Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/07 - 09:52 am Title: Reaching an Understanding

Good chapter. Poor Balian, the past came back to haunt him AND he got captured by orcs on the same day...

Author's Response: Well, it actually wasn't in the same day because I was naughty and skipped a few days between the discovery of Guy and the breaking of the Fellowship. But I agree, poor Balian.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/07 - 04:18 am Title: Reaching an Understanding

really good chapter

does this mean guy is becoming good. he should hae met celeborn coz they are played by the same guy lol

anyway boromir sob but thanks for writing

Author's Response: Um, no. Guy is not going to become good coz I don't think he thinks he is bad in the first place so he won't see the need to change. Maybe he should've met Celeborn, but then it would be another moment of confusion when everyone goes 'He looks like you.'

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/07 - 11:55 pm Title: Reaching an Understanding

interesting, but try not to repeat so much of the movies, like in chap. 14. Keep writing!!! :]

Author's Response: I'll try to be more original, but I can't guarantee it. Balian's not really here to turn ME upside down.

Reviewer: Mia Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/07 - 05:12 pm Title: Unexpected Guest

Oh my God!! I love your story! Please write more!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/07 - 12:51 pm Title: Unexpected Guest

I like it! Please keep on writing!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/07 - 09:53 pm Title: Unexpected Guest

And here I thought they'd have found Paris, or Will Turner . . .! This is more drama for Balian, though.

Author's Response: Hmm, Orlando Bloom's good, but you can have too much of a good thing. :P Balian will just have to deal with his archenemy for the rest of the war. Poor him.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/07 - 08:44 pm Title: Unexpected Guest

I can't actually remember who Guy is, but from this chapter I know he's a git (to put it nicely) Nice chapter, you make the reader feel Balian's emotions (Adds extra praise that has been trying to write for five minutes and has now given up as can't find the right phrasing) XD It's good

Author's Response: Oh, Guy is Balian's lover's husband and the man who has tried to kill him, twice. They hate each other. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: elfchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/07 - 03:45 pm Title: Change of Plans

Ooo... you're right; evil cliffie!

Reviewer: elfchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/07 - 03:43 pm Title: The Blacksmith

Like it. Quite funny, yet cool. One question: why was Balian salty? Is this when he gets shipwrecked and he's covered in sand? *goes to read even more*

Author's Response: Well, he's salty coz he's been in the ocean since he's been shipwrecked.

Reviewer: elfchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/07 - 03:39 pm Title: Campfires and Whirlpools

Ha...I like the beginning. *goes to read more*

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/07 - 06:30 pm Title: Into Elvish Territory

Yay! I'm so happy Haldir didn't kill Balian. (ok, ok, it's obvious he wouldn't of. But still) And this chapter was really interesting! I'm so excited about the next chapter! I hope you update soon! (Possibly the randomest review I have ever entered... ^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. Galadriel will be featuring a bit in the next chapter and she and Balian will do some talking.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/07 - 11:39 am Title: Into Elvish Territory

Thanks for putting in the details about Balin, 'cause I havn't seen the movie. But I can not wait fo the next chapter!!! Please

Author's Response: You so have to see Kingdom of Heaven. It is so good! If you do decide to watch it, try and get the Director's Cut version. It's much better than the cinematic version coz it explains things in more detail.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/07 - 10:06 am Title: Into Elvish Territory

It is getting better and better! Please continue writing! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. Yes, I shall continue.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/07 - 08:05 am Title: Into Elvish Territory

i love this story, you made me find my koh dvd and watch it lol.
thanks for writing keep it up

Author's Response: I will definitely continue with this story. I love Kingdom of Heaven and Lord of the Rings and I can't bear the thought of leaving the characters just hanging there in the middle of a story.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 09:53 pm Title: Out of the Mines

*SHOCKED* Thats a chiffie if ever, any chance I can hope for an update soon? *puppy face* Please?

Author's Response: Yes, there will be an update in the near future. Within seven days. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 04:11 pm Title: Out of the Mines

WHAT?! O.O THEY CANNOT KILL HIM
Looking forward to an update! By the way, Gimli has a red beard, not a read beard. One extra letter slipped in there ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. I'm a horrible typist :P. No Balian won't die; I love him too much.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 01:06 pm Title: Out of the Mines

What is going to happen next? Please write more soon.


Author's Response: I've got the next chappie all planned and everything. As to what happens next, wait and see. (Hint: Balian won't die. That'll just be anticlimatic)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 - 04:54 am Title: Out of the Mines

argh no

no but good cliffie, legolas to the rescue lol

thanks for writing

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing. Yes, Legolas and entire fellowship to the rescue.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/07 - 11:15 am Title: Drums in the Deep

Don't growl at me! I'm reviewing, I'm reviewing!
Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I won't growl :P

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/07 - 10:15 am Title: Drums in the Deep

Love it so far! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I will definitely keep writing.

You must login (register) to review.