Reviews For The Hatograph
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Madame Zerda Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/08 - 12:15 am Title: Legolas

I hate the elf. Bah.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 13 - Erestor

1. I guess people like the unknown. Hey, I love Elladan and yet he never has one single line in the books or the movies!
2. Okay, everybody is entitle to their own opinions and beliefs. Erestor has a very annalitical mind and is saying what everyone else already knows. He's looking at all the facts. And that's probably what made him the chief of all Rivendell under Elrond.
It seems to me that Erestor was only asking if it was within Tom Bombadil's power to do these things. And Erestor was right (pg.299, FotR) "Then, there are but two choices . . . to hide the Rind forever or to unmake it. But both are beyond our power." Again, stating the facts.
3. Well, a lot of writers change their minds about characters (I, myself, am one of them). Personally, I would like to see what would've happened if that had really happened with Erestor. Again, the unknown . . . And don't think that chief advisors don't know how to take care of orcs. Hey, I sit around all day, writing, and I probably could kick major orc butt!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:49 pm Title: Haldir

1. Techinicly, Gimli volunteered to be in the Fellowship and do you remember what Gimli said to Haldir in the movie? He said, "I spit on your grave," in Khuzdul. I'd be mad.
2. Haldir is a Marchwarden, that's pretty important in itself. He's guarding Lothlorien. And he did not die in Helm's Deep! Oh, it annoys me so much! The elves weren't even in Rohan during the war. (If I'm wrong give me specific pages because I want to see this for myself)
3. He's not an ugly elf! He's hot! And, speaking for all the creatures with different noses, there is nothing wrong with the way Eru made you.
4. What? Where was that? And maybe it was only the way the camera was tilted . . .

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 11 - The Valar

I have often wondered what would have happened if the elves had remained in Aman instead of going to Valinor. So many bad things could've been avoided, including the Kinslaying in Aqualonde. The Valar should have consulted Eru instead of just going after what they thought was best. (don't we all sometimes?)
I think it's great that the elves learned but what happened because of the Silmarils?
I don't think Sauron is the most interesting of the Maia. Gandalf was Olorin of the Maia and he's pretty cool.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 10

1. He's a dwarf, that's what dwarves do. They were made to be messy and what's the point of having a beard if it can't catch your food for you? *yanks keyboard back from Gimli* Sorry about that. That's so disgusting! Who wants food dangling from their chin.
2. *rolls eyes* Tell me about it.
3. Yeah, in Moria, he thinks all the orcs are scared of him when they're running from the Balrog. Duh! Gimli needs to be more observant.
4. Yeah, he gets skunked in the extended version of RoTK during the drinking contest. Duh, you're going against an elf? What was he smoking anyway . . .
5. *cricket* No comment
6. (See note 4)
7. Are there even orc rights people?
8. Yeah, who cares about one orc? I love the movie version on the tallying. I love Legolas, so does that explain it?

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:34 pm Title: Galadriel

1. Without her ability, no doubt at sometime in her thousands of years, she or those close to her could've gotten hurt or killed.
2. About the mirror . . . I don't think she made decisions based only on her mirror, I mean that's stupid because you never know what it's showing or what time.
3. Wasn't Galdriel Feanor's daughter or niece or something? And Galadriel was showing how the elves cared. Gimli asked for only one and she (an elf) gave him (a dwarf) three. That's generosity although it's only three hairs. And it is said in the appendices that Gimli treasured those strands and placed them in a jeweled box and he took them with him to the Undying Lands. He really appreciated it. So, it stinks to be you, Feanor!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:29 pm Title: Saruman and Grima Wormtongue

On 7 - although it does give you a way to pick on them . . .

Ah, man, I really wanted to hate Saruman. Not really.

Grima
On point 3, Theoden wouldn't have banished Eomer if he hadn't been comtrolled by Saruman through Grima, only a thought.
On point 4, what exactly do you want me to explain?

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:25 pm Title: Grima Wormtongue

If Grima ever haunted my steps he would've gotten more than a dirty look. He probably would've gotten my knuckles in his face. Scratch that, he definitely would've eaten my fist. *Looks around with fire in eyes* By the way, where is the little creep . . .

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 6

(On number 2) yeah, how smart is that?
(On number 7) Who wants to look like a popsickle? Oh, yeah, never mind.
(On number 8) Huh?

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:21 pm Title: Legolas

I disagree. In the Battle for Amon Hen, you will clearly see a smudge of dirt above Legolas's left eye.
And I agree about the girl. If you know Legolas's number, tell him I'm right here and he can go out with me *look dreamily* . . .

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 06:18 pm Title: Elrond

Yeah, what's up with the knots? And what is a round robin????
Please help me, I'm completely clueless

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/03/08 - 02:48 am Title: Chapter 11 - The Valar

Interesting and well argued.

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/08 - 11:22 am Title: Elrond

I cannot stand the film Elrond. The book Elrond was described quite differently and he was the son of Bright Eńrendil.
He did NOT look like Hugo Weaving! Give me strength.
Mortal's cannot play Elves, I don't care if it is Orlando Bloom. Real Elves would make the most beautiful supermodel look like mud.
The Elves were very disappointing in the films. Mostly they just looked for skinny guys and put long wigs on them. My pet peeve about the films. [ Apart from Arwen taking Glorfindel's place - but if they had mucked up Glorfindel that would have been worse ]
I like the book Elrond, both in the Hobbit and LOTR, but the film...I can hardly write of him now, it put me off horribly. I'll have to read LOTR another ten years to get Hugo Weaving's image out of my mind.

Reviewer: Sweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/07 - 01:24 am Title: Grima Wormtongue

yeah I lOATHE Grima! He totally gives me the creeps!

~*sweetie*~

Author's Response: Heh, see below response

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/07 - 02:11 am Title: Chapter 6

I totaly agree with you! down with saruman!
iggybaby

Author's Response: >:( It is I who judge those who shall be hated!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 09:03 pm Title: Legolas

He's just too perfect. that's what I dislike about him.
iggybaby

Author's Response: HA HA!!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 09:01 pm Title: Merry

i like merry, althought he could cut down on the alcohol and smoking.
iggybaby

Author's Response: Then he would not be Merry

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 09:00 pm Title: Elrond

ties knots in his hair? yeah i suppose...
iggybaby

Author's Response: ...

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 08:59 pm Title: So, who's up first?

Actually, i just dislike them.
iggybaby

Author's Response: lol

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/07 - 07:50 pm Title: First three

Meh, I'll contribute when I find my "I hate Boromir" speech i did for you one time... or did I just say it? Damn, gotta learn to start taking notes!

Author's Response: :P

You must login (register) to review.