You must login (register) to review.
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: 2016621yuanyuan Signed
christian louboutin shoes
babyliss flat iron
adidas superstars
gucci borse
nike air max 90
nike free flyknit 3.0
ferragamo shoes
mizuno running shoes
nike store uk
hermes uk
louis vuitton outlet online
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
michael kors outlet online
valentino shoes
michael kors handbags
coach outlet online
abercrombie outlet
fitflops shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap jordans
burberry handbags
toms outlet store
coach outlet online
fitflops sale
vans outlet
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
coach outlet store
north face jackets
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet online
under armour shoes
kobe 11
louboutin shoes
kate spade outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap ray bans
nba jerseys wholesale
converse shoes
designer handbags outlet
nike huarache black
kate spade outlet
coach outlet store online
north face outlet
jordans shoes
nike cortez
tiffany jewelry
pandora charms
buy red bottoms
air max 95
air max 90 black
hermes belt
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors bags
wholesale nike shoes
vans shoes
true religion uk
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
air jordans
hollister clothing store
running shoes
louboutin shoes
coach factory outlet online
black timberland boots
yeezy boost 350 black
ray-ban sunglasses
new balance outlet
cheap jordan shoes
yeezy boost 350
air force 1
louis vuitton outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350 white
timberland uk
ray ban outlet store online
nike blazer
coach factory outlet
yeezy boost 350
hugo boss outlet online
birkenstock uk
oakley vault sunglasses
kate spade outlet online
polo ralph lauren
true religion jeans outlet
prada sunglasses
reebok outlet
ralph lauren outlet online
coach factory outlet online
louboutin pas cher
polo ralph lauren
nike free 5.0
ugg outlet
tiffany jewelry outlet
converse
toms shoes
ralph lauren outlet
bottega veneta handbags
timberland boots outlet
nike free flyknit 3.0
hollister co
discount oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale clearance
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
cheap oakleys
versace sunglasses
coach factory outlet online
adidas nmd
mont blanc pens outlet
armani exchange
christian louboutin uk
nike cortez white
designer handbags
tiffany and co outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet online
north face uk
oakley sunglasses
skechers shoes
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren pas cher
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
longchamp bag
jimmy choo outlet
cheap jordans
cheap ray bans
lacoste shoes
nike air max
burberry outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas nmd
nike trainers
adidas nmd
cartier watches
nike tn
nike roshe run women
polo ralph lauren
adidas trainers
basketball shoes
louboutin outlet
mlb jerseys wholesale
adidas superstar
michael kors outlet clearance
nike flyknit racer
coach factory outlet
coach outlet store online
birkenstocks
kate spade outlet
fitflop uk
louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
supra shoes
rolex watches
sac longchamp pliage
true religion outlet
nike free flyknit 5.0
oakley sunglasses
michael kors uk
ed hardy outlet
true religion outlet store
true religion
abercrombie and fitch
nike air max 90
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet online
ray bans
pandora charms uk
nike air max
cartier watches for sale
pandora jewelry outlet
louis vuitton outlet
kate spade outlet
fitflops sale clearance
bottega veneta
canada goose jackets
michael kors handbags outlet
pandora jewelry
coach outlet
nike huarache
salvatore ferragamo
louis vuitton borse
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags outlet
birkenstocks
reebok uk
valentino outlet
toms outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
adidas shoes uk
oakley sunglasses outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
pandora charms sale clearance
cheap nfl jerseys
louis vuitton uk
reebok shoes
coach factory outlet
cheap oakleys outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
the north face outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
puma shoes
longchamp outlet store
fitflops sale clearance
prada outlet
ray ban outlet
coach outlet online
nike air force black
lacoste outlet
kate spade uk
converse shoes
rolex replica watches
ray ban outlet store
lebron james shoes 2016
ugg outlet
nike free run flyknit
oakley sunglasses wholesale
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet clearance
ed hardy uk
red bottoms outlet online
instyler max
coach outlet
oakley outlet
canada goose jackets
supra for sale
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
nmd adidas
jimmy choo shoes
rolex submariner
yeezy boost 350
tory burch outlet online
adidas stan smith
ralph lauren uk
michael kors outlet clearance
stephen curry shoes
louis vuitton handbags
chi flat iron
michael kors outlet
omega watches
timberland shoes
ray ban sunglasses
levis 501
coach factory outlet online
burberry outlet
adidas supercolor
micahel kors
louis vuitton bags
burberry outlet
nhl jerseys wholesale
omega seamaster
rolex watches
coach factory outlet
rolex watches uk
cheap nike shoes
kobe bryant shoes
converse all star
cheap air max
kate spade bags
michael kors purses
cheap oakley sunglasses
tiffany uk
dior sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
armani jeans
hollister kids
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordan shoes
true religion outlet
christian louboutin
hollister uk
asics gel nimbus
michael kors outlet
coach purses
true religion sale
louis vuitton outlet
adidas pure boost
under armour outlet
ray bans
michael kors outlet
birkenstock shoes
ghd hair straighteners
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet online
gucci handbags outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
sac longchamp
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses
nike air max uk
ray ban sunglasses
nike free runs
nike air force
michael kors outlet stores
michael kors handbags
hollister clothing store
ray bans
reebok
gucci outlet
true religion jeans
oakey sunglasses wholesale
asics shoes
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
louis vuitton purse
nike air max
ghd flat iron
louis vuitton outlet online
versace
adidas gazelle
oakley sunglasses
dolce and gabbana outlet online
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ecco shoes
birkenstock outlet
Date: 06/21/16 04:46 am [Report This]
Title: Blackmail! Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 04/25/16 06:22 am [Report This]
Title: Meeting Sauron Reviewer: Uvatha the Horseman Signed
quote ".. the curtains that ran around the stone walls to the rumpled white sheets on the sun-drenched bed." This is a powerful phrase. It creates intimacy with the character, before he has been seen.
Date: 02/05/12 11:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Dear Sylc,

