Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Battle for the Keep Reviewer: elfenears Signed
that was a really good chapter, i hope guy gets his due for shooting at balian. keep up the good work

Author's Response: No one knows Guy tried to shoot Balian but Guy will get what he deserves before the end. Knowing him, he won't stop trying to kill Balian.
Date: Jul 13 2007 11:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Battle for the Keep Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
It is very good!! I love the bit of Gimli not wanting to retreat!! Keep on the good work!!

Author's Response: That was funny. I always thought it was interesting when he asked 'what are we stopping for?' when it was totally obvious why.
Date: Jul 13 2007 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Hm...Anyway of getting a Uruk-Hai to do Guy in? Or if not, can Guy make a swipe at Balian? It would be interesting to see some real combat between them!

Author's Response: Nope, Guy can't die yet. I still have use for him. And knowing Guy, he won't have the courage to fight Balian directly because he knows he's not as good. There was a scene in KoH Director's Cut which showed exhausted Balian fighting Guy (who was fresh) and Balian bet Guy.
Date: Jul 07 2007 07:53 am [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: elfenears Signed
very good chapter
really well written
update again soon i want to see guy up against uruk hai hehe

Author's Response: Guy is terrified of the Uruk-Hai, I can tell you that much. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Jul 06 2007 11:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I love this story so much!!
Date: Jul 06 2007 09:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This is sooooooo gooooooood!!! I love this story so much!!!
Date: Jul 06 2007 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
Ok, here is my review:
I like it!!!
Date: Jul 06 2007 08:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I am liking this story!!
Date: Jul 06 2007 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This story is very good! Please write more!

Author's Response: I will be writing more. Thanks for the review.
Date: Jul 06 2007 08:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed
Brilliant crossover.
Legolas and Balian in one fic*dreamy sigh*. WOW!!!
I got addicted to it the moment i started reading it and completely neglected my biology homework but I have absolutely no regrets!
I'm going to add you and the story to my favorites.
Keep writing~Thredith

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. I will definitely keep writing. I like having Legolas and Balian in one story too ;)
Date: Jul 01 2007 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Fortress Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Brilliant chapter, as ever! I love the way you've intergrated the characters into this! They just seem to fit like pieces of jigsaw that aren't needed, but add to the picture.

Author's Response: I'm actually surprised that Balian and Guy fit so well into ME. I never expected it really. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you enjoy the upcoming ones.
Date: Jun 30 2007 06:49 am [Report This]
Title: Journey to Helms Deep Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aw, couldn't Guy have been killed by a warg? THAT would've been funny! ^_^

Author's Response: That would've been funny and Balian would've liked that but I have further usage for Guy so it would be inconvenient to kill him off at this point in time ;)
Date: Jun 15 2007 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Journey to Helms Deep Reviewer: Skittles Signed
Love your story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it.
Date: Jun 15 2007 07:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Hall of Meduseld Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
you should "tourture" eomer next... }:-) yeah, eowyn! can't wai for your next chappie!

Author's Response: I think Eomer feels bad enough about the mistake he made, plus he's in big trouble with his sister who is NOT to be underestimated.
Date: Jun 05 2007 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hall of Meduseld Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Question: Balian + owyn = What exactly?
Loved Aragorn's last line. ^_^ Torturing Balian must be fun! (And I LIKE him...you should see what I say about the bad guys ^_^)

Author's Response: Okay, firstly, I will not be giving Balian any romantic relationships with anyone. Every thing to do with romance which involves him will be in the past. Secondly, Eowyn is infatuated with Aragorn so Balian+Eowyn=friends. Yep, torturing Balian is fun, but I do feel sorry for him though. The poor guy really doesn't deserve it.
Date: Jun 05 2007 08:36 am [Report This]
Title: In a Dank, Dark, Tree-infested Forest Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Love the title of this chapter :D Sums up Gimli's thoughts quite nicely.
So, the Valar have something planned for Balian...^_^ This should be good!

Author's Response: They definitely have something planned for our favourite blacksmith-turned-knight but probably not in this story.
Date: May 29 2007 02:37 am [Report This]
Title: Hot On Their Trail Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
At least English literature is better than maths. *Shudder* Evil...Sauron must've invented it!
Ooh! Ents and Balian. And Guy. Ohh! Ent step on Guy! *Evil grin*

Author's Response: Well, I suppose I'm lucky coz this year, maths is not compulsory for me so I'm not taking it. For Eng Lit we had to study 'A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man' by James Joyce and I didn't understand 3/4 of it so it was pretty much hell for me. And unfortunately, Guy doesn't have a fatal run in with ents. I need him to annoy Balian. Mwa ha ha ha.
Date: May 20 2007 08:49 am [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Ria Signed
Hurrah! Balian at Helm's Deep!
Date: May 14 2007 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: A Big Misunderstanding Reviewer: Ria Signed
I like the story, but I don't think the repeated Balian-abuse is exciting. It seems like he gets tied up and beaten or threatened every other chapter. =( He's such a Walter Scott hero, he should be able to find a way around it. Admittedly, that's all my personal opinion about the plot -- your writing is very clear and vivid, and I dig the way that you're really examining how he might see and understand Middle Earth.

Author's Response: Well, he's going to stop getting into so much of this sort of trouble from now on because all the misunderstandings have been cleared up now. It's going to be much more angsty in the later chapters when the war actually starts for real.
Date: May 14 2007 05:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O Eomer was cruel! I had forgotten that Balian looked like a Haradrim!
Great chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Eomer doesn't really mean to be cruel. It's just plain bad luck that Balian looks like one of the enemy. Eomer will find out the truth soon enough, I promise.
Date: May 13 2007 12:32 pm [Report This]
Title: A Big Misunderstanding Reviewer: Merry Signed
Like always, I love it! Please continue to write more.
Date: May 12 2007 06:40 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O COOL!
By the way, on my last review what I meant by "the past coming back to haunt him" was that both Boromir and Balian's father got shot because of him. A sorta blast from the past
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. I'm glad you liked it.
Date: May 05 2007 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh no balian is having a bad time in middle earth but really good chapter anyway thanks for writing

Author's Response: Heh heh, it's my job to give Balian a hard time. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Date: May 05 2007 12:36 am [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
oooh, you have me by the neck, next chapter soon, please!

Author's Response: It will be soon, I promise.
Date: May 04 2007 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Ria Signed
Congratulations on trying out a new literary technique! That's one of the most enjoyable aspects of writing fanfic. You surprised me in this chapter (a good thing!): I thought you were going to have Guy be the goat and die instead of Boromir.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had quite a bit of fun writing Boromir's stream of consciousness.
Date: Apr 22 2007 07:07 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.