You must login (register) to review.
Title: Absence Makes The Heart Grow... Less Fond? Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Looks like Lindir's still got some difficult decisions ahead of him... I still LOVE this story and hope you update it soon!

Author's Response: What about poor ol' meee! It's so hard being an omnipotent author!!! (;___;) So many decisions (as you would know). xDDD Hee. Glad you're still enjoying this story, Gemini. Thank you, darling.
Date: Jul 06 2007 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: tinara Signed
Many thanks for the update!
Kick Glorfindel so that he goes back to Lindir and talks some sense into that elf, especially should he recall his "talk" with Laiglas!
Mh, somehow I cantt believe that Sauron loves Lindir, he is just useful. But till now you havent given many clues what Sauron is plotting - perhaps there is some feeling left?
I dont know if I should like or despise Silmo - in the beginning he was so ... (loss of convenient word), but now he seems really concerned for Lindirs relation with Glorfindel (and he keeps his hands off of Lindir).
And when will Linden finally see what a crap her brother is! At least I believe she likes Lindir andGlorfindel - she heard Laiglas talk and saw what it did to Glorfindel, why did she not intervene, or goes to talk with Lindir!
Update soon, please.
Tinara
You dont have to answer all questions now, Im sure all will be revealed in due time. :-)

Author's Response: Oh, you are welcome. Thank you so very much for your detailed response. :) I appreciate it. I agree with you re Linden... and Lindo for that matter. They need to work out their priorities and take a bit of action. I am working on an update - am about halfway so far. Hopefully I will be able to post it soon. I'm a little swamped at the moment, though, unfortunately. @_@ Thanks again, Tinara. *huggles*
Date: May 26 2007 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Night Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O I read Tinara's review, and was shocked by your reply. I hadn't even considered Laiglas liking Lindir in that way!
Poor Lindir. What a mess.
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Aww, I spoiled the surprise for you!!! *hugs* Laiglas does like Lindir in that way and you'll see more of their developing relationship very soon. :) Thanks, Gemini. So glad you're still following and enjoying this story.
Date: May 20 2007 08:26 am [Report This]
Title: Silver Fire Reviewer: tinara Signed
Great how the story is developing. I cant shake the feeling, that Laiglas wants Lindir for himself - some chapters ago the scene between Laiglas and Lindir and now his words to Glorfindel...
I also wonder about Saurons behaviour - was he angry about the ork having some "fun" or because so many "useful servants" died or did he expect the orks to treat Lindir differently? I also wonder what now Ranas fate may be - fast death or especially cruel life?
Please update soon, Tinara

Author's Response: *claps* Keep that feeling; you're spot on about Laiglas. As for Sauron, he was not angry, he just thought that he would be better off with the orc dead and replaced by someone else. The orc was a liar, corrupt, incompetent, using an elf for his own purposes... a far from loyal servant. I wonder what Rana's fate will be too. Haven't decided on it yet. Happy you're enjoying the story so much. Thank you, tinara! :)
Date: Apr 21 2007 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: Silver Fire Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O Laiglas is evil! Or...is it merely ignorance? Hm...

Author's Response: Well... Laiglas isn't really evil or ignorant... he saying what he's saying for a purpose. More to come! Hee. Happy you enjoyed it, Gemini. Thank youuu! :)
Date: Apr 20 2007 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: The Pit Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
RE: My last review: I was just worried you'd think I'd gone off the story ^_^ I'm glad I had this to read at the end of my performance, because I feel very mad and ashamed that I didn't get my monologue right :( But this fic cheered me up, as always :)
I found this chapter quite interesting, the relationship between Lindir and the other captive elves is fasinating to read!

Author's Response: *smiles* Ah, as I said, you're a sweet one. *hugs* Sorry to hear that you mucked up your monologue a bit. Oh well. At least it's over, eh? Happy this fic could cheer you up. Thanks, Gemini!
Date: Apr 20 2007 03:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Blackmail! Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Sorry I haven't reviewed! I've got rehersals until Sunday, so I still cant review for a couple more days. I would review now, but I'd probably have my school account blocked for looking at "inapropriate sites" !

