Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/07 - 10:15 am Title: Drums in the Deep

Love it so far! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I will definitely keep writing.

Reviewer: arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/07 - 09:38 am Title: Drums in the Deep

Terrific chapter, can't wait for the next! Don't worry about treating the movie dialog as gospel; you're doing just fine (better even) the way you're going!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I guess I'm just a stickler for perfection coz I sort of get annoyed and panicky if I can't get someone's lines from the movie absolutely correct as I have seen the theatrical version about 52 times and I ought to remember it :)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/07 - 08:46 pm Title: Drums in the Deep

cool
tension between them
keep up good work loving it
xx abi

Author's Response: Thanks. Just some juicy angst for my favourite elf and blacksmith.

Reviewer: arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/07 - 12:07 am Title: Into the Mines

Perhaps the darkness of Moria is affecting Legolas' judgement. Nice chapter, angst could be a little heavier (bring it on, they can take it). Next chapter should be very interesting; please make it soon!

Author's Response: Yes, the dark does skew Legolas' judgement. As for angst, I'll try to make improvements.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 - 09:41 pm Title: Into the Mines

I like it so far! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. And yes, the story will go on. I'm not that cruel.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 - 04:06 pm Title: Into the Mines

:D Great chapter. LOVED Legolas in this!

Author's Response: Legolas surprised me in this chapter. He wasn't supposed to lose his temper with Balian. I suppose Legolas had decided otherwise and rebelled against my wishes ;)

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 - 05:18 am Title: Into the Mines

argh nooo they can't fall out
well actually maybe they should because then they will become better friends i hope please *puppy eyes*
cool chapter
keep it up
xxabi

Author's Response: Don't worry, Legolas won't stay mad at Balian for long, I promise. I love them too much to do that to them.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/07 - 03:54 pm Title: Choices

Love it! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course I'll keep writing. I'm not evil enough to abandon my favourite characters halfway through their story.

Reviewer: arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/07 - 02:36 pm Title: Choices

Good chapter, I can't wait to see what mischief shall befall the company in the darkness of Moria. I know I'm being greedy, but please make the next chapter a little longer.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. They'll find the usual and more in Moria. I'm trying to make it not too AU although Boromir is slightly OOC. The next chapter will be longer.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/07 - 12:16 pm Title: Choices

*Thinking* Does that mean if I eat sugar my slow mind will be able to churn out more fics, as sugar is a fuel?
Nice chapter. Not much of Balian in it though, much more of the movie... More Balian next chapter? Please?

Author's Response: I was sort of meaning intellectual fuel but sugar might work. I've never tried it personally coz I'm picky as to what form the sugar comes in. There will be more Balian the next chapter.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/07 - 08:25 am Title: Choices

really good
thanks for writing keep it up
will boromir and balian become friends?


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for Boromir and Balian, those two will have loads of surprises for us yet. I can't really give you the answer because that would be giving stuff away :)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 08:10 pm Title: Rescue Mission

Wow! I love this fic! I wish I'd read it earlier XD. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next update should be within the next seven days. I'm glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 03:29 pm Title: Rescue Mission

I like it. It keeps on getting better and better. Please keep writing.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 - 07:35 pm Title: A Blacksmith's Torment

oh no poor balian
go legolas lol

Author's Response: Yes. Poor Balian. I'm so nasty to him. However, I will give him the reprieve he wants.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 - 05:02 pm Title: A Blacksmith's Torment

I like, keep writing.


Author's Response: Rescue should occur soon. I can't keep hurting the poor man for that long.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/07 - 02:38 pm Title: Captured

It keeps on getting better and better. Please write more soon! I like it!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/07 - 12:16 am Title: Attack in the Dark

I like it! Write more.

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 - 10:20 pm Title: Awakenings

I like it so far! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter should be up by next week. Keep a weather eye on the horizon.;)

Reviewer: astareal23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/07 - 03:16 am Title: Awakenings

Okay, so I’m not isolating your story, but seriously everyone needs to back off the Boromir hostility. Seriously. Have some deeper insight, and use your creative little brains people. He’s not evil. He’s not corrupt. He’s trying to protect his country and do what his father asked of him. He is a product of his education. And actually, Aragorn is almost as affected by the ring as Boromir, so lay off that one too. *deep sigh*
sorry for that. *steps down off the soap box*
good story tho. was a little apprehensive when I started reading, but you’re portraying them very well. keep it up.

Author's Response: I know Boromir is not supposed to be such a jerk but this is a rather AU story. After all, he is the only member of the fellowship that I can afford to portray as corrupted because the poor guy dies pretty early on in the story. Anyway, I'm just saying that he doesn't like Balian, not that he's totally evil. But thanks for reviewing and telling me what you think. I appreciate you taking the time to do that. ;)

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/01/07 - 12:29 am Title: The Blacksmith

I like it. Not bad, please write more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it. Thanks for letting me know. Anyway, next chapter should be up soon.

You must login (register) to review.