Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/07 - 06:23 pm Title: The Pieces are Moving

Whoop! 90th review! XD Guy and the paths of the dead is gonna be so funny! I'm glad Balian's hearing's back!

Author's Response: Yep, Guy's gonna find out maybe that's not the wisest decision he's ever made, and most of the things that he's ever done are stupid so that's saying a lot.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/07 - 04:28 am Title: The Pieces are Moving

very good chapter, i love legolas and gimli taunting guy he deserves every bit of it lol. thanks for writing update again soon


Author's Response: Legolas and Gimli did enjoy pulling this prank on Guy. I think if they had a chance, they'd pull quite a few more, no matter what Aragorn says.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/07 - 06:50 pm Title: The Board is Set

Valar! What's happened to Balian?! Update soon please! The suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: What's happened to Balian? I've left a couple of clues in this chapter but for the complete answer you'll have to wait for the next chappie ~I know, I'm evil :P

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 - 01:31 pm Title: The Board is Set

This is so intense! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I love writing this story and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/07 - 10:33 am Title: The White City

I loved this chapter! I really like how you're potraying the characters, especially Balian! Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 - 02:16 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

Excellent chapter!!!
Personally, I like Childminder of Rohan more than intoxicated Knight!!!

Author's Response: Well, I sort of thought he's been too perfect lately. Balian's not that much of an angel so here's a not so brilliant side of him.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 - 03:24 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

Great chapter ^_^

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 - 01:33 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

I'm glad you're using so many of the great scenes from the extended edition. I liked it that they managed to include Saruman and Grima's ends even though they didn't have the Scouring of the Shire. You've really managed to take the movie's words and scenes and make them your own through the lens of Balian and by adding more -- it flows very well.

That said, I thought Legolas and Gimli were acting a mite childish in the last chapter.

Author's Response: I love the scenes from Extended Edition. The childish behaviour were all for the sake of comedy and they always struck me as being rather immature.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/07 - 08:11 pm Title: A Score to Settle

This story is very good so far, I enjoyed reading it. I can't believe Legolas was going to make Gimli act like a donkey! I'm still laughing! XD

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 09:01 pm Title: A Score to Settle

The donkey scene was hilarious! I'm glad you are giving the characters distinctive personalities, it makes this so fun to read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed that. I love exploring the characters' personalities. I thought there was not nearly enough in the books or the films, at least not for the minor characters.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 05:44 pm Title: A Score to Settle

I was laughing almost all the way through this chapter! I loved the bit where Legolas points out how many orcs he ACTAULLY killed. What would Legolas have to do if he lost the bet? Would it be the same, or was Gimli planning something fouler?

Author's Response: Legolas is not the type to admit that he lost, especially not when he actually won. I think if Legolas lost, Gimli would've made him do the same thing. Anything fouler might not be considered something that friends would do to each other.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 05:35 pm Title: The Battle for the Keep

I loved this chapter, espcially the ending! Sorry I've only gotten around to reviewing now, I've been really busy with coursework (Why they all wait until the summer term and THEN pile it on us is beyond me)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that ending. It is really strange how work is always given in the last term. It's the same for me.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 09:10 am Title: A Score to Settle

Do reviews count if they're on the same chapter mutiple times? Well, anyway I think you've done a pretty good job combineing the two; some people can't do crossovers at all. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you thought the characters weren't OOC.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 03:56 am Title: A Score to Settle

i like this chapter and your story, its getting better as you go along. i like you portraying legolas as quite immature as he seems like this in parts of the book. thanks for writing update again soon x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that part. I was afraid Legolas might be a little OOC.

Reviewer: Skittles Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 01:07 am Title: A Score to Settle

One word. Hilariousness! Well actually, come to think of it, that's not really a word. So I guess I don't have any words. Oh well. Still my favorite story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that chapter. Balian's not too amused with his new nickname :)

Reviewer: Skittles Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/07 - 07:49 pm Title: The Battle for the Keep

Still love your story(I don't know any other way to phraise it even though that's probably exactly what everyone else says). Oh, by the way, when Theoden is saying his piece before they ride out, I've heard that its "Rohan" instead of "ruin". I'm not sure if that's right or not and I kind of agree with you, I think it sounds like he's saying "ruin", too. Just thought you might like to know. Keep up the good work. ;)

Author's Response: Well, in the subtitles Theoden says ruin so I'm assuming that whoever did the subtitles did it right. I'm glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/07/07 - 03:07 am Title: The Battle for the Keep

that was a really good chapter, i hope guy gets his due for shooting at balian. keep up the good work

Author's Response: No one knows Guy tried to shoot Balian but Guy will get what he deserves before the end. Knowing him, he won't stop trying to kill Balian.

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/07 - 10:42 pm Title: The Battle for the Keep

It is very good!! I love the bit of Gimli not wanting to retreat!! Keep on the good work!!

Author's Response: That was funny. I always thought it was interesting when he asked 'what are we stopping for?' when it was totally obvious why.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 11:53 am Title: The First Wave

Hm...Anyway of getting a Uruk-Hai to do Guy in? Or if not, can Guy make a swipe at Balian? It would be interesting to see some real combat between them!

Author's Response: Nope, Guy can't die yet. I still have use for him. And knowing Guy, he won't have the courage to fight Balian directly because he knows he's not as good. There was a scene in KoH Director's Cut which showed exhausted Balian fighting Guy (who was fresh) and Balian bet Guy.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 03:11 am Title: The First Wave

very good chapter
really well written
update again soon i want to see guy up against uruk hai hehe

Author's Response: Guy is terrified of the Uruk-Hai, I can tell you that much. Thanks for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.