You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ethee Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/10 - 12:32 pm Title: Evenstar's Holiday

I love stories like these! They're awesome!

Author's Response: I was beginning to think that interest in this story was on the wane. Thanks for your enthusiasm and support. Chapter 20 is in preparation.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/10 - 11:41 am Title: Dangerous Visions

Finally got around to reading another chapter, must be the slowest i've ever read a fanfic but i just keep forgetting. its still really good and i'm enjoying it. i will eventually read all posted chapters but at the moment i'm working up courage to post one of my fics, blessings keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope you're enjoying the spring weather and look forward to reading your upcoming fic.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/09 - 04:48 am Title: Evenstar's Fury

sorry about the delay, i'm catching up with the chapters. i've spent alot of time lately trying to improve my artwork and have been taken away by harry potter and twilight fanfiction.
i still love your story though, i never thought i would ever see Arwen behaving like she did in this. Aragorn is very understanding and wise, i like this portrayal of him, as lots of stories seem to only have him work things through with a blade and not his head.
keep up the good work, thanks for writing x

Author's Response: Thanks, elfenears. To tell the truth, I hadn't originally planned to have Arwen behave in this fashion, but then realized that if Frodo's personality could be negatively altered by the One Ring, then Evenstar could be likewise affected by Liv Tyler's mysterious pendant.

I've always considered Elessar to be thoughtful and insightful. Consider the scene in the third film where he receives his kingly crown. Just before turning to address the gathering he heaves a great sigh of resignation, as if thinking, "Now the REAL work begins!" It would probably take the better part of his reign to institute and carry out the social and economic reforms necessary to return the kingdom to a semblance of its former prosperity and glory. He would, of necessity, have to pursue such goals with honesty, energy and determination. That's how I've always tried to portray him in the Fourth Age.

I'm presently in the midst of my autumn chores and have to take a break from writing for a couple of days. Hopefully, I'll have Chapter 13 finished before the end of the month. Thanks again for reviewing.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/09 - 07:52 am Title: Busy Morning

Another great chapter, i'm sorry i havent been reviewing as quickly as i used to, real life and internet problems have stopped me devoting so much of my time to fanfic as i once did. thanks for the extract about eowyn you sent way back and glad you have recovered from hospital!!!. i will review the next chapter when i have settled my newest pet in this week.
all the best x

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I understand how people can get very busy during the summer, as well as beingslowed down by life's vicissitudes, so there's no need to apologize about having other things on your schedule which take priority. Chapter 10 should be ready for posting soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/09 - 05:57 am Title: Tea with a Princess

great chapter, sorry to hear you are going into hospital, hope you recover vey soon. thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, elfenears. I've already written the outlines for most of the scenes in Chapter 8, so I'll be able to get started on it soon after I'm back home.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/09 - 03:42 pm Title: The King's House

another great chapter with lots of interesting bits that i want to hear more about. keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I hope to have the next chapter posted soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/09 - 05:54 am Title: The Handmaids' Feast

ooo i didnt realise you had added more chapters since the first, sorry. i shall read them now and add this to my fave's so i know when you update. great chapter and discriptions of the handmaidens reactions. thanks and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks for your support. I was a bit disappointed that this sequel hasn't received as much attention as the original story. Maybe it's a bit too cerebral with not enough action. Anyway, I'll have Chapter 5 posted soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/08 - 05:59 am Title: Evenstar's Holiday

its great to see you back writing and a sequel to such a great story. i love how you describe buildings and even objects very detailed and through. also very apt how the cleaning women were the first to be suspected of thieving the necklace, nobody's worried about them.
cannot wait for the next installement, thanks for writing x and dedicating it to me, that was very nice of you.

Author's Response: Thanks, elfenears. How could I resist dedicating the sequel to you? You were, after all, the most avid reader of the original story.

Yes, I seem to have a penchant for geographical and architectural detail in my stories. This can be said even of fan fiction I wrote in my youth, although the descriptions were not quite as sophisticated. My father was a tool engineer and I followed in his footsteps. I have no doubt that this contributed significantly to my style of writing. I just hope it isn't to the confusion of my younger readers. I must confess, however, that I leave most of my characters physical appearances to the imaginations of my readers.

Keep in mind that the Custodians assistants are ignorant of the history behind the enigmatic Evenstar pendant and it's connection to Liv Tyler and her two former handmaids. That will change shortly.

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/08 - 06:26 pm Title: Evenstar's Holiday

Interesting start. Been a while since I heard from you too. Saw this on the most recent board thing and thought - considering there's nothing else to do at seven o'clock in the morning, I might read it so I did and it was very interesting, you've always been good with words and making everything sound right to fit the time-period in which it is set. Anyway, I need to finish my breakfast, hope to hear back soon - Breia

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Breia. I actually made some sketches of the interiors of a couple of large public libraries to come up with a credible description of the Minas Tirith Archives. Keep in mind, this isn't the city's only repository of historical information. This is not the same archive Gandalf visited when he researched the history of the palantiri.

I'm in the middle of my autumn chores right now and have little time for writing. I'm also way behind on my correspondence. Hopefully, I'll be posting here again by late November or early December.

You must login (register) to review.