Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ydara Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 12:39 am Title: The First Wave

Mordaen!

I haven't been reviewing each chapter as I've been reading them but that's only because I've been so wrapped in the story that I haven't wanted to stop reading to review! But I thought it was high time to weigh in with another review! I love this story!!! I'm not normally a crossover reader but you've handled this story so well. It has taken twists and turns that I have been throughly entertained. I love the fact that no one in Rohan can stand Guy and that bit way he was asked to join the archers is priceless. And I love how you worked in the Mass knighting that Balian had before the battle of Jerusalem at Helm's Deep as well. It just fit so well!! I think it is a fantastic story! Must return to reading now! :-)

Y.

Author's Response: I love the knighting scene and so I had to put that in somewhere. Balian has such wonderful speeches. As for Rohan being able to stand Guy, Theoden is the only person who can tolerate the guy and Guy is lucky coz Theoden is the king so no matter how much Eomer wants to strangle him, Eomer can't. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/07 - 08:09 pm Title: Mushrooms and Battles

Amazing chapter, yet again! Although, the alert scared me, appearing dead on midnight. I've been readng too many ghost stories

Author's Response: Really? Midnight? Wow, impeccable timing :P Ghost stories are good. I've been trying to find ones that scare me.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/07 - 10:24 am Title: Convalescence

I loved it! Hehe, I was right about the posion!
And the orcs might of thought he person shouting orders was just the local raving madman...:D Ok, I'll admit orcs aren't THAT stupid, but I was tired when I reviewed last time

Author's Response: The orcs probably knew he was in charge too. They just couldn't get him.

Reviewer: Ydara Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/07 - 02:03 am Title: The Blacksmith

Hello!

I normally don't read crossovers, but I obviously love LOTR and really love Kingdom of Heaven as well so you piqued my curiosity! :-) I am really enjoying it! I read one of the other reviews that mentioned both Legolas and Balian in one fan fic! Yummmm!! I wholeheartedly agree but that's not the only reason I like it. Very entertaining! Thanks for a fun read!

Y.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I love both LotR and KoH to bits and this story had been brewing in my mind for quite some time and annoying me so I ahd to write it :)

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 - 02:55 pm Title: The Second Wave

Your preview sounds rife with hilarity. Maybe you can rescue the movie Troy from its dogginess. Please, though, include Hecuba.

Author's Response: I shall definitely include Hecuba and some other major characters which they missed out from the film i.e. Cassandra and Aeneas as Hector and Paris' cousin.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 - 01:59 pm Title: The Second Wave

End? Do my eyes decieve me? END? *Sniffles*
Ooh! Ad looks interesting!
Um...What's wrong with Balian? Are Fell Beasts claws are toxic? How do the Black Riders know who Balian is? Update soon please!

Author's Response: Well, sort of end. I'm planning on having a sequel. As for what's wrong with Balian, you'll have to wait for the next chapter, where there will be answers. The Black Riders know he is the leader because he's shouting orders at everyone.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/07 - 06:23 pm Title: The Pieces are Moving

Whoop! 90th review! XD Guy and the paths of the dead is gonna be so funny! I'm glad Balian's hearing's back!

Author's Response: Yep, Guy's gonna find out maybe that's not the wisest decision he's ever made, and most of the things that he's ever done are stupid so that's saying a lot.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/07 - 04:28 am Title: The Pieces are Moving

very good chapter, i love legolas and gimli taunting guy he deserves every bit of it lol. thanks for writing update again soon


Author's Response: Legolas and Gimli did enjoy pulling this prank on Guy. I think if they had a chance, they'd pull quite a few more, no matter what Aragorn says.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/07 - 06:50 pm Title: The Board is Set

Valar! What's happened to Balian?! Update soon please! The suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: What's happened to Balian? I've left a couple of clues in this chapter but for the complete answer you'll have to wait for the next chappie ~I know, I'm evil :P

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 - 01:31 pm Title: The Board is Set

This is so intense! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I love writing this story and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/07 - 10:33 am Title: The White City

I loved this chapter! I really like how you're potraying the characters, especially Balian! Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 - 02:16 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

Excellent chapter!!!
Personally, I like Childminder of Rohan more than intoxicated Knight!!!

Author's Response: Well, I sort of thought he's been too perfect lately. Balian's not that much of an angel so here's a not so brilliant side of him.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 - 03:24 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

Great chapter ^_^

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 - 01:33 pm Title: Voices and Headaches

I'm glad you're using so many of the great scenes from the extended edition. I liked it that they managed to include Saruman and Grima's ends even though they didn't have the Scouring of the Shire. You've really managed to take the movie's words and scenes and make them your own through the lens of Balian and by adding more -- it flows very well.

That said, I thought Legolas and Gimli were acting a mite childish in the last chapter.

Author's Response: I love the scenes from Extended Edition. The childish behaviour were all for the sake of comedy and they always struck me as being rather immature.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/07 - 08:11 pm Title: A Score to Settle

This story is very good so far, I enjoyed reading it. I can't believe Legolas was going to make Gimli act like a donkey! I'm still laughing! XD

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 09:01 pm Title: A Score to Settle

The donkey scene was hilarious! I'm glad you are giving the characters distinctive personalities, it makes this so fun to read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed that. I love exploring the characters' personalities. I thought there was not nearly enough in the books or the films, at least not for the minor characters.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 05:44 pm Title: A Score to Settle

I was laughing almost all the way through this chapter! I loved the bit where Legolas points out how many orcs he ACTAULLY killed. What would Legolas have to do if he lost the bet? Would it be the same, or was Gimli planning something fouler?

Author's Response: Legolas is not the type to admit that he lost, especially not when he actually won. I think if Legolas lost, Gimli would've made him do the same thing. Anything fouler might not be considered something that friends would do to each other.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 05:35 pm Title: The Battle for the Keep

I loved this chapter, espcially the ending! Sorry I've only gotten around to reviewing now, I've been really busy with coursework (Why they all wait until the summer term and THEN pile it on us is beyond me)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that ending. It is really strange how work is always given in the last term. It's the same for me.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 09:10 am Title: A Score to Settle

Do reviews count if they're on the same chapter mutiple times? Well, anyway I think you've done a pretty good job combineing the two; some people can't do crossovers at all. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you thought the characters weren't OOC.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/07 - 03:56 am Title: A Score to Settle

i like this chapter and your story, its getting better as you go along. i like you portraying legolas as quite immature as he seems like this in parts of the book. thanks for writing update again soon x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that part. I was afraid Legolas might be a little OOC.

You must login (register) to review.