You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 27 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Packed chapter! I need to think for a moment to soak it in.
Hmm. So, I surely wasn't pleased those guys decided to surrender to Grafalcon. Probably a stupid move in the long run.
I was shocked by how Graendithas was impaling people left and right. Err, I guess he's a little frustrated with the king right now?
All this talk about needing food makes me... *gasp! Oh no!* ...hungry.
Yes!!! The Elves are back! They just have to be able to hold the men back! They're cool, after all. I can suffer a little hunger for that. :D

Author's Response: yup :) elves are here to save the day.. and it was the mayor and not the king.. we havent seen the king yet :)
Date: Mar 02 2009 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 26 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Hah! I knew the men would find a way to escape!
I can't believe Ianster walked out like that. Or maybe I can... being tortured and all that.
THE DIAMOND! YAY!!!! Interesting it has such a painful effect on Ricgretor.
I really like Oloven and Ricgretor's close friendship: "The two of them smiled at each other."
What? Now they must find gold coins to reach the next diamond? Unexpected! Things just are never easy.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup.. gold coins :) nine more of them.. and im glad its unexpected :) thats the way i work.. even i dont know whats going to happen next lol
Date: Mar 01 2009 08:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 25 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yeah, I know, the wizard can't be hasty trusting people... this is why I would never be asked to lead an epic save-the-world quest. : P
It was almost eerie when the hunters saw the village because for a while the two stories, one of the hunters, the other of the townsmen, had been kind of distant from each other. (That's not bad of course; I like a multi-layered story!)
*sighs in relief* So they escaped from danger again, and... *squeals excitedly* They're getting closer to the diamond!!!
And it's sure to get ever more dangerous! Yay!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup :) escaped again.. and the diamond is very very close :D
Date: Feb 28 2009 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 24 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
*poking wizard* Ah, come on, Walendithas, trust the Elf!
Hah! I like how he appeared out of nowhere "I've been tracking you for three weeks." What a blow the the Hunters' leaders' egos! (Elves are sooo cool.)
This situation looks rather desperate... What are Ricgretor and Oloven going to do? They're only hobbits after all. (Well, I shoud know better. Hobbits are quite resourceful.)
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Elves are good silent trackers.. in this world anyway. Walendithas is suspicous of anyone that comes near..
Date: Feb 27 2009 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
*claps hands* We got to see the dark lord! He was just as evil as could be: "Kill them" Hehe.
The leader's still a pig-head! "you have just sent 300 men to their deaths" sends chills down my spine. I hope that's not true... but that's a weak hope...
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: lol.. in this world hope is all that keeps you going :)
Date: Feb 26 2009 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Tense, tense scene between the men and gnomes. I can't believe the gnomes betrayed them like that! Sure they're the bitter remnents of their race... but they could have gone extinct with some dignity. *shrugs* Well, that adds more conflict. Conflict's good for an epic!
M-making goblins? Sounds icky. And the prisoners for food! Right. I shouldn't be surprised by that.
Oh, the men are having a very bad time. :( I almost want to go up to Grafalcon and tell him... hmm... he's MEAN.
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: haha.. you can tell him, but i think you better start running as soon as you have lol
Date: Feb 23 2009 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I'm glad they made it out! Even with the threat of a goblin army in the mountains, I think it's preferable to being stuck in the clausterphobic mines.
Sooo, Grafalcon needs furnaces, does he? *snaps fingers* Yes, it had to be something Evil. An insult to injury to the townsmen who survived, to see their home leveled and turned into some sort of war factory.
Oloven seems well in his intentions, though he isn't very prudent in voicing his thoughts. Poor guy; he must still be very shaken up over their lost companion.
I don't care what Walendithas may say, I'm a little worried for the Elves going on ahead.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup.. war factories.. the gate way to a bigger army :) you best be worried for the elves lol
Date: Feb 22 2009 12:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Ouch! That’s a major understatement. Being whipped for hours ain’t exactly a day in the park.
“Grafalcon started to smile as he slowly pointed the blade towards the man’s neck.” –Creepy! I don’t think I blame Vicward for blabbing, but still… that’s Not Good. Poor fellows. Of course, Grafalcon being EVIL won’t just let them go with a stash of cakes and lemonade.
Epic battle scene! Yay! I like – well, the drama of it – the way the leader decided to die with his city. That was a pretty sad end to that battle. Or is it ended? ;)

