Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
WHAT?! O.O THEY CANNOT KILL HIM
Looking forward to an update! By the way, Gimli has a red beard, not a read beard. One extra letter slipped in there ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. I'm a horrible typist :P. No Balian won't die; I love him too much.
Date: Mar 25 2007 12:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Merry Signed
What is going to happen next? Please write more soon.


Author's Response: I've got the next chappie all planned and everything. As to what happens next, wait and see. (Hint: Balian won't die. That'll just be anticlimatic)
Date: Mar 25 2007 09:06 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh no

no but good cliffie, legolas to the rescue lol

thanks for writing

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing. Yes, Legolas and entire fellowship to the rescue.
Date: Mar 25 2007 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Don't growl at me! I'm reviewing, I'm reviewing!
Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I won't growl :P
Date: Mar 17 2007 07:15 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Merry Signed
Love it so far! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I will definitely keep writing.
Date: Mar 17 2007 06:15 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Terrific chapter, can't wait for the next! Don't worry about treating the movie dialog as gospel; you're doing just fine (better even) the way you're going!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I guess I'm just a stickler for perfection coz I sort of get annoyed and panicky if I can't get someone's lines from the movie absolutely correct as I have seen the theatrical version about 52 times and I ought to remember it :)
Date: Mar 17 2007 05:38 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: elfenears Signed
cool
tension between them
keep up good work loving it
xx abi

Author's Response: Thanks. Just some juicy angst for my favourite elf and blacksmith.
Date: Mar 16 2007 04:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Perhaps the darkness of Moria is affecting Legolas' judgement. Nice chapter, angst could be a little heavier (bring it on, they can take it). Next chapter should be very interesting; please make it soon!

Author's Response: Yes, the dark does skew Legolas' judgement. As for angst, I'll try to make improvements.
Date: Mar 13 2007 08:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it so far! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. And yes, the story will go on. I'm not that cruel.
Date: Mar 12 2007 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Great chapter. LOVED Legolas in this!

Author's Response: Legolas surprised me in this chapter. He wasn't supposed to lose his temper with Balian. I suppose Legolas had decided otherwise and rebelled against my wishes ;)
Date: Mar 12 2007 12:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh nooo they can't fall out
well actually maybe they should because then they will become better friends i hope please *puppy eyes*
cool chapter
keep it up
xxabi

Author's Response: Don't worry, Legolas won't stay mad at Balian for long, I promise. I love them too much to do that to them.
Date: Mar 12 2007 01:18 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Merry Signed
Love it! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course I'll keep writing. I'm not evil enough to abandon my favourite characters halfway through their story.
Date: Mar 04 2007 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Good chapter, I can't wait to see what mischief shall befall the company in the darkness of Moria. I know I'm being greedy, but please make the next chapter a little longer.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. They'll find the usual and more in Moria. I'm trying to make it not too AU although Boromir is slightly OOC. The next chapter will be longer.
Date: Mar 04 2007 09:36 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Thinking* Does that mean if I eat sugar my slow mind will be able to churn out more fics, as sugar is a fuel?
Nice chapter. Not much of Balian in it though, much more of the movie... More Balian next chapter? Please?

Author's Response: I was sort of meaning intellectual fuel but sugar might work. I've never tried it personally coz I'm picky as to what form the sugar comes in. There will be more Balian the next chapter.
Date: Mar 04 2007 07:16 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good
thanks for writing keep it up
will boromir and balian become friends?


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for Boromir and Balian, those two will have loads of surprises for us yet. I can't really give you the answer because that would be giving stuff away :)
Date: Mar 04 2007 03:25 am [Report This]
Title: Rescue Mission Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Wow! I love this fic! I wish I'd read it earlier XD. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next update should be within the next seven days. I'm glad you like the story.
Date: Feb 24 2007 03:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue Mission Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it. It keeps on getting better and better. Please keep writing.
Date: Feb 24 2007 10:29 am [Report This]
Title: A Blacksmith's Torment Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh no poor balian
go legolas lol

Author's Response: Yes. Poor Balian. I'm so nasty to him. However, I will give him the reprieve he wants.
Date: Feb 18 2007 02:35 pm [Report This]
Title: A Blacksmith's Torment Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like, keep writing.


Author's Response: Rescue should occur soon. I can't keep hurting the poor man for that long.
Date: Feb 18 2007 12:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Captured Reviewer: Merry Signed
It keeps on getting better and better. Please write more soon! I like it!
Date: Feb 10 2007 09:38 am [Report This]
Title: Attack in the Dark Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it! Write more.
Date: Feb 04 2007 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it so far! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter should be up by next week. Keep a weather eye on the horizon.;)
Date: Jan 31 2007 05:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Awakenings Reviewer: astareal23 Signed
Okay, so I’m not isolating your story, but seriously everyone needs to back off the Boromir hostility. Seriously. Have some deeper insight, and use your creative little brains people. He’s not evil. He’s not corrupt. He’s trying to protect his country and do what his father asked of him. He is a product of his education. And actually, Aragorn is almost as affected by the ring as Boromir, so lay off that one too. *deep sigh*
sorry for that. *steps down off the soap box*
good story tho. was a little apprehensive when I started reading, but you’re portraying them very well. keep it up.

Author's Response: I know Boromir is not supposed to be such a jerk but this is a rather AU story. After all, he is the only member of the fellowship that I can afford to portray as corrupted because the poor guy dies pretty early on in the story. Anyway, I'm just saying that he doesn't like Balian, not that he's totally evil. But thanks for reviewing and telling me what you think. I appreciate you taking the time to do that. ;)
Date: Jan 30 2007 10:16 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it. Not bad, please write more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it. Thanks for letting me know. Anyway, next chapter should be up soon.
Date: Jan 25 2007 07:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good, will legolas and balian become friends *please* good chapter keep it up

Author's Response: Yes, Legolas and Balian will become friends. I can't bear for them not to. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Jan 25 2007 05:44 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.