Reviews For Chance Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Change of Plans Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ooo... you're right; evil cliffie!
Date: Apr 11 2007 10:45 am [Report This]
Title: The Blacksmith Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Like it. Quite funny, yet cool. One question: why was Balian salty? Is this when he gets shipwrecked and he's covered in sand? *goes to read even more*

Author's Response: Well, he's salty coz he's been in the ocean since he's been shipwrecked.
Date: Apr 11 2007 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: Campfires and Whirlpools Reviewer: elfchick Signed
Ha...I like the beginning. *goes to read more*
Date: Apr 11 2007 10:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yay! I'm so happy Haldir didn't kill Balian. (ok, ok, it's obvious he wouldn't of. But still) And this chapter was really interesting! I'm so excited about the next chapter! I hope you update soon! (Possibly the randomest review I have ever entered... ^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be updating soon. Galadriel will be featuring a bit in the next chapter and she and Balian will do some talking.
Date: Mar 31 2007 01:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Thanks for putting in the details about Balin, 'cause I havn't seen the movie. But I can not wait fo the next chapter!!! Please

Author's Response: You so have to see Kingdom of Heaven. It is so good! If you do decide to watch it, try and get the Director's Cut version. It's much better than the cinematic version coz it explains things in more detail.
Date: Mar 31 2007 06:39 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: Merry Signed
It is getting better and better! Please continue writing! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. Yes, I shall continue.
Date: Mar 31 2007 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: Into Elvish Territory Reviewer: elfenears Signed
i love this story, you made me find my koh dvd and watch it lol.
thanks for writing keep it up

Author's Response: I will definitely continue with this story. I love Kingdom of Heaven and Lord of the Rings and I can't bear the thought of leaving the characters just hanging there in the middle of a story.
Date: Mar 31 2007 03:05 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
*SHOCKED* Thats a chiffie if ever, any chance I can hope for an update soon? *puppy face* Please?

Author's Response: Yes, there will be an update in the near future. Within seven days. Thanks for reviewing.
Date: Mar 25 2007 04:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
WHAT?! O.O THEY CANNOT KILL HIM
Looking forward to an update! By the way, Gimli has a red beard, not a read beard. One extra letter slipped in there ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the mistake. I'm a horrible typist :P. No Balian won't die; I love him too much.
Date: Mar 25 2007 11:11 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: Merry Signed
What is going to happen next? Please write more soon.


Author's Response: I've got the next chappie all planned and everything. As to what happens next, wait and see. (Hint: Balian won't die. That'll just be anticlimatic)
Date: Mar 25 2007 08:06 am [Report This]
Title: Out of the Mines Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh no

no but good cliffie, legolas to the rescue lol

thanks for writing

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and reviewing. Yes, Legolas and entire fellowship to the rescue.
Date: Mar 24 2007 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Don't growl at me! I'm reviewing, I'm reviewing!
Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I won't growl :P
Date: Mar 17 2007 06:15 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: Merry Signed
Love it so far! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I will definitely keep writing.
Date: Mar 17 2007 05:15 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Terrific chapter, can't wait for the next! Don't worry about treating the movie dialog as gospel; you're doing just fine (better even) the way you're going!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I guess I'm just a stickler for perfection coz I sort of get annoyed and panicky if I can't get someone's lines from the movie absolutely correct as I have seen the theatrical version about 52 times and I ought to remember it :)
Date: Mar 17 2007 04:38 am [Report This]
Title: Drums in the Deep Reviewer: elfenears Signed
cool
tension between them
keep up good work loving it
xx abi

Author's Response: Thanks. Just some juicy angst for my favourite elf and blacksmith.
Date: Mar 16 2007 03:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Perhaps the darkness of Moria is affecting Legolas' judgement. Nice chapter, angst could be a little heavier (bring it on, they can take it). Next chapter should be very interesting; please make it soon!

Author's Response: Yes, the dark does skew Legolas' judgement. As for angst, I'll try to make improvements.
Date: Mar 13 2007 07:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it so far! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. And yes, the story will go on. I'm not that cruel.
Date: Mar 12 2007 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Great chapter. LOVED Legolas in this!

Author's Response: Legolas surprised me in this chapter. He wasn't supposed to lose his temper with Balian. I suppose Legolas had decided otherwise and rebelled against my wishes ;)
Date: Mar 12 2007 11:06 am [Report This]
Title: Into the Mines Reviewer: elfenears Signed
argh nooo they can't fall out
well actually maybe they should because then they will become better friends i hope please *puppy eyes*
cool chapter
keep it up
xxabi

Author's Response: Don't worry, Legolas won't stay mad at Balian for long, I promise. I love them too much to do that to them.
Date: Mar 12 2007 12:18 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Merry Signed
Love it! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course I'll keep writing. I'm not evil enough to abandon my favourite characters halfway through their story.
Date: Mar 04 2007 09:54 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: arcadii Signed
Good chapter, I can't wait to see what mischief shall befall the company in the darkness of Moria. I know I'm being greedy, but please make the next chapter a little longer.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. They'll find the usual and more in Moria. I'm trying to make it not too AU although Boromir is slightly OOC. The next chapter will be longer.
Date: Mar 04 2007 08:36 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Thinking* Does that mean if I eat sugar my slow mind will be able to churn out more fics, as sugar is a fuel?
Nice chapter. Not much of Balian in it though, much more of the movie... More Balian next chapter? Please?

Author's Response: I was sort of meaning intellectual fuel but sugar might work. I've never tried it personally coz I'm picky as to what form the sugar comes in. There will be more Balian the next chapter.
Date: Mar 04 2007 06:16 am [Report This]
Title: Choices Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good
thanks for writing keep it up
will boromir and balian become friends?


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for Boromir and Balian, those two will have loads of surprises for us yet. I can't really give you the answer because that would be giving stuff away :)
Date: Mar 04 2007 02:25 am [Report This]
Title: Rescue Mission Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Wow! I love this fic! I wish I'd read it earlier XD. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next update should be within the next seven days. I'm glad you like the story.
Date: Feb 24 2007 02:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Rescue Mission Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like it. It keeps on getting better and better. Please keep writing.
Date: Feb 24 2007 09:29 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.