You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/09 - 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 26

Hah! I knew the men would find a way to escape!
I can't believe Ianster walked out like that. Or maybe I can... being tortured and all that.
THE DIAMOND! YAY!!!! Interesting it has such a painful effect on Ricgretor.
I really like Oloven and Ricgretor's close friendship: "The two of them smiled at each other."
What? Now they must find gold coins to reach the next diamond? Unexpected! Things just are never easy.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup.. gold coins :) nine more of them.. and im glad its unexpected :) thats the way i work.. even i dont know whats going to happen next lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/09 - 03:54 pm Title: Chapter 25

Yeah, I know, the wizard can't be hasty trusting people... this is why I would never be asked to lead an epic save-the-world quest. : P
It was almost eerie when the hunters saw the village because for a while the two stories, one of the hunters, the other of the townsmen, had been kind of distant from each other. (That's not bad of course; I like a multi-layered story!)
*sighs in relief* So they escaped from danger again, and... *squeals excitedly* They're getting closer to the diamond!!!
And it's sure to get ever more dangerous! Yay!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup :) escaped again.. and the diamond is very very close :D

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/09 - 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 24

*poking wizard* Ah, come on, Walendithas, trust the Elf!
Hah! I like how he appeared out of nowhere "I've been tracking you for three weeks." What a blow the the Hunters' leaders' egos! (Elves are sooo cool.)
This situation looks rather desperate... What are Ricgretor and Oloven going to do? They're only hobbits after all. (Well, I shoud know better. Hobbits are quite resourceful.)
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Elves are good silent trackers.. in this world anyway. Walendithas is suspicous of anyone that comes near..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/09 - 02:07 am Title: Chapter 23

*claps hands* We got to see the dark lord! He was just as evil as could be: "Kill them" Hehe.
The leader's still a pig-head! "you have just sent 300 men to their deaths" sends chills down my spine. I hope that's not true... but that's a weak hope...
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: lol.. in this world hope is all that keeps you going :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/09 - 04:19 am Title: Chapter 22

Tense, tense scene between the men and gnomes. I can't believe the gnomes betrayed them like that! Sure they're the bitter remnents of their race... but they could have gone extinct with some dignity. *shrugs* Well, that adds more conflict. Conflict's good for an epic!
M-making goblins? Sounds icky. And the prisoners for food! Right. I shouldn't be surprised by that.
Oh, the men are having a very bad time. :( I almost want to go up to Grafalcon and tell him... hmm... he's MEAN.
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: haha.. you can tell him, but i think you better start running as soon as you have lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/09 - 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 21

I'm glad they made it out! Even with the threat of a goblin army in the mountains, I think it's preferable to being stuck in the clausterphobic mines.
Sooo, Grafalcon needs furnaces, does he? *snaps fingers* Yes, it had to be something Evil. An insult to injury to the townsmen who survived, to see their home leveled and turned into some sort of war factory.
Oloven seems well in his intentions, though he isn't very prudent in voicing his thoughts. Poor guy; he must still be very shaken up over their lost companion.
I don't care what Walendithas may say, I'm a little worried for the Elves going on ahead.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: yup.. war factories.. the gate way to a bigger army :) you best be worried for the elves lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/02/09 - 04:18 am Title: Chapter 20

Ouch! That’s a major understatement. Being whipped for hours ain’t exactly a day in the park.
“Grafalcon started to smile as he slowly pointed the blade towards the man’s neck.” –Creepy! I don’t think I blame Vicward for blabbing, but still… that’s Not Good. Poor fellows. Of course, Grafalcon being EVIL won’t just let them go with a stash of cakes and lemonade.
Epic battle scene! Yay! I like – well, the drama of it – the way the leader decided to die with his city. That was a pretty sad end to that battle. Or is it ended? ;)
-Kitt

Author's Response: lol.. it could be finished.. yet again, it might not.. youll just have to read on :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/09 - 03:08 am Title: Chapter 19

Despairing way to begin the chapter! They’re outnumbered… cannot win… and they’ve no way to escape. It just makes me so thankful to be safe in my bed. : D
Pretty callous not letting those people into the gate. Almost goblinish behavior.
Things sure don’t look too hopeful. Will no happy fairy flutter in and save them? Right, that’s silly, but I’ve no idea how things will work out…
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: nah.. i dont think a fairy will come down.. shame.. but the men have to figure out how to win :)

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/09 - 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oooh! They met elves! I like elves. I also like the name generator. But my Hobbit name and my Elf name both sound very very strange so I made one up for myself. Anyways, well done on this chapter. I definitely look foreword to reading more. I like how write to be continued at the end of each chapter. it sounds so intense and... suspenseful... Until my next review

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I wanted to catch people's attention, so i put the best line on there so that they have a small idea of whats going on yet need more clues :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/09 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter 18

Aaah, that was tragic. Hauntingly tragic. I mean, Vickas died, just like that! It makes everyone seem so much more vulnerable.
That heat you descirbed in the beginning made me thankful it's still cold and wintery!
-Kitt

Author's Response: Thanks Kitt..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/02/09 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 17

