You must login (register) to review.
Title: Feeling down Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 04/25/16 06:22 am [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: 20160408caihuali Anonymous
soccer jerseys
michael kors clearance
swarovski crystal
toms outlet
timberland boots
rolex uk
nike air max 90
burberry outlet online
beats by dre
kobe bryants shoes
true religion outlet
fitflop sale
calvin klein underwear
mbt shoes outlet
coach outlet store
michael kors factory outlet
adidas trainers
michael kors handbags sale
christian louboutin online
birkenstock sandals
beats by dre
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap soccer jerseys
michael kors outlet
reebok trainers
true religion jeans outlet
jordan pas cher
air max 2015
michael kors handbags clearance
ray ban outlet
prada outlet online
toms shoes
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren shirts
tiffany jewellery
nba jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
mcm outlet
adidas wings shoes
rolex watches
timberland shoes
louis vuitton bags
coach outlet canada
nike air force 1
swarovski jewelry
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet sale
lacoste shirts
michael kors handbags wholesale
hermes outlet store
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors uk outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
hermes outlet
fitflop clearance
juicy couture outlet
herve leger outlet
tiffany outlet
michael kors outlet online
nike air max
cheap jordans
ray ban sunglasses
beats by dr dre
nike tn pas cher
kobe shoes
timberland boots
nike air huarache
louis vuitton handbags outlet
louis vuitton handbags
christian louboutin outlet
swarovski outlet
jordan shoes
beats headphones
nhl jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet
true religion canada
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
soccer jerseys wholesale
louboutin pas cher
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
pandora jewelry
mcm backpack
chaussure louboutin
swarovski outlet
pandora outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
jordan shoes 2015
swarovski outlet
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet online
hermes bags
nike air huarache
cheap michael kors handbags
nike air max
cheap snapbacks
ralph lauren
pandora outlet
links of london
nike air max 90
longchamp pliage
louis vuitton outlet
prada outlet
michael kors bags
adidas outlet store
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
reebok outlet store
nike roshe run
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton outlet
herve leger dresses
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors wallet sale
camisetas futbol baratas
lacoste pas cher
adidas outlet
lebron shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
lebron james shoes
louis vuitton handbags
mlb jerseys
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk
air force 1 shoes
christian louboutin shoes
cheap football shirts
louis vuitton pas cher
polo shirts
mont blanc pens
lacoste polo shirts
longchamp pas cher
mulberry outlet store
prada shoes
michael kors outlet online
christian louboutin uk
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
prada outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
nike blazer pas cher
swarovski crystal
futbol baratas
christian louboutin shoes
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
discount michael kors handbags
football shirts
longchamp outlet
rolex watches
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet store
true religion outlet
michael kors factory outlet
cheap nba jerseys
lebron james shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet
swarovski crystal
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet online
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
snapbacks wholesale
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton handbags outlet
true religion jeans
nfl jerseys wholesale
toms outlet
true religion jeans
cheap mlb jerseys
longchamp outlet online
true religion jeans
air jordan shoes
michael kors wholesale
michael kors sale
michael kors wallet
juicy couture tracksuit
nike air max 90
oakley sunglasses
basketball shoes
tiffany and co
michael kors online
nfl jerseys
longchamp solde
cheap nfl jersey
ralph lauren polo
true religion outlet
hermes birkin bag
rolex watches for sale
prada sneakers
nike air force 1
michael kors canada
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
thomas sabo outlet
mlb jerseys
louis vuitton outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
longchamp pliage
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags outlet
louis vuitton bags cheap
thomas sabo uk
adidas wings
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
soccer jerseys
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors handbags
nfl jersey wholesale
calvin klein outlet
christian louboutin outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
iphone cases
mulberry uk
louis vuitton bags
nike huarache
michael kors handbags
cheap mlb jerseys
prada handbags
cheap jordan shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
air max 90
hermes birkin
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
tiffany outlet
toms outlet store
links of london jewellery
kobe bryant shoes
hermes outlet
lebron shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
nike roshe
louis vuitton handbags
cheap jordans
asics
swarovski crystal
michael kors factory store
coach outlet
hermes belt for sale
mbt shoes
michael kors online outlet
kobe shoes
air jordan shoes for sale
longchamp handbags
cheap jordans
nike mercurial
hermes belt
pandora jewelry
Date: 04/08/16 03:21 am [Report This]
Title: Feeling down Reviewer: 20160223caihuali Anonymous
cheap soccer jerseys
swarovski outlet
nike huarache
swarovski crystal
adidas outlet
pandora jewelry
prada outlet
louis vuitton handbags
pandora jewelry
toms outlet
michael kors factory outlet
jordan shoes 2015
michael kors outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
links of london
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap football shirts
michael kors handbags
cheap snapbacks
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors wallet sale
swarovski outlet
true religion outlet
adidas wings
mulberry outlet store
nfl jerseys wholesale
toms outlet store
true religion canada
fitflop sale
louis vuitton bags
nhl jerseys
michael kors outlet online
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
lacoste polo shirts
louis vuitton outlet store
jordan shoes
swarovski crystal
links of london jewellery
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
prada outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
hermes belt for sale
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton bags
cheap jordans
mbt shoes
thomas sabo uk
prada outlet
michael kors handbags sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet store
michael kors handbags
hermes outlet store
polo shirts
soccer jerseys wholesale
beats headphones
oakley sunglasses
beats by dre
herve leger outlet
calvin klein outlet
lebron shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
coach outlet online
nike air max
christian louboutin uk
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk outlet
tiffany outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
hermes outlet
nfl jerseys
hermes birkin
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors canada
mcm backpack
ralph lauren polo
toms shoes
cheap nba jerseys
swarovski outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
discount michael kors handbags
basketball shoes
michael kors wallet
camisetas futbol baratas
rolex watches for sale
toms outlet
ralph lauren shirts
juicy couture outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany jewellery
michael kors outlet online
kobe shoes
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
michael kors wholesale
nike roshe
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
rolex uk
beats by dre
mulberry uk
nba jerseys
nike air max
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
pandora outlet
adidas outlet store
air max 2015
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
ralph lauren
swarovski crystal
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags clearance
lebron james shoes
michael kors clearance
mcm outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes birkin bag
thomas sabo outlet
pandora outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
michael kors bags
michael kors uk
hermes belt
futbol baratas
prada shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
coach outlet canada
nike huarache
lacoste shirts
mlb jerseys
michael kors online outlet
michael kors sale
snapbacks wholesale
louis vuitton handbags
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
air max 90
hermes outlet
coach outlet online
mbt shoes outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
air jordan shoes for sale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
cheap nfl jersey
longchamp handbags outlet
herve leger dresses
louis vuitton outlet
prada sneakers
cheap oakley sunglasses
asics
cheap nhl jerseys
air force 1 shoes
kobe shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
juicy couture tracksuit
hermes bags
michael kors outlet sale
louis vuitton bags cheap
michael kors outlet
lebron shoes
christian louboutin online
tiffany outlet
true religion outlet
prada handbags
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike air huarache
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet online
cheap michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
michael kors handbags wholesale
soccer jerseys
soccer jerseys
timberland shoes
swarovski crystal
nfl jersey wholesale
air jordan shoes
michael kors factory store
lebron james shoes
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
fitflop clearance
kobe bryant shoes
football shirts
mlb jerseys
beats by dr dre
true religion jeans outlet
adidas wings shoes
nike air huarache
michael kors factory outlet
kobe bryants shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
michael kors online
calvin klein underwear
timberland boots
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
Date: 02/23/16 03:13 am [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: Ria Signed
Spacing the paragraphs made it much easier to read: good idea! I think you could improve this chapter a lot by cleaning up the little spelling, punctuation and grammar typos. I like your take on Thranduil's angst. Gaelruin certainly doesn't make it any easier on him with his answer.