Author's Response: lol.. it could be finished.. yet again, it might not.. youll just have to read on :)
Date: Feb 19 2009 11:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Despairing way to begin the chapter! They’re outnumbered… cannot win… and they’ve no way to escape. It just makes me so thankful to be safe in my bed. : D
Pretty callous not letting those people into the gate. Almost goblinish behavior.
Things sure don’t look too hopeful. Will no happy fairy flutter in and save them? Right, that’s silly, but I’ve no idea how things will work out…
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: nah.. i dont think a fairy will come down.. shame.. but the men have to figure out how to win :)
Date: Feb 18 2009 10:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
Oooh! They met elves! I like elves. I also like the name generator. But my Hobbit name and my Elf name both sound very very strange so I made one up for myself. Anyways, well done on this chapter. I definitely look foreword to reading more. I like how write to be continued at the end of each chapter. it sounds so intense and... suspenseful... Until my next review

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I wanted to catch people's attention, so i put the best line on there so that they have a small idea of whats going on yet need more clues :)
Date: Feb 18 2009 06:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Aaah, that was tragic. Hauntingly tragic. I mean, Vickas died, just like that! It makes everyone seem so much more vulnerable.
That heat you descirbed in the beginning made me thankful it's still cold and wintery!

Author's Response: Thanks Kitt..
Date: Feb 17 2009 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
You weren't kidding when you said it will get scarier. *covers face* Poor gnome!
A moving floor and a pit that leads to doom... stuff of my nightmares... : P Really, very creative. And I can't believe they're all captured. (*gasps* Good guys are supposed to get away.) I'm frightened for them. Will one of them snap to Grafalcon? After all, what other tortures more terrible must he have. Ugh, ugly thought.
This just keeps getting better, Origo!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! "Will one of them snap to Grafalcon?" No comment lol.. youll have to see (partly because i forgot what happens and partly because i dont want to ruin it for you lol)
Date: Feb 14 2009 02:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
Ooh! Intense! Did you come up with all these names by yourself? I could never do that even if I spent a hundred years trying!!! By the way, thank you SO much for mentioning me in your bio. I feel so special!!! Thanks for writing such an intriguing story!!!

Author's Response: I got them off of a name generator sadly.. so their not mine.. only what they do and what happens to them. LOL thats a thank you for reviewing my stories :) all reviews help :)
Date: Feb 13 2009 11:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
LOL! Aspartame, that's awesome! Well done on this chapter! I hope you don't mind me leaving a review for every chapter. Just tell me if you do mind it. I can't wait to read the rest!!!

Author's Response: You can leave two every chapter if you want lol and yeah Aspartame :) its works for me lol
Date: Feb 13 2009 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yay! A conveniant gap! And yay again: a troll! No, wait, that's baaad.Right. : P
"They knew that they could both die." That's tense. This action is hitting me hard right now, since I failed misserably at my fencing lesson today. (I'm just happy to be sitting by my laptop in one piece). I just can really appreciate the men's determination here. Swordfighting is complicated stuff!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: hehe.. yup, troll is bad.. in fact anything that can kill you with one push is bad..
Date: Feb 11 2009 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
“How long do you think they have been gone for?” asked Ricgretor.
“They are still here” said Graendithas.- Ooh, wrong question, Ric!
Tons of suspense here. I do (and don’t) want to know who’s going to die. And still I’m burning to know how the Gnomes and the Men’s misadventures are going to play out. Good job on winding together all three stories – like I said, adds enormous suspense.
I like the burning thing and the subterranean trees!
Hmm, so is the wizard going to be the one to die? : (
*feels queasy* I sooo would not want to jump down that hole. Glad it wasn’t me… *sighs in relief*

