You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 07:25 pm Title: Lost

Hehe, bad Ed, you're not meant to bite people, even if you *are* a baby ;) *Runs away from Ed*

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 07:04 pm Title: A Better Understanding

Aw, the cuteness! Beregond makes a really great dad! I love the way you described Ed in this chapter!
Mwhaha, RUN HAVOC, RUN! You said the S-word!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 06:56 pm Title: Enemies

Indeed, Fawcette IS all four of those things ^_^ And a jerk!
lol, love Roy's commandingness (Is that a word?)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 06:42 pm Title: Awareness

Love the portrayel of Beregond in this chapter, and the way you switched between both POV's, so the audience understood what was going on even if Beregond didn't was really clever!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 06:00 pm Title: A New Assignment

LOL, I loved how Roy only gave Ed part of the info to get him riled up before telling him the whole story. Typical Mustang. And people wonder why some people think of Ed x Roy...
And Ed poking Beregond...you can just see him doing that, lol

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 - 05:52 pm Title: Exchange

Half term started! Gonna read this whilst revising :D Watch me writing quotes in my exam next term :p
XD Forgot how FUNNY this is! poor Havoc, no girlfriend and his cigarette lighter ran away from him...and indeed, Ed WOULD have killed him...And WOW, I forgot how emotionally you can write a scene! The first scene was so intense!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/07 - 01:46 pm Title: Exchange

I finally finished this story, and it's great. I like how Beregond developed alchemical powers without becoming so powerful that he disrupted the plot. I've never watched the anime (alas), but I got a real sense of its characters and world through your writing.

Author's Response: Well, yeah, I'm not really in favour of all the: "ZOMG! I now have a new convenient power and now I'll magically solve everything." After all, powerful or not, Beregond is still new in this alchemy business and he lacks the confidence. This will be more evident as the story goes on.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/07 - 11:44 am Title: Omake: Shamballa for Dummies - Part 1

Hehe, funny :D

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/07 - 11:20 am Title: Till We Meet Again

Wow, I love this fic so much! Beregond fits in really well and the story is really well written. Well done you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :D

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/06/07 - 11:45 am Title: Exchange

Dude, as soon as I finish watching the episodes and watch the movie I am SO here!

Author's Response: It will be here, waiting for you. ;)

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/06/07 - 04:21 pm Title: The Letter

Nice twist with Riza - I certainly hadn't expected that! I wonder whether the similarity is coicidence or something more sinister. I'm believing the latter to be true - though I can't really come up with an explanation WHY Riza would look so much like his late wife. I'll simply let you surprise me, I guess:)

By now, I'm really looking forward to Ed and Al finding out more (aka the truth) about Beregond. He can't fool them forever. He seems to remember certain parts of his life perfectly well and he is not at all bothered by his assumed amnesia. I don't think El will connect the dots himself and come up with the theory that Beregond came from another dimension/world/time (that's reaching), but he should be cautious as to what information Beregond shares and what he keeps to himself...

Also, thanks for clearing up the alchemy parts!

Author's Response: Glad to have been of help. You're right, there's some kind of reason behind the likeness, as well as some other coincidences that Beregond will come across. And you're right, Beregond can't keep fooling Ed and Al forever. Certainly not when he's answering about his past without hesitation when he claims to have amnesia. Ed will soon confront him about that.

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/07 - 04:31 pm Title: Alchemy

Ah, now we come to the Tolkien/alchemy quote you put in the beginning of the fic and I'm curious how you're going to fit the two theories together. And I wonder why Beregond has this feeling of deja vu.

Though, as someone who's based in the LOTR universe and not Fullmetal, I would have loved to read a little more about the transmutation reactions they showed Beregond - just to see how this actually works in that universe.

BTW: I loved the little tidbit about the guys trying to find out whether Beregond was his first or last name. Call me weird, but I always found it immensely funny that most of our beloved LOTR-characters managed to go through life with only one name (okay, except for Aragorn, who tends to float towards the other extreme *g*).

Author's Response: Now we come to it. There are going to be several things that will connect the two worlds, and they will be revealed as Beregond keeps searching. I have to admit that I kinda implied how things worked in reactions. Basically, an alchemist draws an array on the ground or on any objects he wants to transmute, then places a hand on it to activate. Some bypass the drawing process by having the circle handy as a tatoo. Ed doesn't need any circles. Yeah, that was something that I found funny too - there wasn't any character who happened to have the same name with another! *lol*

Reviewer: Michelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/07 - 04:25 pm Title: Enemies

Very interesting premise! I carefully read through your introduction, because I know absolutely nothing about Fullmetal Alchemist, but even that short "who's who" seems to have helped wonderfully, because I'm not feeling lost at all!

I like crossovers - I like the clash of cultures and you're already providing that in a fascinating manner. Beregon truly is totally lost - but at least he's got a few "friends" who are more than willing to help (and eventually understand) him. He hasn't understood the first rule about foreign languages, though: You don't learn if you don't speak:) I hope he soon find the trust he needs to open up a bit!

Author's Response: I'm glad the intro helped! I was a bit hesitant about using it at first, truth be told. And, yes... he eventually gets around that problem. :)

Reviewer: Dragonfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/07 - 08:58 pm Title: Exchange

Wow... this is very... interesting. Never read one like it, Beregond. I'm Alatariel (NOT narmolanya) if you remember me... heh. Loving this so far!

~~Dragonfly (aka Alatariel)

Author's Response: Of course I remember you! :) Your new nickname is very nice. And I'm glad you like the story. :)

Reviewer: Scribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/01/07 - 12:44 am Title: Awareness

I've only seen Fullmetal twice, so I know hardly anything about it. Still, your story is compelling. Please write more!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. And the next update will be soon. :)

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/01/07 - 01:46 am Title: Exchange

That's a great start to your story. I feel for Beregond, though: shot, stabbed at and hit by a car, all in the first chapter.



Author's Response: Yeah, I'm mean like that. *whistles innocently* And, like Havoc said - that's just the tip of the iceberg.

You must login (register) to review.