Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Blacksmith's Torment Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh no poor balian
go legolas lol

Author's Response: Yes. Poor Balian. I'm so nasty to him. However, I will give him the reprieve he wants.
Date: Feb 18 2007 01:35 pm [Report This]
Title: A Blacksmith's Torment Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like, keep writing.


Author's Response: Rescue should occur soon. I can't keep hurting the poor man for that long.
Date: Feb 18 2007 11:02 am [Report This]
Title: Captured Reviewer: Merry Signed
It keeps on getting better and better. Please write more soon! I like it!
Date: Feb 10 2007 08:38 am [Report This]
Title: Attack in the Dark Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it! Write more.
Date: Feb 04 2007 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it so far! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter should be up by next week. Keep a weather eye on the horizon.;)
Date: Jan 31 2007 04:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: astareal23 Signed
Okay, so I’m not isolating your story, but seriously everyone needs to back off the Boromir hostility. Seriously. Have some deeper insight, and use your creative little brains people. He’s not evil. He’s not corrupt. He’s trying to protect his country and do what his father asked of him. He is a product of his education. And actually, Aragorn is almost as affected by the ring as Boromir, so lay off that one too. *deep sigh*
sorry for that. *steps down off the soap box*
good story tho. was a little apprehensive when I started reading, but you’re portraying them very well. keep it up.

Author's Response: I know Boromir is not supposed to be such a jerk but this is a rather AU story. After all, he is the only member of the fellowship that I can afford to portray as corrupted because the poor guy dies pretty early on in the story. Anyway, I'm just saying that he doesn't like Balian, not that he's totally evil. But thanks for reviewing and telling me what you think. I appreciate you taking the time to do that. ;)
Date: Jan 30 2007 09:16 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it. Not bad, please write more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it. Thanks for letting me know. Anyway, next chapter should be up soon.
Date: Jan 25 2007 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good, will legolas and balian become friends *please* good chapter keep it up

Author's Response: Yes, Legolas and Balian will become friends. I can't bear for them not to. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Jan 25 2007 04:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Ria Signed
I really like the beginning. Your characterization of the Fellowship is clear and entertaining. I hope you put in some more paragraph breaks in the last chunk of the story, though.

Author's Response: I definitely will try to improve my formatting. I haven't gotten the hang of html yet. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing.
Date: Jan 24 2007 11:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Scribe Signed
Hey, that's pretty good for your first try. Nice job. Can't wait to hear more. ^-^ Just one nitpick- try adding paragraphs in the bottom part of the story. It makes it easier to read, and it looks nicer too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. I'm not very good with html formatting yet so I'll try to make the layout better for the next chapter.
Date: Jan 23 2007 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: elfenears Signed
love it
can't wait for balian to wake up
great idea update soon

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it. He'll wake up next chapter, which I should be putting up soon.
Date: Jan 21 2007 06:30 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.