Author's Response: Thanks, I know I'm pretty bad with the typos but all i've got is spell check on microsoft word and we all know how shit that is. Thank you, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story too!
Date: 04/08/07 10:27 am [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
I like your getting into Thranduil's head, even if you don't quite grasp the Elvenking's character. It really helps to round out the story some, though you need to do this with your heroine as well.

My complaint with this is the king just showed himself vulnerable to his son's friend. That is very OOC for him. While he may ponder such things, it would be a close friend his age that he opened up to, if he did at all! Galion perhaps. I think he would have quickly covered up his distress and and perhaps still engaged the youngster in conversation, retrieving what he wished to know without giving his own thoughts away.

Have you read Jael's stuff? She writes Thranduil magnificently! As does Le Rouret (her focus is Legolas though). I think you would enjoy both of those authors. Why not give it a shot?

And I must add a couple things. First, the best way to improve your writing is to read read read! Especially authors much more proficient in their writing talents.

Secondly, you need a beta reader. The longer your chapters get, the more typos, punctuation and grammar errors you have. I wish I wasn't over loaded, or I would offer.

I look forward to seeing where this story goes! Keep up the good work! ~NiRi

Author's Response: God you like writing reviews don't you (not that I'm complaining lol)?! I plan to get into my heroine' head, maybe in a chapter or two. I'm planning too try and get more depth into my charaters before I continue so maybe I will be able to grasp the elven king. I haven't read their stuff, I plan to now you've suggested! I know about the beta thing, it is getting worse and worse (grammer wise)! Lol, thanks alot for your help. Alex xx
Date: 04/06/07 09:50 pm [Report This]
Title: A stroll in the starlight-to soothe your headache?? Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
WHOA! Stop right there! She-elf? NEVER does Tolkien use that term. It is equivalent to using the word Bitch...it is deragotory! An elf woman, elf maiden, or simply woman or maiden works, as we know these are elves. Tolkien calls them men and women and the only reason to differentiate is when there are other races present. Tolkien called Galadriel and elf woman.

