Reviews For War is Hell
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/09 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter 2

Ow, getting your stomach stabbed twice in a very short period of time. Hopefully the three will find her!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It has been a while since this story has gotten one, lol...so please, feel free to read more. :) Take care, and, happy reading! God bless!

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

You need to fix your summary. There are many characters that are messing up the flow. Slow, your summary is really a little long. Can you condense it? Thanks! ~Nieriel Raina, Moderator

Author's Response: I tried to fix it as much as possible! But what do you mean that there are characters that are messing up the flow? I'm sorry, but I'm kind of confused. If there is still a problem with it, please tell me, and I will try to fix it again. Thanks! ~God bless

Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 11:54 am Title: Chapter 20

Sharpe, this was truly a magnificent story! This last chapter really was beautiful and it really did end the story on a fantastic note! Well done and I eagerly await the sequel you mentioned! Love SK xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! I promise to post the sequel as soon as possible. I'm not sure how long it will be, though. Your reviews really have encouraged me. Thanks so much! ~God bless

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 01:40 am Title: Chapter 20

Wonderful! You actually have the ability to end a story! And end it well! I can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thank you so much! I promise to post the sequel as soon as I can. Thank you so much for all of the kind reviews that you have left...they really mean a lot to me! ~God bless

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 01:24 am Title: Chapter 20

a sequel? Awesome! I'll be sure to read it! That was an awesome ending. it was so touching! i loved it!
iggybaby

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind reviews that you have left throughout the story. I'm not sure how long it will be before I get the sequel up. Thank you so much! ~God bless

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 19

I would scared too. terrified, more like. petrified. eee.
iggybaby

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 12:27 am Title: Chapter 18

NO! you can't kill her! I like this chapter- its not the length of the story that matters, its the content and the impact.

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 - 02:03 am Title: Chapter 18

Serious thoughts. I don't think i would be able to go to battle with those thoughts in my head. ever. I love it!
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 - 01:59 am Title: Chapter 17

Yeah baby! stir up the fire and ride it wild! yee haw! I'm hyper today.
iggybaby

Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/02/07 - 10:11 am Title: Chapter 17

I loved this chapter! It was short and very sweet! I never really have read a romance story involving Eomer and this is a brilliant read. Thank you for my review on my "The Draug Of The Sereg Orod" story. You and Merry made my day! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'll be adding more soon! I loved reading your story, and I can also see that you have added moe, so I will be reading it. Thanks again for yur review! ~God bless

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/07 - 12:32 am Title: Chapter 17

Its a short, but meaningful chapter... and its not turning into a mary sue! I know how painful writer's block is- its like there's a wall in your brain and it wieghs you down so that everything you try to write sounds stupid. I know it well because I have been suffering from it lately.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing and for saying that my character isn't a Mary sue. It concerns me that she might turn into one, but your incouraging words help me out a lot! I'm so glad that my writer's block is gone. Good luck with yours! Thanks again! ~God bless

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/07 - 02:03 am Title: Chapter 16

A sweet chapter. This is a very interesting story.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 - 12:15 am Title: Chapter 4

I really like it so far, but I think Sonya may be a bit of a Mary-Sue, to be completely honest. Aragorn and Legolas both seemed to think she was important; I thought it was unrealistic that they reacted to her the way they did. They would have been far more suspicious. And she was wounded and hadn't shown a single sign of strength so far, so I don't think Legolas would be saying things like that so early on. Why would they be wanting her to fight? They don't know her, and they don't know what she's capable of yet.

I wasn't quite sure about her 'staring Aragorn down' either. I really think that under the circumstances, anyone would be intimidated, frightened and meek. She was far too cheeky with him, and confident in herself. And a teenage girl getting the better of Aragorn seems extremely unlikely.

Sorry for that sounding so critical! As I said, I really am enjoying this so far. The scenes with the orcs tormenting here were so realistic! Especially the first scene, when they captured her. You are pacing the story very well too. There are a couple of grammar errors herre and there, but mostly your writing style is really beautiful. I like the way you are revealing things about Sonya slowly, rather than blurting everything out in the first chapter. So overall, you're doing a fantastic job! Keep it up, and I'll come back and read the rest really soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Um...well, I've never really looked at her as a Mary sue. But I can see where you are coming from when you correct me on her being a little cheeky and confident, but I think the point I was trying to make there was that she was very bitter and she didn't really care what happened to herself. That was what I was trying to get across, at least. I can also see where it might have been unrealistic for Legolas and Aragorn to think that she was important. It is true that they would have been more suspicious. But at the time, I didn't think it sounded unrealistic at all. Do you have any ideas on how to keep her from really becoming a Mary sue? Thank you very much for your review, and I hope you enjoy the rest! ~God bless

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/07 - 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 16

*sigh* now if only my love was that romantic.
iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/07 - 01:57 am Title: Chapter 15

Awww. thats so sweet! i want to cry,happy tears though.
iggybaby

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/07 - 10:38 pm Title: Chapter 15

You're doing really well... Don't rush it! Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try not to rush it! ~God bless

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/07 - 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 14

Awwwww!!!! *sniff sniff*.... onto the next chapter..

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! ~God bless

Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 14

One question: What language was that and how do you know it so well? Excellent work once again and I certainly intend to read more. Well done and keep up the good work! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! The language is Russian, and I'm teaching it to myself off of the internet. It't such a beautiful language, in my opinion. Thanks so much for the review! ~God bless

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 02:16 am Title: Chapter 14

oh my god. i want to cry! are you taking russian lessons or are you russian? i'm wondering because you use an awful lot of russian in this story.
iggybaby

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! lol, no I'm not Russian; actually, I'm teaching it to myself. It's a wonderful and beautiful language to learn. Thanks again for your kind review! ~God bless

Reviewer: Vanya Vasa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/07 - 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 13

Good chapter! I just found out that you posted it.... This is one of the best fan-fics I have read, and believe me I have read alot.

Author's Response: And this is one of the best reviews I've gotten! Thank you so much. I'll try to add more soon. Thanks a bunch! ~God bless

You must login (register) to review.