Well, if you do someday rewrite this (wow, what a daunting task, but how thrilling!), you might consider adding what I think might well be your missing masterpiece: the "Lindir's Funeral" chapter. I am going crazy imagining this now: who is there, who is not, what is said, what is felt, etc., etc. The idea of hundreds of elves suddenly coming to extend their "condolences" to Glorfindel about Lindir's mysterious demise is thought-provoking, to say the least!

So, despite the fact that the story is now officially finished, it's still ongoing in the mind of *one* reader, at least!

Thanks again for showing us such an engrossing (and occasionally grossing out!) universe!

Author's Response: Thank you, ebbingnight. That's a great idea; I'll have to consider it in the event of rewriting. It was my pleasure. I'm overjoyed that the story is lingering with you and that you found it that engrossing.
Date: 09/07/10 09:24 am [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
The only word that comes to mind to describe the story now is "Kafkaesque," which is not a word that I ever thought I'd be applying to LOTR fanfiction, lol!

The ambiguous conclusion of the "show trial," the insidious way in which the "rationalising" of mpreg seduces the judges and their minions into actions comparable in their cruelty to those for which the absent defendant(s) are (supposedly) standing trial, the several surprising methods with which the defendant(s) are able to manipulate the judges into releasing their key witness, the growing realization that this society is almost entirely built on pretense and actual lies, the many questions left unanswered about what actually happened and why, the lingering shame and sadness that even rebirth cannot erase, the flickering hope that some measure of reconciliation may come with time and care, the recognition that everyone is sometimes weak and wanting in some way, and that the guilty can be better than the good in certain situations... well, I could go on, but that's probably enough for one reader. Not an easy read, in any sense of the word, but a tremendous accomplishment by the author!

I don't suppose there's any chance of a final "afterword" someday? In particular, a meeting between Lindir and Laiglass?

Author's Response: Ha! Well, there's a first time for everything. :) I did, originally, intend to include a reunion between Lindir and Laiglas. Perhaps I will include it if and when I revise the story. Thank you, again, so much for your support; your generosity in sharing your thoughts regarding the story; and for simply reading and reviewing it. I doubt I would have finished this story without your input.
Date: 09/05/10 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: glorfindel Anonymous
I shall miss your story - it was a wonderful and highly enjoyable epic, even though it did make me squick a couple of times lol. I am so glad that I read it - definitely one of my favourites.

