Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 - 05:02 pm Title: A Blacksmith's Torment

I like, keep writing.

Author's Response: Rescue should occur soon. I can't keep hurting the poor man for that long.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/07 - 02:38 pm Title: Captured

It keeps on getting better and better. Please write more soon! I like it!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/07 - 12:16 am Title: Attack in the Dark

I like it! Write more.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 - 10:20 pm Title: Awakenings

I like it so far! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter should be up by next week. Keep a weather eye on the horizon.;)

Reviewer: astareal23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 - 03:16 am Title: Awakenings

Okay, so I’m not isolating your story, but seriously everyone needs to back off the Boromir hostility. Seriously. Have some deeper insight, and use your creative little brains people. He’s not evil. He’s not corrupt. He’s trying to protect his country and do what his father asked of him. He is a product of his education. And actually, Aragorn is almost as affected by the ring as Boromir, so lay off that one too. *deep sigh*
sorry for that. *steps down off the soap box*
good story tho. was a little apprehensive when I started reading, but you’re portraying them very well. keep it up.

Author's Response: I know Boromir is not supposed to be such a jerk but this is a rather AU story. After all, he is the only member of the fellowship that I can afford to portray as corrupted because the poor guy dies pretty early on in the story. Anyway, I'm just saying that he doesn't like Balian, not that he's totally evil. But thanks for reviewing and telling me what you think. I appreciate you taking the time to do that. ;)

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/07 - 12:29 am Title: The Blacksmith

I like it. Not bad, please write more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it. Thanks for letting me know. Anyway, next chapter should be up soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 10:44 pm Title: The Blacksmith

really good, will legolas and balian become friends *please* good chapter keep it up

Author's Response: Yes, Legolas and Balian will become friends. I can't bear for them not to. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 - 05:24 am Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

I really like the beginning. Your characterization of the Fellowship is clear and entertaining. I hope you put in some more paragraph breaks in the last chunk of the story, though.

Author's Response: I definitely will try to improve my formatting. I haven't gotten the hang of html yet. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Scribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/07 - 02:47 am Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

Hey, that's pretty good for your first try. Nice job. Can't wait to hear more. ^-^ Just one nitpick- try adding paragraphs in the bottom part of the story. It makes it easier to read, and it looks nicer too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. I'm not very good with html formatting yet so I'll try to make the layout better for the next chapter.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/01/07 - 12:30 pm Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

love it
can't wait for balian to wake up
great idea update soon

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it. He'll wake up next chapter, which I should be putting up soon.

You must login (register) to review.