Reviews For The Reminder
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/09 - 05:34 pm Title: The Reminder

Hmm. Thought-provoking and unusual. Was Legolas being tortured? 'Cause if he was I will be trying to KILL whoever it was trying to hurt him.

This is very different to your other stories' formats as it's kind of a poem, but I love it! It's well written and quite descriptive, and I LOVE description! The memories are a little creepy and scary but this just adds to the atmosphere! Brilliant! Well done!!

meerkatalex

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/08 - 02:00 pm Title: The Reminder

When I get my book published, you will be the second to know, other than me and I already promised I'd tell Scribetothehighking first. You should read his things, their good, though his story May it Be is a little hard to understand sometimes. Hey, I'm not trying to flame because I know how stupid my things can be at times. Alright, I'm shutting up before I get myself in trouble.
So, have a great weekend and I hope you find a glimpse of Middle-earth.
Namarie

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/08 - 05:49 pm Title: The Reminder

I promise I won't keep him. Although I am very tempted . . . Anyway, I'm sure he'd miss you too much and I wouldn't want to hurt you because I really like you.
Have you heard any other Evanescence music? If so, please tell!
Namarie

Author's Response:

Sorry, I have not heard of any other Evanscene music, but I will tell you if I hear of anything. And thanks, I really like you too! I really enjoy talking to you. I was wondering (if you don't mind my asking) where you come from. My real name is Theresa, I'm 15 and I come from Long Island, New York, U.S.

Legolas said that he really enjoyed visiting you. He said he had a blast! (now whenever I get on his nerves he thretens to visit you and nevere come back :( *tear*) So anyway... now that you know a little bit more about me I really concider you one of my friends *smile* -Theresa

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/08 - 01:25 pm Title: The Reminder

Yeah, Elladan is happy now. I said hi for you. If you haven't heard Evanescence before, you will be addicted immediately. It's almost like Amy Lee is a modern day Tinuviel if you get my meaning. She's beautiful and her voice is enchanting.
And can you tell Legolas I would love to meet him some day. On second thought, if he comes to my house he may never leave because I have a major crush on him. Never mind *laughs*
Namarie

Author's Response: Good, I am glad he is happy! *sigh of relief* Legolas and I thought the movie video was totally awsome! Thanks for suggesting it. Legolas says that he flatered that you have a major crush on him, I had to tie him down to a chair to keep him from visiting you. *wah! cries* (I don't want him to never come back!). So now he says he is going to go to visit Elladan and see you in t e process! (*whispers* if he does you better not keep him!) *smiles* It's really fun talking to you! - I am an Elf

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/09/08 - 12:39 pm Title: The Reminder

hmm. This is an interesting bit of poem. You paint a very good mind picture, complete with mental agony. Good job.
NZ

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/09/08 - 10:47 am Title: The Reminder

First of all, I love your bio and I'm a lover of Legolas too. And I am so thrilled you love Redwall. The books are so good (a major battle in every one - I like that!). I love Matthias and the moles espessialy but my favorite are the hares and badgers. The hares never can get enough food, can they?
Anyway, I love this poem and it really reflects what so many Legolas stories are about.
Another thing, my most favorite character is Elladan (although he never has any speaking roles in the books *sits down and cries* and you spelled it wrong on your bio. Just thought I'd say something because Elladan is sitting right next to me, staring at the screen with narrow eyes. *whispers 'you might want to change it'*
Okay, bye, and if you want something to watch, there's a Lord of the Rings music video on youtube. Google 'Anywhere - evanescence' and click on it. It is an Aragorn and Arwen song from Arwen's point of view. It made me want to cry when I first saw it.
Namarie.

Author's Response: Me: Yay! another Redwall fan! Out of everyone I have ever met you are the only one who has even heard of Redwall! I like the badgers, but my favorites are most deffinately the Hares (like you), the Squirrels, and the Otters. (I don think there is a single book where the hares are ever full). My favorites are Martin the Warrior, Mariel of Redwall, and the Long Patrol I also apologize to Elledan, ummm, I mean Elladan for spelling his name wrong. And I don't think it is fair that Elladan and Elrohir are both in the same parts and only Elrohir gets to talk. *Legolas is getting mad that i am only talking about the twins and talking animals in this response and not him. He keeps trying to take the keyboard away and type something abuut himself* Legolas: Well finally! Ok, make sure you say hi to Elladan for me! Me: Well, thanks for the review. I'll be sure to check out that music video when I get a chance. See Yah!

Author's Response: Me: Yay! another Redwall fan! Out of everyone I have ever met you are the only one who has even heard of Redwall! I like the badgers, but my favorites are most deffinately the Hares (like you), the Squirrels, and the Otters. (I don think there is a single book where the hares are ever full). My favorites are Martin the Warrior, Mariel of Redwall, and the Long Patrol I also apologize to Elledan, ummm, I mean Elladan for spelling his name wrong. And I don't think it is fair that Elladan and Elrohir are both in the same parts and only Elrohir gets to talk. *Legolas is getting mad that i am only talking about the twins and talking animals in this response and not him. He keeps trying to take the keyboard away and type something abuut himself* Legolas: Well finally! Ok, make sure you say hi to Elladan for me! Me: Well, thanks for the review. I'll be sure to check out that music video when I get a chance. See Yah!

Reviewer: Elven_Fforestydd Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 11:08 pm Title: The Reminder

That is very powerful. It really paints a picture of something that happened with out saying it directly.

Reviewer: Lady of the Lake Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 10:05 pm Title: The Reminder

I am amazed. I loved the poem, I'm not usually one to go for poems but I have to say this was magnificantly done. If you could, please check out my fanfiction. Keep up the outstanding craftmanship!

Reviewer: caladhiel amariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 05:52 pm Title: The Reminder

wow...... wonderfully phrased and you can feel what he is feeling. very good, well done!!

Reviewer: Sil Greenleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 - 05:04 pm Title: The Reminder

Wow, that was chilling. So descriptive and you could really feel his pain. I LOVED the last verse especially. Keep writing!

You must login (register) to review.