Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/12/10 - 09:04 pm Title: The Renegade

Poor Legolas, waking up to an empty bed with that letter. I am glad Rhav followed through with her decision; the first step is always the hardest. I sense a friendship will develop between her and Haldir. Can't wait!

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head about first steps. It's usually the toughest thing to do. Rhav is tough and she knows what she has to do. One thing is for sure, nothing comes easy and we are in for one hell of a ride. Thank you for always being so prompt with your reviews. It's nice to have your support and you definitely have mine. ; - )

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/12/10 - 11:20 am Title: Choices

Such a tender love scene yet so hot. What I love about Rhav is that she doesn't let a man define who she is or let him distract her from leading her own life and fullfiling her own destiny. This was a great way to end this chapter and I thought the last paragraph showed her courage and strength.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Duchess. I'm glad you see Rhav like this. I want her to be strong and independent, which she hasn't had the chance to do yet. It's time for her to get up and get on. She needs to get back to her roots and remember who she is and what it is she always wanted to be. But like real life, everything comes with a price and she has no idea what's waiting for her out there. Buckle up and strap in. It's gonna get a little bumpy now.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/12/10 - 02:42 pm Title: Choices

I can't imagine how it feels to know the one you love may never return, and to feel both encouragement and anxiety at the same time is hard. Understandably they would want to spend their last night together in a memorable way.

As for Rhav, seeing Frodo step up boldly as Ring-bearer certainly made her encouraged to pursue her dreams. I hope she finds what she needs in the Golden Wood. Though now her future with Legolas is hazy at best.

Author's Response: It was a night well spent for both of them, but she will not let him woo her into returning to Mirkwood. For too long Rhav has done what's right by others. And I like to think that Frodo affected everyone that was at that counsel. It was just the thing she needed to give her that final push out the door. It's what's waiting for her that will be her biggest surprise and discovery about herself.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 11:24 pm Title: Love and Duty

Again, this chapter displays your excellent pacing and ability to sum up events in a only a few words. I like how you call frodo an odd little fellow and I think it's interesting how the ring effects her. I can imagine she is envious that Legolas gets to go but she has to go back to Mirkwood, very frustrating i'm sure. Leggy is charming and probably very charismatic. Not knowing if or when he will ever come back is probably frightening for her too

Author's Response: Thanks again for your comments. Glad everything is still moving smoothly. I had to make the ring affect her. With her job title, she would have jumped right in there to try and figure things out. But it is Frodo who will affect her the most. And Legs, well, I for one would let him affect my anytime. hehe.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 10:57 pm Title: Love and Duty

Great chapter. I just actually watched FotR and the Council scene reminded me that I didn't review, so here I am :)

Author's Response: Glad you're here and still enjoying it. You know, I haven't watched the movies in a long time. You mentioning it makes me want to go back and watch 'em again.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 10:00 pm Title: Love and Duty

Another great chapter! It seems Rhavaniel has learned to pick her battles here.

Author's Response: Yes, I think you are right. She knows when to fight and when to keep her cool. And right now she is about to come to a crossroad. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 03:58 pm Title: Love and Duty

Hey, I'm back! For a short time that is. Grand-babies to spoil and take care of. Christmas shopping and Christmas crafts to finish off. Ah yes, ain't it grand to be Grammy Ria. hehehe.

Boy, they both can be stubborn, I think.

She can marry him and pursue her career, and he could allow it. After all he makes friends with a dwarf, a few hobbits and more humans does he not.

They can figure it out! But stubbornness likes to put it's two cents in, and very strongly sometimes.

Yes, we can be talked into things sometimes. Look at me, at five times!lol! That's why i have so many grand babies. hahahaha. Winters can be so cold and ya got ta keep warm ya know. hehehe.

Merry early Christmas to you! Just in case i forget to tell you.

Author's Response: I just want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to read and review. Things are indeed becoming very hectic with the holidays fast approaching. And you sound positively ecstatic about your new grand-baby. Yes, Leggy is very good at making friends but they don't give him the kind of lovin' he needs, if you know what I mean. Anyways, Merry Christmas to you too if I don't hear from you before then.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/10 - 04:41 pm Title: Misfortune

Yep, them getting along was too good to last, but I don't think they'll be able to stay away from each other either. But who will give in first? Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey Mel. You know the routine, love 'em... hate 'em... great make-up *ahem*. Things are far from over though.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/10 - 09:24 am Title: Misfortune

Good exchange of dialogue here at the end. It flowed very nicely and I could feel and see the tension between the two. Leaving Mirkwood seems like a bit of a twist! This story is a good example of how to write an OC that the reader cares about.