In this chapter, your dialogue is confusing as to who is speaking early on. It is also still decidedly modern and not in keeping with elvish dialogue which really yanks a reader out of Middle-earth and makes one feel they are in a chat room.

Ok, now your female character. It has been suggested she is bordering on Mary Sueish. She is NOT, I assure you, BUT she is extremly flat and uninteresting. I can't see what Legolas sees in her. I suggest you do some style changes. It would help round out all your characters to get into their heads, not just Legolas' Let us see this lady, what she thinks, who she is. We cannot do that by just dialogue, without even many details regarding her tone of speech, hand movements, sighs? Something! Show us this lady, dont' just tell us about her through Legolas' thoughts. Just my two cents worth from my ... extended years in Arda. *grin* ~NiRi

Author's Response: Okay, I'm not very good at OC so I'm sorry if she seems boring, maybe in later chapters she will bloom (I HOPE) Thanx for the tip about dialogue, it is hard to catch it when I slip into it! Sorry! She-elf, I realise Tolkien never uses this term, but it rubbed off on me when reading others work. I'll try and put it right. Thanx again Alex xxx
Date: 04/06/07 09:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Feeling down Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
I read your response to my comment about chapter length, and no, a chapter does not have to be long to be a chapter, but you lose your readers interest if you do not draw them in with more details. I think you could get away with calling chapter one a prologue. Those are usually shorter than chapters. *grin* ~NiRi

Author's Response: Cheers, it was just the beginning, I'm sorry if I seemed a little annoyed, it was jut my beginning felt awkward to me and it was short. But thanx for the prologue idea, I never thought of that!! Alex xxx
Date: 04/06/07 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: Ophelia Signed
I love the simplicity of this story. The emotions are genuine and you write very descriptively. My one suggestion is that you try reading the dialogue out loud when you're proof-reading, because sometimes it can sound a little awkward. I think a lot of people avoid using contractions when writing elven dialogue (for instance, saying "will not" instead of "won't"), but this tends to make things a little unbelievable. Other than that one suggestion, your story is fantastic and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanx for the review. I'm trying very hard to make the dialogue not seem modern (as in Tolkien's style) so I thought saying will not instead of won't for example may make it seem a little modern?? I don't know if you agree or not? Thanks Alex xxx
Date: 04/06/07 09:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Catching her eye Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
Ok, the chapter length here is much better, and I admit, it is fascinating to read from a 17 year old males perspective. So many who write fan fiction are females and I fear we often get the male part wrong. I do have one complaint...ok, a couple. Your dialogue is overly modern sounding which takes me out of Middle-earth. Also, I believe this is post ROTK, and Legolas is acting like a teenage mortal, rather than a centuries old elf. Could be your age, eh? *grin* My last problem was the lady's name. Laegwaloth? Beautiful meaning but it sounds terrible! LOL!
I must add I agree completely with Arwen Undomiel and her lengthy review. Morgoth's Ring, specifically, Laws and Customs of the Eldar, an essay within is a Must read if you write elves. You say you like them...do you research on your races. It is Volume 10, btw, of HoME. Now...Your writing is very good. I think you will do very well as you mature yourself. Keep up the good work! ~NiRi

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments. The chapter length thing will keep getting longer-I think at the beginning I just felt like I couldn't do much so I didn't want to ruin it. As I said this is my first story (I know that is no excuse lol). Ok, the teenage thing I've had comments about I do think it could possibly be my age. I've been trying to get hold of a copy of your suggestion but it is difficult to find as I only live in a little village and we only have one bookshop so I may order off the internet. I want to read it before continuing so updates will be slow but hopefully it'll be better. I'm trying to improve the dialogue (I'm just not very good at it *sorry*) Thanx again. Alex xxx

Author's Response: Oh and on the name matter, I know I realised how bad it sounded after I posted but it seemed to late to go back then! Argh!
Date: 04/06/07 09:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: Legolas Daughter Signed
Wow!! Can you keep going? I really like this. This has a great start. Please add on!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll keep going. As soon as I can. Thanks for your review!
Date: 04/06/07 09:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The King's troubles Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
Well, please don't take offense at this, but I think it could use a fair bit of work.

For starters, your female OC is perilously close to being a Mary-Sue. Trust me, that is to be avoided at all costs. This fandom has seen far too many Mary-Sues. Perfect characters simply aren't entertaining.

