Reviews For The Cliff
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/09 - 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. So beautiful. You had excellent wording and I love the themes of death that you portray here. Well done.

-Fay

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/09 - 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely. Absolutely lovely. You've captured their voices perfectly; I hope you post more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. ^^ And ... I rather hope to write more LotR soon. *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/08 - 10:25 am Title: Chapter 1

This is such a sad story but it's so beautifully written! I like it that Pippin had bacome older in spirit and in mind, whereas Merry is eight years older than him still and it's beginning to take it's tole. You've written this superbly and it's a good story, just the right amount of emotion. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks oh-so-much! It warms me right up inside to come back here to find a review like this. ^^ I'm really glad you liked it and thank you for the compliments! *blush*

Reviewer: Formegil Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/08 - 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is touching. It was a good choice to write this in first person, that makes it even more real to the reader. The only thing I would want to comment on is that Rohan isn't to the west from the Shire but actually to the south and a bit east.

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much! And, yeah. *cough* I realize that. I think at the TIME I had forgotten that... And was mostly going for poetic effect, the West symbolizing death in my mind. But... yes! Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! :D

Reviewer: elven lily Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

A bit sad, but very beautiful, I love it!

Author's Response: :: grins :: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/07 - 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice angst! The sorrow is believable and not overblown, and the cliff is a great metaphor for their stage of life. (Although, NB, the fall over the cliff is in the movie but not the book.)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!!!

Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/07 - 04:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my, this was so incredibly beautiful. I actually have goose bumps! I'm adding this to my favorites. Wonderful, wonderful work! ~God bless

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/07 - 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow! So beautiful.I love it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.