Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: silmarlfan1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/14 - 05:37 am Title: The Return of the King

I love this story! I always had fun reading it.

Reviewer: silmarlfan1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/11 - 11:44 am Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

HI. I am in a Multi Media class and I will be paying Homage to this wonderful series so thanks for inspiring me to do this.

IYF: the scenes with Jack in the sequels are hilarious! love this.

Reviewer: Calil Gadien Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/09 - 08:05 pm Title: The Last Stand

Oh, silly me. forget the 'Istari' remark, I don't know what I'm talking about!!

Reviewer: Calil Gadien Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/09 - 08:03 pm Title: The Return of the King

Oh, that came out wrong. Guy makes the story interesting.

Reviewer: Calil Gadien Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/09 - 08:02 pm Title: The Last Stand

“What happened?” asked the Istar. Should be Istari. Other than that, absolutely love your story. Why exactly did you have to bring Guy in though? It was going just fine without him.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/09 - 07:36 pm Title: Drums in the Deep

heya hun, got around to re-reading and found a mistake :P "beheading and orc." I'll carry on reading and see if anything else crops up. I'll leave a proper review full of praise at the end of the fic ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the typo. :) I'm planning on doing a rewirite of this fic when I have the time, eradicating mistakes and maybe adding extra scenes. Do tell me if you spot anything else.

Reviewer: willow Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/09 - 11:36 pm Title: The Return of the King

To read the end, I stayed up until 1:20 on a school night, it was that good, I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much for the review. I hope you weren't too sleepy the next morning. ;)

 

Mordaen.

Reviewer: Losseflame Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/08 - 02:00 pm Title: The Battle for the Keep

Eomer, Eowyn, Eothain, not ...omer or anything like that!

Author's Response: I do know how to spell the names. It's just that I put the accents on, and the E and the accent both disappear.

Reviewer: Tararara Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/08 - 12:38 am Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

Wonderful story. I read it sometime last year and couldn’t get enough. Kudos! I love how you managed to stick so closely to the original plot while still having Balian contribute – although his injuries did make me wonder whether the timeline was being adjusted at some points. I also like how in-character the characters are most of the time. That’s a rare thing in this fandom.

Author's Response:

I try not to adjust the timeline, as that makes things awfully difficult. Balian's just got this wonderful metabolism which allows him go heal very quickly XD. Thanks for the review. It brightened up my day.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/07 - 10:57 am Title: The Return of the King

I ended up reading this chapter again, and it's brilliant! Looking forward to CE: PKOT

Author's Response: Thanks very much. PKoT is sort of different from the original CE because it's crazy as. I don't really know how crazy it will get.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/07 - 03:11 am Title: The Return of the King

Lovely story.
I started on Chance Encounter II on ff.net, which is also very interesting.
I hope you update it soon. And I also ended up joining it as Mithranduilas.
Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying the sequel. I'll be updating this weekend. See you then.

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/07 - 12:33 pm Title: The Last Stand

This story is the best! Pleasel, keep submitting new stories!!! And Jack saying: That's interesting

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will definitely keep submitting new stories. I've got a couple up at FF-net so if you're interested, just search 'Telcontar Rulz' and you'll find them.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/07 - 05:01 am Title: The Last Stand

Lovely chapter. I'm really looking forward to the next instalment.
Keep writing.
YAY!!! I wrote the 100th review!!! *breaks down with happiness*

Author's Response: Thanks. I should be posting the next instalment up here soon but if you really want to read it right now, you can find it on FF-net. Just search for penname 'Telcontar Rulz'.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/07 - 03:44 pm Title: The Last Stand

Amazing chapter! Really looking forward to the next one, I want to know what happens to Legolas. I really wanna read Chance Encounter: Pirate Kingdom of Troy, the adverts make it sound so exciting! 99th reviewer! I wanted to be the 100th, but I haven't got the patience to wait for someone else to review.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on Chance Encounter: PKoT at the moment. I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Reviewer: Ydara Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 12:39 am Title: The First Wave

Mordaen!

I haven't been reviewing each chapter as I've been reading them but that's only because I've been so wrapped in the story that I haven't wanted to stop reading to review! But I thought it was high time to weigh in with another review! I love this story!!! I'm not normally a crossover reader but you've handled this story so well. It has taken twists and turns that I have been throughly entertained. I love the fact that no one in Rohan can stand Guy and that bit way he was asked to join the archers is priceless. And I love how you worked in the Mass knighting that Balian had before the battle of Jerusalem at Helm's Deep as well. It just fit so well!! I think it is a fantastic story! Must return to reading now! :-)

Y.

Author's Response: I love the knighting scene and so I had to put that in somewhere. Balian has such wonderful speeches. As for Rohan being able to stand Guy, Theoden is the only person who can tolerate the guy and Guy is lucky coz Theoden is the king so no matter how much Eomer wants to strangle him, Eomer can't. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/07 - 08:09 pm Title: Mushrooms and Battles

Amazing chapter, yet again! Although, the alert scared me, appearing dead on midnight. I've been readng too many ghost stories

Author's Response: Really? Midnight? Wow, impeccable timing :P Ghost stories are good. I've been trying to find ones that scare me.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/07 - 10:24 am Title: Convalescence

I loved it! Hehe, I was right about the posion!
And the orcs might of thought he person shouting orders was just the local raving madman...:D Ok, I'll admit orcs aren't THAT stupid, but I was tired when I reviewed last time

Author's Response: The orcs probably knew he was in charge too. They just couldn't get him.

Reviewer: Ydara Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/07 - 02:03 am Title: The Blacksmith

Hello!

I normally don't read crossovers, but I obviously love LOTR and really love Kingdom of Heaven as well so you piqued my curiosity! :-) I am really enjoying it! I read one of the other reviews that mentioned both Legolas and Balian in one fan fic! Yummmm!! I wholeheartedly agree but that's not the only reason I like it. Very entertaining! Thanks for a fun read!

Y.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I love both LotR and KoH to bits and this story had been brewing in my mind for quite some time and annoying me so I ahd to write it :)

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 - 02:55 pm Title: The Second Wave

Your preview sounds rife with hilarity. Maybe you can rescue the movie Troy from its dogginess. Please, though, include Hecuba.

Author's Response: I shall definitely include Hecuba and some other major characters which they missed out from the film i.e. Cassandra and Aeneas as Hector and Paris' cousin.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 - 01:59 pm Title: The Second Wave

End? Do my eyes decieve me? END? *Sniffles*
Ooh! Ad looks interesting!
Um...What's wrong with Balian? Are Fell Beasts claws are toxic? How do the Black Riders know who Balian is? Update soon please!

Author's Response: Well, sort of end. I'm planning on having a sequel. As for what's wrong with Balian, you'll have to wait for the next chapter, where there will be answers. The Black Riders know he is the leader because he's shouting orders at everyone.

You must login (register) to review.