You weren't kidding when you said it will get scarier. *covers face* Poor gnome!
A moving floor and a pit that leads to doom... stuff of my nightmares... : P Really, very creative. And I can't believe they're all captured. (*gasps* Good guys are supposed to get away.) I'm frightened for them. Will one of them snap to Grafalcon? After all, what other tortures more terrible must he have. Ugh, ugly thought.
This just keeps getting better, Origo!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! "Will one of them snap to Grafalcon?" No comment lol.. youll have to see (partly because i forgot what happens and partly because i dont want to ruin it for you lol)

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/02/09 - 04:07 am Title: Chapter 3

Ooh! Intense! Did you come up with all these names by yourself? I could never do that even if I spent a hundred years trying!!! By the way, thank you SO much for mentioning me in your bio. I feel so special!!! Thanks for writing such an intriguing story!!!

Author's Response: I got them off of a name generator sadly.. so their not mine.. only what they do and what happens to them. LOL thats a thank you for reviewing my stories :) all reviews help :)

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/02/09 - 03:57 am Title: Chapter 2

LOL! Aspartame, that's awesome! Well done on this chapter! I hope you don't mind me leaving a review for every chapter. Just tell me if you do mind it. I can't wait to read the rest!!!

Author's Response: You can leave two every chapter if you want lol and yeah Aspartame :) its works for me lol

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/09 - 02:44 am Title: Chapter 15

Yay! A conveniant gap! And yay again: a troll! No, wait, that's baaad.Right. : P
"They knew that they could both die." That's tense. This action is hitting me hard right now, since I failed misserably at my fencing lesson today. (I'm just happy to be sitting by my laptop in one piece). I just can really appreciate the men's determination here. Swordfighting is complicated stuff!
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: hehe.. yup, troll is bad.. in fact anything that can kill you with one push is bad..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/09 - 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 14

“How long do you think they have been gone for?” asked Ricgretor.
“They are still here” said Graendithas.- Ooh, wrong question, Ric!
Tons of suspense here. I do (and don’t) want to know who’s going to die. And still I’m burning to know how the Gnomes and the Men’s misadventures are going to play out. Good job on winding together all three stories – like I said, adds enormous suspense.
I like the burning thing and the subterranean trees!
Hmm, so is the wizard going to be the one to die? : (
*feels queasy* I sooo would not want to jump down that hole. Glad it wasn’t me… *sighs in relief*
-Kitt

Author's Response: Haha.. You'll soon find out who's going to be written off..

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 08:44 pm Title: Chapter 12

*shivers* I don’t like the thought of strong breezes echoing through the dungeons. Eek! Like ghosts.
I still feel sorrow for the men. Will they be able to help the gnomes?
Really, these mines are creepier than the Mines of Moria. All these traps and *gupls* blackness. Walendithas disappearing from sight doesn’t sound good, even if he IS a wizard.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: haha.. yup those mines are creepy.. sets it up for the darkness ahead :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/09 - 01:03 am Title: Chapter 10

“Kill the women and children that are not able to fight. Bring me the men to me, I will sort them out” – Now that’s foreboding! I feel bad for the party of men, having absolutely no idea they’re scouting for nobody.
I think it’s a great achievement to have goblins work for 6 straight hours without a single complaint. : D
Ooh, more creepiness: Grafalcon can just feel he’s being spied on! Don’t wanna mess with that guy.
Poor gnomes! I don’t see how they’re going to get out of this. Hmm, whatever could Ianster be doing?
-Kitt

Author's Response: haha.. all of those questions will be answered :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/09 - 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 8

Tense time for that town leader. Sure must stink when no one follows your orders!
Ooh; liked the one-way door. It was like in Harry Potter, only walking into a mine instead of a train station is far... scarier. That machine is freaky too; almost makes me want to hyperventilate.
I hope they can get out without, well, dying!
-Kitt :)

Author's Response: LOL its going to get a lot more scary :D oh.. and i love all of your reviews :P

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 - 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 6

Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner! You’re welcome; I do love your story, and ‘course I had to shout it out on my bio. I almost had heart failure seeing my name on yours! *deep breaths*
“If I can do that, I think I can do them all” I was deeply touched by the first scene. I always find words like that encouraging, when I must do something hard: “If I can do this, whatever comes after, is nothing!”
I’m wondering right along with Ricgretor about the elves. I’m a sucker for elves, you know. You write them very well! Mysterious yet… yet, I dunno, cool. : )
Splitting up usually ends up in a bad way. But I guess I’ll have to see… And how close could this dark lord be to finding the diamonds?
-Kitt

Author's Response: Hehe :D the shout out is a small Thank you for helping me with my story :)

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/09 - 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm... I can see quite a good story here so far. I will try and find enough time to read the other 38 chapters (that's quite a lot!) during this weekend. I would only suggest using more descriptions instead of all dialog and make sure to check over your work before submitting it. Overall, it is turning out to be very good. Can you do me a favor and read some of my stories? I'd appreciate it. :)
I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) it gets better.. i wrote it about two years ago and sure i will read one of yours :D

You must login (register) to review.