You must login (register) to review.
Title: Blackmail! Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 25/04/16 - 06:22 am [Report This]
Title: Meeting Sauron Reviewer: Uvatha the Horseman Signed
quote ".. the curtains that ran around the stone walls to the rumpled white sheets on the sun-drenched bed." This is a powerful phrase. It creates intimacy with the character, before he has been seen.
Date: 05/02/12 - 11:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Dear Sylc,

Well, if you do someday rewrite this (wow, what a daunting task, but how thrilling!), you might consider adding what I think might well be your missing masterpiece: the "Lindir's Funeral" chapter. I am going crazy imagining this now: who is there, who is not, what is said, what is felt, etc., etc. The idea of hundreds of elves suddenly coming to extend their "condolences" to Glorfindel about Lindir's mysterious demise is thought-provoking, to say the least!

So, despite the fact that the story is now officially finished, it's still ongoing in the mind of *one* reader, at least!

Thanks again for showing us such an engrossing (and occasionally grossing out!) universe!

Author's Response: Thank you, ebbingnight. That's a great idea; I'll have to consider it in the event of rewriting. It was my pleasure. I'm overjoyed that the story is lingering with you and that you found it that engrossing.
Date: 07/09/10 - 09:24 am [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
The only word that comes to mind to describe the story now is "Kafkaesque," which is not a word that I ever thought I'd be applying to LOTR fanfiction, lol!

The ambiguous conclusion of the "show trial," the insidious way in which the "rationalising" of mpreg seduces the judges and their minions into actions comparable in their cruelty to those for which the absent defendant(s) are (supposedly) standing trial, the several surprising methods with which the defendant(s) are able to manipulate the judges into releasing their key witness, the growing realization that this society is almost entirely built on pretense and actual lies, the many questions left unanswered about what actually happened and why, the lingering shame and sadness that even rebirth cannot erase, the flickering hope that some measure of reconciliation may come with time and care, the recognition that everyone is sometimes weak and wanting in some way, and that the guilty can be better than the good in certain situations... well, I could go on, but that's probably enough for one reader. Not an easy read, in any sense of the word, but a tremendous accomplishment by the author!

I don't suppose there's any chance of a final "afterword" someday? In particular, a meeting between Lindir and Laiglass?

Author's Response: Ha! Well, there's a first time for everything. :) I did, originally, intend to include a reunion between Lindir and Laiglas. Perhaps I will include it if and when I revise the story. Thank you, again, so much for your support; your generosity in sharing your thoughts regarding the story; and for simply reading and reviewing it. I doubt I would have finished this story without your input.
Date: 05/09/10 - 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A New Beginning Reviewer: glorfindel Anonymous
I shall miss your story - it was a wonderful and highly enjoyable epic, even though it did make me squick a couple of times lol. I am so glad that I read it - definitely one of my favourites.

Hugs Binky xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Binky. I've really appreciated your ongoing support with this story; you were right there from the start. I'm so, so glad you enjoyed reading it so much and indescribably joyous that it remains one of your favourites. *hugs*
Date: 04/09/10 - 08:10 am [Report This]
Title: A Mansion Of One's Own Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
These two brilliant new chapters remind me of the old adage: "Be careful what you wish for, as you may get it!" I very much wanted to see this story continued, but it is breaking my heart anew. Lindir's bond with Glorfindel has been annulled, his ultimately willing "use" by Sauron is public knowledge, he has no contact with Glorfindel or his children, he has nothing left to do but suffer one forced pregnancy after another and to endure memories of how he helped to hurt other elves until they died from much the same "treatment" as he is now receiving from the Valar .... and yet he has nowhere to go, and no way to end this. I now see the real advantages that humans have in *not* being immortal!

And yet I admire him far more than Glorfindel at this point, oddly enough.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you again, ebbingnight. I really enjoy and appreciate your reviews. I'm so glad that you're still enjoying reading this story (although "enjoying" doesn't really seem like the right word here). Thanks again!
Date: 19/11/09 - 12:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh my! This story has gotten darker and darker the more I read it. I'm not a fan of squick, but there are some parts in there that amaze me and keeps me reading!

I wonder why no one stepped in and told Manwe and Eonwe that what they are doing is wrong. I know Lindir did some really heinous stuff in the past but no one should have to suffer what he has at their hands. Where is Elbereth or Eru during all of this? Can't they do something? Why didn't Lindir say something about what happened earlier to Elrond or even better while he was in court with a ton of witnesses? Is there truly no one in Valinor that objects to rape - regardless of the desired result or the victim?

I hope that there is a happy end for at least Glorfindel. I don't know if I want him to stay with Lindir or not. I hope that Lindir does find out that Laiglas was partly responsible for Glorfindel's departure. What he said was totally out of line. Does he hope for a reconcilliation of his parents or something?

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, VeronicaD13, for your thoughtful and kind review. I really appreciate your positive feedback and am delighted that you've enjoyed the story so much so far. I also hope for a happy ending and am striving towards that goal. Thanks again!
Date: 21/06/09 - 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
More and more intriguing - will Lindir live? Will Glorfindel really leave him?

I especially liked the visions in the pool.

Looking forward to more. Hugs Binky xxxxx

Author's Response: Thanks, Binky. I'm glad you're finding the story engaging and intriguing, and that you're looking forward to more.
Date: 16/02/09 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: Lindo's Letter Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
This is so sad, Susan - Queen of squick!

I hope it is not too late for Lindir. Loved the scenes in the Orphanage and I am quite worried about the boy who has blood oozing from his bottom!

The dead bits of flesh used as sex toys has elevated you to the dizzying heights of all time forever Queen of Squickiness yuck yuck!

