You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/07 - 01:40 pm Title: The First Death

such a great story! tears and joy and deepening friendship-- I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I promise a chapter every two weeks, but lately I'm managing a weekly post. There's lots more to come. G.A.

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/07 - 04:58 pm Title: Wise Heart

A delightful chapter - from Aragorn's reaction to children, and Caladhros' adolescent certainty that Aragorn had been stolen by Elves and sent to Valinor, to Aragorn's meeting with Saelind.

More soon, I hope!

Author's Response: I'll be posting at least every two weeks, and more often if I can. G.A.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/07 - 12:20 am Title: The Hidden Fortress

oooo more more more!

Author's Response: There's lots more yet to come, just be a little patient! G.A.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/07 - 06:37 pm Title: The Hidden Fortress

I want you to write the scene where he is given or gives himself the name "Strider". It would go really well after Aragorn says, "And I walk in out of nowhere."

Also, with the name The Hidden Fortress, there should be a little Akira Kurosawa reference in here. (Maybe there is, and I just didn't get it -- I've only seen the movie The Hidden Fortress once *hangs head*.)

You continue to make your world and your characters vivid. Good stuff!

Author's Response: The "Strider" tale will come later....keep reading! I didn't mean any reference to Kurosawa, rather to Tolkien's reference to a "hidden fastness" where Aragorn was supposed to have been born. Glad you like the story! Thanks, G.A.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/07 - 07:37 pm Title: Queen's Falcons

This is an exciting tale! I devour each chapter like a true bookworm!

Author's Response: That's the kind of feedback that feeds my muse! Thanks! G.A.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/07 - 11:21 am Title: Queen's Falcons

A very well-written chapter, Gandalf's apprentice! I really like the way you show the worries that plague the Dunedain and Aragorn's struggle to be what his family needs him to be.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. It will be a long one, with many complicated plot developments. G.A.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/07 - 03:38 am Title: At the Meeting Stone

great story! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping up with the story--there is lots more to come! G.A.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/07 - 05:10 am Title: Taking Leave

This is a great story! More please!

Author's Response: The next chapter, "At the Meeting Stone," will be posted the weekend of March 8 and will introduce a new character: Halbarad.

Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/07 - 04:27 am Title: Prologue: The Legend of Narsil

Very nice poem.

Author's Response: Thanks--I hope you keep up with the story. I'll be updating every two weeks.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 06:30 pm Title: Taking Leave

Wow! This is a great start, and I like how you manage the angst element delicately.

Also, I liked your characterizations of Gilraen, Elladan and Elrohir particularly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you stick with the story--it will be a long one! I plan to update every two weeks. G.A.

Reviewer: bedb Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 03:03 am Title: Arathorn's Son

love your choice of words...stampede into manhood is very nice

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it...thanks for reviewing! G.A.

Reviewer: bedb Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/07 - 03:01 am Title: Prologue: The Legend of Narsil

I liked this.

Author's Response: Please continue reading! Thanks, G.A.

You must login (register) to review.