Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Big Misunderstanding Reviewer: Merry Signed
Like always, I love it! Please continue to write more.
Date: May 12 2007 06:40 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O COOL!
By the way, on my last review what I meant by "the past coming back to haunt him" was that both Boromir and Balian's father got shot because of him. A sorta blast from the past
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. I'm glad you liked it.
Date: May 05 2007 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh no balian is having a bad time in middle earth but really good chapter anyway thanks for writing

Author's Response: Heh heh, it's my job to give Balian a hard time. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Date: May 05 2007 12:36 am [Report This]
Title: In the Midst of Orcs Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
oooh, you have me by the neck, next chapter soon, please!

Author's Response: It will be soon, I promise.
Date: May 04 2007 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Ria Signed
Congratulations on trying out a new literary technique! That's one of the most enjoyable aspects of writing fanfic. You surprised me in this chapter (a good thing!): I thought you were going to have Guy be the goat and die instead of Boromir.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had quite a bit of fun writing Boromir's stream of consciousness.
Date: Apr 22 2007 07:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Good chapter. Poor Balian, the past came back to haunt him AND he got captured by orcs on the same day...

Author's Response: Well, it actually wasn't in the same day because I was naughty and skipped a few days between the discovery of Guy and the breaking of the Fellowship. But I agree, poor Balian.
Date: Apr 22 2007 05:52 am [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good chapter

does this mean guy is becoming good. he should hae met celeborn coz they are played by the same guy lol

anyway boromir sob but thanks for writing

Author's Response: Um, no. Guy is not going to become good coz I don't think he thinks he is bad in the first place so he won't see the need to change. Maybe he should've met Celeborn, but then it would be another moment of confusion when everyone goes 'He looks like you.'
Date: Apr 22 2007 12:18 am [Report This]
Title: Reaching an Understanding Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
interesting, but try not to repeat so much of the movies, like in chap. 14. Keep writing!!! :]

Author's Response: I'll try to be more original, but I can't guarantee it. Balian's not really here to turn ME upside down.
Date: Apr 21 2007 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Mia Signed
Oh my God!! I love your story! Please write more!
Date: Apr 14 2007 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it! Please keep on writing!
Date: Apr 14 2007 08:51 am [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Ria Signed
And here I thought they'd have found Paris, or Will Turner . . .! This is more drama for Balian, though.

Author's Response: Hmm, Orlando Bloom's good, but you can have too much of a good thing. :P Balian will just have to deal with his archenemy for the rest of the war. Poor him.
Date: Apr 13 2007 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Unexpected Guest Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I can't actually remember who Guy is, but from this chapter I know he's a git (to put it nicely) Nice chapter, you make the reader feel Balian's emotions (Adds extra praise that has been trying to write for five minutes and has now given up as can't find the right phrasing) XD It's good

Author's Response: Oh, Guy is Balian's lover's husband and the man who has tried to kill him, twice. They hate each other. I'm glad you liked it.
Date: Apr 13 2007 04:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Change of Plans Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ooo... you're right; evil cliffie!
Date: Apr 11 2007 11:45 am [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Like it. Quite funny, yet cool. One question: why was Balian salty? Is this when he gets shipwrecked and he's covered in sand? *goes to read even more*

Author's Response: Well, he's salty coz he's been in the ocean since he's been shipwrecked.
Date: Apr 11 2007 11:43 am [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ha...I like the beginning. *goes to read more*
Date: Apr 11 2007 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! I'm so happy Haldir didn't kill Balian. (ok, ok, it's obvious he wouldn't of. But still) And this chapter was really interesting! I'm so excited about the next chapter! I hope you update soon! (Possibly the randomest review I have ever entered... ^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. Galadriel will be featuring a bit in the next chapter and she and Balian will do some talking.
Date: Mar 31 2007 02:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Thanks for putting in the details about Balin, 'cause I havn't seen the movie. But I can not wait fo the next chapter!!! Please

Author's Response: You so have to see Kingdom of Heaven. It is so good! If you do decide to watch it, try and get the Director's Cut version. It's much better than the cinematic version coz it explains things in more detail.
Date: Mar 31 2007 07:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Merry Signed
It is getting better and better! Please continue writing! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. Yes, I shall continue.
Date: Mar 31 2007 06:06 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i love this story, you made me find my koh dvd and watch it lol.
thanks for writing keep it up

Author's Response: I will definitely continue with this story. I love Kingdom of Heaven and Lord of the Rings and I can't bear the thought of leaving the characters just hanging there in the middle of a story.
Date: Mar 31 2007 04:05 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
*SHOCKED* Thats a chiffie if ever, any chance I can hope for an update soon? *puppy face* Please?

Author's Response: Yes, there will be an update in the near future. Within seven days. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Mar 25 2007 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
WHAT?! O.O THEY CANNOT KILL HIM
Looking forward to an update! By the way, Gimli has a red beard, not a read beard. One extra letter slipped in there ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. I'm a horrible typist :P. No Balian won't die; I love him too much.
Date: Mar 25 2007 12:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Merry Signed
What is going to happen next? Please write more soon.


Author's Response: I've got the next chappie all planned and everything. As to what happens next, wait and see. (Hint: Balian won't die. That'll just be anticlimatic)
Date: Mar 25 2007 09:06 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh no

no but good cliffie, legolas to the rescue lol

thanks for writing

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing. Yes, Legolas and entire fellowship to the rescue.
Date: Mar 25 2007 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Don't growl at me! I'm reviewing, I'm reviewing!
Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I won't growl :P
Date: Mar 17 2007 07:15 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Merry Signed
Love it so far! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I will definitely keep writing.
Date: Mar 17 2007 06:15 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.