Author's Response: Oh, no problem, Gemini. There's no need to apologise (but you're awfully sweet to do so!). *hugs* I assumed you were buried under work. :) All the best with the rehearsals and the performance (assuming a performance follows the rehearsals). Thanks for letting me know, darling.
Date: Apr 19 2007 05:41 am [Report This]
Title: More Milking Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Hee. Thanks, Gemini. Happy you enjoyed it!
Date: Apr 16 2007 08:56 am [Report This]
Title: More Silence Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:D Great chapter! I REALLY love the flashbacks... They are what make the fic seem so alive, so real!
One question: I notice rape in your warnings. Is this refering to the creature back in chapter (3?) (4?) or is something else going to happen. I also noticed "incest" is that to cover the *Cough* Feeding, or is it something else?
Love this fic!


Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Happy you enjoyed this chapter so much. I love writing the flashbacks for this story; they're a bit of escapism from the drudgery angst that's going on in the present. Hehehe. The rape refers to events that are still to come. Incest refers to feeding... and... something else. Hee. So glad you're still enjoying this story so much. Thank you so much, Gemini! *hugs*
Date: Apr 15 2007 08:06 am [Report This]
Title: Silence Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Poor Lindir, he's completely torn...
I am curious about your warning at the beginning of the fic "Minor involved" Was Lindir a Minor when Sauron first slept with him, or is the Minor someone else (Personally, I would guess it was Laiglas...Something shady about him)

Author's Response: Lindir is torn indeed. Glad I managed to convey his torn-ness successfully. Yay! Re the "minor involved", you're spot on about Laiglas. Lindir was an adult when Sauron first slept with him. I also used the warning to cover myself for feeding-the-baby-milk scenes. :) So happy you are still enjoying the story. Thanks, Gemini! *hugs*
Date: Apr 13 2007 06:29 am [Report This]
Title: Traitor Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O Gods, what DID Glorfindel think at that point...Eep...
Not sure I understand HOW Sauron managed to attach the rings to Lindir... But great chapter!

Author's Response: We'll see what Glorfindel thought in the next chapter, hopefully. *is still writing it* And more on Sauron's skill later. :) So glad you enjoyed it so much! I was determined to have Sauron and Lindir get it on for this 100K chapter so I was afraid there might be some iffy plausibility issues. More outrageous than usual, anyway. Hee. Thanks, Gemini!
Date: Apr 10 2007 08:25 am [Report This]
Title: Captured Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O Uh-oh!
Fascinating chapter! Loved it!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this chapter. I'm unused to writing about battles and battle violence. ^^; Thank you, Gemini. And next chapter = more than 100K! Whee!
Date: Apr 07 2007 09:06 am [Report This]
Title: The Courtroom Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
So now Glorfindel knows... How will the trial go now?
I look forward to your next update, even if it takes a while to do it!

Author's Response: Does he? Or does he just think something is odd and he's not thinking/seeing right? Maybe find out next chapter, which should be up soon. Thanks so much, Gemini. Glad you're still enjoying the story.
Date: Apr 06 2007 09:43 am [Report This]
Title: Morning Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
I think Lindir's cookoo. Who wouldn't love Glorfindel over Sauron?

Author's Response: Well, they're both strong, handsome, and powerful, eh? Hehehe. Maybe Lindir likes a little bad in his relationships. *kidding, slightly* So happy you're still following and enjoying the story. Thanks, Gemini. x
Date: Apr 06 2007 09:37 am [Report This]
Title: Truths Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O So...Which one DOES Lindir love more I wonder... And what IS going on with Sauron's children? This is all getting deeper...

Author's Response: Who does he love more indeed? Whoever he loves, he'll have to make some changes to continue a relationship with them in the future, that's for sure. Thanks, Gemini. Happy you're still enjoying the story. *hugs*
Date: Apr 06 2007 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Courtroom Reviewer: tinara Signed
Hi!

I wonder whose son Glingal is. Lindir had his condition removed after Gloredhel, or so I understood. Is Glingal Laiglas son? Im confused - but Im sure you will enlighten the matter in time. The relationship between Laiglas and Linden and Lindo is as well very intriguing. Do the two have a will of their own? One wonders. Take your time in continuing the story, I will wait patiently for updates (if it doesnt take too long :)).

