Reviews For The Cliff
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
Beautiful. So beautiful. You had excellent wording and I love the themes of death that you portray here. Well done.

-Fay
Date: Oct 08 2009 05:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Narya Signed
Lovely. Absolutely lovely. You've captured their voices perfectly; I hope you post more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. ^^ And ... I rather hope to write more LotR soon. *crosses fingers*
Date: Feb 18 2009 08:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
This is such a sad story but it's so beautifully written! I like it that Pippin had bacome older in spirit and in mind, whereas Merry is eight years older than him still and it's beginning to take it's tole. You've written this superbly and it's a good story, just the right amount of emotion. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks oh-so-much! It warms me right up inside to come back here to find a review like this. ^^ I'm really glad you liked it and thank you for the compliments! *blush*
Date: Dec 27 2008 05:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Formegil Signed
This is touching. It was a good choice to write this in first person, that makes it even more real to the reader. The only thing I would want to comment on is that Rohan isn't to the west from the Shire but actually to the south and a bit east.

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much! And, yeah. *cough* I realize that. I think at the TIME I had forgotten that... And was mostly going for poetic effect, the West symbolizing death in my mind. But... yes! Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! :D
Date: Apr 10 2008 02:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: elven lily Signed
A bit sad, but very beautiful, I love it!

Author's Response: :: grins :: Glad you liked it!
Date: Mar 27 2007 06:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Ria Signed
Nice angst! The sorrow is believable and not overblown, and the cliff is a great metaphor for their stage of life. (Although, NB, the fall over the cliff is in the movie but not the book.)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!!!
Date: Mar 27 2007 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed
Oh, my, this was so incredibly beautiful. I actually have goose bumps! I'm adding this to my favorites. Wonderful, wonderful work! ~God bless

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!
Date: Mar 01 2007 11:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Merry Signed
Wow! So beautiful.I love it!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!
Date: Feb 28 2007 05:44 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.