Hugs Binky xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Binky. I've really appreciated your ongoing support with this story; you were right there from the start. I'm so, so glad you enjoyed reading it so much and indescribably joyous that it remains one of your favourites. *hugs*
Date: 09/04/10 08:10 am [Report This]
Title: A Mansion Of One's Own Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
These two brilliant new chapters remind me of the old adage: "Be careful what you wish for, as you may get it!" I very much wanted to see this story continued, but it is breaking my heart anew. Lindir's bond with Glorfindel has been annulled, his ultimately willing "use" by Sauron is public knowledge, he has no contact with Glorfindel or his children, he has nothing left to do but suffer one forced pregnancy after another and to endure memories of how he helped to hurt other elves until they died from much the same "treatment" as he is now receiving from the Valar .... and yet he has nowhere to go, and no way to end this. I now see the real advantages that humans have in *not* being immortal!

And yet I admire him far more than Glorfindel at this point, oddly enough.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you again, ebbingnight. I really enjoy and appreciate your reviews. I'm so glad that you're still enjoying reading this story (although "enjoying" doesn't really seem like the right word here). Thanks again!
Date: 11/19/09 12:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh my! This story has gotten darker and darker the more I read it. I'm not a fan of squick, but there are some parts in there that amaze me and keeps me reading!

I wonder why no one stepped in and told Manwe and Eonwe that what they are doing is wrong. I know Lindir did some really heinous stuff in the past but no one should have to suffer what he has at their hands. Where is Elbereth or Eru during all of this? Can't they do something? Why didn't Lindir say something about what happened earlier to Elrond or even better while he was in court with a ton of witnesses? Is there truly no one in Valinor that objects to rape - regardless of the desired result or the victim?

I hope that there is a happy end for at least Glorfindel. I don't know if I want him to stay with Lindir or not. I hope that Lindir does find out that Laiglas was partly responsible for Glorfindel's departure. What he said was totally out of line. Does he hope for a reconcilliation of his parents or something?

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, VeronicaD13, for your thoughtful and kind review. I really appreciate your positive feedback and am delighted that you've enjoyed the story so much so far. I also hope for a happy ending and am striving towards that goal. Thanks again!
Date: 06/21/09 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
More and more intriguing - will Lindir live? Will Glorfindel really leave him?

I especially liked the visions in the pool.

Looking forward to more. Hugs Binky xxxxx

Author's Response: Thanks, Binky. I'm glad you're finding the story engaging and intriguing, and that you're looking forward to more.
Date: 02/16/09 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: Lindo's Letter Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
This is so sad, Susan - Queen of squick!

I hope it is not too late for Lindir. Loved the scenes in the Orphanage and I am quite worried about the boy who has blood oozing from his bottom!

The dead bits of flesh used as sex toys has elevated you to the dizzying heights of all time forever Queen of Squickiness yuck yuck!

Anyway, Hope you are having fun,

Hugs Binky xxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review, Binky; I really appreciate it. I especially appreciate being given the dubious honour of being named the Queen of Squick. I'm absolutely chuffed and getting a bit dizzy already. Thanks again. *hugs*
Date: 02/16/09 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I have to admit that I'm one of the "faint-hearted" readers you've said that this story is *not* for, but is there any chance that this will become less dark? LIndir has now lost everything for his crimes of having been so deluded by his misplaced love and loyalty, and his future now looks even bleaker than his past, even if Glorfindel makes this half-hearted attempt to save him. (I can't help think that if the situations were reversed, LIndir would never have left him to suffer alone.) The devastating part of all this is not in the details, gruesome as they have sometimes been, but in the very fact that the Valar are largely responsible for so much suffering. If that *is* the point, I guess I've answered my own question. But you write this brilliantly, regardless of my personal preference for *some* redemption, somewhere!

