Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Battle for the Keep Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
It is very good!! I love the bit of Gimli not wanting to retreat!! Keep on the good work!!

Author's Response: That was funny. I always thought it was interesting when he asked 'what are we stopping for?' when it was totally obvious why.
Date: 13/07/07 - 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Hm...Anyway of getting a Uruk-Hai to do Guy in? Or if not, can Guy make a swipe at Balian? It would be interesting to see some real combat between them!

Author's Response: Nope, Guy can't die yet. I still have use for him. And knowing Guy, he won't have the courage to fight Balian directly because he knows he's not as good. There was a scene in KoH Director's Cut which showed exhausted Balian fighting Guy (who was fresh) and Balian bet Guy.
Date: 07/07/07 - 07:53 am [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: elfenears Signed
very good chapter
really well written
update again soon i want to see guy up against uruk hai hehe

Author's Response: Guy is terrified of the Uruk-Hai, I can tell you that much. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 06/07/07 - 11:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The First Wave Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I love this story so much!!
Date: 06/07/07 - 09:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This is sooooooo gooooooood!!! I love this story so much!!!
Date: 06/07/07 - 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
Ok, here is my review:
I like it!!!
Date: 06/07/07 - 08:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
I am liking this story!!
Date: 06/07/07 - 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
This story is very good! Please write more!

Author's Response: I will be writing more. Thanks for the review.
Date: 06/07/07 - 08:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed
Brilliant crossover.
Legolas and Balian in one fic*dreamy sigh*. WOW!!!
I got addicted to it the moment i started reading it and completely neglected my biology homework but I have absolutely no regrets!
I'm going to add you and the story to my favorites.
Keep writing~Thredith

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. I will definitely keep writing. I like having Legolas and Balian in one story too ;)
Date: 01/07/07 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Fortress Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Brilliant chapter, as ever! I love the way you've intergrated the characters into this! They just seem to fit like pieces of jigsaw that aren't needed, but add to the picture.

Author's Response: I'm actually surprised that Balian and Guy fit so well into ME. I never expected it really. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you enjoy the upcoming ones.
Date: 30/06/07 - 06:49 am [Report This]
Title: Journey to Helms Deep Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aw, couldn't Guy have been killed by a warg? THAT would've been funny! ^_^

Author's Response: That would've been funny and Balian would've liked that but I have further usage for Guy so it would be inconvenient to kill him off at this point in time ;)
Date: 15/06/07 - 02:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Journey to Helms Deep Reviewer: Skittles Signed
Love your story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it.
Date: 15/06/07 - 07:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Hall of Meduseld Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
you should "tourture" eomer next... }:-) yeah, eowyn! can't wai for your next chappie!

Author's Response: I think Eomer feels bad enough about the mistake he made, plus he's in big trouble with his sister who is NOT to be underestimated.
Date: 05/06/07 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hall of Meduseld Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Question: Balian + Éowyn = What exactly?
Loved Aragorn's last line. ^_^ Torturing Balian must be fun! (And I LIKE should see what I say about the bad guys ^_^)

Author's Response: Okay, firstly, I will not be giving Balian any romantic relationships with anyone. Every thing to do with romance which involves him will be in the past. Secondly, Eowyn is infatuated with Aragorn so Balian+Eowyn=friends. Yep, torturing Balian is fun, but I do feel sorry for him though. The poor guy really doesn't deserve it.
Date: 05/06/07 - 08:36 am [Report This]
Title: In a Dank, Dark, Tree-infested Forest Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Love the title of this chapter :D Sums up Gimli's thoughts quite nicely.
So, the Valar have something planned for Balian...^_^ This should be good!

Author's Response: They definitely have something planned for our favourite blacksmith-turned-knight but probably not in this story.
Date: 29/05/07 - 02:37 am [Report This]
Title: Hot On Their Trail Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
At least English literature is better than maths. *Shudder* Evil...Sauron must've invented it!
Ooh! Ents and Balian. And Guy. Ohh! Ent step on Guy! *Evil grin*

Author's Response: Well, I suppose I'm lucky coz this year, maths is not compulsory for me so I'm not taking it. For Eng Lit we had to study 'A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man' by James Joyce and I didn't understand 3/4 of it so it was pretty much hell for me. And unfortunately, Guy doesn't have a fatal run in with ents. I need him to annoy Balian. Mwa ha ha ha.
Date: 20/05/07 - 08:49 am [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Ria Signed
Hurrah! Balian at Helm's Deep!
Date: 14/05/07 - 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: A Big Misunderstanding Reviewer: Ria Signed
I like the story, but I don't think the repeated Balian-abuse is exciting. It seems like he gets tied up and beaten or threatened every other chapter. =( He's such a Walter Scott hero, he should be able to find a way around it. Admittedly, that's all my personal opinion about the plot -- your writing is very clear and vivid, and I dig the way that you're really examining how he might see and understand Middle Earth.

Author's Response: Well, he's going to stop getting into so much of this sort of trouble from now on because all the misunderstandings have been cleared up now. It's going to be much more angsty in the later chapters when the war actually starts for real.
Date: 14/05/07 - 05:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O Eomer was cruel! I had forgotten that Balian looked like a Haradrim!
Great chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Eomer doesn't really mean to be cruel. It's just plain bad luck that Balian looks like one of the enemy. Eomer will find out the truth soon enough, I promise.
Date: 13/05/07 - 12:32 pm [Report This]
Title: A Big Misunderstanding Reviewer: Merry Signed
Like always, I love it! Please continue to write more.
Date: 12/05/07 - 06:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.