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel this way. Out of all the female oc's I have written, Rhav has touched me the most. When others might give in and do what's right for loved ones, she wants to do what is right for her. It might be selfish but she's just answering a call to her soul. Rhav knows she can't devote herself to others before fulfilling her own desires.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/10 - 01:13 am Title: Misfortune

I look forward to the next update! I'm trying to figure out where you're going with this and I can't! Which is great!

Author's Response: I love it. This is just what I have tried to aim for. You couldn't have reviewed at a better time, when I was beginning to doubt myself. Thank you.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/10 - 09:54 pm Title: Misfortune

It was bound to happen. Her vivacity is too much for her father and Legolas to handle out of their love and concern. And now that she has been wounded, and could have died, or taken by the Orcs (a far worse fate than death) all the hidden agendas come out. It is too bad that marriage pushed that way seems to her father to be the solution, and out of love for her Legolas feels the same. I just hope Rhav finds what she needs.

Author's Response: She is strong and will pull through. It is like the straw that broke the camels back and she just needs a little push. As you said, her father and Legolas only do this because they love her so much. But she needs to find out what she's made of. I'm so glad you get this. No woman should be held back and she's gonna find her way.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/10 - 12:54 am Title: The Prisoner

I wasn't prepared for Gollum, how exciting! He definitely is one you pity at first glance without knowing his truly devious nature; I think of schizophrenics when I hear his name. And the fact that the Elves were kind to him is how he really escaped.

Glad that Rhav got her wish, though sadly with a rather disheartening price. At least Legolas was there. And Antien, I am in love with him. :)

Author's Response: I threw Gollum in for a time line and I needed to get Rhav out of the castle. Got your back Rhav. She's gonna fight if it's the last thing I do. Your support for Antien is wonderful. He was a character I just threw in at first and I didn't give him much thought. But he seems to be making a good impression and he's grown on me too. I actually rewrote this chapter. I was going to have him die in this scene, further pushing Rhav to lead a warrior life. It never did sit right with me and I decided to keep him. I might write him his own piece about how he meets Glandur. Don't know. We'll see. Thanks so much for supporting my story. We writers gotta stick together.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/10 - 07:53 pm Title: When Hearts Collide

Somehow I don't think she's going to be able to settle into life as a princess, not with her nature and Legolas' need to keep her safe. Waiting to see how they clash next.

Author's Response: Poor thing, she would try if she could. But Rhav will always be wild. Some nasty clashing is in their future for sure.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/12/10 - 10:21 am Title: When Hearts Collide

This is the most touching, tender first time I can remember reading. Legolas is a perfect gentleman. No Elf maiden could want more from a lover. I doubt she would have had much pleasure had he lasted the firts time. The fact that he said anything, apologized for not satisfying her, showed a strenght of character rare in males. And your comment to Duchess about lust...Go ahead and try for the lust. We all know two individuals can love each other, be familiar with each other, and lust like mad. So go ahead and write that scene in which he kisses her, throughs her over a chair and F#!*'s her. It's real. And as far as I am concerned if the NC17 warning and a warning of erotica is posted readers need to expect adult language, like the word tit and the word i illude to above. The Elvish language Tolkien left us is a limited one, not complete by his own admission. I would think every culture has slang and "bad words". We do not write in Sindarin. We have to use the words we have. Would two very young lovers, say age 18 use the hard dirty words of our culture, or would they use words like coitus and ejaculate? I as a reader do not want to read that. I want them real. And in just a few days or weeks Rhav and Legolas, as healthy lusty young elves would be all over eachother and speaking the language of young love, and most definately lust, as they get to know each other.

Author's Response: Wow ladyjane. You are very convincing and I am going to try and write a lusty piece. It may not be part of this story for I already have a vision in my mind. But definitely a side piece. I agree with you, as long as all the warnings are there, it shouldn't be a problem. It's time to let the fanticies out. We all have them. We all know what we want to do to our favorite elves, men, hobbits (or dwarves for those of you that swing that way). Anyways, I glad their first time came across as it did for you. This is what I set out to accomplish. Now on with the show. Can't stay in satisfied bliss for ever.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/10 - 11:43 pm Title: When Hearts Collide

This was a great chapter. Rhav's uncertainties are still there, even though she thoroughly enjoyed the experience. And Legolas' embarassment was adoring, as well as his concern for his lady. Thank you for your description of this Prince.

