Reviews For Fit For A Prince
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/12 - 05:44 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

Awwwww! That was so tweet! Elanor is so cute! Though, poor Legolas XD XD

Wonderful Story!

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/09 - 05:33 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

Aww. That was really sweet. I liked the end especially - it's nice to think that such a little thing might have helped Frodo after all his trials. And Elanor was just so cute.

Reviewer: Utopia Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/08 - 10:13 am Title: Fit for a Prince

AWWWW! That's so cute! AWWWWW! Elanor's such a sweetheart, and Legolas is completely under her thumb.

On a more "Not exclaiming AWWWW at the top of my voice while people look on and think I'm mad" note; this shows another side of Legolas. We're so used to seeing him as the warrior and the dangerous killer, that to see him so relaxed, happy and tender is beautiful.

Reviewer: Ophelia Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 - 12:58 am Title: Fit for a Prince

I absolutely love this! Your writing is exquisite, even in a lighter piece like this, which literally made me laugh out loud several times. I can't wait to read more of your writing. Great job!

Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/07 - 03:02 am Title: Fit for a Prince

I really enjoyed this: the flow, the understated deft descriptions, the characterisation (esp. for adorable Elanor and courteous Legolas), and the humorous (and visual) effect created was marvellous. Thank you very much for a very enjoyable read.

Author's Response: It delights me to know you enjoyed the story so much. Thanks for your feedback. It was very encouraging. :)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 - 04:18 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

i love this story
really well written
i can just imagine legolas with large jewelled clip interesting. very prince like
thank you for brightning my day up with this story and hope to read more from you soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for brightening my day up with this review, elfenears! That was very sweet of you.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/01/07 - 12:01 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

That was brilliant! Wonderful characterization, beautiful descriptive language, and such a hilarious idea! I'm in love with Elanor too now, and I wish I could see Legolas with that braid! Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I always thought Elanor was a little understated in the trilogy...so I set out to change that! And yeah, he'd look hilarious with a fat braid...I just had to give him one. :)

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/01/07 - 01:44 am Title: Fit for a Prince

*snigger* Hilarious! A plait, hey? *giggle* I'd like to have been there at the point of Legolas' ultimate humiliation! *cackles* Great job! :D

Author's Response: Hee, I know. I'll bet our fair elf looked just darling with a plait and an opulent clip to hold it in place. Tres chic. :) Thanks! Glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/01/07 - 08:01 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

Oh my goodness! I loved this! It was so beautifully written and I really like the storyline. Well done and keep up the good work! SK xxx

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/07 - 07:16 pm Title: Fit for a Prince

Aha! So THAT'S how you keep Merry and Pippin quiet..
SO glad I read this. I wasn't going to, cause I thought'd be a take on the Princess and the pea. Instead it's the Prince and the Hobbit :)

Author's Response: Yeah. Just point them in the general direction of an elf-prince with a French braid and a girly hair-clasp. Works like a charm everytime, I'm telling you. ;) I'm curious as to why it sounded like it'd be like "The Princess and the Pea," but I'm glad you chose to read it and liked it! Thank you for the kind review!

You must login (register) to review.