Reviews For Last of the Eldar
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
i wonder who else died. i am glad i'm not immortal. all this lingering would be horrible.

Author's Response: Partly why I wrote this is to see what it would be like for an immortal person when their heyday is over. We all think of being immortl and never having to die, but I think after a while it would bed no picnic! I'm working on another set of short stories, a bit more cheerful!
Date: Aug 19 2007 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
omigod. who is that? oooo. this is getting exciting.

Author's Response: It's no one she doesn't want to see...
Date: Aug 19 2007 05:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
nice song. i'd love to hear the melody. sorry for not reviewing lately!

Author's Response: The melody's in my head, maybe I'll write it down and scan it on here or something... It's Ok about the reviewing, I don't mind.
Date: Aug 19 2007 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
So, Eldarion is gone too. Not good, not good. I wonder what will happen to Tiron.


Author's Response: I know it's not good that Eldarion is dead, but he is a mortal and has to die sometime. What do you mean, what will happen to Tiron? NOTHING! Not all of my people are gonna die! Yes, I've calmed down now. Eldarion will appear later in flashbacks, but, sadly, he will not appear in person. Sorry.
Date: Jun 03 2007 08:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
imagine being immortal and suffering for eternity, not dying until the last stars fade... thats what your story makes me think of. great work!

Author's Response: 'Not dying until the last stars fade...' Great phrase. My story is, ultimately, about death and suffering. A sad theme, but Ainsi sera - that's how it's going to be.

Author's Response: Or not...
Date: May 27 2007 04:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
So sad - a tad depressing - but very well done! Keep it up!


Author's Response: I'll take 'depressing' for a compliment. Thanks! A tale about the untimely death of Eldarion's sister is taking place in my mind...

Author's Response: Another thing: this is not one of my best chapters, as I rather hurried it. Ah well.
Date: May 27 2007 02:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
aww. you dedicated this chappie to us? thats so sweet! i love your story and it's not strange!

Author's Response: It may seem strange to some people! Your reviews , poetry, etc., have helped me when I was about to break down, so...
Date: May 17 2007 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
And no, it wasn't iggybaby who told me about your story. I just thought I'd repay you for the reviews you left on my poetry!


Author's Response: Right. Thanks! I love your poetry, so reviewed almost every one I read! I guess reviewing someone's work a lot pays off! I will try to put another chapter on sometime this week, and see if I can dredge up some (so far unfound) talent for poetry from my brain!
Date: May 14 2007 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
You dedicated this to my best friend and I? Aww, thanks!

I really liked this chapter, especially the poem you wrote!


Author's Response: Well, you saved me from deleting this story, and this is my way of thanking you!
Date: May 14 2007 05:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
This is getting interesting. Update soon please!


Author's Response: I am trying, but my attempts just seem rubbish. The next chapter will be happy (or as near as I can make it) because iggybaby liked chapter 4, the least gloomy one. I assume it was iggybaby who told you about this story?
Date: May 13 2007 05:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
Whoops! I find it hard to picture a drenched elleth. Poor Celebrian!


Author's Response: You always see elleths all dignified, but I was in a let's-poke-fun-at-someone mood when I wrote this chapter. Indeed, poor Celebrian. This chapter was inspired by a water fight me and my brother and sister had in Spain... and we got rather wet...
Date: May 13 2007 04:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
I don't think you're depressed; you're just good at writing this genre of story! I really like the way you record Alataril's emotions and thoughts.


Author's Response: Yep... well, I moved from Kent to the south-east of England about a year ago, leaving lots of friends behind and I am still quite upset about that. ;)
Date: May 13 2007 04:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
I really like these monologues! Especially the part 'To weary to live. To immortal to die.'


Author's Response: I think that may have come from reading lots (and I mean lots) of your's and iggybaby's poetry!
Date: May 13 2007 04:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Aerlinniel Signed
That's so sad! So she's really alone in ME, right?


Author's Response: *faints in shock* I have a review from the great Aerlinniel? Thanks, I have been writing sad srories for a very l-o-n-g time, but this is the first ever made public ('part from school, which doesn't count).

Author's Response: To the M-E question: yes. Or she wouldn't be the last of the Eldar, would she?
Date: May 13 2007 04:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
eee! what happened!

Author's Response: sorry! i'll put a happy chapter on as soon as i can think of one!
Date: Apr 27 2007 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
yay! now's there's some happiness!

Author's Response: yeah well i couldn't think of anything dark and gloomy. i'll try and put more cheerful chapters on, as it's tiring writing about doomsday (I think it may be bad for my haelth too...).
Date: Apr 27 2007 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Ria Signed
This is very poetic, and you're addressing a part of the story that is not often written about. I think there has to be a more elegant way of signalling a flashback than saying "flashback". Roger Zelazney once said that telling the readers less makes the story better, or words to that effect.

Author's Response: thanks foe that, i was never actually happy about the flashbacks. i'll do something about it know...

Author's Response: done it! three starry thingys is flashback [***]. one starry thingy is going on. ok?
Date: Apr 26 2007 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
yes, it is very depressing. but it is also interesting of how the last of the eldar would linger on, wishing to die.

Author's Response: i have no idea how the last of the eldar would behave. i got the poor elf-lady into this mess and i'm not sure how to get her out...
Date: Apr 08 2007 03:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elessaria Signed
I like the idea and the general plot. one suggestion, though: do you use betas? if not, I recommend doing so, as it just mayks the grammer eezeyer on the eyyz. overall, though, I hope to see this continued!

Author's Response: thanks for the advice on the beta. i don't use it but will consider this. thanks for reviewing!
Date: Mar 19 2007 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
This should be an interesting story. keep on writing!

Author's Response: thanks!
Date: Mar 18 2007 04:42 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.