Author's Response: I just had to make him have this awkward moment. It is their first time and it is not perfect as some might make it out to be. Besides, think of all the practice they will need. *wink wink*

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/10 - 06:42 pm Title: When Hearts Collide

I love that you chose to use the word 'tits', especially from Leggy's POV. That's what males say. I like to be shocked and did not expect you to use that word. Some may not but I do. Also liked your description of his naked body and the way he moved. Frankly, I am a fan of men who...ah, can't last. It sort of shows their vulnerablity and lack of control in the the face of a woman they care about. Even though they love each other and have finally go it on, there is still continuing doubt and conflict. Some very good prose in this chapter too. Love scenes are extremely difficult to write despite what some people think, and a writers true skill is seen through them. It was hot and still sensuous.

Author's Response: I loved that I shocked you. In the past I have used much more mild descriptions but I would like to get a little more raw. It was a start, if only one word and... it felt good. As far as love scenes, I don't know how well I do with them but I love writing them. It is a natural and beautiful act and always between two people who love each other in my stories. But I would like to write something out of lust some time. Thanks again Duchess.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/12/10 - 12:02 pm Title: A Begetting Day To Remember

A very rewarding chapter. Rhav has finally let her wall come down a bit. Legolas and she are being themselves not evading each other and it is good to experience.

Happy Majority Rhav! You're legal now girl.

Author's Response: She cannot deny her feelings any longer. She may still have some reserves but Legolas will make her forget about that for a while. He could make me forget my name and I would not care. LOL

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/12/10 - 11:44 am Title: Letting Go

This may not be the most insightful review, but I just love the part about sticking each other with arrows. And the fact that you did not say shoot one another,give me a mental image of them fencing with arrows over something that has infuriated them both. Antien is such a character! I love the image i'm getting of him. Tell me if my perception is wronge, but he seems to take life with a grain of salt and has a wonderful sence of humor. He's strong and caring. A very ballanced zen kind of guy. He seems to sway in the wind rather than stand against it or be blown over by it. No wonder he is so adored by his mate.

Rhav is a blood thirsty one. She needs tha ballance that Legolas, and her friend Antien provide. She has adjusted well to her job. But is is obvious her heart lies in defending her royals and her people.

She has a heart but has a huge wall around it as if greatly wounded. There must be more, much more to her than meets the eye.

Author's Response: Glad you caught that arrow thing. If they were arguing, they would be in each other's faces, too close to shoot an arrow. And being they are an accurate shot, they would be quite deadly. I love your description of Antien. You are right on track about him and I am sorry I have not explained him more. If he were a tree, I'd imagine him like a palm tree. He is able to withstand any storm and come out looking like he wasn't even ruffled by it. He is a constant in Rhav's life, her jiminy cricket you might say. Maybe I will expand on him and Glandur in a seperate piece. They deserve a little spotlight time. As for Rhav, she has now tasted battle and smelled the blood of her enemy. It has awoken something inside of her that not even Legolas could have forseen. It will be the one thing that makes them different from each other. I just love your reviews. You always seem to inspire me in some way. Thank you for this.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/10 - 10:14 am Title: A Begetting Day To Remember

Well, I think their passion for each other that results in fighting will mean a quite passionate encounter ahead of them in other ways!!

Author's Response: So far it has been the only way for them to release their tension. But that is all about to change.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/10 - 09:27 pm Title: A Begetting Day To Remember

Jeepers! Why did you have to leave it like that?!! You've done a terrific job building conflict both internal and external with both, but especially with Rhavaniel. At the begininng of the chapt. she still has some doubts about herself and thier relationship, and may be her place in the world, but it seems Leggy is sort of her rock. He sort of grounds her. I like heros that know they care for a girl and show it despite the heroines uncertainty. I thing women want to see that in a hero. Maybe Leggy knows what he wants cause he's older than she is... Very poetic way to confess his love. I do like how you've given her a job in the palace. she's not just sitting around doing needlepoint pining away for a man. Negotiator is an ingenious twist and ghastly uninteresting. totally not suited for her. It makes it seem more real too. That life there isn't all balls and fan fluttering and parties. I can't believe this story is 30,000 words long! Excellent work. Best chapter so far.

Author's Response: She may not know it or would try to deny it but Legolas really is her stability. They both know what they want but it comes easier to Legolas than her for the obvious reasons. I think all my female characters have held some kind of job. As you show in your own story, women did not just sit around and do nothing. I guess I picked negotiator because there would be those times that she was needed outside of Mirkwood. Plus she has a mouth which could come in useful, but you're right, she hates it. So glad you are still enjoying the story. Like yourself, I try to make it seem like real situations in a fantacy world. I always look forward to your reviews.

You must login (register) to review.