now for something completely different: Aww... you're welcome! *blushes*

Author's Response: No, really -- good reading is a very valuable resource.

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/07 - 08:01 pm Title: IV. Dark Doings

I love this please update soon!!! Please?!

Author's Response: Thank you, faramiriel. I'll have a new chapter up this weekend.

Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/07 - 01:58 pm Title: IV. Dark Doings

oops...*laughs evilly* the mayhem begins! I love your style of writing and its an excellent start to a excellent fic!! I love Xenobia!

Author's Response: Thanks! Again, if there's any particular mayhem you'd like to see, I'm open to suggestions.

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/07 - 05:21 pm Title: III. On the Road to Ruins

This is getting better and better. I enjoy the pace that you have in this, and the appearance of Tom Bombadill was priceless. :)

Just something to put to your attention:
“That is, if you are willing to let me tell you them.” I think it should be "of them".

Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Good point, Beregond. That scans much better -- thanks for the note.

Reviewer: Beregond5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/07 - 09:39 pm Title: II. A Nose for Trouble

Wow. Your writing is brilliant. The introduction was very Tolkienesque and Xenobia Took is a very complete character. One doesn't often get to see that in original characters, so that was something very welcome while reading this. I hope you'll update soon. :)

Author's Response: Wow back -- I'm very flattered. I should be back at it in the next week or so.

Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/07 - 08:36 pm Title: II. A Nose for Trouble

Oh, cool!! I like her already!!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad. What particular naughtiness would you like to see her engage in? RS

You must login (register) to review.