Reviews For Equicide
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Narya Signed
Aw no, poor Shadowfax! What an awful way for him to die after all he did in the War of the Ring! Great writing, though, Nazgrrl's spot on about your sentence structure. Well done.
Date: Nov 27 2008 04:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed
This was very sad, but very beautiful. Keep up the good work! ~God bless

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!
Date: Nov 23 2007 04:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
I don't remember how many times I've read this, but every time I've really enjoyed the sentence variance. Of Course, I' just biased ;-)

Author's Response: lol.
Date: Nov 21 2007 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
The short and choppy sentences are such an effective way to show us Shadowfax's feelings! I loved it! Oh, and by-the-by, how did the Orcs survive the fall of Sauron in the first place? That would be an interesting story.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay, you finally um...did something! Great to see you. I don't know how they survived, but pretty much all authors have orcs all over the place post WR.
Date: Jun 22 2007 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Wow. Poor Shadowfax.

Author's Response: Yeah. Boohoo.
Date: Jan 06 2007 01:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pammie Signed
Aside from the relationship of Legolas and Aragorn in LOTR, I loved the role of horses in the books. Shadowfax in this story has no master, but the image of a magnificent stallion running free is still how I think of him, rather than Gandalf's mount.

In this brief story, you get the sense that another great light is burning out in the land of Horses, and while there is no refuge for him, there is the vengeance he brings on his torturers before he draws his last breath. He fought no less bravely than his human and elven brethren did to defeat Sauron. Sadly he did not survive, but a legend was born in the blood of this horse, to serve as his avenger.

Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!
Date: Jan 04 2007 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous
This is absolutely amazing! I've loved this story and you wrote it beautifully! I wish I could do as well as this! xxx

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You're a good writer too!!
Date: Jan 04 2007 12:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Brassen Signed
I've never thought about what the death of Shadowfax would be like. This was good!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: Jan 03 2007 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
So sad. He is like a ghost horse.
iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
Date: Jan 03 2007 04:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: longitudeandlatitude Signed
Not Shadowfax! But a very succinct story. I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Date: Jan 03 2007 03:39 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.