Tinara

Author's Response: Glingal is the youngest son of Glorfindel and Lindir. Elrond did try to remove pertinent parts of Lindir's reproductive organs after Gloredhel was weaned, but they grew back (thanks to having a live creature in there). That's why Lindir had to undergo so many operations under Elrond. Linden and Lindo do indeed have wills of their own, but they're not yet comfortable enough with who they are to assert themselves. Laiglas always knew who he was and never shirked from it. Linden and Lindo lived in denial. Now they're looking towards him for leadership. Will update soon. Wrote the next chapter only yesterday. So glad you're still enjoying the story. Thanks, Tinara!
Date: Apr 06 2007 08:25 am [Report This]
Title: Feeding In That... Manner Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aw, poor Glorfindel! He's gonna be so upset! And poor Lindir...
O.O VERY interesting chapter...I hadn't even thought about how he'd wean the elflings...I assumed his nipples would produce milk as well... *Shudders*

Author's Response: Oh? Hee. I'm kind of surprised that you hadn't already guessed the feeding method considering I've referred to it (admittedly vaguely) a few times in previous chapters. No nipple feeding for my MPreg elves. Just the belly effect. ;) Anyway, so happy you're still enjoying the story. Thanks, Gemini.
Date: Apr 05 2007 08:24 am [Report This]
Title: Dog Walking Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Somewhere you've put, "The dog glared with it's eyes." You don't need the ' in it's.
*Claps* Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Fixed! Thanks, Gemini. I appreciate it. So happy you are still enjoying the story.
Date: Apr 05 2007 05:41 am [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Poor Lindir...I feel so sorry for him...

Author's Response: Whee! Mission accomplished! Thanks, Gemini. Happy you're still enjoying the story. *hugs*
Date: Apr 04 2007 11:47 am [Report This]
Title: Afterwards Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
This fic rocks!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Happy you're enjoying it. :)
Date: Apr 04 2007 11:32 am [Report This]
Title: Seducing Lindir Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks! *hugs*
Date: Apr 04 2007 06:39 am [Report This]
Title: Meeting Laiglas Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
O.O
Good chapter for providing backround. These insights into Lindir and his family's past are fasinating. And the ending definitly makes you wanna read more

Author's Response: Thanks. The background is so important for this fic because the past is what ...well, it's what the whole fic is based on. So I'm glad they're absorbing. Hehehe. I didn't plan that ending at all. All I knew was that I wanted to lift the pace a little bit and exercise my claim to NC-17. That is what popped out. Happy you're still enjoying it.
Date: Apr 04 2007 06:26 am [Report This]
Title: Alone Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Aw, poor Glorfindel, poor Lindir. I feel so sorry for them!

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy you are still enjoying the story. *hugs* Unfortunately, things are only going to continue to go downhill for the pair for quite some time.
Date: Apr 04 2007 06:17 am [Report This]
Title: Eregion Reviewer: tinara Signed
Hi, Im following the story from the beginning - so actually theres no excuse for not giving a review. But here it is. I like the story very much, its intriguing and every chapter brings new facettes in your universe. I like your take on the Maiar and Im looking forward how they will act in future. Especially Eonwe is so unlikable - I wonder does he belong to the "good"? He has way too much fun in this whole affair! This last chapter so far confirmed my suspicions about Laiglas and Linden - well see what Glorfindel makes of all this - hopefully soon :)
Please keep updating, Im looking forward to it!
Tinara

Author's Response: Hi and thanks so much for the review. *dances* So happy you're enjoying the story. I started it more as a private writing project that was never supposed to leave the protected entries on my blog, but it has become such a big work and the few responses to it were so positive that I was encouraged to post it elsewhere. :) Eonwe is a strange fellow, but he belongs to the good, though good is a very very relative term in this story. *hugs* Thanks again. Am posting the next chapter right now!
Date: Apr 02 2007 12:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Eregion Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Gemini. So happy you're still enjoying it. *hugs*
Date: Apr 02 2007 07:52 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.