You must login (register) to review.
Title: The First Death Reviewer: gythia Signed
such a great story! tears and joy and deepening friendship-- I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I promise a chapter every two weeks, but lately I'm managing a weekly post. There's lots more to come. G.A.
Date: 22/04/07 - 09:40 am [Report This]
Title: Wise Heart Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
A delightful chapter - from Aragorn's reaction to children, and Caladhros' adolescent certainty that Aragorn had been stolen by Elves and sent to Valinor, to Aragorn's meeting with Saelind.

More soon, I hope!

Author's Response: I'll be posting at least every two weeks, and more often if I can. G.A.
Date: 14/04/07 - 12:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hidden Fortress Reviewer: gythia Signed
oooo more more more!

Author's Response: There's lots more yet to come, just be a little patient! G.A.
Date: 09/04/07 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hidden Fortress Reviewer: Ria Signed
I want you to write the scene where he is given or gives himself the name "Strider". It would go really well after Aragorn says, "And I walk in out of nowhere."

Also, with the name The Hidden Fortress, there should be a little Akira Kurosawa reference in here. (Maybe there is, and I just didn't get it -- I've only seen the movie The Hidden Fortress once *hangs head*.)

You continue to make your world and your characters vivid. Good stuff!

Author's Response: The "Strider" tale will come later....keep reading! I didn't mean any reference to Kurosawa, rather to Tolkien's reference to a "hidden fastness" where Aragorn was supposed to have been born. Glad you like the story! Thanks, G.A.
Date: 07/04/07 - 02:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Queen's Falcons Reviewer: gythia Signed
This is an exciting tale! I devour each chapter like a true bookworm!

Author's Response: That's the kind of feedback that feeds my muse! Thanks! G.A.
Date: 01/04/07 - 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Queen's Falcons Reviewer: Ria Signed
A very well-written chapter, Gandalf's apprentice! I really like the way you show the worries that plague the Dunedain and Aragorn's struggle to be what his family needs him to be.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. It will be a long one, with many complicated plot developments. G.A.
Date: 01/04/07 - 07:21 am [Report This]
Title: At the Meeting Stone Reviewer: gythia Signed
great story! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping up with the story--there is lots more to come! G.A.
Date: 10/03/07 - 10:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Taking Leave Reviewer: gythia Signed
This is a great story! More please!

Author's Response: The next chapter, "At the Meeting Stone," will be posted the weekend of March 8 and will introduce a new character: Halbarad.
Date: 27/02/07 - 12:10 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue: The Legend of Narsil Reviewer: gythia Signed
Very nice poem.

Author's Response: Thanks--I hope you keep up with the story. I'll be updating every two weeks.
Date: 26/02/07 - 11:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Taking Leave Reviewer: Ria Signed
Wow! This is a great start, and I like how you manage the angst element delicately.

Also, I liked your characterizations of Gilraen, Elladan and Elrohir particularly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you stick with the story--it will be a long one! I plan to update every two weeks. G.A.
Date: 24/02/07 - 01:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Arathorn's Son Reviewer: bedb Signed
love your choice of words...stampede into manhood is very nice

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it...thanks for reviewing! G.A.
Date: 23/02/07 - 10:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue: The Legend of Narsil Reviewer: bedb Signed
I liked this.

Author's Response: Please continue reading! Thanks, G.A.
Date: 23/02/07 - 10:01 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.