Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 11:53 am Title: The First Wave

Hm...Anyway of getting a Uruk-Hai to do Guy in? Or if not, can Guy make a swipe at Balian? It would be interesting to see some real combat between them!

Author's Response: Nope, Guy can't die yet. I still have use for him. And knowing Guy, he won't have the courage to fight Balian directly because he knows he's not as good. There was a scene in KoH Director's Cut which showed exhausted Balian fighting Guy (who was fresh) and Balian bet Guy.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 03:11 am Title: The First Wave

very good chapter
really well written
update again soon i want to see guy up against uruk hai hehe

Author's Response: Guy is terrified of the Uruk-Hai, I can tell you that much. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 01:04 am Title: The First Wave

I love this story so much!!

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 12:53 am Title: Into Elvish Territory

This is sooooooo gooooooood!!! I love this story so much!!!

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 12:43 am Title: Drums in the Deep

Ok, here is my review:
I like it!!!

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 12:38 am Title: Choices

I am liking this story!!

Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 - 12:22 am Title: The Blacksmith

This story is very good! Please write more!

Author's Response: I will be writing more. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Thredith the fair Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/07 - 07:19 pm Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

Brilliant crossover.
Legolas and Balian in one fic*dreamy sigh*. WOW!!!
I got addicted to it the moment i started reading it and completely neglected my biology homework but I have absolutely no regrets!
I'm going to add you and the story to my favorites.
Keep writing~Thredith

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. I will definitely keep writing. I like having Legolas and Balian in one story too ;)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/07 - 10:49 am Title: In the Fortress

Brilliant chapter, as ever! I love the way you've intergrated the characters into this! They just seem to fit like pieces of jigsaw that aren't needed, but add to the picture.

Author's Response: I'm actually surprised that Balian and Guy fit so well into ME. I never expected it really. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you enjoy the upcoming ones.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/07 - 06:15 pm Title: Journey to Helms Deep

Aw, couldn't Guy have been killed by a warg? THAT would've been funny! ^_^

Author's Response: That would've been funny and Balian would've liked that but I have further usage for Guy so it would be inconvenient to kill him off at this point in time ;)

Reviewer: Skittles Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/07 - 11:26 am Title: Journey to Helms Deep

Love your story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/07 - 11:20 pm Title: The Hall of Meduseld

you should "tourture" eomer next... }:-) yeah, eowyn! can't wai for your next chappie!

Author's Response: I think Eomer feels bad enough about the mistake he made, plus he's in big trouble with his sister who is NOT to be underestimated.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/07 - 12:36 pm Title: The Hall of Meduseld

Question: Balian + ╔owyn = What exactly?
Loved Aragorn's last line. ^_^ Torturing Balian must be fun! (And I LIKE him...you should see what I say about the bad guys ^_^)

Author's Response: Okay, firstly, I will not be giving Balian any romantic relationships with anyone. Every thing to do with romance which involves him will be in the past. Secondly, Eowyn is infatuated with Aragorn so Balian+Eowyn=friends. Yep, torturing Balian is fun, but I do feel sorry for him though. The poor guy really doesn't deserve it.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/05/07 - 06:37 am Title: In a Dank, Dark, Tree-infested Forest

Love the title of this chapter :D Sums up Gimli's thoughts quite nicely.
So, the Valar have something planned for Balian...^_^ This should be good!

Author's Response: They definitely have something planned for our favourite blacksmith-turned-knight but probably not in this story.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/07 - 12:49 pm Title: Hot On Their Trail

At least English literature is better than maths. *Shudder* Evil...Sauron must've invented it!
Ooh! Ents and Balian. And Guy. Ohh! Ent step on Guy! *Evil grin*

Author's Response: Well, I suppose I'm lucky coz this year, maths is not compulsory for me so I'm not taking it. For Eng Lit we had to study 'A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man' by James Joyce and I didn't understand 3/4 of it so it was pretty much hell for me. And unfortunately, Guy doesn't have a fatal run in with ents. I need him to annoy Balian. Mwa ha ha ha.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/05/07 - 03:14 am Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

Hurrah! Balian at Helm's Deep!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/05/07 - 09:05 pm Title: A Big Misunderstanding

I like the story, but I don't think the repeated Balian-abuse is exciting. It seems like he gets tied up and beaten or threatened every other chapter. =( He's such a Walter Scott hero, he should be able to find a way around it. Admittedly, that's all my personal opinion about the plot -- your writing is very clear and vivid, and I dig the way that you're really examining how he might see and understand Middle Earth.

Author's Response: Well, he's going to stop getting into so much of this sort of trouble from now on because all the misunderstandings have been cleared up now. It's going to be much more angsty in the later chapters when the war actually starts for real.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/07 - 04:32 pm Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

O.O Eomer was cruel! I had forgotten that Balian looked like a Haradrim!
Great chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Eomer doesn't really mean to be cruel. It's just plain bad luck that Balian looks like one of the enemy. Eomer will find out the truth soon enough, I promise.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/07 - 10:40 pm Title: A Big Misunderstanding

Like always, I love it! Please continue to write more.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/07 - 08:16 pm Title: In the Midst of Orcs

O.O COOL!
By the way, on my last review what I meant by "the past coming back to haunt him" was that both Boromir and Balian's father got shot because of him. A sorta blast from the past
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.