Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O COOL!
By the way, on my last review what I meant by "the past coming back to haunt him" was that both Boromir and Balian's father got shot because of him. A sorta blast from the past
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. I'm glad you liked it.
Date: 05/05/07 - 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh no balian is having a bad time in middle earth but really good chapter anyway thanks for writing

Author's Response: Heh heh, it's my job to give Balian a hard time. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Date: 05/05/07 - 12:36 am [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
oooh, you have me by the neck, next chapter soon, please!

Author's Response: It will be soon, I promise.
Date: 04/05/07 - 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Ria Signed
Congratulations on trying out a new literary technique! That's one of the most enjoyable aspects of writing fanfic. You surprised me in this chapter (a good thing!): I thought you were going to have Guy be the goat and die instead of Boromir.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had quite a bit of fun writing Boromir's stream of consciousness.
Date: 22/04/07 - 07:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Good chapter. Poor Balian, the past came back to haunt him AND he got captured by orcs on the same day...

Author's Response: Well, it actually wasn't in the same day because I was naughty and skipped a few days between the discovery of Guy and the breaking of the Fellowship. But I agree, poor Balian.
Date: 22/04/07 - 05:52 am [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good chapter

does this mean guy is becoming good. he should hae met celeborn coz they are played by the same guy lol

anyway boromir sob but thanks for writing

Author's Response: Um, no. Guy is not going to become good coz I don't think he thinks he is bad in the first place so he won't see the need to change. Maybe he should've met Celeborn, but then it would be another moment of confusion when everyone goes 'He looks like you.'
Date: 22/04/07 - 12:18 am [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
interesting, but try not to repeat so much of the movies, like in chap. 14. Keep writing!!! :]

Author's Response: I'll try to be more original, but I can't guarantee it. Balian's not really here to turn ME upside down.
Date: 21/04/07 - 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Mia Signed
Oh my God!! I love your story! Please write more!
Date: 14/04/07 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it! Please keep on writing!
Date: 14/04/07 - 08:51 am [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Ria Signed
And here I thought they'd have found Paris, or Will Turner . . .! This is more drama for Balian, though.

Author's Response: Hmm, Orlando Bloom's good, but you can have too much of a good thing. :P Balian will just have to deal with his archenemy for the rest of the war. Poor him.
Date: 13/04/07 - 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I can't actually remember who Guy is, but from this chapter I know he's a git (to put it nicely) Nice chapter, you make the reader feel Balian's emotions (Adds extra praise that has been trying to write for five minutes and has now given up as can't find the right phrasing) XD It's good

Author's Response: Oh, Guy is Balian's lover's husband and the man who has tried to kill him, twice. They hate each other. I'm glad you liked it.
Date: 13/04/07 - 04:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Change of Plans Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ooo... you're right; evil cliffie!
Date: 11/04/07 - 11:45 am [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Like it. Quite funny, yet cool. One question: why was Balian salty? Is this when he gets shipwrecked and he's covered in sand? *goes to read even more*

Author's Response: Well, he's salty coz he's been in the ocean since he's been shipwrecked.
Date: 11/04/07 - 11:43 am [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ha...I like the beginning. *goes to read more*
Date: 11/04/07 - 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! I'm so happy Haldir didn't kill Balian. (ok, ok, it's obvious he wouldn't of. But still) And this chapter was really interesting! I'm so excited about the next chapter! I hope you update soon! (Possibly the randomest review I have ever entered... ^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. Galadriel will be featuring a bit in the next chapter and she and Balian will do some talking.
Date: 31/03/07 - 02:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Thanks for putting in the details about Balin, 'cause I havn't seen the movie. But I can not wait fo the next chapter!!! Please

Author's Response: You so have to see Kingdom of Heaven. It is so good! If you do decide to watch it, try and get the Director's Cut version. It's much better than the cinematic version coz it explains things in more detail.
Date: 31/03/07 - 07:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Merry Signed
It is getting better and better! Please continue writing! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. Yes, I shall continue.
Date: 31/03/07 - 06:06 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i love this story, you made me find my koh dvd and watch it lol.
thanks for writing keep it up

Author's Response: I will definitely continue with this story. I love Kingdom of Heaven and Lord of the Rings and I can't bear the thought of leaving the characters just hanging there in the middle of a story.
Date: 31/03/07 - 04:05 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
*SHOCKED* Thats a chiffie if ever, any chance I can hope for an update soon? *puppy face* Please?

Author's Response: Yes, there will be an update in the near future. Within seven days. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: 25/03/07 - 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
WHAT?! O.O THEY CANNOT KILL HIM
Looking forward to an update! By the way, Gimli has a red beard, not a read beard. One extra letter slipped in there ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. I'm a horrible typist :P. No Balian won't die; I love him too much.
Date: 25/03/07 - 12:11 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.