You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/04/07 - 06:21 pm Title: The Lord of Dol Galenehtar

This was a great ending! Though I am sad to see it end. And what a little plotter Elwen is! So glad it worked out for her.

I just loved how this chapter played out, from a sleeping dwarf to dozing Faramir to Bandabras' story telling. That was just fantastic. You just nail your characters' voices so well...I could hear that hobbit talking! But mostly, I LOVED Durfinwen in this! GO GIRL! SMACK! LOL! I almost fell out of my chair when she hit Legolas on the head with her slipper! And the more I see her and Legolas interact, the more I think they would make a splendid couple. Life would rarely get dull. She has the spirit to match him. A volatile relationship to be sure, but I could see it being very passionate as well. She would certainly keep him on his toes. And he seems to be quite fond of her. So my vote goes to the spirited gal. *grin*

Poor Legolas! Everyone will be suspicous of him from now on! Maybe I shoudl say, poor Bandobras. *grin*

Thank you for sharing such marvellous stories with us! I enjoy every one! And my daughter wanted me to tell you she LOVES The Green Knight. We are reading that every night before bed and she is just drinking it up. "One more chapter, Mom? PLEASE?" Coming from her, that is a HIGH compliment!

Keep up the brilliant work! I eagerly, yet patiently wait for more! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/04/07 - 12:29 am Title: The Conundrum

Everywhere I go this is on the most recent stories list and I just have to read it again! Love it! I'm so happy for Mardil and Elwen, but quite put out with the controlling, manipulating elf! Tell me he will pay for that!? *grin* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/07 - 12:04 am Title: The Daughter of Araval

Well, perhaps he could find love in Aman. That would be interesting enough -- there's room for many cultural confusions.

I don't know that he needs to fall in love, but he definitely could use to be shocked out of his surety in some way.

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/04/07 - 08:35 pm Title: The Daughter of Araval

MWAHAHA! I am going to haunt you until you write him a bride! *goes in search of other fans who will join me in such pursuits* *grin* ~NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/03/07 - 10:12 pm Title: The Handmaiden of Dol Galenehtar

I absolutely adore all your characters, but Legolas especially. You do him great justice in all except providing him with someone to love him. Yes, I know many say he never married in the books, but I have yet to find that in Tolkien's work so I hold out hope the poor elf was rewarded for all his toil with a lady worthy of him, though it not be until he reached Valinor perhaps, though I wish you would take this elf off guard and let him find himself the one in love. *sighs wistfully*

another wonderful chapter! I can't wait to read more...and just whose leg is Meivel going to break? eh? *snickers* Poor elf. Thanks for sharing! ~NiRi

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/07 - 09:49 pm Title: The Silver Knight

I have to agree: I love the refrain, "You cannot be serious, Legolas!"

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/03/07 - 10:18 pm Title: The Lady of Serni

I just realized every chapter begins with approximately the same line! HA! That is great! Keep up the good work! I'm truly enjoying everything you write! ~ NiRi

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/03/07 - 06:14 pm Title: The Lady of Serni

Another fabulous chapter! I absolutely loved Legolas view on love...though it would be nice to see him get hit by the "in love", wouldn't it? ~ NiRi

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/07 - 07:49 am Title: The Prince of Emyn Arnen

I like the way it's starting . . . reading Legolas' casual assumption that he knows exactly what Mardil needs, I rather hope he gets his come-uppance.

Reviewer: Sweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/07 - 07:40 am Title: The Prince of Emyn Arnen

hahahah very good

You must login (register) to review.