You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/11 - 10:16 am Title: A Prince's Question

oh by god, that's funny. From a child's point of view, its so confusion when questions pop up, and no one is there to answer them. thank the Valor for Eowyn.

Also, what is with the ... instead of an E in Eowyn. I don't get it, and I have seen in in a lot of other stories, like ...lrond, and ...restor, It doesn't make any sence to me. please clarify

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, we all of us owe Eowyn so much... As for the "..." showing up in names, that tends to happen when the site changes formatting. Because Éowyn should have an accent over the first letter of her name (I put one in now; let's see if it shows up when I post this), sometimes certain formatting won't support that, so instead a "..." will show up its place, because either the website itself or your current browser won't support the funky letter. It's very annoying as a writer, I'll tell you that; when I first posted this the É showed up fine. Now I suppose I'll have to go through and edit things to try and bring it back...sigh!

Reviewer: Sil Greenleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/08 - 02:58 pm Title: A Prince's Question

That was hilarious! I loved 'Legolas gave a cough that sounded suspiciously like Galadriel'!

Reviewer: Ledonian Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 - 10:10 pm Title: A Prince's Question

hahaha That was hilarious! I loved it

Reviewer: Arien Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/05/07 - 07:54 pm Title: A Prince's Question

AMused? I was rolling on the floor! Really smart and sweet fic. I loved it.

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/07 - 10:28 pm Title: A Prince's Question

*sniggers* That was hilarious! *giggle* Wonderfully well written! Nice job!!! :D

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/06 - 10:43 pm Title: A Prince's Question

I'll just echo everybody else.
x 1000...ect

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/06 - 05:30 am Title: A Prince's Question

That was so funny! I was laughing all the way through! Oh, little Eldarion is so cute! Really well done!

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 05:58 pm Title: A Prince's Question

HA this was definitely the most amusing almost slash thing I have ever read. Whooo. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed! :D

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/06 - 05:15 pm Title: A Prince's Question

HAHAh This is the best close to being slash story that I have ever read!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! So glad you liked!

Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/06 - 03:00 am Title: A Prince's Question

hilarious!

Author's Response: my thanks!

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/05 - 06:43 pm Title: A Prince's Question

I like it. But I don't have a dirty mind. maybe.

Author's Response: Why thank you. And you hardly need one; Aragorn and his wine glass will handle that.

Reviewer: Loremaster of Anorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/05/05 - 12:11 am Title: A Prince's Question

*smirks* Well, i'm truthfully not fond of slash, but . . .*starts guffawing and rolling on the floor, pounding the carpet and gripping my stomach* Gosh, that was hilarious! And very much how a child would think. And a very canonical way to handle it. Great job! Keep writing! Namarie! Loremaster

Author's Response: Was it slash? *shrugs* I have no idea. It's a take-it-how-you-like-it sort of tale, I guess. After all, seems to me like Eldarion never did get a straight answer out of them, did he...? ;) Thankee very much!

Reviewer: Lady Elenath Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/05 - 09:24 pm Title: A Prince's Question

That was sooo funny! thank you!

Author's Response: Hee hee, you're quite welcome! Anytime you need a laugh... ;)

Reviewer: spanishgoddess86 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/04 - 06:39 am Title: A Prince's Question

This story is very funny, but then when you start telling something or in the case of this story asking something from a 5 year old view point the fic is bound to be funny because the kid is just to innocent to really understand what it's asking. Well most kids I have some experience with 5 year olds that really aren't that innocent, but i'm not going to get into that. anyway the story for funny and you did and really good job on it.

Author's Response: Thank you; yes, the five-year-old aspect is really what made it. Kids in stories = difficult and funny! ...and USUALLY innocent. ;)

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/04 - 08:55 am Title: A Prince's Question

That's wonderful! A nice antidote to the rampant bad slash out there.
I loved Legolas' cough that sounded suspiciously like 'Galadriel'.
Eldarion is naive and innocent and absolutely cute.
Nanith and adir are supposed to kiss...I used to think the same thing when I was Eldarion's age. ;)

It's also really, really funny that Eldarion's sorry for Eowyn - poor thing, she has to kiss Faramir!

The end was definitely brilliant, too. 'Lovers' equals 'friends'...gosh, Eldarion's got a lot to learn.

Author's Response: Thank you! Perhaps Gimli ought to have offered a cough drop? Would athelas cure such a thing? And what do you have against Faramir, anyway? lol Don't worry, I'm sure that our little prince will learn all sorts of things soon enough. After all, he is related to the Troublemaker Twins...

Reviewer: oblotr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/04 - 12:23 pm Title: A Prince's Question

I love how you started off with the obvious question. Children are so innocent with their intentions.

Author's Response: Exactly! It's our older dirty minds that cause all the misunderstandings and difficulties...and embaressed dwarves! lol Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate them lots!

You must login (register) to review.