Author's Response: Haha.. You'll soon find out who's going to be written off..
Date: Feb 09 2009 04:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
*shivers* I don’t like the thought of strong breezes echoing through the dungeons. Eek! Like ghosts.
I still feel sorrow for the men. Will they be able to help the gnomes?
Really, these mines are creepier than the Mines of Moria. All these traps and *gupls* blackness. Walendithas disappearing from sight doesn’t sound good, even if he IS a wizard.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: haha.. yup those mines are creepy.. sets it up for the darkness ahead :)
Date: Feb 07 2009 03:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
“Kill the women and children that are not able to fight. Bring me the men to me, I will sort them out” – Now that’s foreboding! I feel bad for the party of men, having absolutely no idea they’re scouting for nobody.
I think it’s a great achievement to have goblins work for 6 straight hours without a single complaint. : D
Ooh, more creepiness: Grafalcon can just feel he’s being spied on! Don’t wanna mess with that guy.
Poor gnomes! I don’t see how they’re going to get out of this. Hmm, whatever could Ianster be doing?

Author's Response: haha.. all of those questions will be answered :)
Date: Feb 05 2009 08:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Tense time for that town leader. Sure must stink when no one follows your orders!
Ooh; liked the one-way door. It was like in Harry Potter, only walking into a mine instead of a train station is far... scarier. That machine is freaky too; almost makes me want to hyperventilate.
I hope they can get out without, well, dying!
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: LOL its going to get a lot more scary :D oh.. and i love all of your reviews :P
Date: Feb 02 2009 04:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner! You’re welcome; I do love your story, and ‘course I had to shout it out on my bio. I almost had heart failure seeing my name on yours! *deep breaths*
“If I can do that, I think I can do them all” I was deeply touched by the first scene. I always find words like that encouraging, when I must do something hard: “If I can do this, whatever comes after, is nothing!”
I’m wondering right along with Ricgretor about the elves. I’m a sucker for elves, you know. You write them very well! Mysterious yet… yet, I dunno, cool. : )
Splitting up usually ends up in a bad way. But I guess I’ll have to see… And how close could this dark lord be to finding the diamonds?

Author's Response: Hehe :D the shout out is a small Thank you for helping me with my story :)
Date: Feb 01 2009 06:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed
Hmmm... I can see quite a good story here so far. I will try and find enough time to read the other 38 chapters (that's quite a lot!) during this weekend. I would only suggest using more descriptions instead of all dialog and make sure to check over your work before submitting it. Overall, it is turning out to be very good. Can you do me a favor and read some of my stories? I'd appreciate it. :)
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) it gets better.. i wrote it about two years ago and sure i will read one of yours :D
Date: Jan 31 2009 02:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yay! The diamond hunters! Wheh, their task seems literally ten times worse than Frodo's: Not only must they find ten diamonds but also they must destroy them all?
I liked the sphinx guardians. The three dead bodies was kinda creepy on the wizard's part, yet he was in a hurry.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: but they have something like thirty in their fellowship.. they should sail though it.. lol
Date: Jan 28 2009 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed
All right, you have me attention. Hm . . .

Author's Response: lol im glad i do :) happy reading and thanks for the review :D
Date: Jan 28 2009 03:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Exciding chapter! The Candera were creepy and the jump over the crack part... I was as nervous as the hobbits could have been. Jumping over pit without seeing where you're jumping to is simply nightmarish!
The inn made a stark contrast after being underground, like they just emerged into a whole new world.
I cannot wait to see this Elven city and how their new guides will lead them to it.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Thanks kitt :) the candera are my own creation and have some other parts to play in the story :) so watch out for them :)
Date: Jan 26 2009 04:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Dunedain ranger of the North Signed
Not bad, not bad. Origo, I have a challenge for you!
Now you don't have to do it if you don't want to, but here it is: Animal Transformations, check it out in the challenges section, under A. Will you accept my challenge? if not its ok. Oh and dude I would try writing another story on the side, it helps if you get writers block on this one, believe me, I have three I am working on at once. keep up the good work!:)

(Dunedain Ranger of the North)

Author's Response: Thats freeky.. i roleplay an animal (puppy) called Origo lol.. but as for writters block.. i dont really get it.. i know what i am doing lol thanks for the review :)
Date: Jan 26 2009 06:14 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.