Anyway, Hope you are having fun,

Hugs Binky xxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review, Binky; I really appreciate it. I especially appreciate being given the dubious honour of being named the Queen of Squick. I'm absolutely chuffed and getting a bit dizzy already. Thanks again. *hugs*
Date: 16/02/09 - 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I have to admit that I'm one of the "faint-hearted" readers you've said that this story is *not* for, but is there any chance that this will become less dark? LIndir has now lost everything for his crimes of having been so deluded by his misplaced love and loyalty, and his future now looks even bleaker than his past, even if Glorfindel makes this half-hearted attempt to save him. (I can't help think that if the situations were reversed, LIndir would never have left him to suffer alone.) The devastating part of all this is not in the details, gruesome as they have sometimes been, but in the very fact that the Valar are largely responsible for so much suffering. If that *is* the point, I guess I've answered my own question. But you write this brilliantly, regardless of my personal preference for *some* redemption, somewhere!

Author's Response: Again, thank you; I very much appreciate it. To answer your question, I do not know the ending yet, but I am aiming for a much less dark resolution, at least for Glorfindel and Lindir.
Date: 10/02/09 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Manwe's Mirror Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Read the whole story since your posting of Chapter 51 just now, and find it both horrific and terrific. There is no balm in Valinor....

Author's Response: Thank you, so much, for your feedback. I'm delighted that you've enjoyed reading what I've written and posted of the story so far; thank you for communicating this to me; I really appreciate it.
Date: 09/02/09 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Gildor and Penlod Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
I think I can see why the Valar are doing these horrid things to Lindir. Still enjoying your story, Hugs Binky xxxxx

Author's Response: Oh, do you now, you clever girl! *grin* I'm delighted that you're still enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. Treasures in my inbox.
Date: 27/11/08 - 12:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Estel and the Orphanage Reviewer: chaotic binky Anonymous
This is so sad.

Hugs Binky xxxx

Author's Response: Glad to have moved you. Thanks, Binky!
Date: 27/11/08 - 11:48 am [Report This]
Title: Finding Halmir Reviewer: fraublucher Signed
Yay! I'm so glad I logged on today and saw that this story had been updated. I had almost given up hope as it's been close to a year since the last chapter was posted. Thank you so much for updating and keep up the good work. I'm loving this story's dark themes.

Author's Response: Oh no, thank *you* for reading, letting me know that you enjoy this story so much, and your kind words of encouragement. It's such a delight and inspiring to know that other people appreciate your work. Thanks again.
Date: 10/08/08 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Ecthelion's Advice & Enw's Attack Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
...What just happened? But he's working for...unless he's...Ok...
Glorfindel can't leave! :(
Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: *frowns, nods, smugly smiles*rnrnOh, but Glorfindel IS leaving (but we will stay with him on his travels and his mind will still think of Lindir).rnrn*big big hugs* Glad you're still reading this story, Gemini Elf. Thanks so much. :)
Date: 18/09/07 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: Lunch 2 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Hi, sorry I didn't review sooner, I had a mountain of coursework to get through, but I'm finally in the Summer Holidays!
Great chapter, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, no problem at all, darling. :) I've recently been busy with other matters in my life too so no worries at all. Glad to hear you're finally in your holidays and hope you have an awesome break. Glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for reviewing. *huggles*
Date: 21/07/07 - 02:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Lunch Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Wow, you updated fast! Great chapter. I wonder what Sauron does feel for Lindir...I'm also a bit O.o as to what Lindir feels about Laiglas

Author's Response: Hee. I was inspired. Thanks so much, Gemini. :) So glad you're still enjoying this story.
Date: 07/07/07 - 07:44 am [Report This]
Title: Absence Makes The Heart Grow... Less Fond? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Looks like Lindir's still got some difficult decisions ahead of him... I still LOVE this story and hope you update it soon!

Author's Response: What about poor ol' meee! It's so hard being an omnipotent author!!! (;___;) So many decisions (as you would know). xDDD Hee. Glad you're still enjoying this story, Gemini. Thank you, darling.
Date: 06/07/07 - 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: tinara Signed
Many thanks for the update!
Kick Glorfindel so that he goes back to Lindir and talks some sense into that elf, especially should he recall his "talk" with Laiglas!
Mh, somehow I cantt believe that Sauron loves Lindir, he is just useful. But till now you havent given many clues what Sauron is plotting - perhaps there is some feeling left?
I dont know if I should like or despise Silmo - in the beginning he was so ... (loss of convenient word), but now he seems really concerned for Lindirs relation with Glorfindel (and he keeps his hands off of Lindir).
And when will Linden finally see what a crap her brother is! At least I believe she likes Lindir andGlorfindel - she heard Laiglas talk and saw what it did to Glorfindel, why did she not intervene, or goes to talk with Lindir!
Update soon, please.
Tinara
You dont have to answer all questions now, Im sure all will be revealed in due time. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, you are welcome. Thank you so very much for your detailed response. :) I appreciate it. I agree with you re Linden... and Lindo for that matter. They need to work out their priorities and take a bit of action. I am working on an update - am about halfway so far. Hopefully I will be able to post it soon. I'm a little swamped at the moment, though, unfortunately. @_@ Thanks again, Tinara. *huggles*
Date: 26/05/07 - 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O I read Tinara's review, and was shocked by your reply. I hadn't even considered Laiglas liking Lindir in that way!
Poor Lindir. What a mess.
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Aww, I spoiled the surprise for you!!! *hugs* Laiglas does like Lindir in that way and you'll see more of their developing relationship very soon. :) Thanks, Gemini. So glad you're still following and enjoying this story.
Date: 20/05/07 - 08:26 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.