Secondly, I agree with NiRi- your chapters are too short, particularly the first. It's true that chapters don't HAVE to be long, but it helps. Short chapters generally do very little to further the development of a story, and it's hard to hook people in if you only give tiny examples of your writing style.

My main problem with this story was your characterization, particularly of Legolas. He is supposed to be an old, wise Elf, but somehow you have turned him into an angsty hormonal teenager. I know he looked young in the movies. That's no excuse to make him all pathetic and lovey-dovey in fanfiction.

As for Legolas' depression- it's a good concept, but it isn't done realistically. I don't know you, so I'm not going to jump to conclusions as to whether or not you have ever had depression. But if you have, it isn't coming through in the story. Depression is a serious mental illness, and should not be used just as an excuse to make some Elven lady even more powerful by giving her a chance to 'save' Legolas. Anyway, an Elf wouldn't react that way to their suffering. I suggest you read Morgoth's Ring, which is one of the books in History of Middle-Earth (It's either volume 9 or 10, I think. I'm afraid I can't remember off the top of my head). That will teach you a lot about the Elvish mentality. There's no reason why Legolas can't suffer from depression, but it needs to be done well or it is just cliche and dull. And you could do with cutting down on the hormonal, whiny-angsty elements a little.

My final complaint is how modern a lot of the dialogue is. For example:

“Son, what’s getting you down?”

I have read and re-read Tolkien's works, and never have I heard any of his characters use language like that. It's too young and modern. It would be more realistic to hear Thranduil say something along the lines of:

"What troubles you, my son?"

Just be careful about keeping the language within the correct time period. Modern language can wreck an otherwise good LotR story.

I know this review sounds rather harsh- please don't take it personally. I have a tendency to be a little bit blunt, but I'm not condemning your story. I'm just trying to help you improve as a writer, because I can see that you have a lot of potential.

On the plus side, you have come up with a very interesting idea. The emotional content of the story is powerful, and if done well could have a huge impact. And your overall writing style is sound, with good grammar and spelling. You're not doing too bad a job, actually. This could become a really good story if you work at it some more.

Best of luck with the rest!

Author's Response: First of all thank you for the review. I did say constructive critisism was welcome so I'm glad someone has pointed out things to help improve it. Ok,my character is not a Mary-Sue she is not perfect as you will soon find out but I was trying to put across the point of how Legolas sees her. The depression element I wasn't trying to make him seem depressed as such just withdrawn in his own thoughts and confused. I'll admit I've never read Morgoth's ring I'll try and check it out to improve my stories. Thank you for that. As for the language I was trying to make it easier to read, also this speech would of course be in Elvish but as I can't (and I bet you can't either lol) speak fluent elvish. So I'll try to keep more true to his style of writing. I think I may go back through my first chapters to improve, before moving on to the next chapters. Thank you for taking time to help me out. I hope any improvements I make make the story better. I hope you enjoy the rest of my story.

Author's Response: Okay update with the responses lol. I've tried to improve it, taking into mind what you've said. Is it better?? I hope so! Anyway, please tell me, oh and the chapter issue, you may notice the chapters get gradually longer as they go on. I have a feeling this may be continueing as I get deeper into the story. Pleae tell me your views, I take no offense at you critisising me, in favt I value it more than praise it gives me a chance to improve, Thanks. Alex xxx
Date: 04/06/07 02:25 am [Report This]
Title: Feeling down Reviewer: Nienna Calafalas Signed
Very good! =D
Keep at it!

Author's Response: Thank you I am glad you enjoy it. Please keep reading on and tell me what you think, I assure the best is yet to come!
Date: 04/05/07 04:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Feeling down Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous
This is very difficult to read in it's current format. I highly suggest putting spaces between your paragraphs. Also, this is really not a chapter. It is way too short. ~NiRi

Author's Response: Thanx for the thing about paragraphs, I'll try it on the next chapters but as for the chapter length, I posted the first two together because it was so short but I felt it should be a chapter in it's own right to the second one. A chapter doesn't have to be long, you know. If you don't believe me look it up.
Date: 04/05/07 03:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Catching her eye Reviewer: aranel1 Signed
Hmm... pretty good. Keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks-I'm happy you like it. Thanks for my 3rd review I'm very happy now. I'll keep going asap
Date: 04/04/07 06:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A stroll in the starlight-to soothe your headache?? Reviewer: elven lily Signed
I love it! It's so sweet and well written. I can't believe no one else has reviewed it, please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks again, I'll post as soon as possible, the next chapter isn't written yet but I have plans.
Date: 04/04/07 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Catching her eye Reviewer: elven lily Signed
Oh, I like it. Poor Legolas, I think you did an excellent job for your first fan fiction!

Author's Response: Thank you, I've posted chapter 3 now, hope you still like it. Tell me please. Oh and thanks for my first ever review yay!
Date: 04/02/07 12:01 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.