Reviews For Drop of a Hat
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Katerinna Signed
A completely delilghtful story! I have always adored Pippin and his outlook on life. You did a masterful job bringing him to life. Thank you for sharing.
Date: 10/04/08 - 07:56 am [Report This]
Title: Part 2 Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
I particularly liked Pippin's paragraph about Denethor here; very accurate and well-written.

Pippin's real name is "Peregrin", not "Peregrine".

Author's Response: Thanks! I was amazed at how easy it was to write in Pippin's voice--don't know what that says about me! heheh Dang spellcheck missed it.....so maybe it was Tolkien who misspelled it;) ~~~{~@
Date: 11/04/07 - 12:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 3 Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
Loved the bits about Faramir's recovery; he certainly had to cope with a lot of change. And the last line about using Gandalf-with-hat for a lighthouse is wonderful.

Author's Response: Yes, I thought so. Losing first a brother and then a father, then a new king and all the rest of it. Quite an upheaval. Glad Eowyn came along for him at least. Thanks for commenting! ~~~{~@
Date: 11/04/07 - 12:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
I imagine there might be a lot of kids named Iorhael growing up in Minas Tirith in the Fourth Age, and even more named for Pippin.

Lovely epilogue, especially Pippin's thoughts about Gandalf.

Author's Response: Yes...and maybe even a little Gandalf or two, I'm sure;);) Too bad big Gandalf wouldn't stick around to get to know any of them. Thanks for reviewing Raksha! ~~~{~@
Date: 11/04/07 - 12:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 3 Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
Loved the bits about Faramir's recovery; he certainly had to cope with a lot of change. And the last line about using Gandalf-with-hat for a lighthouse is wonderful.
Date: 11/04/07 - 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 2 Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
I particularly liked Pippin's paragraph about Denethor here; very accurate and well-written.

Pippin's real name is "Peregrin", not "Peregrine".
Date: 11/04/07 - 12:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Ria Signed
I especially like the epilogue, but the story is fresh and entertaining throughout.

Author's Response: Thanks Ria! Glad you enjoyed it. ~~~{~@
Date: 04/02/07 - 12:11 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Merry Signed
I like that!

Author's Response: Thanks Merry for commenting! ~~~{~@
Date: 03/02/07 - 07:44 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.