Author's Response: Again, thank you; I very much appreciate it. To answer your question, I do not know the ending yet, but I am aiming for a much less dark resolution, at least for Glorfindel and Lindir.
Date: 02/10/09 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Read the whole story since your posting of Chapter 51 just now, and find it both horrific and terrific. There is no balm in Valinor....

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your feedback. I'm delighted that you've enjoyed reading what I've written and posted of the story so far; thank you for communicating this to me; I really appreciate it.
Date: 02/09/09 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Gildor and Penlod Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
I think I can see why the Valar are doing these horrid things to Lindir. Still enjoying your story, Hugs Binky xxxxx

Author's Response: Oh, do you now, you clever girl! *grin* I'm delighted that you're still enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. Treasures in my inbox.
Date: 11/27/08 12:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Estel and the Orphanage Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
This is so sad.

Hugs Binky xxxx

Author's Response: Glad to have moved you. Thanks, Binky!
Date: 11/27/08 11:48 am [Report This]
Title: Finding Halmir Reviewer: fraublucher Signed
Yay! I'm so glad I logged on today and saw that this story had been updated. I had almost given up hope as it's been close to a year since the last chapter was posted. Thank you so much for updating and keep up the good work. I'm loving this story's dark themes.

Author's Response: Oh no, thank *you* for reading, letting me know that you enjoy this story so much, and your kind words of encouragement. It's such a delight and inspiring to know that other people appreciate your work. Thanks again.
Date: 08/10/08 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Ecthelion's Advice & Enw's Attack Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
...What just happened? But he's working for...unless he's...Ok...
Glorfindel can't leave! :(
Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: *frowns, nods, smugly smiles*rnrnOh, but Glorfindel IS leaving (but we will stay with him on his travels and his mind will still think of Lindir).rnrn*big big hugs* Glad you're still reading this story, Gemini Elf. Thanks so much. :)
Date: 09/18/07 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: Lunch 2 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Hi, sorry I didn't review sooner, I had a mountain of coursework to get through, but I'm finally in the Summer Holidays!
Great chapter, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, no problem at all, darling. :) I've recently been busy with other matters in my life too so no worries at all. Glad to hear you're finally in your holidays and hope you have an awesome break. Glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for reviewing. *huggles*
Date: 07/21/07 02:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Lunch Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Wow, you updated fast! Great chapter. I wonder what Sauron does feel for Lindir...I'm also a bit O.o as to what Lindir feels about Laiglas

Author's Response: Hee. I was inspired. Thanks so much, Gemini. :) So glad you're still enjoying this story.
Date: 07/07/07 07:44 am [Report This]
Title: Absence Makes The Heart Grow... Less Fond? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Looks like Lindir's still got some difficult decisions ahead of him... I still LOVE this story and hope you update it soon!

Author's Response: What about poor ol' meee! It's so hard being an omnipotent author!!! (;___;) So many decisions (as you would know). xDDD Hee. Glad you're still enjoying this story, Gemini. Thank you, darling.
Date: 07/06/07 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: tinara Signed
Many thanks for the update!
Kick Glorfindel so that he goes back to Lindir and talks some sense into that elf, especially should he recall his "talk" with Laiglas!
Mh, somehow I cantt believe that Sauron loves Lindir, he is just useful. But till now you havent given many clues what Sauron is plotting - perhaps there is some feeling left?
I dont know if I should like or despise Silmo - in the beginning he was so ... (loss of convenient word), but now he seems really concerned for Lindirs relation with Glorfindel (and he keeps his hands off of Lindir).
And when will Linden finally see what a crap her brother is! At least I believe she likes Lindir andGlorfindel - she heard Laiglas talk and saw what it did to Glorfindel, why did she not intervene, or goes to talk with Lindir!
Update soon, please.
Tinara
You dont have to answer all questions now, Im sure all will be revealed in due time. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, you are welcome. Thank you so very much for your detailed response. :) I appreciate it. I agree with you re Linden... and Lindo for that matter. They need to work out their priorities and take a bit of action. I am working on an update - am about halfway so far. Hopefully I will be able to post it soon. I'm a little swamped at the moment, though, unfortunately. @_@ Thanks again, Tinara. *huggles*
Date: 05/26/07 01:20 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.